(2011/03) Mar 2011

linda

can do reno, as long as you are not involved in the actual work eg knocking, hacking

my new flat reno starts mid oct and finishing end nov, and will move in end nov...still preggy wat...but nevermind lah

Tweety- me hear of it the chinese gender chart.. most of them belive and really come true.. haha.. is depend whether u belive it a not lol..

Panda Hut- haha cute lo.. your in-laws.. 1st grandchild ma.. sure can't wait to know the gender..

Tweety- LOL~!!! yalo.. but depend coz the EDD will not be same as actual birth haha.. but me think me will have a baby boy lol.. all those pimples and acnes alot ppl say sure Boy lol

Serene,

u hope for a boy too? me too. Then can close shop leow. hee hee.

Is it, pimples & acnes means boy? Then i no chance leow, coz my complexion still same only more oily.

Panda Hut- just having the feeling is boy and others ppl saying is boy too.. even the chinese gender chart too... lol..

Ooo is depend to indiv mummy.. is this your 1st bb? so fast close shop? haha

2ks

same same

when i had my #1 (boy), my nose never became bigger, no extra pimples. infact my skin got better during pregnancy leh...

serene,

yes its my #1. hmmm dun knw leh, till now still not feeling like v happy like this, maybe still not feel anything yet bah.

Plus the nausea feeling, here pain there pain, wanna go anywhere also cannot makes me wanna close shop after #1.

2Ks- hehe.. dun know lei.. those are old saying.. must depend indiv mummy's also.. haha.. like tt u good lei.. no brk out..

panda

no worries. i was a walking zombie for my #1 due to severe ms for the first 5mths. for the next 2.5yrs, i dun dare to have a #2 coz i very scared of living in hell again like last time

but then sooner or later, you will know how we 2nd/3rd/4th time mummies feel - another one will do good to your #1 and the family

a past mummy ever told me (when i was a first time mummy) that love is always multiplied, not divided

you wont feel the need now but perhaps you will feel the need few yrs (or mths) down the road....

Panda Hut- high 5! me also having my #1, cannot close shop so early la..good to have 2 hehe.. ya the nausea feeling really suck at times... but me think soon will be gone ba..*pray hard* the 1st 3month must tahan a bit..

Try to rest more lo.. and stay happy =) =) =)

Yeah, after I swallow the pills I feel like throwing it up also!

When i had my boy, my hair n skin were so nice! No pimples, less oily, thick hair! Then at 4 mths the hormones start reducing then hair drop like crazy!!! But my skin now is super nice again!

pixiepixel: oh! your description is really good...

love is always multipied..

yes...when i think of the labor pain...in fact, i shivers already. but i still go on having #2.

its really fun to see them grow, although they are forever duracell rabbits..LOL

serene: ya...i didnt have any breakout or anything...just the face become rounder like a ball [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for me .the chinese gender chart was not correct..it was a whole row of girls...and mine was a boy..so dont believe in it at all.

what are the chances that the woman of same age all givign birth ard the same time have the same gender....that wat my gynae use to counter the chinese gender chart

i would have to know my gender of my baby asap...

i think normally westener like the gender surprise during birth..not so much of the chinese culture..anycase i wanna get pink stuff ready if the next one is a girl ..and things like i am the little sister...etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if dont know gender how to buy :p

the part of taking ML before EDD...esp for #1...should take a few days off to pamper urself ..ie shoppping, manicure, facial, hair cut..so that u look the best during delivery and during the confinement month..and that few days are the final few days before ur life changes forever...that;s what my yoga teacher told me whihc i tot was very very true..coz those day when u r carefree without having a child of ur mine...are those few days before the EDD..

but unfortunately i didnt have those days coz mine was out on week 38..haven even reach my planned ML

pixie,

tks for the advice. I be in 2nd trimster soon.... hope it will be smooth sailing then maybe will feel the mother love by then.

HI Tweety, true loh..agree..I oso will give left right de..keke... btw, care to share the chinese gender chart?.hee

HI Mrs Teng, so nice to be SAHM...envy..guess you mus be pretty well off..hee..my only encounter with a family having 2 maids was a long long time ago, when I was a poor uni student and I give tuition to this family at sixth avenue..nice house( which I can only drool in this lifetime,haha.., 3 good cars,and serve room service meals when you tutoring the kiddos-left a impression on mi)..

You are rite to dd two maids..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]as MTBs , we do deserve all the good help we can get..

Hi Linda,

heard they say no reno better, but depends on you pantang or not.....you cant be involved in carrying the boxes/reno.. one of my bro friends wife was oso shifting house/office and she lost it ..cos she was involved as well..

HI M,

your funky nike purple bag, get from where huh?can share..hehe..cos I was just tinking of big bags, and so far I saw mothers with bb carrying big LV, naraya, KS..

pinky pink..they gave u the MTB goody pack on ur first visit??ha ha..i am a sucker for free things..

cant remember if i had it previously..only remember the one after i delivered..

my skin was super dry during pregnancy ..the last round..kena con by my facial place to buy expensive serum to moisture my face..another than tt. no pimple etc..

pinkpink- it's so so so sick to tk pills everyday!! Good for you =) ya.. hair drop me think will have most are after delive..

2Ks- good for you =) me now have breakout and face round too =( hopefully after delive will faster back to normal again...

2Ks,

ya lor, the thought of labor pain, thought I nvr been thru yet, but friends told me unbearable one.... makes me wanna consider c-sect, sleep and wake up, bb bath smell nice nice waiting for me leow. hahaha!!!

hi panda hut, i have low threshold of pain but i still beared thro the 1st 4cm without epdiural after that take epidural n normal deliver.

i didnt regret it. i can still feel bb coming out but jus that no pain..the feeling is amazing.

even though contractions is sooo painful i never regret normal delivery...u shld try normal deliver.

any mums already planning normal deliver or c-sect?

Val

I'll be doing C-section because the lapse between my 1st and 2nd birth still consider pretty short. If I choose natural birth, worried that the pushes during labour may rupture the old c-section incision.

Starfruit - from the Nike shop at Wisma. I also got a black backpack diaper bag and use it only when on holiday, waste money. I like something that's big but not so big I have to dig like crazy. Also separate using big ziplock bags. 1 for extra set of clothes, big, small towel, socks and blanket. Another for diapers, powder, wet wipes and diaper cream. Third ziplock for spoon, plastic plate and plastic bib for eating out, small towel and wet wipes. Find it so much easier.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pandahut: u will feel the real feelings of being a mum soon, you will probably feel like when he/she moves or do boxing in yr tummy..LOL

go natural if u can la...dont worry there is this invention called happy-dural (epidural), heard from others that it's a god sent??

Mrs teng, wars the gap between your first 2 n this one? My first was breech so had csection, considering VBAC thus round but scared of rupture... But hate the horrible recovery post csect!!

Fish & Airmez - Hmmm... I am 12th week + 1 day today... My EDD is 1st March lei... How come so funny one?

Jaime, yup! But nothing much in there also, lots of brochures n a sample diaper plus milk powder fr mummies, wipes, bottle cleaner, etc.

But the vouchers not bad, maternity exchange, spring maternity n lots more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda hut, lol ur wordings very kua zhang.

V expand so bigg..i doubt so la i don feel that way lor..jus have epidural lor..painless...but of course ultimately u decide on ur own...i understd how u feel hear too many scary stories which i oso heard the same.

but in the end i go for natural with epdiural..no regrets with that.

i didnt have scissors cut. mine was natural tear only abt 1-2 cm i think very small tear.

maybe Mrs teng who had c-sect b4 can make comments..whether she wld rather have natural or c-sect??

Hi 2ks, u went for natural or c-sect b4? i agree that epidural was a god-sent :p

val

i will also do c-sect coz my #1 is c-sect. although 3yrs gone by the time i deliver, i dont want to be in the same situation like when i had my #1 - wait for cervix to open.....until 12hrs later cervix still not open. in the end c-sect then costs so much. no point. fix a date, cut me up, and hey presto baby in my arms :p

panda

our V very flexible one, no worries. in fact our body is always very flexible :)

M

mine are in different see thru pouches. but same theory

Pinkypink

Considering this one, it'll be about 2 1/2 years. Tho it's more den sufficient, I'm still playing safe. At least, C-section I can plan my time well, get the helps needed ready.

Panda hut, after csect u cannot sit up easily! Pain like he'll. And the first few steps when u walk the next morn, like torture!

Plus csect got high chance of infection. I ended up with inflamed intestine area, couldn't stand for a week due to the pain. Breastfeeding was torture.

And my friends, felt labour pains but next day can easily walk Liao! So jealous!

oh yes for those mummies who r attending those baby classes. maybe they will show u the videos of c-sect and natural delivery...

i saw the videos when i attended the classes held by TMC. i was so scared when i saw the videos but i still watched..in the end i still aim for natural delivery.

Hmmm, I'm still torn, but I think I'll go for VBAC. By the time I'm due, the gap will be 23 mths. My gynae said wont let mr labour past a certain no of hours... Pray can deliver naturally!!!!

Val, Panda Hut

Know some ladies dun feel that it's giving birth when it comes to C-section, or even natural birth with epidural.

Sometimes, after such long hours of labour, u totally have not energy to push. One of my gal friend fainted immediately after baby was delivered and her blood pressure immediately went down down down.. Medical staff got to immediately revive her leh.

My case was also long labour hour, plus very bad gastric pain. At that very moment, my thots are only to get the babies out, hear their cry and I'm the happiest mummy at that moment.

pinkypink: natural also got problem leh...the nurses keep asking me to pee after give birth...but at that moment...i dont dare to pee leh..i scared pain..hahaha..so the whole night the nurse keep asking me pee already pee already..

funny rite..what is pee pain compared to labour pain.

mrs teng: natural with epidural think still can feel some contractions. when i had my #1, my next door when 1st thing came in, she asked for epidural already. the next next door a few hours later than ask for epidural..so i think still can feel some contractions.

Any mummies have the same feeling as mine??

I always feel not comtable as it seems like junck of saliva is stuck down in the stream of my throat. Wana vomit out like stuck there..nd strenght to puke out.

Starfruit, my company will be shifting to new office in Jan/Feb, can I pack my stuff inside box and let them do the shifting?

Also, I'm thinking to tidy my wardrobe (discard old clothes and pack those smaller size clothes into boxes and create more space for my maternity wear) is this possible? Will this affect bb and me?

mummies, this is what I heard from my friend who c-sect twice and going to c-sect again for her third child. She's in deep regret to choose c-sect for her first coz once you go for c-sect, all your rest of pregnancies must be c-sect also. Is this true? Anyway, this is what she said to me when I ask her about the c-sect pain:

//scared lah, coz v painful de but wat to do i cannot choose oso. aft e operation ard 2 hrs when u wake up can feel the pain liao. n its really damn fucking painful, watever u do oso pain, can't even cough coz everything u do need to use the strength at ur abdominal, so its painful even to get turn ur body

//

After hearing her description, I decided to go for natural birth. I hope I can have a smooth natural birth, coz sometimes we just can't choose which we want. *pray hard*

mrs teng, ya i oso hear cases with bad situations then have to go c-sect...so realli have to depend on that day or if ur gyane advise c-sect...

But i think im more afraid of c-sect than natural lolx. the post recovery scares me big time n i hate scars!

2ks, i was so afraid to pee after give birth too....i was like WTF wld it be painful then i slowly walk to toilet n slowly pee then realise hey not pain after all...haha

but i don knoe how other mums feel..i guess different mums feel different things.

lets pray for all mums here to have smooth delivery and smooth post recovery :>

Hi Mrs Teng, it's ok woh..most of us stay in HDB anyway...this shows you have a very caring and supportive hubby..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi M,

thks for sharing on this..the ziplock bags is useful info..oso get from nike Wisma? or any nike can?.. cost per ziplock costly?hee

HI pinkypink, can I know the full name for VBAC?thks

bee: sounds like heartburn...i dun have this feeling though..

annie: meanwhile dont think so much 1st...just listen with a light heart. when the day comes, your gynae will advice u...

dont worry, if bth, just take happy dural..

my gynae is anti epi de though...LOL

My younger SIL went thru the labor w/o any epidural and when I asked her was it painful, she look at me and swallow her saliva, the look on her face tell me damn pain man.

My gynae also advise natural birth but I think I leave that to think later stage, now think will also scare myself. hahaha!!!

I don't understand why anyone would WANT to choose a c-sect. I mean if there's no choice fine but really your recovery is longer and more painful.

My Mom had a c-sect with me but my two brother were both natural delivery, we're all 3 year 2 months apart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So it is possible just depends on how well you've healed.

Starfruit, VBAC = virginal bith after c-sect

AnnieLim, try to think positive , exercise more like going for long distance walks (provided ur gynae don stop u from exercising) talk to ur bb everyday it realli helps wif ur delivery.

wah, this make me v uncomfortable...haiz.

I guess im the few luncy one.

I choose c-sect.

Touchwood, i hv no pain after the operation, took not a single pain-killer.

really depends on individuals lo.. i guess.

2ks, after csection same thing! After they remove the tube from the bladder they keep asking u to pee! But to pee must relax the muscles n still linked to abdominal part, crazy pain! But worst is to poo!!!! Agghhh! Took me 3 days to dare n try to poo!