(2011/03) Mar 2011

sorry bb rabit - dont understand what you all talking abt. wat is 2ww, D11 n who is Dr Fong Yang?

fish - i think some barley water, etc shd be fine for u now? since u r feeling so heaty inside. can wash away e heatiness?

Any mummies thinking to do rebonding???

I used to do for my last 2 pregnancy around 8weeks+. Wonder should do it this round as getting very very messy & pong pong feeling....

Hmm wished able to see e gender soon too hahah. But now its e little heartbeat gg strong & fast make me more excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

val: dont sounds so pessimistic...maybe after the 2nd one, everything will improve?

wah...everyone is like go take this test and like everyone see gynae so soon...

i am the last one lor...next test/scan is on 7 sept...so far away de

i have a brand new set of AVENT DUO ISIS IQ breast pump US set to let go... Brand new BPA free, unopen , unused. 1 year international warranty starts from Aug 2010

Interested, please PM me or email me at [email protected]

won_mummy

2ww = 2 weeks wait. usually for those IVF mummies will use this acronym

D11 = day11??????

dr fong yang = a gynae....i think in tiong bahru issit ah?? forgot liao...

mrs teng: we are the 1st few lor...next time ppl confinement finish liao, we just start...

but my #1 was delivered at 37 weeks...i heard #2 might be earlier...CHOY...better dont be earlier

mummies, do you feel urge to go toilet? These few days during day time I keep feeling the urge to go toilet.. but when I sleep is better.. only 1-2 times...

Annie,

now better le lei!!! not every nite i need wake up to peepee le wor!!! day time also also lei!! better than previous weeks!!

btw.. ask u gals, can we go do Manicure & Pedicure now?

I done before for my last 2 and nothing happen. But seems like alot saying not wise to do it unless after 1st tri as bb is fully formed.

So dilemma lo.. should or should not haha

Dym, you same feeling as me.. day time (esp at work) keep running to toilet.. night time I still ok.. wake up only 1-2 times only.

Fish, my nausea came n gone in the morning.. now your turn.. wahahaha....

pixie - tks for clearing my doubts..hehe

annie - yes! i go toilet like once every hr. maybe cos i have been drinking water on n off. night time either none or once a night

chen - i think better not reborn or do any chemical related things leh....cos worried it touches ur scalp n might affect bb? but y wanna reborn now? i heard some mummies when at 2nd tri will feel v warm. imagine if u just reborn, then heartpain to tie ur hair, but ur body temp is so high that u cant tahan? i will do it aft my confinement. now just kuai kuai tie up hair...hehe...

fish - i read from somewhere, cannot pedi n medi also. cos its chemical. which i dont understand y. but to play safe, i think better not.

won_mummy, me thought of rebonding towards year end. Then can mei mei for chirstmas and CNY. haha. vainy me.

Fish, i DIY mani and pedi while carrying #1. I made sure the room was airy and I wore a mask... haha. Of cos, to play safe, dun mani and pedi lor.

Hello mummies!!!!

Finally get to breathe a bit. Was so busy at work today! My boss on leave yesterday i so relac... today come bac work me like hell...

continue my grumble... this stupid boss, he not very happy that i preggy... nagging n nagging and complain n complain he cannot go holiday next Apr bcos of me.. Very upset leh... Then yesterday my department director asked me into his room. He said my boss (manager) already told him i preggy. The director congrats me and ask me not to worry, they will hire a contract staff to cover me when me and my cover go on maternity. So glad that my director is so supportive. But then my manager is NOT! Just now he was still grumbling to me.. He told the director I preggy cos he was upset and he got even more upset when the director told him staff preggy is a happy thing why be so stressed?

Why i got such different response from the two bosses?

i do mani and pedi when i was preggy

can one lar...if everything also cannot, our lives very suffering leh

sunesis

nevermind, director higher than manager. so if director is supportive can liao. u can "hint" to your director that your manager is getting on your nerves by grumbling that u r preggy

else u write to your HR (provided that they are pro preggy like ur director), saying that your manager is not happy that you are preggy and its adding stress to your foetus *blink*blink*

Pixie, Won_mummy

D11 is Day 11 after ET (Egg transfer) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Normally they will say D11PET

Chen

Rebond and Perm during year end is like close to delivery liao leh.. Cos 4th month after delivery, will usually drop a lot of hair leh. Won't it be a waste?

ya ah... i lost much hair after confinement. hmm, maybe do slightly earlier, then by the hair falling month, the rebonded hair would have outgrown.

Mrs Teng- Yes D11 is Day 11 after ET. As for Dr Fong Yang, he is a pte clinic, he has 2 clinic, 1 at paragon and 1 at tiong baru.

Pixie/Fish- I still go for pedicure, but no massage of feet. I did ask my gynae, can go. Then i also google, better to choose light colour then darker colour, lower content of dun know wat. Even teh lady who did for me also recommend that. As for perm/rebond, i read before can go after 1st trimester or certain week, but yet to clear wif my gynae.

Hi, just back from lunch and slept a while

My sister told me that NT scan can see the gential part if we are lucky.

She teach me, if girl, we can see 3 lines!

If boy, you can see 2 line and 1 birdie...so you can see boy clearer than girl lor.

and she saw her twins during the NT scan at 12 weeks.

I am excited and hope to know by this friday...

3 more days to go.. yipee. God bless and also hopefully my vomiting can reduce bit by bit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk shake- I go toilet at night the record is 7-8 times.

I tik your BB is very good lei...never wake u up so often

The old saying say that if we wake up so often at nites, most likely our Bb will also stay awake in the nite time lor

Cyn - better not to do rebonding now cos of the strong chemical smell and also our hormones are changing....

expecting more hairs to drop

so with rebonding....more hairs will drop!

sunesis: director bigger than yr boss ma..

so nice of yr director..so u can have peace of mind.

pixiepixel: i also do mani/rebonding, everything i do during 2nd trimester.. but now i snip my hair short, so no need to do any temporary.

my HR not understanding at all de..she cant employ staff, and expect me to go relief the site lor..its at tampines and i am staying at sembawang lor! she herself got a admin she dont want to send, wanna ask me go!

2ks - ya la... director bigger but i report to manager leh... and i can almost know he will appraise me badly. hopefully my director will save me...

recently went for an abortion coz was told by the gyane that there isnt any heartbeat found on the baby.. Last sat i went back for the review, throughout the conversation, he suddenly mention to me to go for a pap smear test... am wondering if that is necessary??? please advise me...

Hi Mrs Teng, thks for sharing with us the tests and your experience...

Hi Gnuly, now I kw Oscar means NT/ blood tests...and oso your lady boss is really one kind...nothing wrong with being preggy and giving birth..scold for what..scold her back lah..tsf to another hospital..

Hi Treestar, should give the boss your mind oso..as if the co is the best in sing meh..

Sing co not pro support of giving birth de..I still rem one of my ex-coll giving birth to her no 5. then the male boss still ask the gal sitting next to her is she preggy..and when the gal say yes, his face turn black..LOL..in fact, Sing may not be good for other tins oso, that the reason why peo migrate and give up sing citizenship for some..

Hi Val,

what does he mean when he says he the only one earning $ in the house, mus listen to him..??he got no share in the bb meh..you should give him a pc of your own mind too..LOL..tell him oso it cos Sing guys are not earning enough and bringing home eni $$/bacon to maintain the whole quality of lifestyle, that why wives have to go out and work to maintain it..to be preggy, vomiting and working is veri xinku de....tell him oso if he can hor earn 20 K a month for you to see, then you saluate him!...(kidding)..just my pt of view..

linda,

but my waking time to go toilet very on the dot, 1st time is 12mn to 12.30mn, 2nd time ard 3am to 4 am and sometime last time at 6am.

everytime after i go toilet, i can't sleep, need another half an hour to fall asleep..

jenny,

i think is not safe to do pap smear at this point of time.

milkshake,

im actually not sure why he is asking me to do a pap smear. im in doubt actually... that is why im here to seek opinion from mummies here...

Cynthia - I would ask my gyne about the reboning, siting for like 2 over hours smelling chemicals... hmm.

But I do colour my hair in the 2nd tri, so next week and then just before the end ahaha. But I go weekday so that I don't have to smell more than my chemicals.

sunesis - ur mgr so bad...feel that some bosses v selfish n heartless de..dont their wife or themselves (if female boss) wants to setup their own family too....haiz....

linda - 7-8 times is a lot leh....can imagine how tiring u will feel..u always go toilet le, drink water n sleep again?

wow, you all dare to colour/rebond hair... I don't dare to.. Even if I dare, I doubt my hb will allow me. So I guess I will have to endure my black hair even during CNY next yr...

Starfruit,

I agreeed! Why should we women work??? IN the first place, we do everything in the house and still have to work and still have to give birth!!!!!!

Should ask the husband to listen to the wife !!!!!

Then hor... the husband still expect the wife to serve him leh....

i haven log in for a long time as well....last week house arrest with #1 coz his ifc got hfmd..so dont dare to send to ifc..

this week continue but got my mum to help so that i dont have to burn my leave...so dont know how long can keep #1 away from school..i also worry if he kena, dont know whether what effect will have a preggy mummy

i think for gender boy, normally if gynae sees "it" as good as positive confirmation but for girl..sometimes they cant tell for sure so u think the confirmation is some what later that for a boy

i think i am the only one who has yet to see a gynae..already 10 weeks stil haven go pay gynae a visit..my family doc does have a scan machine where apparently he can see the fetus and the heart beat.and all was while last thurs when i checked. so i guess go to gynae also say the same thing..

waiting for my first first to the gynae at week 12

but every day feel so tired..i really wonder whether its the pregnancy or my #1..

jaime: at my #1 school, also previous got case of hfmd, there was a pregnant teacher too, almost due a month later, she said she can only prevent it by washing hands more often. so i guess if happens to us (CHOY CHOY), we can only do what we can do lor.

but it will also depends on how the school prevents spreading of hfmd. hope they can sustain the virus.

i everyday also feel tired...i think its both, pregnancy and #1 and neverending housework...

do u have helper at home? if yes still not too bad