(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sunesis - Which experience? Throwing up? Haha...

I am also throwing up like shit... Last night so xin ku till i wanna die...

I threw up Milo n curry puff last night, one of my minor pukes. Usually, I try not to puke...'cause of medicine...And for me, drinking ribena helps...I try to dilute ribena for fear of gestational diabetes...

Haiz... Just when i thought MS is getting better, it strike me jia lat jia lat yesterday lor.. Sian totally...

Any MTBs try to talk to the junior at this stage? When i was having bad MS, I will try to talk to the junior and will feel better afterwards...

hello mummies

was too busy on fri n sat no time to read e thread, cannot catchup le...lol...but i saw e noti noti....hahaha...so funny....

went for my gynae checkup yday, bb have grown so much bigger!! 3.34cm now.can see the head, hands n legs. but when doing scan, think bb is sleeping. not moving. but heard e heartbeat, doc say v strong. so happy!!

btw, i did ask abt hebal soup, pig inners, etc. doc say everything at moderate. but MUST avoid ginseng. if you are buying from outside n not sure wat they put, then better not eat. n, tonic can start anytime now. dont need to wait till 2nd tri.

fish - hope r u feeling better now. catch more rest n try relax urself ya. not good to be too tensed.

2k - my edd have been changed to 12 March 2011 le. m no. 26 in ur list.

Hi Won mummy

Good to hear your baby is grown so much bigger... Cant wait for mine!!!

sT - Yeah... I talk to my baby, usually when im alone.. I will say like gd morning, gd night, where and what im going to do today... Haha...

Gnulyl> hahaha last time I also talk to my baby... Everwhere I go n what I do I talk to her.... Now with #1, I feel so guilty towards #2, like neglected it's growth... Nv talk much n love much... Lol....

Pixie> how u like Dr Koh??

gnulyl5 - hate the vomiting sia...

was reading in some other thread, some mummies have MS all the way till delivery... goodness!!!

argh...

anyone getting confinement lady yet?

summer's mommy

Can understand how your are feeling.. I'm going thru the same situation as you. One gal was down with high fever of 40 degree last weekend and now the other gal down with flu, cough and fever also. Totally no sleep at all. Every 4 hourly got to give Ventolin and Flixotide Evohaler. And my MS is more serious in the nite rather den day time.. Also very exhausted.

Hang in there. Soon it'll be over and before you realised, MS will be gone. Our hCG peaks from week 9 to week 12. That's why MS will be very bad around that time. Will gradually drop when we reach week 16 and usually by den the MS will be gone. Just hang in there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(Excerpts from amercianpregancy.org)

Guideline to hCG levels during pregnancy:

hCG levels in weeks from LMP (gestational age)* :

3 weeks LMP: 5 - 50 mIU/ml

4 weeks LMP: 5 - 426 mIU/ml

5 weeks LMP: 18 - 7,340 mIU/ml

6 weeks LMP: 1,080 - 56,500 mIU/ml

7 - 8 weeks LMP: 7, 650 - 229,000 mIU/ml

9 - 12 weeks LMP: 25,700 - 288,000 mIU/ml

13 - 16 weeks LMP: 13,300 - 254,000 mIU/ml

17 - 24 weeks LMP: 4,060 - 165,400 mIU/ml

25 - 40 weeks LMP: 3,640 - 117,000 mIU/ml

Non-pregnant females: <5.0 mIU/ml

Postmenopausal females: <9.5 mIU/ml

* These numbers are just a GUIDELINE-- every woman’s level of hCG can rise differently. It is not necessarily the level that matters but rather the change in the level.

So for now, I only take those food I can take in small quantity. And I sometimes, will skip dinner since I'm definitely will throw up. Only take Jacob cream cracker with milk works better at that timing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW- this thread move super fast. Maid is giving me nitemare...Damm sian

Fish- Hope u are feeling better today. Me noti noti leh, worried for whole of yest and today suddenly get alot of milky cream discharge.

Won- Good to hear that yr BB is growing well. Me annot wait for mine next sat.

Gruly- SOON yr MS will be much better.

ST- Me sing/chat wif my little one since wk 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, I also felt sudden giddy ytd while I was half way through my supper... Then after supper I faster went to bed n this morning ok le. I thought maybe I was too tired...

BB, is normal to have thicker n more white discharge after noti noti I guess.. Coz that time I also had the same experience after I noti noti... So no need worry ba.. As long as no bleed can le...

Fish

I also giddy lei.. Becos of vomiting n low blood pressure.. Even worse my gal wan me to carry.. I sit dwn she cry.. Mus stand n carry her to slp.. Can die lei..

Mrs teng

U also Jia lut.. Twins sick.. Gotta take care ok.. Ur bb doing ok? My gal also on puffs bit jus pulmicort nw.. V reluctant to give but her wheezing history v bad.. Started before she turn 1 till nw..

My tummy still flat lei.. I look sick more than preggy..

Cfm lady:

I called my previous one. She up her fees to $2k Liao. Bo bian. But she cook v well n realli did a gd job last round so I dun mind getting her agn.. In fact I miss her cooking.. Haha

Hope everyone is fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you so much for all the prayers and support. It's been a joy knowing all of you

This is the end of my journey.

I had a D&C on fri. Gynae will do a kyrotyping as this is my second consecutive miscarriage. The bb stopped growing at week 6. The kyrotyping will enable gynae to determine the cause of the miscarriage. Is it due to hereditary chromosomes or random? She will then be better able to advise me on course of actions for future pregnancy.

I am very peaceful this round. I am not sure why. Perhaps I felt that I am very comfortable with my current gyane/nurses. Prof Mary Rauff is very professional and the nurse was so understanding when i requested to delay my d&c for a week hoping for a miracle. my bb has indeed stopped growing. In fact, it had shrunk. I will move on, rebuild my body and will start trying next year. Hee..perhaps i can still make it in time for Rabbit bb.

Mummies : Please take good care of yourselves. Be positive and rest well. Love u all.

Hugs....

Take care piggypatty! Rest well n jiayou for the next one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggypatty, I was thinking of u for the past few days. Sorry about it.

Please take good care of yourself and go to a tcm physician to tiao n bu your body...rest well k...

Hello Mummies rach, sunesis and Lai Lailai,

Thank you so much.

I will take care. All of you too! love u...and smooth journey ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gnuly,

wow! It so nice to be young..and the energy level is so much better woh..I didnt thot of marriage till I was 30..and even then I was pretty anti-kids kind..hahah....I tin I probably belong to the group where the gov was everyday calling and persuading peo to have kiddys and where only quality of life matters..but it nice to be a young mother..I see young mothers having better figures and more " sin lang" oso as they age , their kids grow up le..

btw, some tins to aviod is bittergroud, watercress,white radish,old cumcumber soup, crabs, oysters, cockles, dangdui..I got this info from a pregnancy book in the library last time de..

Hi BB Rabit,

Mus wear socks? I oso saw my friend wearing that when she was on confinement..

Hi Fish,

Hope you are feeling better le..

Sigh...

today is bad... nausea the whole day...

Hi Tweety,

I can't sleep well too. Heart beat very fast when I lie down... dunno why...

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used for one afternon and fully filled with Helium.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4368611.jpg]

My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4368612.jpg]

My Price SGD10nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

Starfruit - Yeah... Nice to be young... But seriously now i feel more like sick than preggy... Like someone who mentioned above.. I am so pale, cheeks sunken, lost weight... A pathetic 46kg only... Whole day MS MS and more MS till i'm so xing ku...

Summer Mommy - YEah... My tummy also very very flat... Is this your first child?

Hello piggypatty

sorry to hear abt ur news and jiayou! Be strong and another bb will come real fast...

Rach

yes I like dr koh. He said the same jokes to everyone as per comments online. My hb seemed to take it in while I told myself inwardly oh yes these were the jokes ppl talked abt when they see him... My hb comfy with male gynae can liao. And just 4 places behind me, dr koh went to deliver but was back real quick. I had to rush back from hdb hub even...

On that day, it was my hb's bday but we had a minor car accident. Damn funny day with all the good and bad things all happening in 1 day...

Good morning mummies!!!

Anyway i'd like to ask you all.. anyone got fish oil supplement from your gynae already? If yes, would anyone be kind enough to tell me what brand and maybe paste a picture here?

Cos seems like SGH gynae dont provide fish oil supplement lei... Sian 1/2... Have to source for my own one...

Good morning Mummies!

Is it ok to sleep after 1 hr of meals??? I scared at the rate of sleep after 1 hr of meal, i will grow fat in a short time.

Tweety

Dun worry, you will loose the weight when you breast feed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies,

had fun reading all of your postings.

I am also having a case of bad headache and giddy spells. Axe oil is now my best friend.

thanks arimez for the updates.. now i can eat bakuteh

Ate sotong on sat and now suffering from hives. itchy itchy now.

gals,

Went KK 24hrs woman clinic and had a scan n check up! HENG... BB is fine... heard the heatbeat and measure the BB, BB now is 4.4cm (10th week, this week 11th week).. haha!!!

even i still feel some headache, but after knowing BB is fine... headache also nvm le!! wahahaha!!!

thanks u gals for all the concerning!! heehee~~

Mrs Teng,

Dont want to put on so much weight during pregnancy. Wait very hard to go back to the original weight after birth....

Is it true that not everybody will retain their original weight? I think some mums look fatter after birth.

me too... worried about putting on weight throughout pregnancy.

Audrey, nice to hear from you. I seldom pop in over the weekends. You gotta decide yr gynae soon, I'm sure Jocelyn Wong is good, just that to get a first appointment with her, it's a long wait. Better call soon.

Fish, next time if you have giddy spells, try napping with your legs slightly incline on your pillow. It works for me.

Hey 2Ks,

add me!!!

My EDD is 20-Mar-11. Dr. Woo Bit Wah, shld be going back to Mt.A and i stayed at Punggol!

today back to work after 1 wk of MC. Very tired...

My tummy already showing... my mum said is the leftover fr my no.1... (-_-")

I hope I can make it through today...

sunesis: added! refer to the revised table..

fish: any herbal stuff, if u want can take after 2nd trimester...dang gui if 1 or 2 pcs should be ok de. but then as i mentioned, outside herbal stuff their quality of herbs might be those cheap kind de...

if u loves herbal chix, u can buy those packet one back, take out the dang gui, and add dangshen inside, can add more wolfberries for taste..

hopes it helps...

2ks

my edd is 14 mar 2011, you can fill in the blank liao :p

fish

can i check with u where is the 24hrs woman's clinic that u went to?

actually for giddy usually gynae wont "entertain". when i had ms so bad until i need to be on drip + fainting, when i asked my gynae what to do (being typical 1st time mummy), she said "there's nothing much we can do except to wait for it to pass"...

only lots of rest can alleviate some of our suffering

Tweety

After birth, I went down to 9 kg below my pre-preggie weight. And now when I got preggie again, I started off with the same weight as I was pre-preggie the last time.

It's not necessary means you'll gain lots of weight after preggie, it's how you control your diet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

yes yes..after tt time of itchy mouth.. i will never buy any herbal soup outside le!!! since i have slow cooker at home.. it's actually very simple for me to cook some soup if mummy is not cooking for us!!

pixiepixel,

i called my own gynae clinic last Sat... the nurse also dont reli wana entertain me, she said all the gynae are fully booked.. unless there's blood, then will treat as emergency case...

then my frenz and gals here suggest me to go KK.. so.. i discuss with hubby, we head to KK, there's 24hrs woman clinic in KK (women tower). i didnt wait very long.. after she examed me.. then i told the doc i want to have a scan to reli make sure my BB is good! so.. she arranged me to another room and had a scan for me, hubby and myself manage to see our BB, so much bigger than two weeks ago!!!

so.. my suggestion is... if u reli wana to see gynae for any case, and ur gynae is fully booked.. u can go KK 24hrs woman clinic.. and it's quite cheap actually.. the whole bill (consultation + scan + urine tests).. only $100++...

pixiepixel: updated!

mrs teng: lucky u! u having twins leh, yet u can shred off those weight..

for me, i am still stuck with 8kg leh! sob! have lose any, then now cycle repeat again!

Fish

My gynae was telling me bcos when we sleep in the night, we are actually fasting, so when we get up in the morning, we'll have giddy spell cos we are over hungry liao. Plus the MS, we are already taking lesser den what we normally consume, so we are actually far behind our usual food intake.

Next, the reason why some of us feel giddy or more nauseous in the evening is bcos we were exhausted for the day. Esp for some mummies who have to work during the day time. Our body now needs to function for 2. So try, to rest more during the day if you can.

I experimented her theory and it works for me:

Wake up in the morning, eat biscuit and a packet of milk before getting up.

Rest at least 3 hours in the afternoon ~ and my MS and giddiness at nite wasn't so bad.