(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi 2Ks,

haha..noted down the name le..

wow 2Ks/Annie,

you gals are sure attached to your doggies..they are all afterall still a good companion..

Fish,so nice go off early..

ya should go for holidays..if not no time le after tat..usually i did notice, with kiddies friends, they go holidays lesser liao..but tin only can go near near one rite..? I wonder..after wk 24, cant travel liao..

MEDELA PIS VS FREESTYLE

if can get freestyle much better.

Get frm spree only $400++..

pis not handsfree leh...

Freestyle is more senang... Can still type on pc n reply forum while pumping... Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen: my 2 furkids are japanese chin...also got alot of fur. so what i did is shave them every 6 months lor.

me so guilty, i long time no bring them for walks le...after 7th month, i make sure i do it!

they roam around every day, except when i go work, i will lock the older one in the kitchen, cos he is not toilet train...otherwise both them roam around de...

rach: i heard freestyle also not bad...but think if overseas spree got to buy converter and no warranty.then i think the parts more leh chey rite?

anyway, i take 10 mins to pump each time, so not handsfree also ok de...i have the mumsfairy handsfree anyway, can works too...

rach

i eaten both since i was very young too. but maybe you order wrong time because i always get hot bee hoon wor from 156........????

yes seen dr koh liao last friday 6th aug, next appt is sept 3rd...

6th aug scan, i was nly 8weeks ?? days, and bb is 2.2cm i think? when is your next appt?

bbrabit

my bday is JUNE 13 (junjun13)...geddit?

2ks

yes, my JRT stays with my parents. he is partially blind (cataracts), so he needs eyedrops daily.

plus allergy to many things (dust, mites, insects, grass) so he needs shots once a mth (for the last 8 yrs)

plus his blood vessels in ears always burst and flood out, so he needs to drain off the blood everytime it happens (like once every 3 mths)

plus he had a luxating patella - loose and slipped tendon at his kneecap so he had a kneecap surgery before...

my dog is problematic dog...even the nurse said, usually ppl will abandon this kind of dog liao but i still go on

2Ks - I have two dogs, I love them so. Even when I'm sooo tired after work and bathing #1 and putting her to bed, I walk them. Must walk them once a day right? My maid brings them down with my daughter like 3 time a day! ahaha. They pee outdoors.

pixiepixel: its so nice of u to not give him up!

they will be very happy even though we play with them once in awhile or so...

i am very worried on my elder dog too, cos yday i found a tumor like lump at his ear there..

he gone thru alot with me, so i hope he can live longer...

pixiepixel - sorry to hear bout your JRT [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so poor thing. Oh well as long as he's pretty happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M: glad to see another dog lover! what breeds are yours? i feel so guilty for not walking them...everyday very tired lor...plus my younger dog cant walk properly de...he is always very excited when outdoors..LOL

This thread is soooo fast moving especially friday.. hahahaha.. i couldnt stop smiling to myself when i read on the noty noty..

me and husband did try noty noty and the next few days i have spotting.. so i dare not noty noty till now.. poor husband..

Btw.. i've added some mummies here in FB.. Do add me up ok.. FB name Rynn Sazeryn ([email protected])

btw.. cant wait to leave work.. visiting my Gynae later for a check up.. hope the lil one grow grow grow!!

MEDELA FREESTYLE

no need converter, unlike PIS.

just need to buy multiple plug for travel use will do.

I got it at less than $2 at those zapalang shop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - mixed breeds. One's a JRT x Silky cross and the other is a black poodle x yorkie cross. Crazy but smart and cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okays, I'm outta here. Happy Friday All.

But, I'm working tmr, sians.

2ks, your boy so cute! My hb always tell my dog next time must protect and love our bb like the way she loves us. hehe... I never close her up, she can roam around freely in my house even when we go out. Now I still clearing her shit loh! but I stopped bathing her very long le... My mum has taken over the task from me. Hehe.. but next year I will be moving to my own house after my house is ready and my hb wants to bring our dog to the new house with us. By then I might need to bathe her, tiring... My dog is a pom but she is so fat that some ppl might mistaken her as Chow Chow. diaoz..

wow... I read the noti noti /night exercise ---Laughing to myself lor... lol...

Missed one whole afternoon of your funny conversation!!!

Anyway there is nothing wrong with having sex ma, it's a myth and misconception that cannot have sex during first trimester right??

Cos honestly my hubby and i do it almost every night, till he left for two month sailing last week... So sad.... I feel so lonely...

Haha... Lol... Still young and active ma... lol...

Tired is tired la, sometimes just do it to entertain him lor... Haha...

I'm impressed by all the noti noti routine leh...hubby and I are very inactive after marriage due to no-life work schedule...this baby is really a gift from heaven...only 1 attempt after 1-2 months? Must learn from all of you lah...muahahahaha!

Forgot who ask me can order Gap Maternity or not.

YES YES!! I already received some orders..

Keep them coming..

I'll order once we hit US$200. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gnulyl>Wah!!!! Every nite!!! Steady leh u..

It's not a myth... But sex is not advised in the 1st trim, cuz the sperm may cause infection I think... I can't exactly rem the reason but gynae also specifically instruct no sex till after 1st trim leh...

Funny la all you noti-noti mummies, especially the ones with all the vivid descriptions lol! My gynae said my hb can stop being "monk" at 6weeks leh (gently of course!), so FYA for those interested haha. :p I tried liao haha - no problem! But if got spotting or what after that, must quickly go back to see doc.

Paiseh i haven't update my details into the list cos have not confirmed on my gynae. Thinking of changing to Dr Jocelyn Wong or Dr Heng Tung Lan, I see a few of our mums with them - can some kind soul provide me with some feedback please?

So tired... finally can knock off. Keep the funny and informative stories coming, I am still reading often even though no time to reply hee. Have a lovely weekend dear mummies!

BB rabit

Wah! never get to see him mah very angry? Once I was total to come see him during his non-clinical day. Was a bit puzzle but still went.. In the end, waited 4 hours also, den he came rushing down in his operation suit and see me. Apparently, there was a emergency transfer case from another private hospital and he had to perform the ops.

Pixie

He is a very nice and popular guy.. always come out in Newspaper one.

2ks

Yeah, I would need to discuss with hubby if he's okay with me going back to Dr Loh. I really salute to this guy.

When I bought the package for cordlife for my babies, the sales rep actually labelled my account number wrongly. So they put the mother's test kit in box 2 instead of box 1. And during my emergency delivery, I specifically told the nurses about it that my test kit is in box 2. But during emergency they just follow procedure, see box 1 means for Twin 1 and Box 2 means Twin 2. The nurses only figured out after the whole operation is over that they haven't take my blood. So they immediately took my blood and put it back in box 2.

And at cordlife side, they just collect and assumed that the box 2 with the mother blood test kit is Twin 1. But thank god that my twin's blood group is different, one is A+ and one is O+ and that is where Dr Loh found out that the nurses made the mistakes. Quickly call me and told me about it and assure me that he'll personally call Cordlife to rectify the problem. So this is why I respect him so much.

And another this, he's stitching is superb. Now I totally cannot see my C-section incision at all. When Dr Chen was did my scan recently, she was looking high and low for it and I have to point to her where is the mark. No where can anyone tell that I've done a C-section unless they really look closely.

Mrs Teng- Of cse angry, from 3pm to 8pm. Yet all i see is another young chap. He is the next room, they are trying to finish ard 10 of us asap. So he see now more complicated case.

back frm my gynae visit.. BB has already upgrade..

my new EDD is now 15th March (need to update the chart already).. size now already 2.48cm.. gynae said very good..

and gynae did mention if i want to go for down syndrome scan.. but i opt not too.. is it ok?

Puan Sri

If you are talking about Down syndrome screening (scan), it is part of the 1st trimester test leh! They call it the triple test while TMC call is OSCAR test. Usually from this screening they will see if you are high risk and if you are not, there's not requirement for Amniocentesis where they draw your amniotic fluid. Because of the high risk in miscarriage, you can opt not to do if you are not comfortable and still decided to take the risk.

Helloha!~

I've got a pack of LANSINOH Breastmilk Storage Bags for SALE(25pcs).

I bought it from Mothercare for $18 and tat am willing to sell it at $15.

Please kindly pm me if u're interested! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oscar/Triple test

I'm opting out too..

Not taking the tests.. Save money...:p

This thread is extremely quiet at nite...

Gnulyl> suddenly I tot of u. U do nite shifts quite frequent n I wonder where u get the energy to noti every nite... Lol....:p

Rach - MY night shift is like once/twice a month, three/four nights each round...

Okay la, not too bad la...

But when doing night shift, of course not every night la.. Haha.. Cos im not at home ma... lol...

Sometimes he wants to do it to "sedate" himself, lol.. Cos cannot sleep... Haha... After the exhausting night time exercise, confirm sleep through the night...

We both very young ma, i'm turning 22, he is 25, super active lor... haha... (like exposed too much liao hor)

Wah gnuly is 22! Really full of energy! I think you should be one of the youngest among us. *salute*

Rynn, happy for you! =D

Ya gnuly you are really brave!

At 22, i dont even think of marriage! it is good to give birth early and you will have shorter labour time!

Lai Lai, it is common that singapore couples have no life after work due to stress and OT. I also have to plan our noti noti session for the past 6 months. When u really do planning for the nite, the mood just goes off. But when i dont do planning, the noti noti session will never happen. So it is really stressful for us.

So me and hubby are blessed and happy when we managed to conceived after so much work.

Haha... AM i the youngest? lol....

Anyway some people give birth younger ma... =)

Tweety - Have to plan ah....Do your work till very late??

new to the thread.

currently preggy with my no.2 at wk8. EDD 20th March 2011.

having such bad morning sickness, i really HATE it!

can i ask, once the morning sickness gets better, would the vomiting ever come back again? For my first child, i vomited for 16 wks and thereafter on off vomiting. I woke up feeling better today, was hoping, it never comes back!

I went for 2 gynae visit, one at wk6 and one at wk8. For both visit, the gynae said there is heartbeat but never let me listen to it just said everything is fine. I'm not so sure if its normal to just listen to the gynae? I'm seeing a different gynae this time. My previous one, the gynae will let me listen to the heartbeat.

HI Gnuly,

Ya i used to come home around 9 to 10pm. And sometimes my hubby comes home 12midnite. So by then i am already too tired to be noti noti liao.. So for this baby is really a lot of planning.

Just had my first cup of KOPI-O ever since i get pregnant! Feel so shiok! Have been avioding cos of the caffine. Yummy!!!!!!!

Hi Sunesis!!!!

Tweety - sounds bad... But never mind, at least you got your baby now!!! hee hee... Wow.. your hubby work till so late lor...

gnulyl5,

wow!! EVERYNITE!! wah!!!! even i'm at early 20's.. mi and my hubby also not everyday exercise wor!! u Geng!!! wahahaha!!!

gals..

last nite i go n dabao herbal chicken soup and i drank all with some plain rice! then at nite, before i slp.. i started feeling so DIZZY.. like the whole room turning up and down! hubby was on nite shift last nite.. then i tried to sit up and thought it might feel better.. NO... i couldnt even turn/move my head.. if not the dizzy feeling come back again.. then i rest for 15mins, and tried to slp again...as long as i move abit, i started feeling dizzy.. i called hubby to ask him come back n bring me see 24hrs doc... juz before he back, i ran to toilet n vomit... i cant even walk straight n walk properly...

i reli dono wat happen to me?? can anyone explain to me izzit becoz of the chicken herbal soup i drank yest???

Fish,

Maybe too bu at this stage??

Sunesis, Hahaha Milk Tea!!! My hubby like KOI milk tea! he has been praising KOI has the best milk tea even though he knows that i cant drink. Arghhh... Luckily, i do not have craving for milk tea at that time...

sunesis, Tweety,

dono lei!! if BB dont like, BB will stop me from drinking when i'm having my dinner!

too bu ya??? hmm... i noticed got 'gan gui' inside... izzit becoz of that???

FIsh- is there any dangui inside the soup? Better not to take outside herbal soup as u do not know what is inside.

Gruly- u are so young! just like my sil, young mummy. shld be the youngest here. Young is good.

Fish,

Baby is still small to tell. Baby never taste herbal chicken b4. Now tasted already, tell u that too bu liao.

i think your body is adjusting to certain food.

When i was 2 weeks, i like to eat soup-based food like fish ball soup, prawn noodle soup.

Now 7 weeks, ate the fish noodle yesterday, vomitted. So avoid soup based. Now go for more dry food.

BB Rabbit,

ya.. i saw dangui inside! a few slices... i was so scared last nite... becoz i know u gals said we cant eat gandui... then i cried.... AIYO!!! i will NEVER eat dangui for the rest of this 7 months pregnancy!!! Dare not to take any risk le!!!!

Tweety,

until now, soup and plain rice is still my favour food!! last time i like noodle de!! but now i like plain rice and soup!!! haha

Gap maternity/ON SPREE

ANyone else?? Hurry PM me okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]