(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish- If u crave for chicken herbal soup, can use pao sheng, red date n wolfberies, cook with chicken to drink. My TCM recommended that for me as i get spotting on n off.

Or u can try black bean chicken soup (Provided u do not have MS, 'cos black bean can cause bloatedness). Key is dun take herbal soup outside. ANy soup with any KUA also dun take, too cooling for us.

Rach- THKS for organising the spree for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Looking forward to see u in person.

When i was about 5weeks, i had few times of herbal chicken soup... Nth happened... But i dunno what herbs are inside la... but it tasted damn yummy... Haven drink it for longest of time liao..

BB Rabbit - How old is your SIL?

Why cannot take cooling stuffs huh? What's the rationale??

Ladies- Can we take those fish soup outside regularly? Not sure if the fish is suitable for us? Me love Toa Payoh lor 8 fish soup now.Taking 2-3 times per wk

Gruly- She was 22 when she give birth to my nephew last yr, now 23. U are lucky, very few pple body can take herbal soup of all kind during pregnancy. As long as no dang gui is okay. Read that dang sheng is okay.

Coooling stuff is not good for us, we supposed to keep our womb/body warm. For me, i seen TCM plus gynae for my ivf. So now i still seek TCM advice on do and don't. I m taking chicken essence alternate day (if i remember) and wear sock at home.

Tweety, i got craving for KOI after reading yr post! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB Rabbit - Ah... Keep warmth... so what are the cooling stuffs? Mind sharing? Haha.. Cos i'm very blur about all these stuffs..

Gruly- Actually i also dun know tt much, usually

ask my mum before i eat. All the differ type of KUA soup, like old cucumber soup, shark fin kau soup. LIke the veg used in spring roll, bangua, also liang one. Perserved salt duck soup also liang one. All my fav good seem to be liang nature.I got a more detail list on my office laptop, will PM u when i am in office on Monday

V impt is to keep our feet and back warm if we sleep in aircon room. If with fan, dun blow directly at us.Always dry our hair fully after washing, esp if we stay in aircon room.

sunesis,

ya lor.. some gals here also said cannot take dangui during pregnancy. tt why yest i suffered from this headache, i was so scary and i cried...

BB rabbit,

yaya!! from now onwards, will avoid dangui and when i reli wana drink herbal soup.. replace with other herbals!!! NO MORE DANGUI!!!

btw.. ask u gals hor!!! can we push very hard to let our poopoo out??? yest (before i had headache).. i felt like going to poopoo.. but i got problem poopoo, so.. i sat on the toilet bowl and squeeze, squeeze till my tears also came out.. fianlly came out abit!!! but i worry la, coz BB in our womb... if we squeeze too hard.. will affect BB??

Fish- For me, cannot push too hard, c'so i got spotting. TCM said worse than carry my nehpew. BUt for normal pregnancy, guess shld be okay

Gruly- Not tt long lah. We still can eat alot of food. My little one seem to change his/her liking. I actually puke out my fav adam road prawn noodle yest. I used to take it weekly last few wks. Best part, puke out prawn n not noodle! Today i craved for roasted pork rice n fish soup from Toa Payoh. Hee hee hee

Fish - Not good to strain... Will it affect baby or not, this one i not sure. but if u sit on toilet bowl for a long time, always strain, you will get haemorroids... Which we pregnant women are very very prone to...

If possible, dont strain, can take stool softerner... during around 6th week, i had severe constipation for like two weeks lor... Took fybogel, stool softerner, prunes, prune juice... Slowly all ok le... Passing everyday now..

BB Rabbit.... Wow... you had sex last night? Haha... good for you!!! lol... My poor hubby is sailing, another 38days before he comes home.. sigh... I feel so lonely lor...

Gruly- Yr hubby from Navy?? Go stay wif yr parent for time? I was not expecting it, think my hubby keep hearing me complaint, then decide to give in. After tt, now i worry if my little one is okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish- Can try prune juice. It works for me.

gnulyl5,

wat is stool softerner? wow! i dont know got such thing de!

actually i eat one kind of fibre b4 i pregnant, but now pregnant, i dono is still safe to drink this fibre drink or not!!!

BB - yeah... He is from Navy... Yup...I still shuttle between my own place and his place (he rents a place, doesn't live with his parents). So now he is sailing, i so called "moved" back lor... Haha..

We still waiting to collect our keys early next year..

Haha... How come is you complain? I thought should be hubby complaining of no sex? how come the other way round? Haha... Dont worry la, little one is okay de...

btw..

i juz called my gynae clinic, the nurse told me today all gynae full booked and ask me go for 24hrs hospital or any gynae clinic...

anyone here, ur gynae has clinic outside and u go there for check up de???

Fish - Call the clinic again, ask them to force you in la... Scold them a bit, say you're in severe pain la, (drama a bit), say your doc is there.. Go A&E for what? the doc also dunno your case..

Fish - Stool softerner are med that help draw water to your stool.. Cos when your stool stay in your colon for longer period of time, it gets drier, all the water kena absorb by the colon... So very difficult to pass out.. Softerner draws all the water there, soften it and easier to pass...

can go any guardian /watson to buy.. it's called LACTULOSE...

It's safe during pregnancy... The fiber drink, is it FYBOGEL??

My gynae prescribe it to me as well when i got severe constipation... It's safe, cos it just add bulk to your stool, so easier to pass out...

gnulyl5,

i told the nurse i feel dizzy still.. but she said, all gynaes are fully booked and they onli accept if bleeding or wat!

i dont wana go A&E.. i wana go a gynae clinic tt have scan machine de.. i wana scan scan and see my BB!

the fibre brand i used to drink is 'Phyto Fibre'.. it said that this is a Botanical Beverage mix.. same function as 'fybogel' u told me!

btw.. ur gynae sid this 'fybogel' is safe to drink... any idea where can i get it??

Aiyo... Then i think you can only faster google for O&G clinic near your place.. Today is saturday... If have also half day...

Fybogel can get from watsons and guardian also.. The box is orange colour de..

Wah, u all today so early woke up to chat Liao ah? Fish, u okay now anot? Take care leh... If still worry or not feeling well then go a&e... Gynae no booking sure tell u they full of appt.. Or u say emergency case?

Btw, last night n this morning I poo normally n all are hard one! I see the colour still very nice brown, haha! Maybe I eat healthly so nice brown colour. But I also got force abit to come out.. The first one come out then all followed Liao.. Fish, u can try to concentrate n dun force too hard, it will

come out one.. Try to eat fruit everyday..

I thought we can't take prune juice leh... I read from somewhere b4 but can't remember exactly abt it. Maybe u all try to google about prune juice see if it's safe for us...

Annie - It's nice brown colour cos our "bile juice" colours it that colour... =) HAha...

gnulyl5,

ya lor! somemore today is Sat!! quite difficult for me to find a gynae that working on Sat afternoon de wor!! sob sob!!!

Annie,

i told the nurse i reli feel giddy..but she said, as long as no bleeding, is not consider emergency case.. this is the nurse both myself n linda HATE de!!! so attitude! why she pick up my call! SIAN!!!

I asked my gyne about the no sex during the first trimester and she was like 'no...carry on'. But I know in the 3rd tri, sometimes bonking is just too bothersome, so huge so uncomfortable blah. So I'll get what I can right now ahahaha.

hahaha.. my gyane said no intercourse for me.. but dunno until when.. paisey to ask further..

that word keep ringing in my hubby head.. he keep on saying.. no intercourse.. no intercouse!!! lol!~ poor thing..

Fish - You feeling okay a not? If you're okay, then it shouldnt be a problem ma.. Try to relax and not think so much???

For those with issues like Diarrhea, IBS, Constipation and Piles.

I recommend Psyllium, Husk

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psyllium_seed_husks

Can get from Nature's Farm. 2 teaspoons once a day in juice or if you want water till the problem clears and then take as and when you want. I take it like once a week. With number #1 I started to get piles (it happens), quickly took this after my gyne confirmed it's safe to take. It's what makes stuff like Fybogel work. Just remember when you take it to drink enough water.

Fish - Then just go A&E lor... No choice ma.. You're worried plus your giddy for so long liao..

M, no wor! i had ear, eyes, blood pressure test last nite.. all normal... tt why tt 24hrs doc also blur.. dono how to give me medicine!

gnulyl5, okie.. i decided to go KK later!

erm, maybe you could have a steak or some spinach, something high in iron. And have a shower and just rest. It's pretty normal to feel giddy, increase blood flow = the need for more iron. So maybe try the well done steak or/and spinach and then see how you feel before going to KK? It's lunch time anyways [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you feel better!

hey i tried to add some of u on FB but don knoe which is which. i added Karen Chen, Annie LIm..

My nick is valery. u can add me if keen.

now rushing to make my little gal sleep then i can have a little snooze too super tired!!

cheers have a great weekend :>

It's been a crazy wk for me.. My #1 is dwn w diarrhea n wheezing. I was Hm all wk to take care of her.. Screaming at her to take med n zzz.. I'm so exhausted!! My appetite is bad n ms still ard. Can even vomit after eating jus bread.. Faints!!

I measured my weight at Pd. Realize I lost 3 kg Liao.. Sian.. Everyone say I look pale.. How not to?? Haiz.. Dying here.. Need to vent abit.. Paisay..

The table:

Somehow my details r missing.. Pls me update

Nick:xuelyn

Baby #2

edd: 8 mar 11

Stay : bedok res

Ps: pls remove no 2: iemiko - she's ms..

I m also expecting my 2nd, n summer's mommy my Edd date is same as urs.. Hehe

I m also having very bad ms.. N sleeping most of my time.

Hope to get to know everyone here..

Surprised to see so many posts on a Sat morning! Well, I just came back from Dr Fong's clinic, and everything is fine! BB was somersaulting and waving to us. Even Dr Fong commmented that's a very active bb!

I'm now 11 weeks 4 days, bb is 4.8cm, EDD 6 Mar 2011.

Also, i promise to come back with the dos/don'ts from Dr Fong. Below is his professional opinion:

1)Icy drink (incl 100+) -- OK

2) Hot spicy food -- OK

3) Vinegar -- Sometimes

4) Ginger -- OK

5) Seafood(prawns/crabs/sotong) -- OK

6) Pig innards -- Sometimes

(due to cholestrol)

7) Bat Ku Teh -- OK

8) Peanuts -- OK

9) Vinegar pig trotters -- Sometimes

10) Shoulder massage -- OK

11) Sex -- OK (2nd/3rd tri)

Anyway, the above is just the western doc's view, and mummies are still welcome to follow other advices.

Hi Airmez

Thanks for sharing!!!!

Can't wait for my scan on 19th... another 5 more days to go!!!!

My scan is on 03 Sept...seems so long away! Anyway i saw previous threads that some pple organising pilates after 2nd tri? I am interested, i heard that moderate exercise will assist in delivery. My frd whom exercised regularly after her 2nd tri gave birth within 2 hours although it was her first. Her doc says its because of her regular exercising...

Fish - I had dizzy spells too, i heard thats because blood vessels expand and blood doesnt flow well to your head, thats why you would feel faint. Need to sleep more and note sleeping on your left side will alleviate dizziness and faint spells. It worked for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a dog too-a jap spitz. felt guilty towards her also. felt i neglect her.

btw, i had escargots today bcos of special occasion. ok for us to have it rite?

Lin

Fish,

Have a good rest.

wow even doc also dont know how to cure yr dizziness. Like that all of us can only go to A&E or gynae nite clinc when there is problem.

Aiyo... so troublesome leh. Like that very costy.

Just threw up again... feel really very SIAN!!!

Going back to work tomorrow... really hope to feel better. I'm still under probation... hopefully can still secure this job...

Any mummies with similar experience to share?