(2011/03) Mar 2011

prettymimieyes

i also under Dr Khi. When i had my gal, i told her in the beginning that i tryin for natural w/o epi. She was surprise, n say will try, cos depend on situation. In my last tri, i got GD. BB grow too fast n big by wk38. (est: 3.4kg) so she advised me to b induce if i want to go natural. Any bigger, my pelvic may not be able to go thru, n have to go thru c-section. I choose to induce. deliver naturally a 3.335kg gal. =)

I think so long as u let her know ur preferences, she will keep in mind n try to help u achieve.

But i still feel it best to stay with a gynea u feel safe n comfortable with. =)

fish: why your colleague so funny one? how can insist u to go for c-sec?

its not true for butt big or what big la, everything is genes issue ok.

its not true that c-section babies not healthy i think, but i know some mummies c-sec is because emergency cases, e.g cant dilate, bb heartbeat not normal, breech, overdue etc.

Fish, for myself, I prefer natural. I like the experience and gives me the satisfaction when I see my baby birthed from me, after hours of labour. I'm still remembering the moment she saw light, I cried and cried! I'm hoping to go natural this time again... or rather I must go natural. haha.

Fish, ur colleague said the same thing as mine!! She mentioned will affect sex life wor.... hubby maciam like "la kopi"... not satisfied, thereby increasing risk of hubby straying. >_<"

This thread moves so so fast!

2Ks- I am Admiralty/Sembawang Mummy.

Anyone seeing Dr Fong Yang?

Gruly- Carry sharp object? I tot we shld avoid them? I shall ask my mum tonite.

L3X- I was like u. I was told by the TCM to cook lotus root with glutinous rice as porridge to eat. Try not to walk so much. I was also on bed rest for abt 9 days and just got back to work. Stay positive and talk to your little one. It helps.

Hi BB Rabit! Ahbui and myself are seeing Dr Fong Yang.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish Hu

I went for emergency C-section, my butt still big big leh!

But I definitely sure my babies' lung were functioning very well even at 34 weeks plus. They were screaming to their top of their voice. Gynae and nurses all say, "Wah! these 2 got strong lungs", even when I was in a daze due to epidural, I can hear them screaming. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In fact, nurses in the special care unit all very scared of my gals' cry bcos when they are hungry, they both will scream and they'll wake up the rest of the babies. hehehehe.. so when time's up, my gals are always the ones that are fed first.

morning mummies and welcome new mummies

haven had e time to come online. took me 2hrs to complete reading all e post..haha

so much knowledge and info abt hebal food, etc

fish - for wat i know, best is natural. we will heal faster also. c-sec during deliver no pain, but when u r awake n painkiller gone, u will suffer even more than natural.

starfruit - if you r not pandang, u might want to ask ur friend if they pandang or not. cos its their wedding. its consider 'chong xi'

mandy - i have backache problems also. wake up middle of e night cos its really aching, cant sleep well. try placing small pillow behind ur back, it helps.

by the way, i dont feel as tired as the previous weeks. still like a hungry monster but keep having bloated feeling now. anyone feel e same? cos i dont have MS, getting a bit worried if my bb is there.

looking forward to my week 10 gynae visit this sat. wonder how well my bb have grow.

poky: how long did u take to deliver your girl after induction? was your delivery very smooth? they were saying induction can lead to complications also.

by the way mummies, i just realised that SCV ch 427 is a very interesting channel. not sure exactly wat time r e show time. but there is always 30mins prog abt baby. some r mummies sharing experiences, some r showing 1st time parents bringing baby home on the 1st day, some r expert going to their home to help problem bb. eg refuse to eat solid food, cry when showering, scream when at supermarket, etc etc how to resolve these problems.

i think all of you will love to watch it. enjoy!

prettymimieyes

pill inserted at noon. told to ck in at 3pm. when ck in, stil only little cramps. so gynea "fasten" the speed by breaking waterbag "maunually" at abt 3.30pm. pain then really get started... delievered at 8.12pm....

halfway delivery was told that if i stil cant pushed my gal out. have to emergency c-section. cos my contraction comes too fast (v v short interval, not time to accumulated strength to push for next round, n bb heartbeat has dropped) n strong. was even injected to slowed down contraction... but luckily in the end, able to push out.

wat type of complication? my gal was cold n have to observe after birth as my GD affected her. bside that, dun remember any other leh.... ??

2k- Me stay 359C. We are v near! Yes, pls help me update.

babyaidan/ Sembawang/ Dr Fong Yang/ estimated EDD 10th March/ Mt Av or TMC/ 1st bb

Won mummy. I am almost same wk as u. Like u, i got no MS, onli hungry like monster, eat n eat. And also v bloated easily. For that, i take immunocal every mrn.

Fish, I also will go for natural and try w/o epi to see if I can.. I want to experience my baby comes out from me and natural birth is the most natural thing a woman can do, c-sect also heal slower and later suffer more pain. So I want to pain first, heal faster and can start to walk around and bf my bb w/o much pain after labour!

bb rabit: we are very near! good good...next time buy anything can share...LOL

i always share courier/postage with my neighbour opp block, we knew each other from the #1 thread too..LOL

Hi all, super long thread.. Just finish my teaching and on way back home. nausea getting worse almost whole day. Just now my students ask why come got medicated oil smell.. I say is my perfume smell ... Waahhhh

Saw some thread- natural or c sect

I attend anmum forum in April, dr hk ho frm Mt A mentioned all kinda of birth such as natural, csectn, water birth etc, assisted birth and epidural birth

All doc will advise patients to go for natural unless complicatn start with the mummy such as high blood, bb so stress etc then doc will advise c- sect..

Epidural is more for those w very backache, cos we depend on our back spine support to push, if we already have very bad backache and decide to opt for epidural, it help to lessen the pressure of our back pushing forward

Water birth- not practice in sg unless we decided to try at home where we need hydro theraphy bathtub to give birth

Natural birth- is still the best for the recovery heal faster as less surgery cut on our flesh

Assisted birth is using equipment such as forceps to pull bb out but of course, bb head will be clone shaped and take some time to shape back to oval shape

So I will still go natural since my 1st boy born at 3.9 lg I also go for natural . Just have to bear the pain!!!!

am new to this thread and was amazed to see so many enthusiastic March mummies!! am currently abt 9wks preg and EDD is expected to be on 15 Mar..

can i check if anyone of you is currently taking Progesterone Utrogestan 100 mg? and what is the dosage you are taking daily? i was originally taking 6 a day but my gynae told me to gradually reduce to 2 by the time i see her next sat at TMC..

but ever since i decrease to 4 a day since last fri, have been getting on and off cramping, both at the right hand side and also at the middle porton.. sometimes the cramps were like menses cramps but without any spotting/bleeding while at times were just normal tugging cramps..

I called up my gynae yest and she advice me to return my dosage to 6 a day.. but for today, no cramps so far.. so should i still increase to 6 a day? cos was worried that i might become over reliant on this medication.. I have been taking from 3 a day to 6 since week 6)..

any one have such similar experiences that can advice me?

bb rabbit - oh! so when is your next visit? but do you feel tireness? mine seems reduced le.

annie - oops.. i also forget le. i think its 425? its health n ?? channel. so far, i watch around 9pm cfm have. even watched on mon afternoon (during NDP), also showing. love it! very informative. but my hb i think suffering from post natal leh....he somehow seem a bit worried n scared now. cos i m so involved in bb thingy. read bb bible, watch bb prog, internet also surf bb stuff....hahaha

anxious_mtb

my edd is 14th march, 1 day earlier than you wor!!

re: vbac or c-sect

like what mummies say generally, all gynae will tell u to go natural. but it all depends on how "big" your baby is...

mine was measure like 3.6kg so we opted for natural.

gynae induced me at 5am plus, then i waited for my cervix to dilate. i've got very good contractions but just couldnt dilate...by 5pm+ (after 12hrs of waiting) i was only 1.5cm dilated...so in the end went for emergency c-sect

in the end my baby came out...4.07kg

heng i c-sect...

but super ex lor, emergency c-sect is CHOR!!

won_mummy

its called bringing home baby (ang moh show) and its on discovery home and health channel#425

i like this channel. they have many children-related shows like table for 12 (a family with 12 kids), kate + 8 (with 8 kids), the duggers family "18 kids and counting"....and a family of 6 kids (i think) who are all autistic

i cannot imagine having so many children *faintz*

wow!! seems all support natural birth!

hahaha!!!!

actually i also aiming for natural birth w/o epi... same like Annie.. wana experience the labour feeling! hahaha!!!

btw... the amt of epi is can adjust ourselves? coz i heard from my frenz that, she choose natural birth with epi.. but she wana experiene some labour pain, so she reduce the epi amout, when she feel cant tahan anymore, she adjust higher!

correct me if i'm wrong!!!

anxious_mtb

You need the hormone suppose at this stage of pregnancy. Dun worry, you are not relying too much on medication.

During my 2nd trimester of my previous pregnancy I told these:

Anti-contraction pills (max dose)

Iron pills

Calcium pills

Neurogain

Anti-histamine (for my PUPPP)

Applied Steriod cream for my PUPPP

All of the above were prescribed. This was really drug assisted pregnancy. BUT, my twins still turn out heathy.

So dun worry too much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish

yes epi can adjust

but usually the nurse will encourage to take the epi. because if you keep bearing the pain, you tend to scrunch yourself up and cannot relax your muscles (especially down there). then u will have a hard time giving birth

epi relaxes your body coz you dont feel that much pain so giving birth might be easier

Fish Hu

I also wanted natural during my last pregnancy, but after 40 hours of labour and dilated only 4 cm. How not to go for C-section when mummy is getting so weak and getting severe gastric at the same time. That time, even if I can push, think only got energy to push one, den got to wait for the other. And can't push, will still have to go for C-section. So gynae decided to cut immediately.

anxious_mtb

don't worry. I am also taking a duphaston 3 times a day and 2 injections per week.

They help to sustain the pregnancy. not to worry.

I had simliar syphtoms as well. Someone mentioned before the tugging and pulling is due to expansion. As long as its not acute pain, shld be ok.

Natural natural natural!!!

Big butt n big hole aren't exactly true...

Depends on how ur gynae stitch u up...

Mmmm... It definitely didnt affect our sexual life...

And.... I tot it was tighter! Lol...

Too much details now... X_X""

I had natural without epi n I would opt for that again..

Was induced for #1.... hopefully I won't be induced again this time round...

My #1 Birth Story is here

anxious_mtb, I'm taking utrogestan 100mg, 2 pills twice daily. I was prescribed that due to very bad cramps in week 4 and I was diagnosed with super low progestrone level before my pregnancy. Even though I don't have cramps already, I still take the same dosage.

Fish - am hoping to go full natural with only gas... keeping fingers crossed!!! =)

pixel - yes yes yes. thats e ch i m talking abt. i watched e ep when a mum give birth to 5..gosh! her stomach was scary. other sharing prog really lots of things to learn

mrs teng - 40hrs!!! gosh!! thats 2 days of pain....

fish - i also hope i can have natural w only gas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach - yes. i think shd be tighter? haha..cos they stitch back? can ask doc to stitch more? lol

Lai Lailai & anxious_mtb

do u have to take the injections?

i wonder when i can stop? really fearful of the needles.

hello mummies....& welcome all new mummies!!

hope everyone had a good lunch oh!! just by reading the threads make me laugh de.

Audrey - good to hear your checkup went well...happy for you. mine was ok except blood pressure abit high...hmmm. so nw got to take things easy...kekeke

all mummies - i found a CL liao...S$1.9k wor !!!

need to place deposit of 300 bucks....do u think is ok???

no la bingbing,

a bit too early. And i never pay any deposit for mine for my no 1.

Should confirm towards the end of trimster 2.

preciouzalex jalan besar raffles hospital dr lee i weun #2 edd: 13 march 2011

do opt for natural as much as possible n without epidural if possible...unless really buay tahan...which was my case..i gave up after 6 hours..coz i didnt see the end..after the epi..the dilation went super quick n pop within 1 hour plus..

i hoping #2 faster, i just ren the pain n do wihtout the epi..and the savings from the jab n anaesthetic attention can buy 1 longchamp n 1 kate spade if that is any reward..

my CL is my mum...i think if u wan to take care of the baby most of the time..CL dont help much except for cooking..coz i sleep with baby and does most of the work for baby..so my mum only concentrate on food and taking care of me.

Hi all mummies!

im new here as well and really enjoyed reading all your postings. went to visit my gynae for the ist time yesterday and am into my 7 wks.

was wondering how come u ladies are taking pills like utrogestan and something else but my gynae never mention anything to me....?

Mummies, I must agree that with epi, the dilation fastens. That's because we're relaxed. I recalled struggling for abt 4 hrs before deciding on epi as I was in unbearable pain and not dilating quick enough. Ok ok, in short... the labour pain was too painful for me. haha. So grateful to epidural, a smart invention...

bingbing

i encountered some CLs asking for deposit. it norm. its norm not for them to ask for deposit too. but if you pay deposit, you show an interest in her services.

coz my colleague booked a CL that i intro to...but she never 'cfm' the CL by paying a deposit so the CL took on another job of another mummy

hths

Tweety,

Try work out. I also felt earn bit here n there not bad but have to see if any comes. Dont stress yourself too okie. Though SAHM, have alot things consider & proper financially planning.

We give up luxury life and every year travelling. less eat out & no bombastic enrichment too. I prefer my gals to grow in a play learn environment lo. So have to cut cost here & there. now gg have another bb, shall see after bb born all e arrangement as I do not have people helping me. E cost of IFC & CC easily eat up my salary. Might as well contd SAHM.

JiaJia you Nan Nian de Jin hahahaha!!!!

bingbing,

Maybe wait till 3 mths hen find? Its not around CNY so not a big issue in finding too.

I am sembawang mummy too! Just shifted here about 1 year+. Help to update

Cynthia/ Sembawang/ Dr Adrian Woodworth/ EDD 30 Mar/ Mt Av/ 3rd bb.

I prefer Natural birth. Mine 2 gals are natural without epi. Natural recovery is ALOT faster than Csect. Unless no choice, go for natural will be best.

actually i think the pethidine also speed up dilation...

nurses was scaring me when they said each hr dilate 1cm...when i admitted i was only 3cm, means i got to wait 7hours in pain?

heng ah...i managed to survive without epi and my whole labor was 5 hours.

alot of my friends called epidural as happy-dural..LOL

Bingbing

Yup deposit is to book he slot.

Protect both parties knowg the deal is secured.

My CL will be collecting the deposit when she's out in Sept for another job..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]