(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks,

E laughing gas! Must love that cos make us bit drowsy DO helps! Don't dare to think of labour now though mine is fast. #1 3hrs. #2 1.5hrs. #3 45mins??? Hahaha!!!!!!

Wow alot sembawang mummies! Can help out liao. I am at 469A.

cynthia: yes yes! laughing gas for me hor..its make me blur and like high, i like it..LOL

that is fast leh! so means #2 labour will be faster..

i hope it be like lay eggs..LOL

me at 360B...

thanks pixel, rach

err...but she ask me to trfs $$ to her account loh.

Cynthia - in fact ppl tell me must book early otherwise difficult to find good one de. those popular one i oso scare

2k,

Usually this what people say. Will be faster e labour one after one. Good ma. We no need to think & bb is out! Hope this round can be fast too. My #1 already dilated 3 cm at home without knowing. #2 is 4cm before i go hospital induce.

Bing,

I also heard good ones very fast!!!! CL very popular.

From e table realise few mummies expecting 3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least I wont feel odd as people usually stop at 2....

For those who decided to deliver at TMC, have you all signed up for FBI card. .so that maybe oscar tests etc are discounted?

prestorabb: i didnt sign up leh... dont intend too...will only visit TMC once for the detailed scanning, oscars i prob not doing, if hub insisted, then will do at gynae clinic

cynthia: i hope 2nd one be 2.5 hours..reduced half la..

hahaha...majiam negotiating...LOL

Ya I tolerated for dunno how many hrs, frm 1pm drip to 6plus then I was given pethidine.

I refused to take anything except the laughing gas until 5 nurses advIsed me to ake pethidine then I relented..

Hahaha... Can read my birth story link posted above..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After pethidine I dilated from 6-10cm in 1 hr... Haha... Total relief.... >.<"""

Wa Lao... Gynae broke my water bag at 8am, no contractions till 1pm..

Then put drip... Then 8pm then I delivered....

Considered 12hrs ma?? Or 6 hrs?? Lol...

I hope 2 hrs this time round... Hahahaha....

Fast n furious.. Woahhhhh....

Haha good in negotiating 2K! E shorter the time, the less complication too!

Keep finger crossing

Wow so kiasu.. only first trimester have to book CL liao????

WHere to find CL?

Cynthia, you have nobody to help you... how you cope with yr baby during confinement??? Not weak after giving birth??? But i think u are very experienced in caring for new born.

Bing bing>

tt to acct lagi better..

Got record n black n white..

Got name.. She cant run away..

My CL is my #1 CL so I trust her la..

And she coming to see see my princess... How she have grown... So shun bian collect deposit..

Actually she never say want to collect is I ask her when give her deposit... It's also a commitment.. She take my money she can't run away ma... Must do for me!! Else later she accept other jobs how...

2ks - i think its more beneficial if u intend to take on prenatal classes in tmc, deliver in tmc (think got ward discounts), and ur gynae clinic is at tmc (think got consultation and tests discounts) and ur dr must be in the scheme then will qualify for more discounts I think. I also thinking...

Tweety,

I am also thinking of this problem. My mum keep telling me to get one & even willing to sponsor me. But you know I will feel bad. Maybe I will wait till next week visit to gynae to see bb heartbeat first then decide again...

Even though this my #3 But I still care of taking care newborn haha. All bbs are differently.

My #1 is easy. Eat sleep eat sleep every 3hrs and doesn't cry very loud. No need pat or swing. Just throw on bed she snore all e way. Easy to BF. 1st day already know how to suckle. But aggressive till very painful haha. But after 2weeks ok le. BF her for about 3months only.

BUT #2 sian. Have colic till 3 months old. Every time that 10pm-12am timing non stop. Pat Swing Pacifier also no use! Difficult to BF cos she very lazy and I getting stress. So BM flow low fast. Only manage BF for 2months.

This round.. I also try to see if can BF longer. HB doesn't matter he say most important I must have e rest. FM also good. BUT costly la. TO BF, we must eat well rest well too. Hb only support me to BF 4-6mths. He felt BF may affect our life lo... Some man may not like it. Cos when they see it will find it funny n strange hahaha

ST,

Welcome to sembawang yeah!

How is Lawerence Ang? Its very near oh. I was tempted to change to him but still go back to my own gynae at CCK...

I've bf my #1 for the past 11 mos n still BF her now...sad that the BF journey is coming to an end soon..

Slowly weaning her off n introducing FM n bottle to her cuz I total latch all the way...

The bond is so special.. Now she knows how to kiss me n hug me, makes it even more unique..

She's simply awesome..

BF as long as u can than mummies... It's not an easy journey to start.. But very enjoyable n saves u tones of money..

Very convenient n no need bring bottles, hot water, FM at all..

Wherever u go, just pop in the nursing poncho n feed... Easy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone needs nursing poncho, I got lobang too..

Be it the be be au lait or monpetitjardin nursing poncho I can get at good prices...

Hahahaha all these a bit early now, but I cant wait to share all the good deals man!!! Hahaha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi everyone, it's my first visit here. glad to see so many mummies here already! i'm expecting in mar '11 too, EDD tentatively 9 Mar 11 so i'm 9wks+. it's my #2 and i'm seeing dr joycelyn wong. had a very good experience with her for my first baby so i'm back with her again! hope everyone is doing well. the nausea this week is making me really terrible...

cynthia: not everyone managed to bf successfully for 6 months. a nurse in TMC told my sis before only 20% of singaporean mummies managed to bf baby for at least 6 months.

anyway, just go with your heart, dont be so hard on yourself if really cant bf then FM lor.

then happy mummy = happy baby.

hi ST! Another sbw mummy...maybe i see u at his clinic one day? but yr edd is 1 mar, mine is last day of march...LOL

can i know yr chosen hospital and # what baby? wanna update the table.

fish: laughing gas is for u to breath and relieve the pain de..it will make up high high up the sky..LOL

hi 2Ks, u can update ur list.

im with Dr Adelina Wong at TMC. My EDD is 19 mar 11.

i only managed to bf my 1st kid for 1 mnth im a failure...

noeymum: u stay which area? i update table.

val: sure! i update, u stay where?

no..u are definitely not a failure la...

at least u tried ok...

Hi Val..

Initially for now my EDD is 20 Mar.. just a day after you. how many weeks are u now cuz am trying to calculate mine.

Val,

Dun give up in bfing.. i also only managed to bf my #1 for only 1.5mth.. but i successed bf my #2 for 1 yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So, this #3, i hope can be longer period.

puan sri: was about to ask you for details..

i just took over la...i tikam the old table de...

so u mummies have to let me know to update k...

rynn: DONE!! fast and furious!

tweety - not only kiasu..plus kiasi..hahaha. joking lah. i think can start asking ard for CL loh.

Rach - thanks for the assurance.

2Ks - pls update for me oh. xie xie

bingbing / Jurong West / 19-Mar-11 / Dr Clifton Chan / TBA /1

Puan Sri - weeeee....our EDD is 1 day apart.

hi 2ks, I'm number 6 on the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Please update, I stay at Pasir Ris and EDD is 7 March. Ignore my PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi bingbing our EDD the same!

Hi puan sri im seeing the gynae this sat..then i get accurate edd and wks of pregnancy...i think im in 8th wk.

how did u all manage to BF so long? i heard a lot of ppl having difficulty and seem v stress to do it.

heard abt TMC's pre natal classes that we can sign up to attend. besides TMC, any mummy know where else we can attend all these classes? and is it costly? i have no idea at all how to BF/bathe bb etc....worried when bb arrives, both my hb n i super lost. esp when bb keep crying. haha

2K - can adjust my details a bit? i m 26 on ur list. Dr n Hospital details 'do-ba-late'...hehe

bingbing - another jw mummy! which part of jw you stay? i thought we have 4 mummy in jw? were u 1 of them? now on the list I see only fish n me. forget le. memory getting poor.

won_mummy: alamak...cos morning see until cross eye ma..updated!

i also bf my son for 14 mths, got to stop cos going for holiday. for my #2, i want to bf even longer...

just hang on there on bf...its not an easy job.

ya...mrs wong class are very popular..think 20th week then can enrol. go for her class if u really wanna get some info. i think its good for 1st time mummies..just on the give birth videos are yucky to me la..

thanks 2ks

i admire mother who can bf till past 1 year..i persevere for 11 months for #1. hope i can outlast my previous record with the #2 coz rightfully more experience with it..

rach u really lobang queen.. i love my bebe au lait..if i am very successful in bf #2 i dont mind getting another design to mix n match[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its not very smooth bf journey for me with latching problem but in the end , it did work out for me.

a personal experience, a mummy was bottle feeding while another one was breast feeding in a restaurant.

the mummy felt very embarassed for not able to provide what's natural for a young baby..

n the mummy persevere on n keep trying..was manage to bf for 11 months despite ups n down..hence i have the highest regards to all bf mummies

thanks 2ks

i admire mother who can bf till past 1 year..i persevere for 11 months for #1. hope i can outlast my previous record with the #2 coz rightfully more experience with it..

rach u really lobang queen.. i love my bebe au lait..if i am very successful in bf #2 i dont mind getting another design to mix n match[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its not very smooth bf journey for me with latching problem but in the end , it did work out for me.

a personal experience, a mummy was bottle feeding while another one was breast feeding in a restaurant.

the mummy felt very embarassed for not able to provide what's natural for a young baby..

n the mummy persevere on n keep trying..was manage to bf for 11 months despite ups n down..hence i have the highest regards to all bf mummies

won_mummy, you have the exact worries when I was a first time mummy. As you go along, maternal instinct becomes stronger, and you'll know how to handle the diff situations.

For BF, the nurses at TMC assisted me. It was not only tough, it was also a painful experience. When I got home, it was really stressful because I had no supply until the next few days. Even developed magtitis, fever from bf. I guess it's very much learning with hands on. I did lots of research while starting to bf. Don't be too worried, after the tough period, it's very easy!

For bathing, my CL taught me how to bathe the bb, it was pretty easy too. There's free lessons to attend at TMC after u deliver too...

hi 2Ks,

im with TMC, Dr. Jocyelyn Wong

EDD 31 mar 2011

Staying at Tampines

BB#1

thanks!!

to won_mummy:

you can attend TMC's classes at parentscraft centre (inside TMC) after your 20th week.

to enquire more --> tel: 62514090

Yeah I see my name is up hehehehe

2K,

Ya I tell my best if can longer why not. Comfort zone 6 months. As BB is taking plenty of calcium away from us. I guess individual views. As long BB can start weaning, i just give what I can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ITs good that here have plenty of BF mummy & supporting each other. Even though some may not succeed but its still alright I felt. Don't get stress up and enjoy the whole process yeah

BF - I gave #1 BM latched till I had to go back to work at 4 mths, then she had to go cold turkey, heartbreaking. Then I pumped 5/6 times a day till she was 6 months and slowly supply started dropping so I finally stopped at 6.5mths. It was a painful decision cos I wanted to carry on for a year. But oh the freedom ahahaha and the cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I'm glad I managed to give her the 'best' for 6 months. BUT... if you can't you shouldn't beat yourself up but I tend to believe the 1st month it's important and then I think it gets easier.

jamie: i also bottle feed my boy with EBM when i am outside...no latch de...

but nevertheless its still BM...

cynthia: try again on #3, we encourage each other..

when ppl that i guide managed to bf successfully, i feel very happy!

M: i heard alot of cases on cold turkey. thats why i told my sis to latch and use bottle at the same time...i tried it on #1, it works too...

so at least easier when we get back to work.