(2011/03) Mar 2011

cynthia

my mom did my confinement for the last time round. havent tried confinement nanny before so cannot compare

but for this time round, i most prob either get my mom to help out once in a while (and get catered confinement food) + the rest i handle myself...

or i ask my mom to come over permanently.

Cynthia, you mean can claim maternity frm MOM? I was with the company for more than 90 days, wrote to MCYS to claim for the 2 mths gov subsidised maternity, they rejected, despite my appeal.

btw, i'm like you, MS ended quite late for my previous preg, and came back in the last trimester too. It was more manageable at the last trimester though.

I'm probably not getting a confinement lady this round... still thinking.

but hor, actually imho, getting help (from nanny or mil or mother) depends on how cranky your bb is

my #1 was very ez to care for, i could pump out bm exclusively, feed, do laundry, clean the house all by myself. my mom cooks for me and we even fought over housework - coz we both wanted to clean the house!!

so...maybe if my #2 is very difficult to care for, i will raise white flag and ask my mom to come to my place liao.....

pixiepexel, i also thought of getting catered confinement food, but it doesnt come cheap lei. Add a few more 100s, we can get a confinement lady liao.

Chen- I Also tot of getting confinement food but is not worth the price cos my mum say for less than $1000, the confinement lady can cook even better good food!

I still haven book any CL for my due date in 4 march 2011.

The tot of getting one doesn't come cheap. Becos of my sensitive nose, I will have to get a maid to clean up everyday too, so I am still thinking shld I get a maid instead of CL.,

But there goes my meals again - no one cook for me or bath the bb... Still a big headache

Lin- maybe u can stop eating the pill for the time being! Wat did your gynae say??

I took 4 big pills for pre antal - that make me feel like vomitting out so in the end, my doc told me to stick to folic acid will do, guess once my nausea is over, I will start to pump myself w calcium, iron etc

Chen,

You must work not only min 90days with the company BUT also till the day you going to pop. Like EDD 15March. You have to work till 1-2weeks b4 EDD & company to acknowledge your pregnancy too.

I am also thinking should get CL or not. Thinking of the cost & have to think of our health too. Breastfeeding also cant rest so I felt even though have CL make no difference on nightfeed..

Guess maybe after 1st tri we should start planning & good CL booked pretty fast

I also feel very giddy and suffering from headache. Wonder if its the duphaston overdose and injection.

My bum is quite sore from injections!waiting for week 12.....hang in there ladies. going back home now. see ya

cynthia, i see. That company didn't want to pay for my maternity, so end my contract early. But that's also the reason why i'm writing to a gov body ma... sigh!

ya, i breastfed my #1, woke up for all her night feeds. Not much diff... perhaps, i'll get a CL that comes only in the day.

Hola mummies! Been so busy i haven't had time to update til now. Went for my 2nd consultation on Sat and it's good news! Was quite worried at first cos gynae said it could be either my egg came down late so the dates are later than expected (good) or bb is not growing (bad). BB is growing well and I saw the little heartbeat like a cute little twinkling star! Wanted to hear the heartbeat too but gynae advised against it as she says it's too loud and not very good for the young bb. EDD shifted forward by a day to 30th March! :) 7th week now, and gynae said hb can finally stop being a "monk" HAHA.

No nausea yet but i've been feeling super bloated and queasy after meals, even though i already tried to eat smaller meals. And i am putting on too much weight!! Think i am 3kg heavier liao, which should not be the case so soon yikes! ): Anyone the same?

Btw thanks for sharing girls, when should we start looking for confinement lady and masseuse?

Jazz2, i read that headaches can be due to the extra hormones produced by the body. I had quite bad headaches initially too!

Chen, I din know you went through so much for your #1. Feel for u...

Hi ladies.. sorry for asking again cos i seen no reply.. Is it common to experience v bad backaches during the 1st trimester? my next gynae visit is next sat and was thinking if i shld push forward instead.. Wondering if this is just a sympton during 1st trimester and there's nothing to worry abt..

hi mummies... my MS seems to be getting worst this week.... been visiting my "best friend" aka the toilet bowl so often these few days... glad that I am going home soon...

Hi mummies, I just went to visit Dr Adrian Woodsworth. Wah he talked very fast..his counter nurses spoke very fast too...the waiting time is long too...hmmm..but overall he's okay...

Wanna ask mummies who are with him, is it normal that his ultrasound scan does not reflect the gestational age? 'cause the scan is very clear and reflects EDD & gestational age when I go to Dr Cordelia Han from Raffles Hospital.

Lai,

Usually Dr Adrian Woodworth machine is 2D. Therefore depends luck to c e weeks of bb. You are at cck or sengkang branch? His evening clinic v v long. Even on sat AM also. Sometimes I go wkdaya AM also alot. It depends how comfy you must with your gynae. I m with him for my 2gals. E last visit I meet him last week he mention m I going for a boy!!! Hahaha

Cynthia...I'm @ the sengkang branch! You? Oh...depends on luck to see gestational age? Wah...ok...ya...I went in the evening just now and it was so crowded! No seat to sit at all. Must be really good if it's a boy for u this time ya!

Hi all, went for my checkup jus nw.. Was brought forward cos my doc is gonna b away frm thurs n tmr my hb's working.. So he don feel safe fr me to go alone w my boy.. So we went to the night clinic.. Bb's growing well.. Doc said bb has grown alot.. Last visit was only 2 mm.. Nw already 20mm! Hehe.. N bb twitched jus nw.. Hurhur.. Glad to Noe everything's fine.. Hope everyone's doing well too! I'm still feeling nauseous but vomitting had stopped..hope u ladies r feeling fine n bb's are all healthy !! Cheers to us wonderful mummies! =D jiayou everyone!

Starfruit, thanks for asking! I try not to do it 24/7 now...really addictive you know...regarding wedding, it really depends on individuals. I am patang so I will not go & say I'm not feeling well.

Congrats lilprecious! So exciting! 20mm already! Mine is only 0.76cm wor...

Just now went for week 7 scan and wanna try another gynae. Finally see the flickering heartbeat! So happy! But size shows baby is about 6 1/2 weeks. Is it okay? Dr Adrian woodsworth says ok leh but because he's not my usual gynae so he might not know the baby is supposed to be at week 7? Is it because I eat too little for the past one week? Hmmphz...

Hi all!!!

This thread is moving way too fast for me to catch up!!!

Welcome all the new mummies!!!

And I haven't update the table for a long long while!!!

Sorry!!!

Any mummies who has excess to PC N EXCEL can take over me?? I only can use like a few min everyday n by the time I get to mar h thread already a few archives liaoz... Lol....

Anyway, the earth mama angel baby stretch oil n butter has been ordered for mummies who PM me...

Should arrive in 2 weeks.. I'll update u all!!!

Anyone keen to order Lansinoh Lanolin nursing cream for breast-feeding?? I'm gonna order some...

Its very effective esp in the early days where we'll get sore n crack nipples!! It soothes n is safe for baby consumption so we dun have to bother about cleaning it before we latch on...

PM me if keen okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll most likely be ordering from drugstore.. The cheapest I've found so far.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai: hehe.. Yea! Feel so excited to see e lil one.. N my hb asks my gynae wen he saw the ultrascan : which part is e bb showing? My gynae told him: err, it's the side of a peanut.. - . - haha..

Yea for yr bb's heartbeat too! Hehe.. My gynae told me don bother too much abt the machines.. Cos he says wad the machine calculated normally is jus based on the size of the bb.. Same fr EDD.. So he asked me to jus follow the EDD he gave.. Think bbs grow differently.. Sometimes slow sometimes fast.. Gynae said to eat well for first 3 months n don worry abt weight first.. Hehe.. Mayb if u can u try taking more meals?

Lailai - You wanna change gynae? Why

Rach - Order the nursing cream so early? We are only at first trimester lei dear... How far along are you btw? Maybe can order towards EDD?

To all mummies

Yesterday i went out with my girlfriends, one chinese, one indian.

Both also told me to CARRY AN SHARP OBJECT WITH ME AT ALL TIMES!!! Be it scissors, safety pin or etc.

They say cos now 7th month, better be safe than sorry...

Anyone heard of it?

gnuly, just trying out a male gynae who seems popular, is cheaper and so near my place @ sengkang (TMC). 'Cause my current gynae is a female, @ woodlands n relatively more expensive (RH). But I can understand why now after making a comparison. Anyway, will not change gynae for now. See how things go first.

Sharp objects @ all times?! Sounds so scary!!

Lilprecious, ya I must force myself to eat more already....

Hi prettymimi, I'm not sure how to define her take. My #1 was natural with epi, she's very much leaving the decision to you, I guess. Initially, my placenta was low, and she said there's chance of c-sect. After weeks, my placenta moved up, and she said I could go for natural. It's Situational. Are you with her?

HI Ladies, i am really worried about finding jobs and coping with new employment. Currently, have not a proper sleep for the weeks...

What do u ladies think????

Lai,

Boy or girl I felt must be healthy. Not within my control. Just accept yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm I never heard about seventh month must have some sharp objects to prevent anything.. I guess just treat all normal & nothing will happen.

Tweety,

You on look out for job now or already started one? Maybe you want to start part time or temp? I am also on look out but after some discussion with HB last night he rather i stay put at home till birth and see how it goes again. Meantime just withdraw my 2 gals out from childcare and find other 3-4hrly program for my #1 as next year she going to K1.

prettymimi - since I was pro-natural no epi, she appeared to do everything she could to help me get to that goal. Same thing as Chen, placenta was low was worried I was gonna have to do a c-sect but it moved and I had a birth plan and everything and she advised, edited, signed it and followed it. Respect ;)

2Ks>

no table. I highlight frm the thread n copy to excel and add frm there... So now u need to check the archive one by one to find the last updated table... Which I also dunno where... But sure not in the last 3-5days archive.. Cuz I haven't update a long time... Or u can search "march 2011 mummies table" and see if any links come up frm the search...

That's why very cumbersome for me to do esp nowadays I really have little time in front of pc, can't update at all!!!

If it's too difficult, then I suggest to trouble all mummies to give u info again...

My previous list only 10odd mummies I think.... :p

Cynthia,

Ya on look out for job... At least your hubby is supportive of you and yr kids.

My hubby was thinking that i find a job to work until i give birth. At least to prepare financially for the new born...

M and chen: i went to her once, but not sure to stick w her or my old gynae. my first one was natural...and quite big about 3.48kg. how heavy was your previous one?

Well, she's got 3 kids, she can't be that young. My #1 was 3.46kg. I personally trust Dr Khi and have no issues so far and I did have issues with my gyne before so I switched to Dr Khi. But if you don't feel comfortable then you shouldn't 'settle'.

prettymimi, my #1 was birthed at 2.8kg. I must say she's lady of few words, but good enough for all that I need to know. I'll just ask her anything, and she's patience to answer them all.

agree with M, u shld feel comfortable with your choice...

chen: ya, i anyhow select one and i found a table. but i think its quite some time de.

so pls mummies let me have some info??

i updated yr edd...

Linda,

Cos i'm still spotting so dun tink can stop the pills. My vomiting started this week, but only once or twice a day. Nausea on and off the whole day. Thot I wont have MS but guess it's a good thing to have la, with my spotting and all. Just hope to make it to 12 weeks quickly.

Never heard of the carrying of sharp objects in 7th mth.

Lin

M & Chen, i find that she seem very nice and most of all, her machine is very good! i went to my old gynae and realised his machine is more outdated. My old gynae did a good job with my last baby and he is very experienced, but he is less friendly now. I think most important to me is to deliver naturally.

prettymimi, ops, i find her scanning machine abit unclear to me. haha. Everytime she tries to point out the parts of my baby, I have a hard time digesting the images. But that's ok la, my hubby could see them well though.

gals...

wana ask u all..

who wana natural birth and who wana C-sec huh???

actually which way is better ya???

my colleague keep insist wana me to go for C-sec.. they said c-sec... nx time butt dont big big and our tt part wont be big big too!

but i go internet find. they said C-sec, BB lungs might not be tt healthy as natural birth.. something like tt!...

so.. mummies who have one kid and more.. can advise??