(2011/03) Mar 2011

yeah... vomit it all out to feel better... i dont hold them... the moment i got this very xin ku urge, or the urge for vomit to come out... i go visit my best friend - the toilet bowl.. haha...

milkshake - no probs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine was 2 tubes taken when i did my precon chks before i got preggy. so for me, no need to do the test on 12th wk again...

Linda,

so sad... Adrian is flying off for holiday today and he will be back only 16th August..

Hai.. i have to bear with this nausea le!! sob sob!!!

Fish, u can just go to the clinic, tell them u want to buy the anti nausea pill over the counter. If the pill works for you la...

Fish- ask if the nurse can help you, dr Adrian backup are Carolyn n Jocelyn, both are aso experienced gynae, ask the nurse first, I know they don anyhow prescribe u the pill unless dr instructions

If you really unbearable, go see either 1 of them and get the pills ba ;)

But even now my nausea is getting worse, is seem like all day. I m still quite uncomfortable abt consuming pills

U can bear with it? Or go home and apply oil and sleep

btw, how many more tests we have to do in future? the waiting for results or when we got the results but we couldn't figure out, is a terrible scarely feelings.

No la milkshake... The 1st trismter is a rough one, so we have to take blood test and Oscar test to determine bb is normal and healthy at 12 weeks

At 20 weeks- we will do full detail scan, this detail scan I's spot on the spot meaning u can see everything and ask questions to the radiographer as much as possible. Detail scan can see bb bone formation very clearly, the veins, the vessels, the livers, the kidneys snd the heart ;))

U can see at the spot while they do for u the scan... Is super clear.

After that. Back to normal and we Can rest assured to yang tai Liao ;))

I have mild nausea and I realised that I need to not be hungry esp in the AM, so I have an apple or s cup of milk and it helps till I get to the office and get breakfast.

Bb rabbit- hang on as I also understand is not easy being thru ivf, my sis went for ivf for twins! Now both niece and nephew are healthy smart kids!

Don worry and just relax n rest as much as possible

Try not to drink green tea, pineapple juice, chrysanthemum, Chinese tea, English tea, grassjelly water- all these are cooling for bb. So cool- not good as can cause complicatn

Try to take soya milk, drink preggy milk such as anmum or similac mum, honey aso can drink, Milo, cereral, oats

If your appeitite is good now, take more veggies and fish n meat...

Cheerios

I not scared of blood or pain, but waiting for the results made me nervous.

btw, i know we can't attend funeral but can we give " bai jin"?

oh ya, ladies, we also cannot drink "cheng teng".

Cause of the brown brown (seaweed like thing, i dunno what's that called) thing in the soup.

i remember someone mentioned about LS everyday...

how many times is normal huh?

i everyday sure tummy ache one..gynae said it might not be due to pregnancy?

1st one no problem at all de...#2 i feel so restless..

as long as got no blood and no more than 3 times a day... it's ok. But you might wanna switch to bulkier foods like whole grain breads and brown rice.

M: what is the reason for taking whole grain breads and brown rice? not so easy to digest huh?

i wonder can i take my son probiotics or not...

Thanks mummies for the concern. Realise alot mummies drawing high pay willing to give up for child sake. As long can work out, it may not be a bad choice. Only felt I failed as mother to provide better & enrichment for my kids. Somehow perhaps enrichment not really necessary too???

Fish,

Your gynae is DR Adrian who? Woodworth?

My appt is next tues. But thinking to go on monday instead..

it adds bulk and makes your digestion better and I think probiotics cant do much harm, like drinking yakult without the sugar. Or just have some yogurt.

Linda- THKS. I am staying as positive as i can, talking and singing to my little one. Yr sis is lucky to have twin. I am only expecting a singleton, but i m happy. My appetite is too good now, so I've to controlled. Cos i;ve gained abit of weight during IVF.

Fish- THKS. But hor, me took a few slip earlier. Hope everything will be fine.

Can't wait for tom aftn visit to the gynae.

BB Rabbit,

Good to have appetite. Eat Healthy ;) so you wont feel guilt over e weight been piled! I am hoping be able to drink my milk soon & fishes & vegetables I used to love BUT HATE NOW. Its a weird & explained situation that we hate becoming our loved!

Happy visiting to gynae tomorrow! Excited oh.Though I m 3rd time mum, will still feel excited & lost at times. All my 3 pregnancy totally different!

Hi Lailai/Linda,

Happen to ask the nurses ..they say putting a bit of feng yuan at nose/stomach is fine..but nt overdose....linda, after bathing, putting abit is fine

Hi Fish,

You can just get the vomiting pills from the doctor..spelling is pyridoxine or sometin..but only one a day..but tin got a few types..my nausea is more on evening though..

Hi Cynthia,

to be honest, dont even bother on temping lah..unless really need the $ if not, jus rest well....

Hi Treestar,

climbling up and down the ladder is dangerous, be careful..can ask someone else climb?

your son how old liao? probiotics must be taken with prebiotics. else 1 of them alone will not be beneficial to your boy

Cynthia- Me too. I used to love veg and fish. NOw i dun like them at all. Keep asking for meat! But i still force myself to eat fish and veg. As for the weight gain, i am super gulity. Even the nurse tot that i am like 4-5mth preggy when i was just wk9.

starfruit: i am taking 2 pills of utrogestan everyday...

pixiepixel: not my boy take, its me! LOL...i tot of taking probiotics cos i LS ma...

Hi ladies, im new here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Currently in my 7 week. just wanna ask u gals is it common to experience backache? I've been having v bad backache that keeps me awake in nights...

2Ks, me and some other mummies experience LS before. I checked with my gynae he says as long as it comes after few days of contstipation and is not more than one time a day should be fine. If it's really diarrhoea (ours may be considered watery stools) then you must faster inform your gynae and do a proper check up with medication.

For me, I only LS once in few days and only 1 time LS then no more le. But recently I never LS already. Only watery stools... That time when I LS, it was accompanied with some stomache!

annie: its not really LS, its like watery stools. it is an everyday thingy, that is why i am puzzled. it can be cramps accompanied.

sometimes its like come menses pain..

i think i call my gynae later.

mandy: welcome! 7 weeks same with me..edd somewhere end march rite..

starfruit,

I'm taking 3 pills a day. Have upped the dosage since a week ago when the brown spotting turns reddish once. So far still have some spotting on and off. But starting work tml aft a 7 days break, scared it will worsen.

i'm 7 weeks, going 8, but not gaining any weight at all. Nausea only starts when i eat the pills.

Lin

starfruit12 (starfruit12)

i take duphaston , 3 times a day.

and injection twice a week.

Quite painful. My gynae was very concern that I didn't have MS but i told him, i suffered in other ways. Hahaha

thks 2Ks and L3x for sharing..

L3x, you mean you feel more nausea after eating 3 pills a day?

ladies, jus wondering would you guys go if your friend going to marry next yr but in this month, they ask you to go and choose meimei gowns with them? (wonder any pantang tingy involved, would you guys go or reject the invite?)

L3x, should have ask for bed rest all the way. My gynae did offer me, but i am so scared that i will think too much at home. So decided to come to work.

Hopefully can be successful this time.

2Ks (mercsboy):Ya.. My EDD is ard end march heehee. Initially it was 30 Mar but the date change abit after my last scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit; Im currently taking 3 pills a day. Didnt have any spotting but was encouraged by my gynae to take it as i had miscarriage once be4.

Starfruit,

the nausea and bloatedness only starts on the day i started eating the pills. before that no MS at all. Couldnt be a coincidence rite?

jazz,

more bedrest is a luxury i cant afford now. i'm in the teaching line. extremely diff to take MC as i cant put everything down back at sch. haiz...

Lin

AM on duphaston too..

when i was having spotting, was on 2 tabs x 3 times now, the dosage has been lowered to 1 tab x 3 times daily.

my only effect after taking is that i feel very sleepy.. wonder if its just me or the pils making me sleepy..

starfruit: if i 2nd trimester i will go, and if it is a good friend. but for 1st trimester i wont go...cos if 'chong' how..

jazz: i also feel very tired...no matter how i sleep also not enough leh.

mandy: edd will change till maybe 2nd trimester than settle down...my edd also 30 march

opps sorry

yes you can try to take prebiotics and probiotics

like yoghurt, yakult, banana, onion. pre + pro works hand in hand

Starfruit,

DH also told me no point go temp. End up alot issues. Claim Maternity from govt is tough as I check with MOM I must work till Mar2011 before I go pop THEN can claim. If temp assignment end in FEB also LL. I m just hoping to try if possible bit income even though can save few hundreds also not so bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But now only 7weeks already whole day sickness! Wonder will it gone by 12weeks.. cos my last 2 preg MS end at 16weeks & come back again around last tri! Totally no working.

WE ARE E GREATEST [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to go through all these!

Cheers MUMMIES!!! Keep moving on YEAH!

Welcome Mandy!

My EDD also 30th March. But I guess will be a week or so earlier as my previous 2 also early. Maybe will crash on my birthday.

ANy mummies getting confinement nanny?

Advice to get for 1st time mummy unless have Mother In Law or Own mother to help...

I am still considering. COs my last 2 no nanny. 1st one get nanny but play me out! I was crazy.

2nd one my mum help me for 3weeks before school holiday ended & she goes back working.

cynthia: yeah! we are the best!

i am getting CL for this pregnancy too lor.

starting 1st few days after i discharged from hospital, i dont have a CL, i went crazy too!

i really need help. Mum/MIL already forget how to care for baby and us lor