(2011/03) Mar 2011

JAzz2 - not bad- at least you put on weight,

For me, I have been losing weight and these days and nite, my nausea got worse again....

Linda,

I didnt pay anything yet.. my next appointment will be on 30th Aug. nurse has already booked Oscar Scan for me on 30th Aug at 9am..

i checked my appointment card... it also indicated that P6 - Oscar + FA @ 20th week lei!!! that mean my package is same as yours lor... unless nurse forgot to tell me this package actually include of detail scan... gonna confirm with nurse when we see them two weeks later...

As for the billing, my card indicated that 'bill to gynae/doctor/clinic'.. something like that. that why nurse told me.. when we go for Oscar scan (9am).. do not need to pay anything over there. we will make payment when i see Adrian on the same day at 430pm.

Fish

The blood test $88 have to be pay in the clinic and not at the Assessment centre. The package is the same as mine so i believe the nurse did not mention any thing to you about it.

mine is 20 Aug at 8.30am.

So we will make the payment to the fetal centre on the day itself which is about $400.

The nurse told me that I make payment to the centre instead for the package.

The report will be ready by 5pm and I will get to see Dr Adrian at 5.30pm.

Who is the nurse that talk to you? Is she the young one?

Mine is the old and mood-swing one. you know the one that is quite old and long hair one.

She is the one..lor

Nausea is terrible, I'm also in wk 7 due 30 march n feel really terrible. Dr lee gave me anti nausea medication n tts the only way I can eat. Lost 2kg Liao.,,

cynthia,

im working now... but may stop cos of the nature of my work involve climbing up and down at construction site...

Since ur a SAHM...now u expecting the 3rd i think u shd stop thinking abt working for the time being... else u can do some home base job... how abt giving tution? it is not easy taking care of 2 toddlers plus ur expecting now... it is going to b tough especially with no help. stay positive... it is worth it...

for my 3rd child i also did some financial sacrifice to prepare the arrival.. not only that I gave up a well paid job which I clich on the day i discover im pregnant so I hav to give up.. this new job is paying 40% higher than wat im getting now...

Wat ur saying is worrying, u sounded depress... do cheer up n prepare to welcome the new member of ur family.

Gnuly

It's like that. Just got to bear with it for a few more week. My MS during my last pregnancy was so bad that I threw up everything I took. Somemore during CNY leh, see every eat the good food I also drool leh. But when I hit my week 16, it went off just like that. No more MS. Depending on the hormone level, some ppl will stop at week 12 or 14.

Linda,

the gal who sitting at the cashier counter that day is the Malay gal... she booked my Scar Scan and arrange apppointment for me de!! the cashier always change de..

I think somehow our package is the same, just that the payment wise abit confuse..!! haha!!! i shall ask Adrian when i see him on 30th Aug... if the 'P6' package does not include of detail scan.. i will ask Adrian when will be my detail scan! haha!!!

Cynthia- Guess every mum want to save aside the best for our kids.

I am now on the flexible working as a Visual Art teacher for my MIL business so I can still enjoy abit of relaxation.

I also quitted my well-paid job to become a SAHM for my 10 yrs old boy. Everyone kept commenting what a waste..he so old, he can take care of himself..all the blah blah blah...but I am more motherly and prefer to take thing in my own hand.

cos once we let go so much, our kids will turn astray especially when both parents work hard for the sake of Money..too

I guess even when my #2 is out next year, I probably will still stay at home for the time being and make some plans to work in the morning onli

Now that you are preggy- take it as a GOD gift. I believe every mummy feel that our little precious life in us is fated to be with us.

Try to work out on your end, cos I don no what is the situation but I am sure you can plan well or go back to workforce once you deliver #3.

Take care ya

I feel nausea so badly now!!! i juz told u gals that now is only evening/nite time for me to feel nausea... but this morning i feel nausea again!! HAIYO....

BB rabit

Last time with KKH I was given utrogestan leh, my hubby calls it the Lizard eggs. hahaha.

The sore can be painful but since you have been thru Lucrin and Puregon, all these hormone jabs are bearable. Hang in there babe!

My latest jab was not painful but very sore and hot. the whole patch of my thigh is harden and itchy. Just got to bear with it.

got la - fish

P6 already indicated FA scan which is the full detail scan. I double-confirmed last sat when I went up to 4th floor to look for the nurse at the fetal centre

The malay gal is young one - a bit inexperienced and nvr like to talk to her.

I am always attended by the chinese plump bespectacled cute lady for my regular assessment.

The old lady is the only one there with mood swing one.

She can be very aggressive if you don show her your face.

Cos when she did the booking, she said: 1234 no more?

How i know what the heck is she saying? correct?

in the end, I show her my face and ask her what she meant 1234. then she got abit scared and explained slowly to me.

After making the payment of $232.19, I asked her why so expensive.

Again she showed me her face - say the receipt and computer cannot run away one. say will print out.

Hubby chided her off 1 time only- so she kena from both of us lor. She sound like MENOPAUSE!

anyway, my breakdown is like that:

Ultrasound- $48

ROutine Glucose urine check -$8

Saturday visit -$15

Followup consultation -$58

Pre-natal Blood ( WIV HIV and RUBEL) - $88

Total is $232.19 (include GST)

Fish - i also now feel nausea in the morning

Infact, morning didnt really happen tat much...only nite time.

but since last nite, I have vomitted out all my dinner and this morning, my breakfast....

arrghhhh

Good Morning mummies...

Today I overslept.. Recently I find myself hard to get off bed! Yet at night I can't sleep early.. -.-" Although I feel tired and sleepy in the afternoon but I tried not to nap coz I scare at night can't sleep worse...

Linda, my next visit is on 28th Aug.. I'll be doing the blood tests and scanning which will cost around $310.. I bought the Annum chocolate milk powder but I don't like the taste. Tried once and now is left untouched. So wasteful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Feeling nausea last night after dinner and now... *Sigh*

Will vomitting makes u feel better after that?

I feel v.nauseous n wanna vomit but i keep holding it down... sometimes the warm sourish stuff float up to the back of my throat n i try to hold it down....shd i try to vomit out instead..trying to hide from my boss so ...

Cynthia, I must say when it comes to preg women, employers are cruel. During my 1st preg, I quitted my job without knowing I was preg, as I wasn't planning for one. Then I got a perm job, and when I told them I was preg, they gave me a contract instead, which ended just before my EDD. And the company was a rather big firm. It was painful and I really disliked the unfairness. Still, I humbled myself, took on the contract job for just that few months of income.

4 mths of paid maternity is no doubt a blessing, but sometimes a sore to job search. Sigh!

Linda,

Pre-natal Blood ( WIV HIV and RUBEL) - $88, is the one u gonna do on the same Day with Oscar Scan??? wat is WIV HIV and RUBEL?

i didnt vomit anything.. but i feel so xinku every single nite... make me feel so depressed!!

Annie,

yes yes!! seems alot of us has switch our nausea from morning to evening/nite!!! HAI!!!

when it gonna be over and we can enjoy our pregnancy???

btw... did u manage to get the babyplus from Taka Baby fair? i bought one already!!!

FIsh- Yes

Which meant on the day, I will be drawing 2 bloods

1 blood - to check for HIV and RUBEL- which is to test for AIDs and Rubella

1 blood is inclusive in the Oscar Scan test to check for Abnormality result

Did you manage to eat?

Suffering from major mood swings - happy one minute and then something at work will happen and usually it'd make me frown only but today it made me get super upset and even cry. like OMG can!!

Fish, end up I didn't go to the Taka fair.. haha.. was too lazy... Sian, feel nausea now.. guess maybe stomach is empty...

does any1 take the anti nausea pill and still vomit?

i find it of no use n too much drug is no good so i don take..everytime wan vomit then tahan n vomit sigh....

so terrible.

Fish,

Detail scan only done in the 5th month. but if we took the pkg of oscar n detail scan together as a package. will b slightly discounted. only $5 (according to my gynea). remember to do the FBI/SBI first b4 goin to the test counter... can get discount usin the card..

i counting down 3 more wks for my 2nd tri to come. then i can stop the duphaston. saw bb turning n stretchin leg at last scan (4 days ago). but edd delayed a little. from 4 mar to 8 mar liao. but gynea say heartbeat is strong n developing well.. so stil not tat worrying... phew....

Val,

i took the anti naseau pill also. it only work better for me if i go n slp immediately... it help me to KO faster. but if i stay awake, i still puke as usual.

Val, I find it quite effective. Am not vomitting anymore, feel a bit nausea still though but can eat.

I don't take it 3x as prescribed tho, just take 1-2 times.

Mrs Teng- KKH dun give me lizard eggs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Anyway, me switch to pte gynae now as i need more attn.

So looking forward to wk 12, hope by then, no more injections and pills required. They not onli painful to my bum, also to my wallet.

re: vomittng

i dunno if you mummies have the same case as mine when i had my #1

i vomitted daily, even if i drink water.

vomitting can:-

1. help to ease the nauseous feeling; you'll feel better after you throw up

2. then after a while, you start to feel nauseous again, so you make yourself throwup somewhat

3. the vicious cycle continues

it was pure torture...could eat anything, drink anything. lost 10kg...

for my 2nd round this time, i took another approach that many doctors and friends taught me:-

1. when you wake up, first thing in the morning (even before you brush ur teeth + wash ur face), eat 1-2 pcs of dry biscuits (sugar, butter, or plain soda biscuits)

rationale: your stomach is empty and once you wake up, your metabolism starts to rev up. without food, you will feel nausea very fast and easily

2. eat small meals

rationale: not only because we get hungry easily, but if you have an empty stomach and ignore it, your nausea will come again - very fast. so snack on biscuits or some milo

verdict:

my nausea is quite bad (im having the same sickness and its 24/7 one leh) but if i fill up my stomach first thing in the morning with biscuits (or whatever light), then my nausea will not be so bad throughout the day.

what you do 1st thing in the morning can affects the whole day (of how you feel)

sorry for long post, hths

Fish - My Oscar is earliest? Hmm... Dunno lei... By then i'm 12weeks le... Hooray!!!!

Treestar - Just vomit it out, after vomiting it makes me feel better...

Is there reli an anti nausea pill??? good??? will got any side effect for BB and mummy or not?

i reli feel so xin ku now.. thinking of seeing my gynae later if he has available slot for me!!!

Tweety,

the babyplus i bought costed me $318.. it will be the same price if we buy online.. no discount.

on out 18th week.. we can start using it!

Fish - can try maxalon/ metoclopromide, anti vomiting meds.. that was what prescribed to me, but didnt take a single poll....

Fish, I'm also taking meToclopromide. I find it quite effective. Side effect is tt I become super sleepy after taking it. But I used to puke every hour almost, now haven't puked sinc. I took it. But still feel a bit nausea but less xin ku.

But every one reacts differently to it, my gunae said it doesn't work for some women.

Fish- give acall to the gynae if you really feeling very uncomfortable now.

If really can bear, then get rest and sleep at home

Fish - it's a very common anti vomiting drug, go to any GP... They have it one...

Hi Linda,

the blood test for Rubella, what is it all about huh? purpose for the test?

Sorry i tried to search for more info online, but very confused.

what should the normal range?

milkshake - the $88 blood test the ladies are talking abt is to test if one is vaccinated/immune against rubella, hiv, hep b. if one is not.. then dr will suggest alternative, like be careful and stay away from kids with measles etc. Cos if I'm not wrong, we can't take the vacinnated jabs now too.

linda - i read your post on the auntie nurse..tsk tsk.. just to let u know u're not alone too.. my hb almost gave her a piece of his mind a few wks ago too ! totally pissed. better shun her far far.

anyone suffers from giddy spells?

looks like lots of ladies having nausea. Do take care.

really feel like taking mc today..so sleepy n tired

jazz- I do get giddy spell on and off. Not often. I solved it by taking a sweet..

Anyone know if we can take 1/2 cup of green tea? I know english tea and chinese tea are out.

pixiepixel, i shld try your method, just feel wierd eating w/o brushing my teeth in the morning. haha. But whatever it takes that will ease nausea.

presto and linda, the nurse u all are talking abt, is she with the long curly hair?

chen - I can't recall if she has long curly hair.. but she is the older one among the younger gal nurses. More of the aunt category.