(2011/03) Mar 2011

won_mummy: the edd should stable down about 2nd trimester, now just +- a few days...like my online calculator shows 25/3 but at dr there is 30/3.

size/length there is not right or wrong leh...cos also must see genes...some might be bigger some might be smaller...like size of baby...my SIL son is 3.88kg whereas my son is 2.7kg when birth.

dont worry about size...as long as can see heartbeat, should be fine le

Linda, don't scare yourself. You see most of us here who are in the same week preggy all experienced the cramps recently, so I guess we are normal. My experience friend told me is because our uterus/womb is expanding thus will have these cramps. As long as it is not severe and no spotting/bleeding. Once we reach 2nd trimester the cramps will get better although there will still be some cramps as our uterus is ever-growing one as it needs to accomodate to baby growing size. Today my cramps disappeared also le.. I hope today I won't have the cramps too... I guess maybe our uterus already expanded to its ideal size for this week and maybe days/week later we will have the cramps again when the uterus starts to expand further.

2Ks, congrats to you hearing your bb heartbeat! Very excited right? hehe.. When I first heard my bb heartbeat I also very excited!

Mummies, yesterday I really have no nausea feeling! So great! Hope today won't too although I am feeling abit now... *pray* Yesterday my hubby spotted a preggie lollipop for curing MS! The sales person said is very effective. If later I have nausea, I'm going to try eating it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie,

wow! there's preggie lollipop wor! so funny de! let us know how it tastes!! wahahahaha!!!

won_mummy,

i'm also looking forward to my 3rd appointment with gynae at the end of this month!! haha!!! three weeks to go!!! so slow!!

Damn! I think I don't have enough breakfast, now I'm feeling nausea!!! =(

Fish, I wanna show you the pic but I don't know how to upload from my iphone to here. I only know how to upload from iphone to fb and then copy and paste to here. hahaha...

Doctor said EDD will change according to size/growth of BB... that's why mine is pushed back. I gained half kg from 5th - 7th week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alohaa - i was jus wondering the size and edd shown on the scan photo, isit determine by the machine? I.e. the machine will automatically ajdust the edd according to the size measured? And not by our dr manually calculating the edd?

just wondering how it works...

Presto, yes yes, the EDD is automatically determined on the machine after doctor scan the size of bb... This is what it works for me.

Having light pink staining since morning, just called the doc... Let's see what happens. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gnuly

Dun think so much. if you dun feel safe, everytime you are about to cough, grab a pillow put it over you tummy and cough, the pillow will absorb the impact of the forces.

That's what I did when I was preggie with my twins and cough non-stop for 3 weeks during my early 1st trimester. That time also worry so much.

Presto, you will see BB during scan. Then Doctor will use cursor to click both ends of BB, with such will have the dimension. Then with the size, he will enter to computer and will be able to calculate the EDD based on your LMP and size. This method is used when BB is of significant size, if mom visit doc on 4th or 5th week, cant even measure size so cant enter data to computer lor.

Presto,

yes yes..alohaa is right.. during my 1st scan on my 5th week, the BB was still too small, so my gynae cant measure the BB size, in the end, he measure the waterbag.. but no EDD shown in the scan pic..

but when i went for 2nd scanning, he use the mouse to click both end of BB and measure, computer system will calculate the EDD based on the size of the BB...

Hi All mummies or mummies to be here,

i am in my 11th week. My EDD is on 1/3/2011. Have been suffering insomnia very often for this pregnancy. The recent ones are really bad as in i don't get any sleep at all at night and in the day time i don't feel tired for 3 consecutive nights already. it started when i had a quarrel with hubby on Monday.

Anyone experience the same problem? Before that i had insomnia but at least i get like 3 to 4 hours of sleep at night.

In my first pregnancy there wasn't such problem. Called my gynae but she is off today. have to call back tomorrow. Quite worried that there is a deeper problem with my body.

Fish, Alohaa, Annie, thanks... i understand the flow better le ! Cos I didnt ask Dr this qn.. sometimes forget to ask this n tht.. haah.

Hi all mummies to be, I'm andrea, I'm in my 6weeks2days. My EDD is 29/03/2011. Haven't been able to eat or work, feels tired all the time. Going to see my gynae next week for review as I have a blood clot surrounding my uterus and doc gave me Duphaston which makes me feel very nausea and weak all over. It's been my 2nd visit to the doc in the last 2 weeks. Btw anybody also going to Dr Tan Hang Yang at Gleneagles?

Thanks Fish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have not seen the list yet.

Is anyone updating the details? My details are as follows:-

EDD: 1/3/2010

Gynae: Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Child rank: 2nd

Hi Tracy, I would suppose most mummies are very tired in the 1st trimester. I hardly experience any insomia. Are you taking any caffineated food before sleep?

I'm seeking for more sleep everyday. And i suppose with yr #1 around, you would be much more exhausted. Perhaps, do a reconciliation with yr hubby so to rest yr mind more.

Thanks for your advice Chen. I have reconciled with hubby on Tuesday night and still the sleep eludes me. Feel very guilty towards the unborned baby also as in the emotional stress that i put on him and the impact of no sleep on him.

My no. 1 sleeps pretty early like 9pm so there

is no problem there. Fish & Chen Is this your first pregnancy?

i just came back from my gynae visit, saw my bb kicking the legs from the scan, now 10weeks++. Today had my blood test and doc started to gave me multi vitamins.

Hi mummies, based on my LMP, my edd is 30th Mar 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went for my 1st visit to gynae early this week, can only see the sac, but not the yolk sac

Can I check, for those mummies who went to see gynae on around week 5.. do you get to see yolk sac already? Doc says is still early and am told to go back in 2 weeks time. But Im getting worried coz I remember for my 1st child, I am able to see both sacs at around 5-6 week... Pray hard that all goes well.

Wow.. So long thread ;)

me back . Just finish my class and gg home now.

Annie- don no is it due to my vomitting that y I feel cramp at 1 side aslo? Is go on and off abit, not very pain la, but just uncomfortable abt all these sudden thing happen....

My 1st was ok, maybe diff preggy ba

u all so good .. Mostly no nausea ,. I still have and become worse at nite ;((

2k,

yup, i can see the limbs, the body, the head, etc.. very cute, maybe is bacause i am already in my week 10++.

or maybe the gynae is using 3D? I am not sure if it is 3D cause my pic is in golden yellow in color, not black and white.

how to tell if is 3D?

Linda, my right side, very near pp also start to cramp now... *sigh* Then today feel so nausea... Arghh.. I shall try my preggie lollipop later, after a meeting...

My EDD: 26 Mar

Gynae: Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Child rank: 1st

Seen dr wong twice already thou i'm only in my 6-7 week. has a jab and on hormone medicine cos had light bleeding 2 days ago. now on mc for 3 days. but my baby is 0.83cm for a 6 week baby. should be fine rite? telling myself to rest more and not to worry. jus hope to get through 1st trim quickly.

Lin

Shyanne, don't worry. My gynae din point out much for my week 5 scan too. Every pregnancy is different.

Linda, my nausea got worse at night. I'm at week 6 now and it is getting worse as days go by...

Hi L3x,

im oso with Dr adelina wong.

mine is 2nd child now. 6-7 wk too.

u jus rest well n don think so much. everything will turn out well.

not sure of anything u can tok to Dr wong.

Hi Lailia, thanks for the assurance. Indeed I believe all pregnancies are different.

Shall stay positive and look forward to the next check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, it must be very exciting for you since it is your first child....buying first baby clothes, preparing his cot etc. i remember not too long ago b4 i delivered my first one, i was hanging up the bb to dry and looking at them, i feel a sense of overwhelmed purpose and that i am blessed to able to bring a new life to this world and to my family.

Val & Lin, we are seeing the same gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How do you find her?

Annie- wat is preggy lollipop???

Lailai- I same as you, aslo don no why like that one. Alway got worse at nite. Btw, I already closing to week 10 this sat. Yet I am still getting nausea and vomit mostly., I don no when can the sypmton stop... At least I can start to eat all my yucky big big supplemt once again

Milkshake! Great to hear everything fine! Wow. I's it a3d scan??can't be at week 10 lei. Wait I go this sat and see if dr Adrian machiine good Bo !! Haaa !

Tracy,

yes yes.. quite a few gals here are also 1st time mummy, same like me...

we all very very exciting.. we join this forum and we reli learn alot alot of new things from the rest of the gals here!!

it is and it will be a very very fun and useful forum for all 1st time mummy here!!!

Annie

Here's the candied ginger I was talking about. I just took it when I feel nausea but in small bite size. Sometimes, just leave it in my tongue until it soften before I slowly bite it.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4330362.jpg]

bingbing - when did you get the cream from doc? does your doc knows that you are preg? cannot anyhow apply rashes cream leh. i used to have ezema problem. n e doc did ask if i m preg. he, he reminded me that if i am, i shd stop using it immediately. not sure why, but seems like will have side effect to bb.

won_mummy: sorry, forgot to say it was prescribe by my gynae but it doesn't help loh. wanting to use calamol lotion but dare not use. this started after i got preggie...wonder if it is ezema. is soooooooooo irritating...

bingbing: must be hormones change...better see a doctor. my sis has lots of rashes after birth, and it spreads...very scary.

mummies who are having #2:

just wondering, are u going to let #2 sleep with #1 in the same room?

just wondering will #2 disturb #1 sleep or not...

I m back from my checkup.

Bad news. Although baby has grown from 0.36cm to 0.72cm within 1 week, the heartbeat is apparently missing. I am supposed to be 8weeks but the scan has deemed me to be only 6w2days due to the size. Last week, I was able to see a weak heartbeat. Today, it was totally motionless. Is there any chance of bb's heartbeat pounding?

This case is exactly the same as my previous experience. Last time, my bb stopped growing at week6 (0.7cm no heartbeat). My current gynae was very concerned. I am scheduled to perform D&C tomorrow. She will also be retrieving some tissues from placenta to find out the exact cause of bb's no growth.

Mummies : Really thank you for this forum. Without it, I will go insane.

2Ks, that's a question I've been thinking about too. I'm afraid the cries of #2 will disturb #1's sleep. Duno to start training her to sleep in seperate room, but yet don't want her to feel alone becos #2 arrives.

hmm, still got some months for thinking... hee.

piggypatty..

I feel like crying for u.. lets pray that the heartbeat will return.. if you're really goin for the D&C tmrrow, pls pls request for a last scan to check on the heartbeat.. let's pray for miracle..

piggypatty: cant wait for another 2 weeks or so ma? gynae suggested d&c?

since baby is growing, isnt it fine? can go for another opinion?