i also dont know... I think later on i will give sgh labour ward a call... ask the midwives there for advise... cos the pain already linger on for the whole day and it's really bothering me...
Your womb is trying to expand, that's why got pulling pain. Cos the womb is preparing itself for baby's growth. Our womb is the size of a lemon only, so it got to get itself ready.
I'm experiencing it a few days ago and now no more.. I should be more worried leh.
Many of my friend drank coconut juice a day prior to birth, the baby come out clean clean, not much mucus. But if take too early will cos early contraction hor! So normally, they'll take 2 weeks prior to delivery.
I took durian when I was 30 weeks preggie with my gals, wah! their weight gain very fast.
At bout 7weeks old.. Is my beanie small at between 8-13mm (biggest measurement)? Doc say abit small for his liking... Hence gonna go back & c him again in 2 weeks time...
Would like to join this thread to gain more advice from you ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
My gyane is Dr Yvonne Chan (TMC), EDD is on 24 Mar 2011.
As this is my first pregnancy, am feeling a little lost but yet excited to plan for baby's arrival [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Linda - could you pls kindly email me the checklists? My email addy is [email protected]. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Don't worry, I think it should be fine. I had my first scan last Friday. I was 6+weeks and mine was about 2mm. My gyane mentioned that it was ok. Will be going back for 2nd checkup in 2 weeks.
Blizzbless, woo, finally met one that has the same gyane as me. We enjoyed our first checkup with her, found her to be friendly, jovial and she took the time to answer our qns.
My buddy highly recommended her to me, her stitching skills are good...no scar and my friend recovered very well.
pinkypink - haven called lei... cos im on night shift... but suddenly the pain disappeared le...
Hmmm... talk about spicy food, i love them yet trying to minimize and limit it.. cos when i vomit, my whole esophagus kena "spiced up" also... the feeling is damn disgusting...
Puked out pizzas, fish n chips, roti prata, mac spicy, porridge, rice... Sigh... what else haven go in and come out... (sorry, i know sounds damn disgusting)
Val: me! My Edd on 17th March.. 2 days earlier Dan yrs.. Mmmm, hope all mummies r doing well..N welcome n congrats to the newly joined mummies.. I'm still in the lazying mood.. Can't do much.. Can't eat much.. Sometimes feel abit bad cos I jus let my boy play his own.. Esp if my hb's nt hm.. I will try to conserve my energy till the next day he comes back..
Won mummy, chen n Rach,
I heard of coconuts too.. N tried.. N it works I guess? My hb says it's nt as bloody as he tot it is? =X
I can't wait fr my next scan.. On 12th... Sighhh...
I'm the new comer in this thread! I just tested positive the 2 weeks ago and last week went to gynea n confirmed positive. I am 6-7 weeks now . My EDD should be around 26th March. This is my no. 3 baby. =)
My EDD on 26th March too! But this is my first and I'm pretty worried recently cos of daily spotting since 3 days ago. But my 1st scan 2 days ago detected baby's heartbeat liao. But still cant help worrying.
another sleepy and tiring day waiting us!! HAI.. so tired and sleepy!! sob sob...
Kristelle66,
wow... drink more fresh milk ya! but i drink milo every morning.. then i'm afraid later my BB skin turn out black black!! aiyo... better stop it.. and start drinking fresh milk from now...
lailai, thanks for the info. i hope the experience with her tomorrow is a pleasant one.
rach, pinkpink: i also crave more on salty and SPICY food... cos always feel mouth is bland leh... if eat somemore bland food, think i cannot eat liao.
wow! seems u gals have check-up quite regularly wor!! like twice a month wor!! so far i'm on 10th week this week, but i onli see my gynae twice and next appointment fixed on end of this month wor!!!
if u're wanna go Malaysia.. i think their Great Mega Sale shd be in AUgust.. cuz i remember the last time I went there in Aug.. they have this Great Mega Sale for 80% off..
hmm..dono lei.. my frenz told me there are two GSS every year... one is in June, and one is end of year.. but i dono if she mean year end sales = GSS or not!!
but year end sales also have good discount like GSS???
I'm getting really tired of the feeling of being hungry, but after eating, I'll feel indigestion and bloatedness. It's driving me crazy. Can I ask how you ladies overcome this? I wish I can just sleep all the time so that this feeling will go away.
Help~~~~
Btw, I enjoy reading the info shared at this threads. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])
wa, this thread is moving more and more faster coz we have more n more mummies now! hahaha...
2ks, $350 is after subsidy, normal price is $900-1000 for IFC basis full day right?
pinkypinky, this is no choice if we have to put our bb at IFC coz no one to look after and I don't trust maid. Heard alot of scary experience and have phobia. Somemore if hire maid, I still need to prepare a room for her and take care of her living expenses too. It will be more expensive after calculation. I guess all ways have their pros and cons. You said you put your child at Julia Gabriel, do you mind to advise how much is the cost for putting your child there? I heard this is a very branded play school?
Yesterday I also had some cramp at my tummy, at the left side part. Don't know why.
Last nite i experience left side cramp too.. then i was telling my hubby why i feel like needles in my tummy then make me so unfortable wor!! but was fine after i rest awhile on the end.
Fish, we had same feeling again! Ytd on and off got this needle pain at my left side tummy (much lower area actually, quite near to my pp liao). Quite uncomfortable that I have to go touch and sayang it in circle to calm down the pain... Was very worried what was it loh... Now that you said you also had the same feeling, I guess is something growing inside. Since I'm not alone, I guess is normal.
2ks, so few babies to a IFC ah.. That is quite good then. Then must book how advance in order to secure a place for our bb? My mum says she could help to go fetch my bb around 5pm but there is no IFC until 5pm, so I guess I have to take the full day one too.
Linda - I work night shift these few days lor.. two rounds of night shift per month... 3/4 nights each round... I work morning, afternoon and night shift.. It's a tough shift work... Sigh... It's very tiring... =(
Can you send me the checklist by the way?
Puan Sri - Hope everything goes well for you!!! =)