(2011/03) Mar 2011

KrisTelle, I just SMS my sis for her gynae detail. Do wait a while cos she sometime will only SMS me back at end of the day cos her 2 twins can take up lot of her time..

But will definately get to u latest by tdy or tmr cos I be meeting her tmr

cheerios

Any of u do not experience morning sickness? i read that 60% has MS and vomitting... 20% has nausea but no vomitting, 20% has none. wonder how true? I have MS and some vomitting.

Linda,

but if we sign up package with Adrian.. are we still entitle for the 5%/10% off??? i'm thinking to sign up too.. but if we sign up package with Adrian and we cant have the further 5%/10% discount, then i think no point signing up le!!!

btw.. i havent sign up his pacakge yet.. i asked him last week, he said his nurse will explain to us on this.. but i think his nurse forgot abt this!! but i think by nx visit (12th week).. the nurse will give us the package detail le!!!

Annie,

me too.. I morning wait lunch... afternoon wait go home!

HAI!!!!

btw.. ask u gal.. are we not allow to dye hair during our whole pregnancy????

what is Tai jiao..

and Fish.. I've accept yr frd request on FB!! thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa, then I belong to the 20% group who feels nausea but no vomitting.. I hope I am this group since I can't be in the group no nausea and no vomitting.. I don't want to vomit.. I hate vomitting!!! It's disgusting!

Fish, some say can dye (just don't touch the scalp, but I think abit difficult leh.. coz when you rinse your hair, sure kena one ma) and some say cannot or better don't. I also not taking any risk to colour or do any treatment to my hair. I'll just stick with my black hair until I give birth to be safe. You need to dye hair meh?

As for tai jiao, I heard from week 18 onwards where your bb will start to hear and recognise voices... I'll be buying the Baby Plus device! Heard is good investment. For those who are interested, you may visit this websit for more info: http://www.babysingapore.com/babyplus.html

Annie,

i was told by my colleague that there's machine for taijiao.. i think this is the one they told us.. but i think quite expensive lei!! rite???

I dont dye.. but becoz my current colour abit too yellow.. then now all black hair grow out le.. abit ugly le.. so.. i think by BB out wor... my hair will look super ugly..

Hi all mummies-to-be, I am new here. Just knew that I am one of the mummies-to-be recently. I don't know if I should be happy or sad.

Annie, sama sama. Nausea but not vomitting. *touchwood*

Fish, I heard that you can highlight but not dye your hair unless it is to your original hair colour.

Mrs Teng, thanks for the feedback! =) ya, she's frank and caring. I'm quite okay with her style. However, I'm not sure about her delivery & stitching skills.

I went to see her @ week 5. Only did ultrasound scan so can see the sac but not heartbeat yet. She told me not to worry and see her on week 8.

pinkypink, I certainly hope so! (if i don't switch from raffles hospital to TMC) We must keep each other updated! =D

2Ks, my #1 is 16 mths. IFC has long waiting list everywhere. This round must plan early. hee.

ting ting, it's good news isn't it? Why are u not sure about being happy or not?

fish - i sent you the file to your email liao

paisey- just spend my time just now vomitting out a lot of my porridge again...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kristelle

I sent you the file and also the contact for my sister gynae liao

Please take alook at your email now..

Cheerios

Linda - tried to PM u for the word documents but cannot lei. I tried to download fr your link also cannot. Sob sob. Can share with me at my email? Can u PM me instead? Thks !

heng man

can open liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, I will check for you this sat abt the package

Cos this sat I will be seeing him. I am close to 10 weeks and very excited every moments!

Fish- Lai lai

You all so cute... I tik I belong to the 80% nausea and vomit and vomit all the way.

I very worried that my weight will keep dropping cos this sat, I sure the nurse will check on my weight again!

Panda - Dr Tanny Chan delivered me many many many years ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And back then heard they jus bought the first scanning machine. Now even got 3d machine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mum went to her in her younger days. Guess all the experienced gynaes deserve their high charges in accordance with the no. of years of experience [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Initially I was tempted to go to her.. but looking at her high charges.. hmmm.. heee. But u're in safe hands (",)

Annie: i think it's 11 Mar 2011. I'm now 8 wks n 4 days i think. My MS is really bad, i even got admitted to hospital on drip.

Fish: Hey! My hair too! my hairstylist refuse to help me dye my hair..

Linda,

dont worry, nurse weight me last week when i seeing Adrian, my weight also drop 0.5kg.. then the nurse said.. ohh.. it is very very very common for mummy who expecting in 1st three mths.. but after three mths, the weight will juz go UP and cant control.. wahahaha!!!

so.. dont worry!!!

Presto! My sister n I were also delivered by tanny chan!!! Heh, so coincidental [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

presto -i sent to you liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish - I hope so cos my nausea is not getting better and my appetite is not getting more too...

I now weight 54kg, they always based on height hor and the nurse say I like a bamboo.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkypink - wah ! recently i also realised a gal fren and her siblings also delivered by her.. but they're younger than me and the scan machine then more stablised. Initially the scan machine scan I'm bb boy.. but who knows.. come out gal.. alas ! Hee.

Linda - got it ! tkq !

Velvetamp, thanks thanks. Am sorry to hear that your other twin didn't make it but you still have 1 more! I am sure that this baby of you is a blessing from God.

Linda, thanks so much for being so helpful. I will be flying off to HK tomorrow and will only be back on Sat. Am not looking forward to the flight though as air travel will make one more ill than normal. Although I do not have MS, but I do have bouts of nauseaousness once in a while and to top it off, I have motion sickness too. So it is not a fantastic combi.

PrestoRabb, so which gynae did u opt for in the end?

kristelle - i went to dr jocelyn wong @ TMC ... so far only my 1st visit while u ladies are already into 2nd/3rd visit ! wow...! My EDD is the end end March kind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Presto, I have only gone for my 1st visit but am planning to change gynae. Anyway I heard Dr Jocelyn Wong is good and patient... so no worries about that! =)

colouring of hair - I wouldn't do it during my first tri but I did touch up my roots twice at the start of the 2nd tri and right at the end. I think these days the chemicals in hair dye aren't as bad as before. But I also go on a weekday AM so that I don't have to smell other people's straightening and colouring.

And my girl has a lot of nice dark brown hair, no issues with me colouring. That being said if you can avoid it, you should, I can't, got way too much white hair (in the genes).

kristelle - np[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try to get something to suck - or something sweet instead of acidic cos in case in the plane- u may want to vomit if the plane take off..

Presto- me and Fish seeing Dr Adrian Tan lor. Same clinic la - ACJ..

My EDD is 5th March and I hope is to give birth after 5th march cos if any date earlier could clash to leap year of Feb 28...

Fish, not cheap. That device costs SGD318. But it will be a good investment after you read and understand how it will help your baby to have a good tai jiao. I have friend's friend who tested and proven on her daughter, that is why my friend and I are buying this for our pregnancy.

Annie,

my colleague also told me, if we have this machine and we let BB listen, after BB arrive this world.. the BB will be quite calm.. will be get shock by outside noise and all these!!!!

Huh what you mean, Fish? What I heard is that the baby will be very obedient and easier to handle. And their learning is faster too. Somemore is proven by doctors. I will let my bb listen but I will still go listen to my favourite pop songs, go KTV. Haha.. Let the bb have a mixture of surrounding music.

Linda, I checked the Lunar calender, next year CNY is early Feb, hence we sure will have a rabbit bb... *phew* Don't understand why you mean by leap year? you mean 29/Feb? There is no 29 Feb next yr...

Annie,

haha!! type too fast, didnt read wat i type...

wat i mean is... my colleague also bought this machine and she use this as tai jiao for her BB gal lor.. then she said is very good.. coz when BB is arrives in this world... BB will easily cry and will be quite calm and slp very calm...