(2011/03) Mar 2011

pinkypink - i'm older than ur sis by 1 yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So still older and first to use the machine? Haha.

Linda - yes.. i see that quite a no. of pple here go acj clinic like tht.. haha.

Kristelle - which gynae u visited initially..? why change..? i didnt get to follow your explanations if u did earlier in the posts... pai seh.

Annie - tiger year think will end early feb. so no fear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw what device u ladies talking abt? Got link to see ???

Annie, I checked the calender too. No 29th Feb in 2011. Safe. hee hee.

btw, i think it's ok to take peanuts lei, unless u've a family history of peanut allergy. I've been on peanut butter jam bread almost everyday. haha.

I don no if next year is leap year lei...but i worried man! if leap year hor, then my BB can only celebrate birthday/...not once a year huh??

Tiger baby is still before Chinese new year. If after Chinese new year which is Feb 3-4 feb then is rabbit year huh?

Fish - now you shld be 9 weeks plus also?

me this sat will be 10 weeks. Maybe if we give birth same date hor,then we can chit chat liao

haaa

People born in the year of the rabbit are the luckiest among "the twelve animals." The rabbit is a symbol for mercy, elegance, amiability and worship of beauty. People born in this year are kind, speak gently, peaceful, quiet and loving persons. They like to live easy lives. They are reserved persons, love arts and have a strong sense of justice. Whatever they do, they will start well and end well. This feature can make them learned scholars. They are also well adapted to work in government departments, and to be active on the political stage.

Alohaa - wave wave... when is ur next visit? I rmbr u're quite close to my EDD or earlier ah..? forgot liao.. hee.

Hi PresoRabb and Pinkypink,

So both of u are delivered by Dr Tanny Chan. Wow!!!! Yes, she seems like very motherly to me as well.

That also means both of you are quite young wow. FOr me, I chose her coz I in my mid 30s and bb #1.

Linda,

okie.. u confirmed = i confirmed.. becoz my EDD is 1 day later than yours!! wahahahaa..

wah! i click your link hor.. i wonder... becoz my birthday is in Nov 1983.. should i consider 26 or 27 wor?? i key in my age at 26 and conceived in June, i got a Boy.. but if i key in my age at 27, i'm conceiving a gal wor...

PrestoRabb: HELLO! This wednesday is my 2nd visit. First visit is with Dr Mary Yang (GH) but Im going to Dr Joan Thong(RH) for next. This week my 7th week, Dr Yang mentioned my EDD is 19th March.

Fish - you must add 1 year cos this calculate by Lunar year ...so for me, I am 34 and I add 35...I hate the age of being older.haaaaaaa

Annie- next year rabbits year is a good year- better than tiger- my mum told me cos she read alot abt the red books- u know those date and lunar year which is good or bad

Alohaa: Hi! actually my gynae said its ok to drink coffee/tea but keep it to only 1-2 cups per day is fine.. and I've been drinking half a cup of tea daily.

How about the other mummies to be? Any advice about caffine?

Alohaa - oh oh.. u are officially ~ 1 wk earlier than me.. hee. Guess I'm one of the latest in this thread.. keke. My 2nd visit only 3 wks later.. i look forward !!! ahhhh !

annie... let me know if you are aware of good IFC in bukit panjang.. coz i am prob oso looking at one....

my #1 school is opening an infant care centre cum childcare in jurong east area.. i was thinking i might go all the way there to drop 2 kids.. coz at least i am comfortable with the teachers there.. but will be quite mafan...

am very curious about this chinese calender..

where can i see them? can someone help to see mine??

what details shd i give?

My DOB : 25/08/1981

My conceive date est : 20th June 2010

Pls pls can someone help me see?

alohaa - i was told that better not to have coffee/tea if u can endure.

velvet - not trying to scare u. i heard tea is worst than coffee cos tea is 'liang' + caffine. u might want to cut down if possible. thou everything can be eaten/drink but shd be moderate.

linda - tried e link also. dont know how to use leh. haha. when i put 28, its say my lunar age is 30? i thought is +1?

alohaa - another old saying is, drink milk ur bb skin more fair. drink kopi/tea, bb skin darker...hehe. believe it or not. i stop completely n endure every morning when my colleague beside me buys a cup of ya-kun...gosh.

btw, i was told n its proven that we shd drink sugarcane juice when we r at 3rd trimster. bb will come out v nice complexion. no sticky substance on their body.

i have stopped it le lah... just that someone suggest decaf to me so i thot still got 'chance'. ok lor.............

Jeraldin, I also haven't start to go scout for infant care centre, just asking around who got recommendation but seem like Bt Panjang no ppl know leh. Linda has given me the website where it shows there are two IFC at Bt Panjang. I think I will find time to go see and scout for these places during my 2nd trimester. I want IFC at Bt Panjang since I am staying there, more convenience.

Fish, the gender predictor disclaims it's for entertainment purposes. it's still a 50/50.

won_mummy, thought it's coconut juice.

There's a live IFC at upp bulky timah (not far from bt panjang) called rosy hearts. I contemplated putting #1 there last time but decided against IFC altogether.

Check out rosy hearts babies if interested... It's run by zn ex nurse.

pinkypink: IFC alot of virus, babies always fall sick. that was what happened to my boy..but after he turns 1 yr old, its much better and then he pick up things really fast

Presto, I visited this gynae at Glen Eagles. Was recommended by people cos they said he was really good. However, I guess we just did not hit it off at our 1st visit. He was very mean & said nasty things ie. my twins were not his fave type of twins and they may fight to death in the same sac etc etc. In short, he has low EQ and I wun want to see him again. Also, he prescribed this P medication which made me cough like crazy, hurting my abdomen each time. I am at 8 weeks now.

btw gals, I heard we should avoid pineapples, papayas, coffee, tea, minimize intake of chocolates, minimize sugar intake, avoid sashimis etc.

Oh yes, I have forgotten to mention, if u wan your babies to be fair skinned, u should drinks loads of fresh milk. My mother did that while she was pregnant with me and I turn out to be really quite fair. =)

Rach dear, when got time help me update the table k! Thx!

Nick: pinkypink

EDD: 28 march

Gynae: Dr Lee I Wuen

Hospital: Raffles

Home: bt timah

#birth: 2   

2ks, it depends on your needs lor. If no choice then you have to. My boy recently started playgroup 3x weekly at julia Gabriel also fell sick alot in first month.

Bo pian. Cannot never let them out. My maid wAs very gd so I could leave my boy with her plus I worked near home...

kristelle, yr gynae really seemed low in EQ. Hope u're in search for another one.

For food, i only avoid raw food and some other food mentioned by my gynae. Those not mentioned, I'll continue to eat. haha.

chen - yes. coconut juice also can. but sugar cane does e wonders too. n its easier to find. but not now. cos both r too 'liang' for us now.

won mommy: yeah i should try to stop.. but i cant really drink milk now cos i keep puking.. esp if i take milk, tend to puke even more..

kristelle - oh yes i rmbr ur story now ! are u only keen for glense drs..? there are many gd ones out there.. so no fear. search for one, before u sign up for any package. good to keep our options open [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my mama drank coconut juice in her 7th/8th mth when with me. Then she said suddenly i didnt gain weight, she worry, she stop. Haha. She also heard of the myth that skin will be smooth, which she claimed me im woah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm fair.. but still got pimples kind lei. Hmmph.

pinkypink: its lucky that u got a good maid...then can keep at home...

i got no choice, nobody to jaga maid at home, and i think ifc is cheaper than a maid man...i only pay $350 for ifc..

Won_mummy, Chen>

I also only heard of coconut... I had a few in the last month.. Not last trim.. Cuz last trim is 3months.. Scared take tOo much too liang...

So at 8mths then take 1 a week.. Until last 2 weeks I take abt 2 a week...

Pinkypink> okok I see my name... Will try upate if I get to use PC tonite.. This is running sooooooo fast hard to follow...

Sometimes I read the mummies talking abt MS... the more I read the worse I feel..

So I just skip n dun read... Anyone same feeling??? Lol..

Anyone craving for mire salty than sweet stuffs??

Feel this time I prefer salty than sweet stuffs.. And spicy food!!! Hahah...

Mummies - The whole day im experiencing pulling pain inside...

It's really bothering me.. What should i do???

any mums EDD near 19 Mar 2011?

I jus found out im preggie again!!!!

its my worst nightmare!!

gnuly15, pls ask ur gynae whether the pain is anything serious or not..maybe the womb is jus stretching out :>