(2011/03) Mar 2011

JAzz2- Yeah- some mummies told me not to eat peanuts. Walnut is okay. Cos they say peanut can causes BB to be prone to allergic. So I stopped taking peanut and all nuts to play safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess now just stop consuming ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish _ i used to have manual one and cos I alway let my boy lacte on, so I didn buy the electric like time.

So far, the manual work well for me too cos I have more supply than demand, that is why I BF for 5 yrs.

But now #2, I tiking I old liao and no strength to carry the bb up and down when feeding... tot just pump pump and use the electric to let my hand rest too!

wow...u ladies r so fast, looking at IFC n breast milk pump le....lol. i did a survey, wow, all these bb stuff r so ex! i m looking for 2nd hand ones which m waiting for my friends, cousins to pass down to me. haha. *cheapo* cos i know things like baby cot, stroller, esp clothings they can only wear a while only.

Panda- U r right

Manual such as Pigeon is quite tiring on your hand especially if you have to use the thumb to hold the squeezer and the rest of the fingers to hold the bottle.

Manual can be quite pain if you do not have euff supply milkflow.

So electric is still good euff ..

Won - So good

I passed most of my boy to my sisters and they passed down till some already torn and wear off..

Now I wrote a list of what to buy and I will ask my sisters to get me a playpen, play mat and other stuffs haaaa

oh dear.... ok, i guess i better stop eating. gosh!!! thanks ladies.

prettymimieyes, no leh. sorry.

electric pumps are definiely worth the buy. pls dun use manual.

chen: yr ifc is ex! i understand alot no space de. then also got long waiting list. how old is #1 already?

my #1 progress to pg today, so price reduced so much. #2 i will send ifc too, my side cheap @$350 per month after subsidy

Won - So good

I passed most of my boy to my sisters and they passed down till some already torn and wear off..

Now I wrote a list of what to buy and I will ask my sisters to get me a playpen, play mat and other stuffs haaaa

fish: its actually depends on yrself whether electric or manual suits u. electric cant clear all de..manual can.

like my sis, she used the medela mini she cant clear even 80% but she used manual can clear the lump even.

so it actually depends...

panda: PIS is not noisy...the mini then noisy...

but based on what i see, most ppl succeed using medela PIS or freestyle..

linda - just lucky that there r few bb before mine. i think that will help us a lot financially. can i have ur shopping list also? so much of info to learn and know!! lucky to have this forum, can consult all these expert mummies.

Linda, thanks, I will check the website you given me.. but I think I did did a rough search online and most of the child care only accept minimum 18 months old baby.. So I guess infant child care not many leh...

Fish, I gotta start looking for more options coz we still not yet decide who to look after baby after I finish my maternity leaves. Our parents definitely gotta work, unless I can pay them $1k+ a month which is really not possible now. I heard child care got subsidise from government, thus may be the best option as nanny also cost alot.

Panda Hut, I heard there is noise reduction breast pump. Just that maybe they are slightly more expensive.

Fish, I have already prepared the list of things to buy and pack for hospital. If you want, I can send you. Give me your email add.

Gnuly, if you have a sweet tooth, do try to cut down on your sugar intake. There are many pregnant ladies who develop diabetes during pregnancy and some unfortunate ones will continue with this even after they deliver. So you must watch out on the sugar no matter how bad the craving might be.

Mrs Teng, I am sorry to hear that you have lost the symptons. But hey, shouldn't you immediately go bk to the gynae and see if he is able to salvage the situation? At least try right? U must have faith!!!! Gambate!!

As for the BF, I thought that I would get an Electric pump and first pump out the milk so that the babies can get to drink when they are hungry. It is a tricky situation with twins. And is it true that most women expecting twins will have to go thru C-sect?

Panda, wah... Dr Tanny sounds really costly though I am sure she is good. But I do feel the pinch if she is to do a 3D scan for me each time. Besides, I heard that it is also not too good to do too many scans to your tummy as the radiation affects the foetus to some extent. You have any alternative contacts? I know Dr Adrian Tan is good but the downside is that he is only registered with TMC. I was hoping to deliver in Glen Eagles though. Sigh..

Hi Kristelle

Congratulations!

My sister gave birth to twin in Glen eagles.

Do you wish to opt for her gynae?

I can help you to check with her if you are interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kristelle: if c-section u can start massage 6 weeks after the stitching, it still has effect n can help u lose weight. I had c-sect but didnt do massage cuz no time but i did prenatal massage n my gynae also said after 6 weeks its ok.

Panda hut: i used medela pump in style advanced for 10 months, i found it not very loud and very efficient. The noise can help put my baby to sleep while im pumping somemore! hehee. very comfy too. esp when i had super sore nipples, it was totally painless.

linda - received e list. thanks! very helpful guide esp for 1st time mummies...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I never suffered from nausea with #1, This time round I feel it a little but usually a few deep breaths or breakfast makes it go away quick but this morning, oh dear goodness, before breakfast, so just puking my vitamins and fruit juice, horrible. Now I feel a bit off, I hope this is a one day only thing.... blah.

Anyone here seeing gynae at raffles medical? I'm seeing Dr Lee I Wuen.

I used to see another gynae (the one who delivered my #1) but decided to change cuz not comfortable with her... after i signed package last time her attitude totally changed, i once waited 5 hours to see her. And i saw her last week to confirm my preg, when she saw the sac she said, "oh well, if there's a heartbeat in 3 weeks means no miscarriage lor". i was so upset!!!!

BTW, mummies looking for second hand but good condition stuff, i have a stroller (peg perego uno) and breast pump (medela pump in style advanced) to let go.

I have 3 strollers n 2 pumps so selling off cuz need to make space liao. I used to work so had 2 pumps, one at home n one at work. hehe.

Let me know if interested to buy ok.

Nausea... its horrible! i have an eternal sour taste in the mouth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Puan

I sent to you at your email address already

Go and take a look and enjoy!

Won- Don mentioned!

M (blendedbaby) - try not to take too acidic in the morning? Maybe fruit juice is a bit too acidic in the morning...

Pinky - Sound very bad and not pro.

I am not seeing raffles medical cos I read review not so good..

Unless u wan to switch gyane within raffles medical?

Will they allow you?

Hi pinkypink, I'm seeing dr Cordelia han from raffles hospital...still thinking if I want to change gynae...Have u heard about her? Is she good?

Taka Baby Fair

Wed 4 Aug to Sun 22 Aug 2010

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all the baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothing and toys for all mums and mum-to-be. What’s more with every *$50 same-day purchase (maximum of 3 combined receipts), made at Babies’ Section, Children’s Department, Level 3 and/or Takashimaya Square, B2 and stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair lucky draw and walk away with the following prize:

1st Prize: S$3,000 worth of Baby products

2nd Prize: S$2,000 worth of Baby products

3rd Prize: S$1,000 worth of Baby products

*Terms & Conditions apply.

Linda, my former gynae was not from raffles, but the one i decided to see - Dr Lee is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai - i can ask my aunty for u, she's also a gynae ab what she knows of cordelia han.

When are u due? I'm seeing my gynae at raffles next on 17 aug.

Hi kristelle,

Only first 3 trimster Dr Chan will do the scan every visit. My 1st visit is to ensure that its correctly position inside the womb, 2nd scan to detect heartbeat, coming one is to see how the growth. Once everything is stable, not every visit will do the scan.

Yes, she quite costly, my bro was paying like "double" coz its twins.

Pinkypink,

I heard Medeula is good too. Am consider either Meduela or Avent.

Pinkypink, I'm seeing her on 21 Aug for week 8 scan. EDD should be 28 March 2011. I read from forums that Dr Lee is okay but I'm not sure about details. Thanks for asking! =)

My aunty recommended Dr lee very highly, apparently alot of gynaes get their own bbs delivered by her. I went to see her for a pap smear n liked her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will let u know once i talk to my aunty ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My edd also around there, maybe we will be in raffles together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake - Who is your doc? Maybe next time if i wanna do a 3d scan, i can go find him.. Haha..

Kristelle - Yeah.. im trying to control my sweets intake...

Linda = Can send me the two checklist?

Lailai

I've seen Dr Cordelia Han and I must really thank her for helping me out. I had near miscarriage and was order by SF Loh to CRIB but in between I still got spotting, din like the long Q in KKH and it's very difficult for me to get from home to KKH lor. So I went to see Dr Han. She's very nice, reassured me that I'm doing just fine, explain the situations to me. A very straight forward lady.

During that short period where she's my backup doctor, she'll write memo on what she did for me and let me pass it to my gynae.

Btw, are you 6 weeks now? Can see heartbeat already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, thanks so much. Would appreciate if u could help me get the contact from ur sister who delivered in Glen Eagles. It would help a lot!!! Also, would u mind emailing me the labour check list as well? my email is [email protected] . Thank U!!

Pinky, thanks for the advice. Yah.. I am really worried about how I am gg to shed all those weight after the twins r delivered. i already look like 3-4mths pregnant even though I am really at 2 mths.

Panda, the downside abt twins is that everything is also doubled. Imagine you are already paying $150 per consultation excluding medication and scans for a single baby. We will probably not be able to afford Dr Chan if each visit to the gynae will cost us $600-$800. Haiz... having babies is such a costly affair!

Hi, sorry to disturbing here & I would like to recommend my confinement lady, Auntie Ya Yin, who is currently doing my confinement for me.

Auntie Ya Yin is very friendly has easygoing personality. She is energetic and experienced, having been in this line for more than 10 yrs, love baby and is able to handle my baby well.

She can cook good confinement food, never grumpy, and she doesn't keep nagging me on the dos and don'ts of confinement. Best of all, she is encouraging breastfeeding & experienced enough to advise me benefit of breastfeeding.

Other than taking care of me and the baby, she also does the household chores for me, as we do not have a maid at home. She is very systematic in what she does and she keeps the kitchen neat and tidy.

I don’t earn any commission and I just wish help her to find other assignment as a token of my appreciation to her.

If you are keen to engage her, you can contact her at:

8402 8386 (Singapore number)

012-459 9824 (Malaysia number)

kristelle: excited for u on having twins..but heard when towards the end its more tough...

but then one shot have two then can stop...

my neighbour opp have long feng tai...very cute too...both same faces de..

I'm new to this forum..

Kristelle:

Congrats to having twins. My gynae told me he was able to see 2 sacs, but one of my twins didnt manage to survive i guess..

welcome, velvetvamp! When is your EDD?

mummies, do you all feel wet wet at times? Today I feel like I'm having alot of discharge because I've the wet wet feeling. So uncomfortable...

Fish, yes yes... not cheap somemore.. we gonna spend alot of money in the coming months, beside the check ups and package... -.-"

I feel so moody now.. I think is tired.. Waiting for time to strike 6pm and go home.. Haiz...

Fish- later I will send u the files cos I using iPhone now, file in my hard disk

for dr Adrian tan - yes. He is in the tmc first born n subsq born incentives, but I forgot if the nurses told me is 10% or 5% discount per prenatal visit

have u sign the package? I will wait till 12 weeks then sign both dr Adrian tan and tmc one