(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi gnuly, nope I dun have MS.. but I do get bouts of nauseousness at times. Some smells irks me off ie. frying smells, coffee, oily stuff etc. I have developed this craving for vegetables and fruits which is good. I don't take as much meat these days. Not much appetite for those. I think my 7kg is probably due to water retention. I have been drinking water like anything. Just hope that these excess weight will disappear after i deliver.

Seems like you have a bad case of MS. Maybe you can try sucking on sweets? It helps me relieve the nauseousness. Try the sour plums too.

Annie,

Congrat to u too!! haha!!!my nx visit will be 30th Aug (morning to have the OSCAR scan, then go home then 430pm to see the result and seeing gynae).. btw.. u doing this kind of scan on 28th Aug??

Puan Sri,

dont worry, both Annie and myself hope to get some M/S last time.. but now both of us having neasea on/off... quite irritating lor!! sometime cant even slp.. will have in the end...

Went for my first gyne visit on Sat. Waiting time - 1 hour, sian.

BUT it's was lovely to see legs, movement and heard heartbeat. I couldn't help myself I had to shed a few tears, it's the most wonderful sound isn't it? Doc says everything is great and will schedule the OSCAR test in a month (or the hubs won't be able to sleep for the next 6 mths).

It's been so hard keeping it quiet from the in-laws! Will tell then after the OSCAR test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen: how much are u paying for IFC at yr side?

my #1 also goes IFC, for #2 i am going to send the baby to IFC too..

fish: u still can buy ah...buy those unisex colours like White?? helps the itchiness abit ma..LOL

Kristelle- hmmm. I'm sweet tooth to begin with so I always got sweets with me. But lately no matter what I eat or drink, my mouth will always have the super sour taste that seems to linger on forever. Sigh.

Fish- I didn't know oscar result comes out so fast.

Kristelle

You can't do malay massage after you have C-section. Cos the pressure will burst the wound. At that time, I did not have any and I dun think I have the time for it also. Breastfeeding twins is not easy, babe! When 2 cry at the same time, you'll panic and dun know which one to attend first.

Lailai

Gnuly

I won't be so lucky one. This morning woke up, totally no feeling at all. Tummy not tight and breast is like back to normal liao.

Prior to testing, I felt very uncomfortable, breast very sore, tender and tummy very tight. Den did urine test and confirm +ve, still feel the same for a few days but these few days, totally nothing. I think the embie is not growing anymore, that's why body also stop the production of hormone.

In any case, I'm taking this opportunity just to laz around and let my hubby and helpers pamper me before finding out the cruel truth.

2Ks,

which thing? sorry, i forgot wat i type le! haha!!

gnulyl5,

i will be doing OSCAR scan on 30th Aug (12 weeks). i think that's right week for doing this test..and morning 9am do the OSCAR scan.. then the same afternoon 430pm seeing gynae, by then the result will be out le.. almost one whole day for the result to be tested..

i also very funny leh..

deep in my heart i wish for MS leh..then can lose some kgs...before piling up after 1st trimester...

but i dont have any MS at all leh...#1 dont have #2 also dont have...funny...is baby growing hor?

fish: u were saying that u want to buy baby stuff isnt it..

but cant cos dunno gender ma..

so i suggest that u can get unisex colours, just to curb the itch to buy..LOL

2Ks,

i said i feel like buying, but my MIL got the rule, we are not allow to buy any BB stuff till i'm 6th-7th mth pregnant! sob sob!!!!!

hope end year have GSS and have lots of promotion/discount..then that will be the time for all of us to grab!!

btw.. if u can buy BB clothes now, i think yellow/white/light brown/green are all the unisex colour!!

Hi Kristelle,

Agreed with u, how could your gynae say such thing tat "they could jolly well fight to death", is his sick or tired of his job?

I went to Dr Tanny Chan, her 1st visit consultation is $180, and subsequent visit is $150. My first visit, I pay $520 include her consultation, pap smear, mediciation and 3D scan. One thing is the scan is done by another Dr (her husband), and he charge $170 for scanning. So in other words, one visit, you are paying like 2 gynae price. My 2nd visit is slightly cheaper, $400+.

The nurses there are all very friendly and nice too. At first I was also in a dilemma whether should I continue with her coz of her price, but after seeing what she did for my SIL, I decided to continue with her. My SIL had a twins (1 boy & 1 girl) and the boy was almost suffocating inside her stomach during birth and w/o Dr Chan, I think will lost the boy.

As for massage lady, my SIL was not able to do it as advised by Dr Chan as her wound was quite long. If you are seeing her, you can check with her later stage. But my SIL was given a jab to tighten the loose fats around her tummy area and she now almost back to her original weight after 5 months.

gnuly15/Linda/Fish, I don't know leh.. I told my gynae oscar scan, he says is called don't know what scan.. maybe different scans? I also confused lah... But think the gynae will know what kind of tests to give me at what weeks ba. I just know on the 28th Aug, my next visit, I'll be doing some blood test and don't know what scan which will cost around $310 for all these tests on 28th Aug. Can't wait for that day to come!

panda_hut,

wow.. so fast u did 3D scan.. but so early to have 3D scan.. are u able to see anything? my gynae said 3D scan should be done after 5-6mths.. when BB gain some weight.. if not.. BB wont look very nice!!

gnuly, u work on night shifts? 2am still can reply?! Aiyo, then see a GP first to get 1-2 days MC? Else you like very xinku leh...

Fish, I agree with u. Really can't say too early about no MS...=X

2Ks, you must be the lucky one!

Annie,

OSCAR scan is also a kind of blood test, that day the nurse told me will take a few tubes of blood from me on 30th Aug... then the blood will for OSCAR scan and some other blood tests!! i think if yours is $310.. it will be something like mine!! hahaha!!

**touchwood** for 2Ks..

haha!!!! i was like her last time lor.. hope to get some M/S to experience becoz 1st time mummy ma! but now i dont have M/S.. but i have neasea on/off which already make me very xinku le!!

lailai: i wish to be able to have some MS la..then can geng MC also to nua at home and at work ma..LOL

but like that means no hope of losting a few kgs before gain more kgs lor..i can already see my tummy..

fish: if i didnt remember wrongly, oscars take 2-3 tubes of blood...but if dr take very fast de...u wont realize it..

if donating cord blood to the bank, also need to draw 3 tubes of bloods when waiting for labour...

can i join in. I suspect i am 6-7 weeks pregnant. Expecting no.2

Can i check if we can eat the malay thingy call tempe?

Hi Fish,

Coz my gynae only have 3D scan. Yes, able to see, from my 1st scan, can see the waterbag, and olvery, the gynae even can tell the egg is from my left olvery. 2nd scan can see the heart beating with sound and the head forming.

panda_hut,

wow! that means every single visit, u gonna see ur BB in 3D wor! then how much per scan??? wow! so good... i told my gynae when can we have the 3D scan, he told us not so soon, he will arrange once after i'm on 5th or 7th month! haha!!!

but i think 3D scan is much expensive than the normal 2D scan ba!!

btw.. do u mind to share with us ur 3D scan and let us have a look how BB looks like at this stage??

Fish, I very scare of draw blood leh!! Somemore 2-3 tubes.. omg!! I'm scare!!!! Ya, I think should be the same tests but maybe they name it differently or what? coz the price same leh... I wanna see bb's progress but I scare of the draw blood part.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Fish,

Yes, every visit is 3D scan, as the gynae only have 3D. 1st scan is quite clear, but 2nd scan not so, can't see very clear as I didn't drink much water enuff. my 3rd scan will be in 2 weeks time, will drink more more water to make it more clear and will show u, by then, i will be 11 weeks bah, shd be able to see it forming.

the 3D scan is $170 per scan.

my scan photo was in golden yellow color, not in black and white color, how do know if is 2D or 3D huh?

Today I am feeling very nausea, very xinku...feel like vomiting

milkshake81,

then i think yours also 3D scan lei!! wah!! u gals so luckly.. have 3D scan every single visit.. but quite expensive lei!! wahahahahaha

morning everyone!

Lai-lai- I am staying in Punggol- very near to you in sengkang but I am not seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth becos my ex collegue told me that his machine in the clinic quite outdated and seeing him is very quick and fast

Unless you are those bo-chap type that just go in and he say: ok, bb normal ,,,bye bye...then you can go for him,

If you want someone more detail, then is better not to go to him.

And there are alot of mummies standing outside the clinic waiting for him (if you notice) cos the clinic is very small and co-share with a GP...chances of getting infected with any sick person is possible

I choose Dr Adrian Tan in TMC cos I read a lot of positive feedback about him and after seeing him for the 1st time, my hubby and I fell in love with him, Imagine we are inside the room for at least 40 mins heee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The distance is a bit far for us but thinking that this is not a long term, it is still worth the distance to travel to see him.

JAzz2- Congrat!

Tempe - better don eat first cos is perserved beancurd and dried. The soy bean is already fermentated...but unless you cannot control the tempting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish - I don no if Dr Adrian machine is a 3D but i can see the waterbag, the foetus and everything is very clear, but I did asked the Fetus assessment centre about the 3D scan.

The nurse told me the 3D scan is very detail to show the baby face, body posture and is like a photo copy! but she also told me 3D scan is only done at the later part cos of the high radiation.

I will skip the 3D becos I know from OScar and Full detail scan - my BB is normal and healthy, the rest is not important

good morning mummies...haven been active these few days.

congrats to fish/annie/panda/m - so envy, so fast can see ur bb again. i still have 2 more weeks to wait

congrats n welcome for jazz2 & kristelle

mrs teng - sorry to hear that. r u ok? y not go for a check soon?

i dont like e smell n taste of pork n steam fish now also. thou good appetite, but currently these 2 stuff turns me off.

fish - i also v tempted to buy things for bb..haha. last weekend BHG got 20% baby fair. everything is so pretty n cute!!

oscar scan need to draw so much blood? i m afraid of it too!! gosh. can dont do e test?

btw, last 2 nights i have v bad backache. so difficult to get to sleep. anyone having this prob? but our stomach still so small already backache. i cant imagine when it gets bigger. *ouch*

Linda,

Adrian clinic is not 3D scan machine.. is normal 2D scan.. i asked her last week.. and he said he will arrange one scan for me in the later part (becoz i juz wana see how my BB look like 1st)..haha!!! kepo onli!!

but of coz, OSCAR scan and full detail scan is very enough for us to know if BB is normal n healthy..

2Ks

Would like to also but since my sixth sense already tell me so, I'll wait until my next visit. Sometimes, being paranoid also giving me too much stress.

Previous pregnancy, every week will go leh. Cos scared something happened. In the end, figured out that some of the visits are totally unnecessary lor.

So now, me and hubby adopted this mentality : If it's yours, it's yours.

Yeah lor- fish.

So long Bb normal and healthy, I don expect much

btw, metro got 20% discount and i have bought some of the necessity items such as Avent Milk bottles, brush, nail clipper, mitten and botties, thermal blankets etc....I save a total of $20! heee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The rest I will be buying from Whampoa drive.

My mum last time used to buy for my boy there- They have a baby store that sell very nice baby clothings - and is cheaper and 100% cotton.

More soft for the baby.

So I will be buying all clothings for home wear from there instead.

Wait till year end- Robinson Sales! then I will grab the bed and other music swing from there!

Fish, isit? my gynae only printed those golden yellow color image scan for me everytime, i think probably is due to he only have 3D scan, i guess.

mine not expensive, if i remember correctly is only $80-$100.

Won_mummy

These few days when I sleep, I also have back ache these few days. Super duper "seung" kind of ache. Tummy also felt tight when sleeping but last 2 nights no more tighteness, just the backache.

For now, I eat wat I want to eat lor. EAt first den throw up.

Won- I already started my backaches since 2 weeks ago.

Even when lying down on bed, I feel the pain

So probably the 2nd trismeter, I will go back to Yoga or pilates to do some stretching instead

I also hate the smell of the fish , veggies and pork

Last nite, tried to cook pasta, fried chicken and mushroom soup...in the end, all my share ended up in my son and my hub plate and i ended up empty stomach and slept.....

Linda, please keep us updated of the year end Robinson sales or any other sales in the months to come. I also want to stock up baby stuff during the sales period. Coz really big sum, if can save some money, must save! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow. Mrs Teng - I tik you same as my thinking

EAT then vomit

Don care now cos If I cant eat, I will end up losing weight alot due to my bad nausea esp in the middle nite alway!

Don no when can the nausea stop!

I alway try to eat more in the morning and afternoon

starfruit, i'm doing the neck thickness scan in another 2 weeks time, in my 12th week.

2Ks, my IFC is ex. Could hardly find a vacant slot elsewhere, ended up with the ex school, it's at 1.2k. So gotta think of another place for #2.

Yeah- is alway in The year end before xmas! Is a good buy and also john little also have!

But robinson - can buy the bed and other bb stuffs. The clothings can be quite ex - unless for a few occasions to look good outside, then is worth to buy lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I probably will grab the bed first. Stroller will come in later since bb is still small. I intend to carry in the sling- My MIL wil be designing 1 for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee

Linda and the rest of the gals here,

please keep us updated if we happen to see great sales on BB stuffs end of this year.. then we can stock up... *by then i can buy BB stuffs le*..

then we can save alot $$

mrs teng: i look up to u! i also very bo chup kind one lor...

u knw i had bad contractions when i was 32 weeks, and actually pain 2 days, yet i not kan cheong at all...until hb asked me to call gynae and gynae said i need to be admitted.

I was tempted to buy the breast milk pump from Medela brand from metro but they only have 15% discount.

In the end, my boy very cute, told me if I buy Avent milk bottle, then i shld buy the same brand for the breast pump... I saw 1 model - electric and selling at $399...quite ex lor..

hi Linda,

thanks for the info. Was quite worried cos i ate quite a fair bit and i rememebered that there was some kind of taboo about some nuts that caused abnormalities in bb.

Was checking on the internet whether to buy manual or electric breast pump, but after reading some reviews, most said that the manual one will pump till hands cramp. But electricity one is good and super noisy too.

Any good ones to recommand?