(2011/03) Mar 2011

piggypatty..

will pray for you..

i've gone thru that before in my earlier pregnancy this yr in march.. after 3 visits and scans, the lil one still shows as 4wks while it shd be in 7-8wks..

the gynae took my blood sample twice to check on the Estrogen level. when the estrogen level keep on dropping, my gynae advise me to go D&C..

Even tho i was very sad.. am well prepared cuz someone did tell me what to expect.. so am just expecting the worse.. sorry, am not scaring you.. am just sharing my experience..

But.. u must be positive ok.. talk to the lil one to be good and grow.. say to the lil one that u love him/her...

Fish, lailai and Puan Sri, thank you so much for prompt reply. Really appreciate it. I will try to stay positive.

Fish: my menses was not regular. But because i did charting of bbt..i know exactly when i ovulated. the last i bd was 4 days before ovulation. was too busy after to bd..therefore i am very sure that i m 7 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Puan Sri, thanks for your prayer. I m very scared because I just had a d&c in mar this year too. at that time, it was an empty sac. No heartbeat, no embryo.

This round, it is slightly better. Got heartbeat..but the heartbeat is very slow which should not be the case for 7 weeks. For 7 weeks, heart rate should be about 140.

was surfing the net now. some websites mentioned that low fetal heartrate may imply risk of miscarriage.

I must be positive. will follow your advice..talk to my little bb more..

hi piggypatty..

we're kind of similar.. am not expecting to be in my 6wks.. recent scan didnt show the baby.. just a big sac with tiny flickering heart beat..

am so looking forward for next tues appt with my gynae to have another scan.. am just being positive here even tho a part of my is scared!!

error.. repeat

hi piggypatty..

we're kind of similar.. am now expecting to be in my 6wks.. recent scan didnt show the baby.. just a big sac with tiny flickering heart beat..

am so looking forward for next tues appt with my gynae to have another scan.. am just being positive here even tho a part of my is scared!!

Piggypatty, I am kinda in the same situation as you. According to my last menses date, bb should 6-7 weeks, but my scan last sat only showed 4 weeks 2 days. But my gynae told me not to worry unnecessarily as she suspect mine could be a case of late ovulation. Sometimes my mind does wander and worry that bb is not growing well, but I always tell myself to snap out of it and think positively! (I think that's the best gift we can give our bb now.) She did not prescribe me any special medicine other than the usual folic acid, multi-vits and calcium pills. Just told me to go back to see her in 2 weeks' time (ie. when bb is 6 weeks, think same as what your gynae advised rite..), by then should be able to hear the bb's heartbeat if all goes well. So let's just keep praying and talking to our bb, it will be alright! :)

Annie/Fish/Lailai, i think che kay jio is like those del monte bananas, super huge and long, flesh is whitish kind. Supposedly too liang. The small fat bananas should be safe according to my mil. My gynae also advised to lay off papaya and pineapple.

piggypatty

Hmm, at least you saw the fetal heartbeat, which is a gd sign.

Thk you just take duphaston and see how it goes.

Will pray for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggypatty: now is not durian season already right...heard when not not in season, those durians are injected to grow..

how about eating eggs? kampong egg...hardboiled

Annie, I dunno if it's too liang or what, but my gynae specifically told me not to eat papaya and pineapple, so better stop eating ba.

PIggypatty - thanks for sharing the link..

on the scan shown as +CRL 0.23cm let me show u the scan pic

taken latest but no weeks/days shown

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4305257.jpg]

audrey / baby_love : ya..i will be positive and hope the medicine/miracle can stimulate bb's growth. How I wish i am blur about my ovulation timing then i may feel better. The thing is i am so clear of my ovulation (bbt charting : after ovulation, your basal temperature shifts a next level and remains until your menses arrive or remains high throughout the pregnancy). Nevertheless, i felt very bless to be in the forum. There's support and encouragement.

Love all of you mummies and may bbs grow grow grow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks..oh u mean must eat naturally grow durians....ok noted..thanks for the info.

Puan Sri : all the best for your scan. my case is the same as yours. I am so kiasu. Went to take a physical ruler to measure. The gynae measurement for mine is 3.6mm. I use ruler to measure 5mm. Trying to console myself..

Mummies, what is your CR measurment at about 5weeks, 6weeks and 7weeks? Can share?

Piggypatty, God will bless you. Don't worry.

Why cannot eat papaya? What is the reason? My gynae never say cannot eat papaya leh.. Hiyo, to be safe I better stop taking papaya.

Puan Sri, mine is 7weeks3days...so mine is small too. gynae mentined that although i am 7 weeks, my measurement is effectively 5 weeks.

The net mentioned that each day should grown 1mm.

I am really curious of the norm measurement for 5 to 7 weeks. Wondering if there's a miracle..

Hi Fish,

is Oscan scan similar to those Thick neck or tingy?...

papaya cant take? was told that watermelon,pineapple,"li" is liang..

Annie, don't worry la, just stop eating from now on, at least til after 1st trimester ya. My gynae has this cool philosophy which I am adopting too: Look forward, whatever happened in the past, you can't change so just don't do it anymore going forward. Focus on the future. :) Cos i myself also drank alot of tea and coffee before i tested positive hehehe.

no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at 7 weeks, bb suppose to grow exponentially.

Puan sri : rest assured yours is doing fine. Tues will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mommies ... what is CR?

my last scan on tuesday show that bb is 12.84mm which is about 7w4d... (3 days smaller than my LMP) but gynae said its ok...

yippie!! i am 2 weeks nearer to home!!!

piggypatty and Puan Sri, I will pray for you. Be positive okay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies not working at all (especially if this is your #1)? Do you think by not working, it is better for you and your baby?

huh? i also ate alot of payaya..

my gynae say, everything also can eat.

but my colleague say payaya give caused bloated, gas, that's y after eating, i always burp alot, always feel bloated.

but i read before that payaya is good source of folic acid.

Staying at home would drive me crazy. I like working, I like having my own money, the time I do get to spend with my daughter I cherish but yes, at times I wish I could spend more time with her but I'd be scared to lose myself and just being a Mom is not enough for me, my personal point of view.

Lai lai>

if doing BP N SPREE are considered as working, else I'm not exactly working too...

Guess gonna be sacked soon after MIA frm office for so long... Lol...

I enjoyed the free time I have not having to wake up at specific time daily n can sleep till I feel like, provided my #1 allows me to... The cons is no extra money to spend...

But still living within my means la.... :p

lailai, i tried being a SAHM for few months, but didn't like the lifestyle. I do appreciate the time with my girl, but like M, i prefer having my own source of income. Now, with #2 coming, I'll have to re-consider this option. Infant care didn't come cheap for me, I doubt I can afford another one in the infant care. I'll be working just to pay off their fees, rather meaningless.

Sorry to hear about esther n blessing.. Will keep u girls in prayers n God will surely gif u another child soon.. Tk care!

M, u stay in pasir ris too? Which part? I haf the same view as u abt the earning of own $. . But aft seeing hw my boy grew n was there fr every single stage n milestones he reached.. I feel dat staying hm w him is right.. =)

Those mummies w no ms.. No worries.. Wen I had my boy I din haf ms too n ate so well dat I put on 20kgs! No joke.. But managed to lose e fats quite quickly due to bf.. Hehe.. So enjoy the no ms n eat all u wan pregnancy..

Banana n papaya,... my gynae told me to eat everything moderately n will b fine.. E things he asked me to avoid was coffee n tea.. WeN I had my boy I ate everything n jus avoided things dat r too cooling.. Don tk them too often..

Wow.. see puan sri ultrasound scan and all of your talking about increased CRL, makes me so excited.. Bt still got another 3 more weeks before my next appt... Sian..

starfruit12,

i also dono lei.. i asked my gynae wat's diff between triple blood test, OSCAR and neck thickness test, then he told me, OSCAR is the best test amoung these three and is the most accurate test.. but he didnt reli explain much becoz since i will be going for the best test he mention, so, i didnt ask the rest le! haha...

My BB size is 20.7mm, but this measurement seems didnt include of BB head based on the marking.

starfruit12,

i helped you and myself to find wat's diff between these tests, u have a look at this link,

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=36738&post=1223635 (posted by wanli on April 06 2006).

She highlighted that:

There are 3 types of test can be choose for down sycndrome:

1. Amniocentesis - Accuracy 100%, however miscarriage rate of 0.5%

2. Triple test + Neck thickness (NT) scan (at 12 week) + Triple test (16 weeks) - Accuracy 80%

3. NT scan + OSCAR (blood test at 12 week) - Accuracy 90% $300+

Hope this is useful for all gals here!!!

Annie,

Update us on ur check-up wor!! hahahaha!!!

I think.. i'm the onli gal working this Sat... wahahaha!!! seems no one online now!!... dot dot... :-(

Hi Fish..

am working too today.. but its just that am just silent reader.. will only pop up once a while if am in doubt.. hehehehe

lilprecious - Wow.. yours is after national day.. mine is 10 days after national day lor... so exactly 19days more to go!!! What a long wait...

Fish - How many weeks are u le? 20.7mm le ah... Wowow... i wonder how's my little baby length now..

One question for those second time or more moms..

At how many weeks did your managed to find out the sex of your baby? From what i know is around 16th weeks or so...

One friend of mine, she told me she found out hers at 12th week during the NT scan...

Any comment?

gnulyl5,

i'm 8week, going 9 weeks next week.

i think some gals said yesterday that on our 5th mth, when we are doing the detailed scan, we are able to know the gender of our BB le... but if u are expecting a BB boy, it will be slightly earlier to see as the 'bird bird' is much easier to see!

Fish - wow... 8 wks plus alr 20.7mm le..

Im 9wks 1 day... i wonder how "long" is my baby.... Haha... OMG... 5th month..it's still so so so so s os o so long away...

gnulyl5,

Ya lor.. how i wish i can start shopping to buy BB stuffs!! went to see BB clothes, so cute and nice!!! but i have to wait till my 6th mth then start able to buy!!

Gnulyl5>

For #1, was a girl.. I think 12-16week gynae already said prob a girl.. Confirmed much later cuz everytime she kiap her legs tight tight.. Even detailed scan she was crossing her legs... But ard 32weeks we went for a free 3D scan n only during that tine the sonographer said very sure is girl already cuz can see.... But we just believed she was girl since the gynae said so 1st time... But every check up my girl was just so shy... Lol....

Really ah... Omg... I'm hopping it's a baby boy!!! =)

Hee Hee... I just read online and it says all babies will have genital nub one..

boys one will be at a angle of more than 30 degree... female one less than 30 degree or more horizontal...

omg.. getting so excited... really praying hard for a boy..