(2011/03) Mar 2011

Poky

I'm also worried that there may not be any heartbeat by the time I get to week 8. That's why I'm not very hopeful about this.

Last time different case, from Day 1 post egg transfer, I rest in bed for weeks leh. Now very difficult, must take care of my twins. And totally no progesterone support leh. Although the it's unplanned but it is afterall my precious lor.

Preciously, my entire pregnancy was heavily drug assisted (isn't a day without drugs), that's way both can survive, not dun know the little one can survive without any drugs or not.

bingbing, won_mummy

thx for the welcome. =)

baby_love,

think for our cases, havin the nausea n symptons is actually gd for us. at least we know we r stil building up the hormones. so let support each other n hope tat our pregnancy can pass the critical period. =)

Mrs Teng,

think since ur gynea didnt prescribe any duphaston or jab, so this round is stable ba. or if u stil feel uneasy, ask ur gynea if it better to take duphaston to stabilise?

anyone else to help take care of ur gals?? mil or extra hand to help??

Poky, PiggyPatty, Mrs Teng

Let's all jiayou together and pray for 1st trimester to get over smoothly. I'm trying to be positive as possible. My husband is abit OTT. He even asked me nt to talk abt it even to him! Just pretend nothing is happening. Haha.. I think he was more traumatized than me.

Is anyone of u having cramps at diff areas around the stomach everyday? Im having tat. Not sure if its normal.

Greetings!

My name is Kim and I almost had to deliver my boy at 33weeks when nothing was prepared.

Now I help clothe the babies that arrive unexpected early and take away the storage problem when the baby out-grew these clothes.

I.e., I rent these small size clothes at a very low rate as compared to retails.

Find me at http://picasaweb.google.com/101477561525358586890/BabiesBreath20100701#

I also provide lists of useful tips (what goes in your hospital bag, items a newborn will need etc), for parents-to-be in my facebook profile. Look for "Babies Breaths".

I wish all moms-to-be here a healthy and safe full term pregnancy and supernatural painless and speedy delivery.

Sincerely,

Kim

unome: OTT is what??

me! i also having cramps around the stomach everyday...sometimes left sometimes right...

should be normal ba..

wow, many new mummies here. Welcome!

I'm feeling very unwell today, in fact everyday. Nausea and nausea. Sigh! Taking half day to go home. Can't tolerate liao.

Mercboy, OTT means Over The Top. Like kua zhang'ly pangtang. Glad to know im not alone. Slightly concerned on tat. Im trying to wear loose dress n avoid pants now. Coz those tight pants also will cause pain le.

yeap, I realised tight wear makes me uncomfortable too. Am going for loose clothes now. Tummy is gradually showing, even my neighbour asked if I was having no. 2. I was like, "how you know!"

think i need to tell my boss soon, before everyone starts speculating. haha.

poky

Yap, poky. That's what i think too. It is gd to feel nauseous for our cases, cos we know that our bodies are also producing hormones to support the preg.

Thanks for your encouragement. Yes, we should all support and encourage each other and hopefully sail through this journey together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, is it normal to see my tummy sometimes big, sometimes small? haha... coz today I see my tummy like not very big leh... *confused*

Last night my legs felt numb in the middle of the night.. don't know why.. These two days not feeling nausea....

Annie, my tummy looks the same lei. Throughout pregnancy, we'll feel cramps on legs and hands occassionally. Get yr hubby to flex your foot inward to relieve.

it must be the gas in the tummy.. am facing bloatiness too.. at times i'll look at tho am already 4mth preggy..

my gynae prescribe some medication to ease the bloatiness.. not my tummy not that big anymore..

i do feel the cramps at the joints and calves.. especially in the morning after a heavy rain at night.. must be the weather.. now i sleep with socks on..

Hi Annie , that's psychological I think...I feel the same too. Every morning, I feel that it looks small 'cause I haven't eat anything mah....usually by end of the day, its looks big 'cause all the food are inside! Hahaha....

And yes, I always feel cramps at stomach and pelvic area. Sometimes feet and hands too so you may want to wear bedroom slippers at home.

Have to say I won't be in this journey with u ladies.

Had a natural MC. Still in distaught. Went TTSH A&E only to be sent to KKH via ambulance cos I was in bad cramps and bleeding.

Was near 6 wks pregnant when this happened and according to the doctors in KKH, was carrying twins.

Just wondering where did I mess up? My breasts were full and slightly pulling in the ovary and 5 test kits showed +ve early this mth. Then came 21st, that morning just don't feel "pregnant" and my breasts somehow don't feel that full. Then 22nd, very funny feeling of cramps which is very different from the usual "twitching" and "pulling" of the womb area.

23rd, start to bleed and somehow panic overrides me and rush myself to TTSH since its near my hse. Only to know they have to transfer me to KKH via ambulance. Make matter worse, my husband was in a biz trip in China and scheduled to return on 24th.

Bk in the KKH A&E, the male dr was nice enough but my urine test showed -ve and both of us had a question mark over our face. How can that be possible. 5 test kits, 4 different brands all taken on different days and time shown +ve in early july. And with IV drip, blood test done, only to find myself "mensturating"?? Scan done but strange enough nothing in my womb. Still, the blood test done can only find out in 3 hours time which should be back ard mn, so no medicine or anything, can only crawl bk home. Still bleeding and severe cramps throughout the night. Can't sleep as so worrying and lotsa questions to myself and waiting with great anticipation for my HCG blood test.

Next morning 24th, 8am nurses called and said my HCG is 5.8, gotta go bk KKH to do another blood test on 28th. Damn..another bloody 4 days wait.

Then husband reached SG and was worried. He's quite pissed that nothing was given to help me. Ended up a 2nd visit to KKH A&E. Had to do a US pelvic scan which took 30 mins and I never cried so much in pain. Sonographer saw 2 "jackets" left behind by my fertilized egg but no babies anywhere. This 2nd dr in the A&E was completely cold and expression-less. Just told me straight in my face...U r having miscarriage now..so what to do? U still need to wait till 28th what. Only upon request from my husband to do something, then she gave me some folic acid, progestrone pills and an hormone injection.

Then on 26th and 27th, passed out my little babies on 2 occasions. Liver like with white "nerves" like membrane. Pain and bleeding ceased from 26th onwards. Guess this is what called a "natural" miscarriage

Yesterday finally 28th. Blood test already showed that my HCG went back to normal non-pregnant stage. No bleed or cramp but lots of heartaches. Then gotta face the SAME female dr who attended to me in my 2nd A&E visit. She can still smile and said "oh..i'm sorry" like she had to say it for the sake of saying and can anyone imagine she showed me and my husband BOOBS in the consultation room itself? Here, I am feeling sooo upset and she just flipped over her long hair and suddenly in the midst of consultation, we saw her bra so damn clearly. Her V neck sweater opening are like way below her boobs and her ivory/ black satin bra are like so obvious for us to see. Think win toto also not that lucky to get her. So tempted to really give her a peace of my mind and ask her to change to appropriate dressing. A MS woman and her husband are not interested to see her boobs.

And I gotta go bk KKH for another appointment review in 2 months time and its already stressful to know I MAY get a chance to see that unprofessional dr.

Hope to ask ard if anybody ceased the bleeding and cramp after 5 days? And if anybody know here of a good gynae who is good in high risk pregnancy as I seriously don't want to go bk to KKH, particularly that female dr. Don't mind private but seems that KKH is still the best in its facilities for high risk?

And all mothers-to-be, please seek immediate attention once u have instincts that something's not right or u have any bleeding or cramps out of the usual "normal" pregnancy symptoms.

Blessings- take care!! Recover and try again!! May god bless you with little one(s) soon!!!

Blessings, I feel for you. Really sorry to hear about what had happened. Please take good care of yourself during this period of time. I think you shouldn't make yourself so unhappy by seeing that doc again! Just request not to see her iin case you really sway sway got her.

I'm not sure about KKH but I think there are many good gynaes around who can help. E.g my gynae from raffles hospital gave me hormone pills and probiotics straightaway after confirmation of my pregnancy 'cause I have a history of annovulation (super low progestrone level and hence not ovulating).

Thanks, Chen and Lai... Ya, I find my tummy small in the day, and towards the end of the day always bigger and especially after a full meal, I find my tummy very tight.. like no space to expand further.. haha.. Now that I look at my tummy like same size... Don't know when will our tummy really grows... As for legs cramp, I thought only later stage then will have it.. Maybe is really the cold weather? These few days I don't feel nausea find it weird. haha contradicting.. coz when it comes I hope it goes off, but when it doesn't come, I hope it comes.. lol...

Sigh... Been having super frequent urination for the past few days. Anyone also same saame?? Each time also little urine only. Sian sia.

Blessings

Sorry to hear what you have to go thru. I'm equally worried as well.

I agree with you that KKH may not have the most compassionate stuff around but they definitely have the best facilities around. I must agree that they handle emergency cases very well.

Have a good recovery, in fact, you have to do a proper confinement now. Tone your body and you'll be ready. Next pregnancy, highlight to your case. Ask for hormone support throughout the first few weeks.

My gynae was from KKH, he gave me progesterone jabs on daily basis. And I believe that helps alot.

Mind if I ask if you did have constipation prior to the incident? Did you take too much papaya? Cos I had this problem during my 10 weeks and I nearly had a miscarriage. Severe bleeding and was rushes to KKH too.

Bcos I', constipated, I overdosed myself with my in take or papaya and resulted in diarrhea. And bcos I had to go many times, I exerted too much forces in my womb while the 2 babies' sac naturally pushes against the womb. This resulted a tear in womb lining where the small little gap that is between the 2 sacs and the womb lining is. When it is singleton, the pushing forces is just between the womb and the sac, so it is balance but when there's 2 sacs, that's where the problem arises.

As for this time round, I'm also very worried because my hormone support is totally zero. In fact, I'm bracing myself for the worst to come. But at the meantime, I'm just enjoying what ever MS, dizziness or moodiness that this pregnancy give me. I'll let nature take it's own cause. If it's mine, it's mine. If it's not mine, I just got to let go lor.

Blessings

Sorry to hear that. Must have been really traumatic for you and hb.

Take care & hope you recover soon.

For KKH, i think there is a prof John Tee who is very experienced. I think he manages high risk pregnancies also.

Hello mummmies,

I am getting very worried now.

After reading the thread, I should have visited gynae earlier (for hormone pills or jabs).

I am visiting only tomorrow, which by then, I will be week 7 day 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I got a previous case of M/C. Aigh...

chen: do u notice the tummy shows faster for #2? mine also about 6 weeks my tummy is showing leh..

unome: ya...i usually pain at nite after dinner, but i still got to force myself to complete the daily chores

blessing: sorry to hear about yr lost...

take care and get yr body back healthy and then can try again...

take care ya..

i also just get my butt moving and call gynae for appt..

Hi Blessings,

I'm sorry to hear about your loss. Do take care of yourself and if you can, pls do a mini confinement.

My gynae is Prof John Tee from KKH private suit and I strongly recommend him. He is a man of few words, but will defintely answer all your ques if you are in doubt.

I myself am with high blood pressure which did not goes away since I've gotten gestational high BP since #1, now with #2, without any doubt, I immediately book my appt with Prof Tee and he prescribe high bp med + hormones pills.

I've a couple of friends who had twins and high risk pregnancies (M/C several times) and all babies are well delivered by him healthily. Nevertheless, you can look around for other highly recommended private gynaes.

But in the event if you do consider KKH again, Prof Tee is the best choice.

am so sorry for blessing.. reading her post really make me mad with the KKH staffs..

how could they look at the case so simply..

piggypatty

Don't stress yourself. So far things hv been gd for you. Think positive. If your preg is ok, you don't need to take hormone pills or jabs.

Just that I'm more kiasu. So i take everything that can help me with this pregnancy.

I'm also quite worried for myself.. maybe cos I've been thru a few mcs, i tend to be very paranoid. Phobia.

Baby Love

No leh. Was thinking of asking gynae for it. I haven't decide which gynae also.

somemore just now my younger twins sat on my tummy so hard, now also a bit worried.

Dun want to go back KKH bcos very troublesome to travel there and wait for some many hours just for a 5 mins visit.

Ya, i agree with Rynn.

So far i heard Prof John Tee is one of the best gynaes in KKH.I heard he is the HOD when my colleague was seeing him last time. She told me he is very good.

I've done some research on gynaes for high risk pregnancies b4.

Just to share a few i know.

Dr Ann Tan think she is at MT E) but i read some not so gd comments abt her being not very personal. Not sure how true.

Dr Tony Tan from Raffles hospital.

Dr Chee Jing Jye (not sure where she is from but my GP strongly recommend her).

You can do some research on them and see which one prefer.

Mrs Teng

Think you should decide on a gynae 1st then arrange to see the gynae. Since you hv low hormones history, i thk it is advisable to see a gynae asap.

For me i see my gynae when i was 3 wks cos i had some spotting. That time i wasn't sure whether I was preg or not but i don't want to take any chances this time. After that i have been seeing my gynae every wk for chkups and jabs.

mercsboy, yes, i do realise that tummy gets big quicker than my no.1. For my 1st one, i could conceal my tummy up to month 4 or 5. Now, it's just showing.

chen: same with me lor...trying to conceal but think its showing...

die liao la..the weight haven even shred now ballooning again.

any dec 08 mummies here??

any sembawang mummies here??

i know here alot of bedok mummies rite...

Chen, u r so slim after your #1, i'm sure you'll slim down very fast after #2 too. We can go exercise together next time! :) I also feel very xin ku when i wear pants now, but i think so fast cannot be the baby right... think it's just me growing FAT oops! Boo.

Mercsboy, don't worry. A friend of mine also haven't shed her weight from #1 then got her #2 already. But now she is even slimmer than before, cos she says taking care of 2 young kids is more xiong! HAHA.

Unome, i am also having slight cramps all over my stomach - like they keep "running" about! ):

Mrs Teng, somehow i feel happy for your unexpected little surprise. Now you have a "second chance" to experience and enjoy your pregnancy, hopefully without the drugs and bedrest this time! :)

Blessings, u must be so traumatised.. feel so angry for u when i read your post. Take good care of your health, and hope u can strike again soon.

I heard Dr Fong from Gleneagles is also very good with complications cases.

hehehe seems am the last on the list.. will update again i've got another scan from the gynae to show when my due date!!

btw this is goin to be my first child

BabyLove

The problem with the closet gynae to my place is she's super duper expensive. And the waiting time is also very slow, plus clinic very slow, shared with GP, so sitting together with those ppl with virus for an hour to 2 is like exposing myself to virus attack lor.

I also dun know who to go now, those popular ones are equally busy. always got to wait. Last time can afford to wait, now got 2 little ones who can't sit still, how to wait?

Mrs Teng

Oic. Understand.

Btw, where do you stay? which hospital do you want to deliver in? Then you can narrow down your choices mah. You prefer male or female gynae?

BabyLove

I stay in Punggol, would most likely refer TMC, not preference on gender but most importantly not time consuming to consult lor.

mercsboy - I agree for number 1 I only 'exploded' when I got to about week 20... now my tummy already looks rounder cos the muscles are slacker. But I can still fit into my regular clothes ...just that I look like the weight I worked so hard to lose are coming back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mrs teng: the very ex gynae u mention is it dr chen at punggol de? if yes, she is really very expensive...

M: at least u managed to lose weight lor...my weight is stuck...i still got 8kg pre pregnancy weight stuck and really hard fats.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope i be like what audrey said lor..after 2nd one will slim down...

Mrs Teng,

If you are thinking of going to TMC, I thk Jocelyn Wong is good. I've seen her b4 for my earlier mcs. She is very nice and patient. If not for my complicated case, I will go to her.

But her waiting time is also quite long. And it is not easy to book first appt with her.

I thk most popular gynaes waiting is inevitable lor. If there is no Q in that clinic, maybe you also will not feel confident with that gynae right? I thk 1 hr is ard the standard waiting time to see a gynae lor.

audrey, after a child comes, it's gonna be hard to find time for exercise. But, i'm looking at it with some possibilities. haha.

Rach, thanks for the table.

mimieyes, u're with caroline khi too!

Mercsboy

yeah, it's Dr Chen. Last time see her, still not so bad. Scan only $60, now $100.

Dun know if I should go back to my previous gynae who is even more difficult to see. Sometimes wait for 2 hours and only see him 5 mins.

mercsboy - I didnt lose all my ex pregnancy weight either, just got to a point where I could see a waist ahahaha and was getting into gear with the running all then... oh, yay? So I've stopped running for now and this time round gotta watch what I eat lah, cos I cant afford to put on as much weight compared to the first time where I didn't really care and didn't have MS.

No MS so far, always hungry but I'm trying to control, bit sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs teng: $100! that is very ex! i used to see her cos recommended by a gf for normal pap smear and coloscopy...her waiting time really short la..but i find her $ minded. she even want to charge me when i brought back a claim form for her to sign...