(2011/03) Mar 2011

Baby_Love, thank you so much for your support.

I will try to be strong. Smooth sailing tomorrow.

Will update you ladies regardless of outcome.

Take care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, sorry take so long to update the table...

Really busy n no chance to use the pc...

My fren was at my place earlier n hence had chance to do some updates...

Will update the rest when I get to the pc again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi blessing,

hug hug to u

i'm so sorry to hear that.

please remove my name from the list too.

my nick is esther, no 10 in the listing.

today had a very painful cramp

yesterday evening has got confirmation from my gyane abt M/C, but can't believe it until this afternoon, i feel so painful.

hope u all will continue to cia you cia you

and be a happy mummies

Mrs teng

I went few weeks ago to see dr chen, the scan was $100 and waiting time very long too.

I went to see her to cfm my preg, since I stayed at sk. But what I dun like abt her was that she did a v scan in me. The previous gynaes I went to always has a sheet to cover my lower body but this one just told me to take off my undies and she didnt cover me up.

I checked with several of my frens who has diff gynae and all said v scans the gynae will cover your lower body at least. No matter male or femal gynae

in this, she sux big time. Her scan $$ sux bug time too

blessings

I'm sorry for ur loss. Pls be strong ok

Good morning everyone,

guess I missed out a lot of newcomers these days cos no time to log in the forum... Been teaching frm we'd to fri... Hopefully I can catch up on mon again ;))

Annie- I aso numb and start my leg cramps Liao

tik everthing happen so early for my no 2 and bad new is I m still vomitting at nite....

My appeitite increase onli at lunch and aft that, light or no more dinner for me liao ;(

does anyone feel a lot of gas in your stomach? Keep on vomit n burping out???? Like empty air???

I just worried too much acidic in stomach.

Chen- I already cannot wear all my clothing cos my size of 38 went to 42 Liao

is very expanding but I not worry of fat la! Hee

del Monte banana - my last gynae told me cannot consume cos this imported are artifically injected to make it longer n bigger

ask me to eat the Malaysia malay banana- not the goreng pisang type, but the small small cute one...

Anyway, can eat guava _ give more fiber

watermelon, pineapple, kiwi, China pear, better not to consume too much cos we Chinese old folk believe is cooling for bb...

Cheerios!

I gg to school now, will catch iup again

take care everyone!!!

Hi ladies, I've been quite a silent reader. Tested BFP just this morning.. there was quite a clear line. My last menses was ab 6 wks ago. My menses quite irregular so didn't test till now. Only symptoms is sore nipples and mild AF like cramping for the past 1 wk.

I know this sounds stupid but it's my 1st time so quite lost. Is it too early to go gynae? Should I re-test?

pixiepixel

Agree that she doesn't cover lor. But I'm okay with it no issue. think she trying to save money. The other thing I dun like is she accept cash and nets only.

My previous gynae will have assistants to put a sheet of paper to cover, male doc somemore. Actually, they usually put for those ab scan, cos after scanning, they sometimes use it to clean you tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun know if I should go back to my previous gynae in KKH or not? Very difficult to book him one. That time I gave birth on emergency C-section, he was delivering 7 others on the same morning leh. He came into the operating theatre, say hi! joke with me some more. Den talking to me half way, I can hear my first gal cry liao. Amazing guy. And after one year, my tummy no more scar. Can't even see the line. No body be able to tell that I've gone thru C-section.

esther: sorry to hear about yr loss...

take care...

pixiepixel: yes..her charges very ex..i dont find her gentle at all..i remember i asked her rates, and she still emphasized that she is SPECIALIST, that why her charges are ex wor..

rene: clear line means bingo!, i tested with those cheapo strips, initially was very faint line, then i tested again 5 days later, the line become so obvious, so i guess its confirm. i almost wanted to spend more $ on a proper test kit, but after seeing the obvious line, i didnt buy.

i called up the nurse yday, she said 6-8 weeks is a good time to start seeing gynae

Wow.. so happening yesterday.. i was on MC yesterday and i had my 2nd visit with my gynae yesterday too..

for 1st time mummy (info)..

I was told by my gynae that, we need to do a OSCAR scan on our 12th week pregnancy, I have booked mine and it will be on 30th Aug (1month from now).. and the test will cost us $300++... wow!! nvm.. as long as it can test the BB is growing well with no problem... it's worth to spend this $$... and for this OSCAR scan, we have to go over to the hospital at 9pm, result can only be out in the late afternoon.

Based on my gynae, he said after doing this test, and the test result show all okie.. then both BB and mummy will be safe and start enjoy the whole pregnancy for the remaining 6mths already.. OSCAR scan is much better than Triple blood test. so.. go for OSCAR scan..

Linda,

I asked Adrian Tan already, he said he is able to delivery in Mt.A.. with additional charge of 10%.. but he said it is quite troublesome as if there is any emergency, he needs to drive more than 10mins to reach Mt.A.

I had the maternity tour in TMC yesterday too. I was told TMC has 10+ premium 1-bed ward and 30+ normal 1-bed ward.. it's 30+ more wards than Mt.A...

We saw the delivery suite, the TV in TMC is so small, unlike Mt. A, the TV in delivery suite is big and wall-mounted juz infront of the bed. hubby also has a better place to rest..

as for the measuring scale, yes... they do not have measuring scale inside each delivery suite, so, after BB is out, hubby has to follow nurses to the weighing area to do all the weighting and measurement.

overall, my mother and hubby still prefer TMC as Adrian Tan is from TMC, and if there is any emergency thing happen (**touch wood**)... he juz need to take a lift and run to the delivery suite!

Annie,

I had my scan yesterday, wow.. we managed to see BB legs, feet and head le.. haha! then gynae show me something blinking in the middle of the BB, he said tt's the heart and the heart is jumping very well... then during the scan, we saw BB moving too! sometime the legs, sometime the hands and sometime the whole body... AIYO!! so cute.. but gynae said now is still very small for us to feel BB moving!! hahaha!!!

Hi Rene, congrats. One test is suffice, I feel. You can book an appt with yr gynae already.

Esther, take care and look ahead.

fish: yes oscar scan is not compulsory although most will opt to do that...last time i only paid $200 for the test leh (2008), it can be done at the gynae clinic ma, need to go hospital meh.

the one go hospital one is during 5th month, detailed scanning which will cost $107.

mercsboy,

ohh.. becoz my gynae clinic is in TMC... so.. will be doing in the hospital.

there will be another detailed scanning on 5th mth wor! wow! okie okie!!! but detailed scanning is doing wat?? to scan what??

fish: dr adrain tot clinic punggol or something?

detailed scanning will confirm gender of baby, then will be able to see the legs, spine, fingers etc all clearly, to check for cleft lips too etc.

I didnt do the OSCAR test for my #1, will not be doing this round too. Hee.

mercsboy, ya, it was during the detailed scan that I found out the gender of my #1. haha.

chen: i did the oscar test for #1, cos 1st child ma, kan cheong. but for #2, i dont intend to do leh, unless hb insist. cos dr ang did mentioned its only recommended for those abv 35 yrs old..

but i still went ahead though..cos only $200 for peace of mind la..

mercsboy,

I dono if his clinic in Punggol or not, becoz i'm staying at Jurong West, so, going TMC is much nearer to going Punggol.. haha..

diaoz... on the 5th mth then be able to know the gender of the BB ya!!! still have to wait for another three mths!!! haha!!

Fish, so happy to read your post early in the morning! You're making me so excited now leh! I can't wait for my check up tmr.. I hope I can see all that you saw ytd too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait to see the head, feet, legs and especially the bb moving! Last two days I didn't have nausea feeling, don't feel I'm pregnant loh.. Can't wait for the scanning tmr... omg... I'm so excited now! :D

Fish, last two days when I was resting at home don't have nausea feeling then this morning back to work, I feel it again! hiyo...

piggypatty & M,

Enjoy it!!! hahaha!!!! will be very happy seeing BB during the ultrasound! wahahahaha! update us wor!!

milkshake,

i'm on 8 weeks ++..

Morning mummies, the weather is so nice to sleep in! =D

Fish, so excited for you!!!! Really can feel your happines! =D

I'm going to my gynae tomorrow. Hopefully can see something in week 5 as I can't see anything last week.

Btw, my nausea feeling on and off one. Sometimes when I eat too much or let my stomach stay hungry for too long, I will feel queasy but never vomit. *touchwood*

Fish! Thank for the info! I will be seeing him next week and frm there, we will decide if stick to tmc or mt A... Depend how he can convince me haaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so u won't be taking blood test? Oscar is better? Wow that meant when I go back to see him next week, I be 10 weeks, then I still have to go in another 2 weeks...

Very long journey waahh

dr Adrian is not in punggol lei. If in punggol, then I don't have to travel to tmc Liao lor.... Bcos I stay in punggol..

Annie, fish, milkshake. Don tik my nausea go off!! Esp every nite, I almost skip most of my dinner and just drank similac mum cos my vomit now start at 6-9 pm then mid nite continue worse..,

I don take anti nausea.... The worst is after eating the suan mei, it make my vomit worse

Linda,

u feel that too hor.. after eating suanmei,even more feel like vomitting lor!!!!

mine nausea seems getting worst in the evening time lor...

As advised by Adrian that, triple blood test is much better than OSCAR... so.. of coz will be taking this!!

wow.. next week u are 10th week le wor.. so fast?? one week earlier than me? next week is my 9th week onli lei..

as for us.. i think we will stick to TMC...

milkshake, 4D cannot stop working.. not enough.. haha only Toto can consider..

Linda, try to drink ginger tea when you feel nausea, really helps alot leh... or eat sour plum to let yourself burp then you will feel better..To me these two solutions work for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just had my heavy lunch and I can't button my pants when I sit down! -.-"

Annie,

Me and Linda experience more nausea after having sour plum...

u tried ginger tea b4? work on u?? izzit that kind of homemade type or instant one??

Chen> ^5!! I didn't do Oscar for #1, not doing for #2 too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gals....

I was told by my hubby sis-in-law that, she found out that eating banana can help us reduce legs cramp in mid/late stage pregnancy...

and since banana is good fruit, no harm trying if u like the taste of the banana!!

Oh! I have this whole bunch of bananas at home which is driving me bananas already. I can't possibly finish it all by myself in 3 days? Bananas ripe very fast you know...=/

Fish. Like that we have to control our suan mei intake liao cos I suspect too acidic for our stomach if we didn't eat much aso.

I tried Ginger tea but I vomit them out and my whole throat is so hot and dry...

Fish- I now already 8 weeks+ so next mon is 9 weeks and by sat when I see dr Adrian, I be abt 10 weeks liao ;)

tik he will ask me to come back again to take tests .. So I gg to take another trip down

banana- can eat but moderate lor- cannot eat del Monte type lor

Fish, sour plum works for me leh.. The ginger tea is instant one.. bought at chinese medical shop. That one helps for me too.. You can try.

Sorry, I've no time to go buy during lunch. I shall walk over to buy it after work. I'll tag you on the pic on fb then you can see, okay?

Btw, there is a certain type of banana we cannot eat. I don't know what is it called in chinese/english. My mum & MIL says is called "Che Kay Jio" in hokkien. Better don't eat wrong banana.

Annie,

wow! wat is "che Kay Jio".. izzit those small small fat fat banana?? i'm eating those long long normal banana!! haha!!! izzit okie de ma???

I also dunno how "che kay jio" looks like leh.. They keep warning me about that kind of banana. So far I didn't take any banana. Just eat apple. Coz scare too much banana I will LS coz I am prone to LS!! hahaha... I also guess should be refering to those short short fat fat green banana right?

Let me go check out with my mum this weekend then see if I can see the banana, I take pics of it and update you all later. I think as long as the banana is long, yellow one should be normal? You ask your parents, they sure know one!

Hello Fish and mummies,

Just had my first visit. Not very good.

The scan showed that i m 5 weeks where in fact i m 7 weeks. Doc gave me duphaston. I will need to see her next week. Hoping for a miracle that bb will grow bounds and heaps.

Did anyone has the experience like i do? That is, the bb is very small for the gestational week?

Gotta leave everything to almighty hands.

piggypatty,

when was ur last mense?? was your mense regular last time?? is this your 1st time seeing gynae??

btw.. the scan show u are 5 weeks, but wat gynae said???

Hey piggypatty, don't fret yet. Sometimes, the last date of menses is not that accurate. If you know your date of conception, it will be better.

For example, for my case, it will be crazy to determine which week I am in based on my last menses - 28 May 2010. I have very irregular menses so when my gynae asked me about the date, I told her "Don't bother! My cycle is more than 50 days!"

Don't worry okay! We must be positive! =D