(2011/03) Mar 2011

ok , now one more - welcome to join us audrey. i do hope we are the latter.... i see the ladies vomit and nauseous so poor thing... audrey which week are u in now?

Thanks Yataa for sharing. I hope my spotting will stop soon.

Lailai> I have been spotting since week5, now wk 8 already. Sths brown, sths clear. Have been on 3 weeks mc already.

I have been resting a lot and taking duphaston 3 times a day and injection weekly. Dr said this is sign of threatened miscarraige. I am bored, can't sleep much and think too much. I hope to go back to work as have been resting at home for too long. My patience is running low and moody quite frequently.

Really hope that my spotting will stop soon and I can get back to my normal routine.

alohaa/audrey/lailai - still got me!! i m super hungry also n no symptoms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am in e 20% too. today is 7w6d for me.

alohaa - sorry, forget le. r we all 1st time mummy? my colleague was saying, she n another colleague (who r both preg now also) their #1 also no nauseous. she is super hungry n puts on 20kg...haha....*scared*

alohaa/audrey/lailai/won_mummy: me too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i got no MS..very worried that something is wrong with my bb...today is 7w0days.

I am counting down to this fri.. where i will be visiting my gynae for the first time...really hope that i can see the bb and heartbeat..I must be positive...have been having flashbacks of past m/c...yucks i hate it...

Mummies : Press on! Let's be positive and conquer 1st trimester together.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies: 1 thing to add..first time mummy for me. So no experience.

I am glad i found this forum. A good support for all of us...hehehe

Audrey/Alohaa/won_mummy/piggypatty, I'm into my 5th week now! Ya i think mine is very close to audrey! Havent confirm edd yet. =D

Shereal, I have to agree with you that staying at home is really boring but at least you can get sufficient rest & sleep whenever you want to. I understand. I'm totally stressed out at times so will watch DVD to prevent my mind from wandering. I keep reading about keeping a positive mind is good for the baby so don't think too much okay? good attracts good! I'm also constantly reminding myself about this. =)

yes yes mine is #1!!

wah piggypatty, this friday is your first visit ah? i ganjiong spider, 5th week alr went to scan... cos i panic no nauseous and pregnant kit gimme a not-so-sure plus sign... ;p

won_mummy: wah 20KG?!! faint... i dun want!!!

hello all...knocking off soon liao lei. Nw eating snake..kekeke

Alohaa/audrey/lailai/won mummy: me too lei, eat n eat don't hv much symptoms too except burp alot. Hopefully it will stay like this hor.

Annie - take care n rest well. I sleep like a pig w/ the extra pillow :) Thanks oh.

Rach - sorry arh can I ask what is FM?

Shereal - I'm not gd w/ words but pls hang in there ok.

wahahaha!!! ops!! sorry... 3 trimesters! wahahahahaha!!!!

alohaa,

dont say u dont have M/S or nauseous so early... i was telling everyone here that i dont have any nauseous, then the following weeks, it start and even now!! hahaha!!

audrey,

yes.. was told all the three docs in ACJ are good...

fish - i also scare abt e MS leh...lol. whenever ppl ask i will say *touchwood* 1st....lol

YES 20KGs mummy for those who are as hungry as me w no MS. my colleague say, 1st trimster's weight will stay w us forever cos bb survive w our blood only. 2nd n 3rd then will go to bb...haha...good luck!! try snack healthy.

Fish/alohaa, oh no... i better go touch wood too hahaha.

won_mummy, we must stay disciplined. cannot 20kg la... my hb sure faint haha!

Shereal, u must rest more and build up your health. Don't think too much for now, stay positive and strong for the baby ya? :)

20 KG!!!! *faint* Cannot let that happen! LOL

Ya, all the non-nausea mummies better go and touch wood! I'm touching my wooden table now...hahaha...

piggypatty, totally agree with you! As a #1 mummy, I am very lost too. Really thankful to find support here!

bingbing, yeah. Let's hope we can keep it this way. =D

Alohaa : I am also very gan cheong...but because of my previous case (m/c)..at 5 week went to scan n the gynae saw nothing..so I was freaking out n in the end, it did not turn out well. So I was thinking, if its meant to be, its meant to be. Hence, I decided to see a gynae after 6th week (ie the ability to detect hb). I am more at peace now. Just hoping for the best this fri - bb be strong...pound harder...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies : ya ya must touch more woods...ditto for me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just came back from TMC...has been so busy lately...my 2nd boy got HFMD, admitted to tmc for 4 days....thread moving so fast....

Won mummy : I put on 15kg for all my previous 3 pregnancy....i lost very quickly back to normal weight in abt 4 -5 mths....but gained a flabby tummy....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies! Went to gunae today, cuz my menses irregular so I ovulated late thus am 5 weeks preggy nw n due 30 march!

Seeing gynae on 13 aug again to hear hb!

Hihi!

New to this thread, Can I join in the conversation?

Just like to know anyone of you have MS yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juz to share. For those who have sever MS, puke non-stop, fluid/solid intake = 0. better c ur gynea for consultation. there pills to stop naseau. dehydration is not a gd sign for our present condition. my gynea advise to at least drink glucose drink (ribeana, etc)....

babylove,

after seeing ur post, i actually feel better. cos i am also stil on dusphaston 3x daily. took the jab once only. but bside the dusphaston, u even took the jab wkly. seein that u r so positive in the pregancy,, make me think that i shld also b more postive thinkin in this pregnancy. =p

Mrs Teng,

surprise to c u in this thread. now i know why u been puttin on weight recently liao... keke.

Poky

You know lah! I bake and cook so much.. Naturally will eat as much lor. That's why put on weight.

I thot I won't see anyone familiar. But mine's not confirm yet. And I'm not on any dusphaston or any jabs. So won't know if the embie will survive or not.

Actually, this was totally unexpected. Me and HB still in a daze. So if it's spontaneously gone, we might still be in a daze as well. Just keep it to yourself.

Abt weight gain:

I lost 10kg, put back the 10kg and put on another 20kg at the end of the pregnancy. So technically I put in 30kg. But in the end I slimmed down and was lighter than my pre-preg weight.

So a 15-20kg is quite healthy. Don't forget plus the placenta, water bag, bb. All these add up

My gynae recommends between 7-15kg weight gain... But she is a little obsessive abt weight gain. With my number one she kept harping not to put on weight excessively until I was really stressed!

I put on 8kg in the preg, but nt counting the 5kg I lost in my first trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lost everything by a month n ended up lighter than when I started.

Pinkypink

Hi 5! I also lost weight in my first tri in my previous pregnancy. Lost 4kg w/in 3 mths thks to severe MS. The anti vomit pill dun work on me. So it was simply terrible. Overall gain abt 7-8kg at the end of it but left 2 kg to go after giving birth. So MS might be a blessing in disguise but... I still hate it! Haha

This time round I also haf MS but seems to be better. I still lost weigh.. Oreadi lost 2.5kg n my pants all become lose.. Face turn pale n keep falling sick.. Super sian.. I jus caught a flu bug.. Had fever n blocked nose on top of my never healing cough.. Damn no mood to do anything.. Keep sleeping only..

Vit B:

Thks to the mommy who recc vit B for MS! Ask the Gp for it and I think it works! Today after taking it.. *touch wood* no vomiting so far and had been able to eat much better! Happie !!

Mrs Teng,

haha, ur bakes mostly devoured by ur family n frens mah! haha.

oic. u seen gynea yet? no prb. i wasnt active on the other thread in the first place, (although i stil frequent the thread to c all the lovely bakes..) so no worry. =p

Pinkypink

No this is my 2nd pregnancy, had a pair of IVF twins who just turn 2. Didn't expect to conceive naturally lor. Very very shock.

Last time, I lost 12kg during my first trimester, den put back 13kg during the rest of the pregnancy, so technically on gain 2 kg my pre-pregnant weight. But after birth, it was like going up and up and up.

MS was extremely severe bcos of my hormone level was double. Suffered big time and becos it's high risk pregnancy I was ordered complete rest in bed for 2 months during my 1st trimester. Totally can't get out of bed. And from my 3rd trimester on, I'm totally in bed becos of the weight. Simply did not enjoy the pregnancy at all.

That's why now get pregnant, I'm very very worried.

Poky

Seen gynea already, saw the sac and embie but not heartbeat yet. To me it's not consider confirm yet. Maybe it's due to my experience thru IVF that makes me perceived pregnancy in a different avenue.

Last time, at week 6, scanning shows one sac, then at week 7, scan shows 2 sac. Everything wasn't certain until I was 16 weeks into pregnancy.

I get progesterone jabs on a daily basis for 4 weeks, den 3 times a week for 4 weeks and den once weekly until week 16. That time, bruises all over the hip and butt. Like kena abused like that.

Hi all, this is my first post in this thread. Nice to see so many excited expecting mums.

I just tested and is around 5 weeks+ pregnant! Having very bloated stomach now and fatigue. Soo sleepy at work whole day! and I'm also getting hungry faster.

I;m excited and worried too. Had a m/c in April with my first pregnancy. bb no heartbeat at week 8. I'm praying hard for everthing to go on smooth this time seeing so many successful mums after 1 m/c.

I'm visitng my gynae next Wednesday for fist visit. Hope will see a healthy bb and strong pumping heartbeat!!!!!

Wah.. The thread super long. No time to read each one Liao.

Chen- my nausea same as you and got worse at nite! The worse is not over... Now I been starting to like vomit out a lot of gas like that... No ideas why like that... The problem is middle nite, while all of u r zzz, my vomit got worse

my dad kept saying is a Nottin girl, my mum kept saying only boy do it ..... Haaa

Milkshake- u can tahan the dust?? For me I can't cos I have sinus... So either I sweep every day or wait for the part time maid to come over to clean up everything... Cannot stand even bit peck of dust ;(

Mrs Teng,

Wow, didnt know that ur first pregnancy was that "eventful".... really a v jiatlat case,...

mayb this round will be a much better one? since this is conceived naturally? mayb the risk is not tat high? then u wouldnt have to endure as much as previously?

Unome

have faith. i also had a m/c previously. bb heartbeat stop at wk8. i now in wk 8, goin 9th. bb heartbeat is stil goin strong at last ck, despite spottin n going on drip (cos of dehyration). =p

Linda,

I can't be bother by the dust, nowadays i am too lazy to do any housechores, i just left to my hb to help out, cause I am very tired and just wanna sit and watch tv, nothing else.

Lai,

I heard that there is 1 type of banana we can't eat, but I am not too sure which type, last time heard my mil mentioned before.

Milkshake, is it Del Monte? Saw it in some forum threads. My hubby bought it at the provision shop so I think should be okay? Do you know why we can't eat Del Monte bananas?

I'm a first time mom too!!! Haha. Tomorrow will be full 9th week le. Yeah!!!

Lai,

Sorry but I dunno which type of banana.

any ladies know?

i am not too sure the reason, cause when my mil told me last time, i never really take note cause i am not a fan of banana.

sorry...

hi everybody!

i am new to the thread! expecting #2 and should be due end march or so..

havent see any gynae yet...but this time round, tummy shows faster man!

any sembawang mummies here, think i saw a few...i stayed sbw too!

fionaaarenang: i read yr blog! i always think aaren is a happy baby and so handsome too...am surprised that i am actually in the same thread with you...

think our #1 about the same age too...aaren born in 2008 rite?

poky,

Thanks. Ya, i have to be positive and hopefully i'll have better luck this time.

Glad to know I'm not alone, seems like spotting is quite common also.

For my last 2 pregnancies, i nvr hv any morning sickness at all. This time round, i think due to taking hormone pills, i have been feeling nauseous & dizzy.

Just pray this 1st trimester will be over soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning. Have a great day at work. Be positive! Stay happy! Fight the MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unome : Be positive ok? I am in the same situation as you. It's my #1 too. Had a M/C previously due to no heartbeat. Going to see a gynae tomorrow at Week 7 day 2. So really hoping for the best. Let's support one another in this forum.

Have a great day!

Cheerios

good morning mummies,

sounds like its not a bad thing to have MS! i was surprise that so many of you actually lost weight during 1st trimster. n after delivery lighter than b4 preg. wow....

welcome Mrs. Teng, Unome & poky