(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi starfruit12, I am given hormone pills - utrogestron 100 mg to be taken twice daily right from the start of week 4 even though I wasn't bleeding then. I guess I belong to the high risk category as I have PCOS.

Sarina, so sorry for yr lost. God will definately gif u another child soon. Noe it's a tough period, hang in there.. Pray to him for he'll god u strength.. He'll help u thru this painful period n we will always b here fr u if u need a listening ear. *hugs*

Hi all, I've been feeling nauseous too.. Sigh. Having probs w my no 1 sometimes.. Esp wen my hb is working n I'm alone w my boy.. Sometimes he'll cry fr me to carry him b I'll do it hut nt for long.. Cos I'll feel uncomfortable n start having backaches.. I think I'm e same as some here, seeing food but can't eat yet feel hungry.. Wad I do is split my meals up into 5 -6 small meals per day instead of 3 full meals.. It does help a lil..

Alohaa, i was like dat wen I had my no 1.. No nauseous except fr a short 1 mth.. N I cld still eat alot .. Dat I put on 20kgs fr my prev pregnancy! =S

Erinz> sad to hear ur loss... Take care.... But I tot u just went for check up in the morning... How come like that....

Take care yah.... Ull have another soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone missed me???

Hectic day yest... Was out n reach home only at 8plus..

Sorted out 6 batches if birthday direct spree till 4am!!!

Slept till 9am then prepared to do meet ups at 1pm....

Done at 2plus and went Harborfront gymboree for #1 to play..

Done at 5plus, travelled back Yishun take dinner, reached home 7pm... Nua at tv till 10pm bathe #1 then order Old Navy Spree n watched tv till 12am n just put #1 to sleep...

Dunno how to wean her off... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

By the way, there's a Pink Beauty next to Dr Koh Clinic..

Bought Tulipe Doree anti Stretchmarks cream recommended by sales girl. Said better than Clarins.

Clarins oil selling at $56.

Think I bought Tulipe Doree at $54 or something.. 20% discount so just try Lo..

Feels not bad... Not greasy at all...

Anyway I already got watermelon tummy dunno still apply for wat.. Hopefully less itchy la... Lol....

I'm eating yam pau n char Siew pau with HL now.. Those frozen packs frm Kong Guan... Nice!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

the yam pau also my all time fav!

Sarina

I have been running ard with my toddlerboy and housework too. I doubt it's all the cause. Maybe overexerting urself is only 30% of the reason

early termination pregnancy happens because your body terminates it naturally. Pls dun blame urself. It is ur body way of telling u that this pregnancy won't survive in the long run so ur body terminates the bb. It's like a natural selection thingy....I hope u get what I mean. Not because u overwork etc. U have a healthy #1 so there's nothing wrong with ur body

jia you!!

Starfruit

For me, having been thru a few mcs, this time i'm very cautious.

I dun hv bleeding, just brown spotting but having been thru a few mcs, i asked my gynae if i could take the hormone jabs. He said if i want to take it, it will be better since i have a history of mcs.

With the hormone pills and jabs, I feel more secure.

I suspect my previous mcs are due to low hormones. That's why I need the hormone pills & jabs to support my preg this time.

To play safe i'll take them until 12th wks. When the placenta takes over, I can stop the hormone pills & jabs.

For those mommies who mc, i understand how you feel. Be strong ok. Don't lose hope and build up your health first. Jia you!

do you all feel restless and dun feel like doing anything? i wanna get a pair of new shoes cause current flat shoes almost wore out, but everyday when i tot of going for a quick shopping of just getting a pair of new flat shoes, i feel tired. No more shopping mood.

sometime i feel my heart beat very fast, even when i am not doing anything, anyone experience this?

morning ladies,

milkshake - yes! i have e same feeling as you. i seem to lost interest in everything. just wish to nuah at home to sleep.feel v restless n my sleep is like never enough.

wonmummy,

last time I will still cook and do housework, but now i dun even bother when I saw the layers of dust in my house. yup, seem to lost interest in everything.

I just had a scare, i trip and nearly lose my balance. now my leg has a blue-black marking. scarely

hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am paiseh to hijack this thread, am actually supposed to be in mtb feb thread. but for all the ladies having spotting, maybe i can just share what happened to me.

i had spotting starting from 5th week, all the way up to about my 9th week or so. the spotting was inconsistent, sometimes only a brown discharge, but there were times i had huge gushes of blood that really terrified me. rushed down to gynae for impromptu appointments many times, and even went to KKH 24 hours cos one of the gushes was at night.

both gynae and KKH doc recommend duphaston 3x a day, and i was on the proluton depot jab weekly as well. am approaching 10th week, and thankfully, spotting has ceased. gynae says i can stop the jabs, but will have to take duphaston till the end of first trimester.

simple rules of thumb would be:

1. fresh blood

2. pain

these are the symptoms that you must go to the doc straightaway. if you are in doubt about the colour of your spotting (i was!!), it'll be good for your gynae to take a swab and check the colour for you.

hoping we will all have healthy babies soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake - omg. must be careful leh. do u feel pain or anything? take care ya. esp now, rainy days, floor r usually wet n slippery.

yaataa - thanks for sharing with us ! when u mention browwn discharge.. isit liquid, wet kind or dry like a light stain kind?

yaataa, thanks for sharing! Is very helpful for 1st-time mums like me hehe. My gynae did mention too if we experience spotting, quickly drop everything we're doing and go lie down, and see gynae immediately the next morning. Don't go A&E unless it's very serious bleeding cos it's gonna cost $400-500.

milkshake, i also feel very restless these days! took me a few days after i found out i'm preggie before i became productive at work again haha oops. Can't sit or stand or do anything for long - except nuahing HAHA!

Lai lai, i missed out your reply. Yes i think we are around the same time!! :) I'm in the middle of my 5th week now too hehe.

Chen, I know you!!!! Just heard from my hb, it's a small world!! :) :) And oh, he din laugh at your bb girl la hehe!

hi girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

glad to be of help! when i saw the spotting, i panicked and was 100% helpless. prestorabb, my brown discharge is very jialat and was very different from time to time. sometimes it was only when i wiped, it doesn't leak on the panties at all, so quite dry like a brown stain. some days, it would leak and form patches on my underwear. there were times when it was gushing, wipe and wipe and it still comes out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh audrey, i was so scared i was rushing to the gynae everytime the bleeding was enough to appear on my underwear. i actually 'got used' to the sight of the blood as a stain.. it was a very depressing time for me. i tried bedrest but it seems to be not very effective for me.

one good thing is that i read online that the spotting could be due to the placenta forming and attaching itself to the uterus. for my case, this seems fairly accurate. my gynae and the KKH doc both said they could not identify the site of bleeding at all, and were confused as to why i kept bleeding. just hoping for the next 2.5 weeks to pass by smoothly!

audrey, haha. Indeed a small world in the realm of mummies. BIG congrats on your as planned rabbit baby. Which gynae are u seeing?

Anybody's nausea vomiting getting worse? Mine is...

On monday, couldn't really vomit anything out except some HCL...

Then last night... Vomit every single thing i ate for dinner... The worse vomiting episode... Usually only vomit a little a little kind... Sian... Been having crampy crampy feeling since morning..

yaataa, oh no i can imagine what a tough time it was for u then, sayang... Glad your spotting has stopped now, must be such a relief for u right? :) Try not to worry too much ya, let's all be happy mummies (mood is very important!) and have healthy babies!

Chen, thanks girl!! Congrats too, u r very productive leh haha! :) I am currently seeing Dr Esther Ng from East Coast Clinic for Women, recommended by my mum cos she delivered me hehe! How abt u?

But i have not exactly decided on Dr Esther Ng yet - she's very nice and funny, but find her charges quite high and i cannot find many reviews on her, esp her stitching skills. Anyone with her before can share your experience??

How do u girls decide on your gynae btw - i find this search such a big headache! Am also considering Dr Heng Tung Lan from East Shore now.. Anyone with her too can share?

3 more work days to the end of the workweek...and half a day is almost gone! next week i am on leave the whole week....looking so forward to it. plus i will be having my 1st scan next fri. by then i should be 8weeks

yaataa - tks for sharing

pixie - you sound v positive n forward looking!! nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am also looking forward to e weekend. how I wish today is friday. lol. i m approaching week 8 on this friday.

audrey, I'm with Dr Caroline Khi, from ACJ clinic at TMC. Had my no. 1 with her, so felt comfortable going back to her. She nice!

I think you prefer female gyane? me too. hee.

airmez: my next visit is 12th aug... based on measurements on monday baby is 7w6 days.... keke...

saw and heard the heartbeat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have been feeling rather low last weekend... worry and worry that history will repeat itself....until my hb ask me to see dr fong early.... so after seeing him and assured that baby is ok... i feel more relieved.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gnulyl5,

my nausea got worst too... i wana vomit, but cant vomit out... like all the food stuck somewhere like that, even more xin ku!!! then i not onli morning, but evening and nite.. almost all days!!!

Fish> this morning gagged and vomit out gastric juice...

Bleah....

Last nite battled with #1 till 4am.

Gave her cold turkey n refused to latch.

But she cried from 1am-3am non stop.

Finally at 3am latch and she went to sleep....

Sigh....

It's such a tough decision to wean her off but really no choice...

Dread another nite tonite... :'(

Hey, I'm actually on 1 week mc this week 'cause of my spotting last Fri...no mood to do anything also...been nuaing and watching DVD all day...today keep feeling metallic taste in my mouth but no vomiting so far.

Everyone add oil okay? First trimester is ending soon for most of you! =)

i was bleeding since yesterday evening. this morning went to KKH 24hr. doc said everything is still fine but i'm very worry.

we can't see bb yet, only see the sac. i'm on my 8th weeks.

i think at least should be able to see a bit???

i'm very worry that my bb is not growing.

yaataa- can u see ur bb during ur 8th weeks scan?

how abt the rest?

i've been quite well, do not feel nausea, plague, morning sick, etc.

my hub had advised me to be more relax coz i'm a very kan ciong type, but i didn't care too much abt it. Doing everything must be fast and walking normally.

but now i realised even i do not feel anything, i should always keep in mind that now i'm not like last time.

hope everyone of u will take extra care

even you are not tired, but have to slow down ur speed.

doc has given me duphaston, 2 times a day.

i really hope the bleeding will stop soon.

rach, that's the fearful part abt breastfeeding, hard to wean off. Which is why I stopped my girl at 7 mths. Yr girl cried for a good 2hrs, must be heart pain to see. How old is she now?

esther, u shld be able to hear baby's heartbeat...

lai_lai,

First trimester ya? thought have another two mths? each trimester is how many months huh? haha!! sorry ya!!! until now still dono this..

Hi Lailai,

sori..a bit blur..PCOS mean?

Hi Babylove,

ic..I have heard doctors will give hormones jabs to those not bleeding as well..so are you now taking 2 or 3 doses of the hormones pills a day? and 1 jab per wk?

Hi milkshake,

i do feel a bit too..tin restless and no jinshen bah..

anyone seeing doctors from KKh here? and who are the doctors you gals seeing?

Gnuly15, meeee!!! Been vomitting fr past 2 nights alrdy. Everything I ate jus came out. Sigh! Hopefully all of us here will feel better once 3 months is up!

Rach, u tried expressing to gif? U still latch her on but replace certain feeds w bottles.. Dan slowly increase no of bottle feeds.. Shud b ok? I was on total ebm w my #1.. so no prob.. =)

Esther, hope u r feeling better nw.. Do try to rest if u can.. Tk care!

Milkshake n Audrey, I'm feeling tired too.. I'll try to still bathe n change n play a lol w my #1.. but if I'm really too tired I'll jus let him roam arnd. Like today, having super bad backaches.

Chen>

yah.. She's 10.5mos now.

Today I see her swollen eyes so heartbreaking.. Feel so guilty..

But I just have to sacrifice either 1...

It's the toughest thing to do since her birth..

I latch 24/7, and she dun use bottle..

So to introduce bottle n FM is like asking both of us to die Lo....:'(

Wow, the post so long this morning... Yes, Fish, I'm on mc today. Last evening went to see doctor (normal GP) coz I called my gynae and the nurse asked me not to wait, so my hb brought me to see doctor... Doctor gave me two days mc.. Don't know if I'll be going back work tmr.. but still have running nose.. So see how.. if still not good, better rest at home... I just ate fish porridge... I saw tibits feel like eating them but very sinful and scare it worsen my illness, so don''t dare to touch.. Today I feel very hungry leh.. Don't know why.. easily hungry.. Like everything also feel like eating.. Any of you like that?

Btw, I asked the GP ytd why I have diarrhoea, he says by right we shouldn't have diarrhoea. And he says as long as it is not frequent and if you only have one time diarrhoea every few days without tummy pain should be fine. It may be water tools, not consider as diarrhoea. But if you have tummy cramp with water tools every few days, then perhaps is sensitive to some food... especially milk...

Mummies, next month Taka has baby fair Aug 5-22. Although too early to buy anything yet, but I'll be going with hb to walk walk, see see, aim aim... hehe...

Fish, first trimester ends on week 14 I think. I'm also first time mom-to-be so alot of things also quite blur. Hee.

Starfruit, PCOS = polycystic ovarian syndrome. It is an infertility problem so being able to get pregnant for me is really unexpected ...just hope everything will go well *prays*

Annie, I'm the easily hungry type. Need to munch something every 3-4 hours. It has been a routine for me to wake up at wee hours e.g 2-4am to eat bread. Maybe that's why I'm not feeling nauseous?

Anyway, I had very bad diarrhoea initially so my gynae prescribed me probiotics and told me to stay away from dairy products (even Milo). So weird 'cause I've never been lactose intolerant in my life...

Lai, I also suspect is Milo, because I hardly take diary products, except Milo.... Today I passed out watery tools too but no tummy pain. I heard if we drink alot of water or eat fruits more than what we usually eat b4 we are preggy, it may make our tools more watery.

lai_lai,

wow..6weeks to go!!! hahahaha!!!!

total there will be four trimesters???

Annie,

take good care of yourself at home.. juz rest on the bed... find some show to watch while waiting hubby back! I will be tking MC too... then will be see my BB tmr too! hahaha!! so exciting... 2nd time seeing him/her!! Hope BB grows well!!!

Lailai, im like you, easily hungry. I also dont feel nauseous. Its so different from other mommies here, i thot im alien here... kekez.

Now that I couldn't drink my fave coffee & tea, milo is my second best friend now....

Fish, ya loh.. I'm slacking in living room, watching drama now... Don't dare to sleep too much, wait later at night can't sleep...

I'm so excited for you.. Tmr after your check up, update us k? I still have to wait for 3 more days to see my bb..

ALOHAA, Phew! I thought I'm abnormal...was so worried last night that I didn't vomit at all so far. My bestie said I am too kan chiong. Hee.

Fish, there are 3 trimesters wor. I don't think you want a 4th one! lol.

Starfruit, thank you! Hope everything goes well for u too k! =)

Lailai and Alohaa, I am also easily hungry, esp last week... every 3 hrs i am hungry again haha. This week seems back to my normal 3 meals though - i'm strange! I also don't feel nauseous, not sure is it cos it's still early for me... Just to share, my gynae mentioned 60% of the mummies will feel nausea & vomit, 20% will feel nausea but no vomit, then the remaining lucky 20% no nausea/vomit. Let's hope we're the latter 20% hehe! :)

Chen, oh yah i heard all the 3 ACJ gynae are very good! I have no preference to male or female ba, just so happens the ones i am considering are females hee.

Fish, there are 3 trimesters only... :)