(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie - haiz. but jia jia you ben nan nian de jing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we r somehow being tied bcos of my BIL. current house is under my hubby n him. if we pull out now, he cant afford alone. thats y we trying BTO to delay time for him. n bcos of that, we missed e time when e COV was much lower (last yr - cos waiting for e BTO result). then now, shoot up le, we r lagi stucked. but BTO till now, still no chance. haiz.

wow. 5rm cov 26k is a good deal!

but lucky thing is, my mum have somehow agreed to help me look aft my bb aft my maternity. we r just 4 busstops away. thats y i die die want to stay in jurong. lol

hello mtbs,

sorry to disturb, i'm from augmtb thread. i've a medela mini electric plus (dual pumps) for sale. its almost brand new with local warranty till july 2011. selling off as unable to express much milk so hopes to let go to others who will put this item to better use.

this is alot less noisy than the medela single pump & very time effective too.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528. thanks!

hi airmez,

i am back from gynae visit.... phew.. all ok.... can even hear heartbeat but forgot to ask EDD... haha.. becos i was having v bad backache and headache......so was just interested to see if the cysts and the baby ok or not...

Jenny, I don't really feel headache often, so far only once, but backache yes! once a week will feel backache leh! Especially when I'm in office.. I think I sit too long already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jenny, backache is really bad... can pain until I difficult to walk at times... and cried!! arghh... I read about it and found out if we have backache now, our backache will worsen as we progress towards the end of pregnancy and later on will become new mother backache! omg!

aiyoh this is bad sia.... how can we do to improve it har??

by the way hor i wanna check with u gals how do u know u are how many weeks preggy... how u all count har.. i forgotten to ask when i visit the gyane

Jenny, I use the iphone apps - "What To Expect" and "My Baby" to keep track of my weeks & days of pregnant and provide me daily info of pregnancy and baby progress. Is very useful! I just key in my EDD (as determined by my gynae), then the apps will keep track of your progress, like how many weeks and days you are pregnant now, at what stage, etc.

So as of today, I am 8 weeks 1 day pregnant! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny, the "What to Expect" is free, but the "My Baby" is not free. There is a "My Baby Lite" is free but limited info.

Hi ladies! I tested on Sunday n got positive, estimate that I'm due 19 march according to my lmp. This is my #2, first one is a 15 mth old prince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice to meet u all!!!

Hi pinkypink! Congrats congrats!

"What to Expect" is very good! Tells you just enough to set our mood at ease knowing what's going on everyday in the womb..

Also mummies, I had very severe nausea, after taking VitaminB prescribed by the doctor yesterday, the vomitting stopped.. just sucking on sour plum once in awhile.. can ask ur gynae for it!

Btw mummies, anyone interested in bringing your kids to the Barney show in Sept?

Will be going with my hubby (Free for kids under 2) but with my toysrus card, need minimum purchase of 4 to enjoy 10% discount.. hehe.

Please let me know if anyone of you ladies interested k.. else I'll go ahead with booking the tickets at full price le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me too...having backaches...the worst among my other pregnancy...just feel like lying on the bed whole day long......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Ahbui!

I'm really glad to hear that your scan results are ok!! so cyst same/reduce in size? how many weeks is ur bb now? when's your next visit?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,

haha!! Hihi...

so, have you DL the things Annie told you juz now????

btw, it will based on your 1st Day of your last menses and calculate from there...

Fish, you can manually set the EDD, not necessary to use your last menses date to calculate. When my gynae changed my EDD, I reset it manually.

I tot I remember asking someone to help me ask abt Dr HO package,,,

fish- u are right, but don no is pixel or who huh... i ask for help...old liao

Sorry now i saw the previous thread....must read long long then found!

Thanks Babylove

Is his delivery charges $1200 offset from his package?

or just package alone?

can i check with u all har... by when do i need to cfm the gyane?? as in the 1 that will be doing the labour for u... coz presently im visiting a gyane which i think most likely i wont go with him....

Have anyone already stop nausea?

I still continue especially at night,,

This round got worse when my whole face turn completely red and like choked!

Does anyone wake up in the middle nite to vomit???

Hi Jenny

When you sign on the package, that is the time u confirm with him liao

Some gynae package start at 3 month preggy, some start late at 5 month preggy...

So long you nvr sign and pay the package, then is okay...u can always switch gynae lor

hi linda, thanks for the info... u will be delivering at which hospital ah? Im thinking to go TMC. but then don noe which gyane is gd.. kind of worried abt the stitching lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I also experienced Backaches especially when I wake up from bed everyday... so the slow motion of moving up my body and doing a bit of pilates stretching help alittle....better than nothing lor.

Annie/ fish - I recently experienced shoulder pain that trigger my headaches too!

very charm! we, preggy woman suffered from Nausea, no appeitite eat,still back pain, and headaches....

Hopefully our Hubby will love us more and pamper more!!!!

Hi Jenny

My gynae is Dr Adrian Tan from Thomson Medical Centre, Before I booked my appointment, i actually source for forums information abt how good or bad of the gynae

So far, Dr adrian's feedback are very positive and great! Another one is Dr HO from Mt Alvernia.

But I will have to check with Dr Adrian Tan cos I would still prefer to give birth in Mt Alvernia instead of TMC

congrats to pinkypink & Jenny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i experience backaches too, esp when sleeping. need to toss n turn more often. btw, read that best to sleep on left side. but sometimes at middle of e night, middle of my rip area, just above stomach (e lobang there) will feel v pain. does anyone experience it before?

Linda - so far *touchwood* i dont have any nausea signs since day 1. but i read on website, seems like week 8 might get it. hope i can be e lucky one *fingers crossed*

Jenny - just wondering, since most prob u wont use e gynae, y u still visit him? i think u shd visit other gynae till u find a comfortable one now. better to know e gynae better before you decide if u want him/her to deliver.

hi won mummy... coz im still looking ard which gyane is ok lor.. presently im looking at his Dr WH Kee... hope i can gather more info from here see any mummies is getting to deliver..

jenny

if you want to deliver at TMC, i can recommend you my gynae for my #1, Eunice chua from TLC.

else, you can go to the ever popular Joycelyn wong (who is just next door at level#3). both ladies have good stitching, pro natural, and answers all your queries (if you have any)

Fish - Yeah.. Oscar test at 12th week lei... Can be done between 11-13wks 6days ma...

Pixie - u need toy r us card? For what? i have lei..

Hey pixiepixel, I just got your PM.. but I kanjiong so book the tickets leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Booked on Sept 12 2011, 11am.

Nevertheless, U wan I can help u book or I pass u my toyrus card details?

Gnuly15 : Toysrus card 10% discount, minimum 4 tix.

good evening mummies...

saw my gynae last sat, can see sac n heard the heartbeat but 1 sad thing is...found a cyst. hmmm....haiz

then Dr gv me an tai yao....y arh? isit becos bb too small. need to see him in 2 wks time..

dont noe whether to change gynae anot...

Bing bing: dun worry so much k?

All mummies to be, is it alright to eat durians now? Any adverse effects on bb? I just ate abt 8 seeds... So yummy

Piggy, I ate 3 seed durians during 6 weeks cos no appetite to eat but hor in the end, ended up stomach very bloated and vomitted again! Can have heartburn if not digested

won- u very good lei.. For me tdy I already vomited 5 times. I can't take it but Bo piang... Trying very hard to bear!

Bing- don worry! Most of the mummies got take an tai pills. Just take more rest and everything will be fine

Annie- I lost contact w my son one. They are a father n son team. The charges is $88 for at least 3 names to choose.

But I will go for my fengshui master for my #2

1st visit: Dr Koh estimated EDD to be ard 11Mar..

So high chance can pray for 8th March!!

But dunno if it's a boy will get Suan or not cuz 38 妇女节...

Lol... My #1 born on 8th...

While HB n I are both 7th... Haha.. Wanna be 7788 family...

No sushi, raw food, half boiled eggs, salad, coffee n tea...

BF not advised anymore cuz each time I latch, womb contracts, very bad for foetus.... Not fair to the baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I Gotta see how I can succeed liaoz...

N today #1 wanna latch Like whole day Lo... As if she knows no more soon... Every few hrs latch else cry until tears roll down... Her tears are pearl like de Lo...

Piang.....

Next visit 3 weeks later...

23Aug... Doc says ard 7 weeks now...

Can hear heartbeat... Growing well...