(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hey rach, all the best to your 1st visit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also can feel my tummy bulging liao but then again, dunno issit because I've been eating alot more than usual recently, to cope with my MS.. keep vomitting vomitting vomitting..

Rach - What kind of info u want?

Wow... So many ppl can feel that their tummy buldging/expanding...

Fiona - My gynae is a male lei...

But he is very good... he really sit down n listen to all your problems/questions.. Wont rush rush that kind.

SGH - Senior Consultant Dr Devendra

Fiona : my Gynae, a female, Dr Wk Tan from WC Cheng Asscociates at TMC

Very experience Lady....long Q, my 1st visit last thursday....was there at 1030am....saw her at 130pm.....

Wow.. waited for 3 hours? you're so patient!!! was it a sudden visit of usual made appointment already?

Morning Mummies,

Looking for a great and entertaining toy for your little ones? We have a few brand new sets of bright starts pdts for sale..

This is a great swing for new born...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4274423.jpg]

The InGenuity™ Portable Swing features the innovative TrueSpeed™ Technology, which provides sustained swinging speeds even as baby grows and gets heavier. The swing automatically recognizes baby’s weight and adjusts the swing speed to maintain a consistent swinging motion. With innovative solutions like TrueSpeed™ and on-trend fashion combined with the quick fold-and-go mechanism, this portable swing is the ideal travel companion.

Features and Benefits:

.TrueSpeed™ Technology that maintains 6 swing speeds even as baby grows

.Whisper Quiet™ operation for peaceful swinging

.Comfort Recline™ seat with 2 positions to suit baby’s needs

.Swing Timer has 3 settings: 15, 30, and 45 minutes

.Removable head rest

.Cushioned foot pad and side supports for ultimate comfort

.Removable Toy Bar – pivots back for easy access to baby

.6 Melodies to soothe baby with volume control and auto shut-off

.Machine Washable seat pad and head rest

.5 point Harness keeps baby secure

Weight/Height: Up to 25 lbs

The rest of the pdts as followed:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4274424.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4274425.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4274426.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4274427.jpg]

For more pdt details, please proceed to http://shop.ebay.com.sg/mave003/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25

Hi mummies, I booked Mona already but I booked for 5 sessions instead of 10 cos after that will go back to my spa to finish up the package

Hi Fiona , congratn and welcome abroad!!! I Didb take back my previous gynae 10 yrs ago cos I guess he old and may not be skilful.. I seeing dr Adrian tan- tmc .. U can go find out more abt him in forum. I rec'd good feedback... That y...

Gal, I better confirm w my gynae since your bb measuremt n mine is diff by 2 weeks.. maybe I read wrongly?? Don no lei... Better play safe ;))

Hi Jolene! Welcome abroad!!

I feel my stomach shrink a little since I been sick n down with flu.. The doc got me sone flu medicine but I doing my own self theraphy... Rest rest rest ... At first my tummy bloated out like a 4-5 months pregy lady till ppl have to give in seat yo me but since these few days down w flu, that make the tummy flat s bit but my nause. Got worse at night...

Fish- u still have nausea???

gnuly : its an apt made....thats 1 of her longest, if fast also need to wait 45 mins to 1 hr.....well, i am used to it...all my boys are delivered by her....and i like her as she can appear at tmc within 5 mins anytime...my labours are very fast....my 2nd boy i reach tmc 410am and deliver 431am and she appear within mins...

yest afternoon didn't feel well so I went home to work no time to read posts and wah! So many posts Liao

went to giant tampines today. I told my boy if he wanna poo

must tell. He gave us the gek sai action and we were in giant so I had to rush out and bring him to d toilet which was right at the end. . very long stretch. Still must pass by the foodcourt. Couldn't stand the smell, wanted to puke, walked so fast, wanted to puke too

in the end I made 5 trips and my boy finally poo-ed on the last trip. I was so nauseous from all the brisk walking .... yuan qi da Shang heehee

Wow the giant tampines toilet realli very yucky and I dislike the smell there.... I alway have to hop over to court 2nd level cos dryer n cleaner aso.

Your boy no more wearing diapers??

Pixie:

Hahha I was at SSC giant last nite... My mum suggesting to go Giant again later... So lazy.... Just wanna nua n do nothing...

March Mummies 2010 Table Updates:

nick:

EDD:

Gynae:

Hospital:

Home Location:

# birth:

We start all over again okie? I very lazy to search archives..

Lol....

Gal - Wow... 5 mins ah... Very good service... Means she's live very near the hospital lor...

nick: gnulyl5

EDD: 04/03/2011

Gynae: Dr Devendra

Hospital: SGH

Home Location: Bedok

# birth: #1

Hi ladies, thks for welcoming.

gal: i agreed with you, wk tan is very experience & caring. both my previous pregnacy is thru c-section, her stitching very gd.

nick: Jolene

EDD: TBC

Gynae: Dr WK Tan

Hospital: TMC

Home Location: Sembawang

# birth: #3

Linda

yah I was at 2nd floor and walked so far to d toilet. Yes my boy not on diapers unless sleeping at night. Only half trained coz he dun want to sit on toilet bowl n poo leh

nick: pixiepixel

EDD: tba

Gynae: dr koh

Hospital: mt A

Home Location: sengkang & jurong

# birth: 2

nick:erinz

EDD:TBA

Gynae:Dr Heng T.L

Hospital:Eastshore

Home Location:Bedok

# birth:2

my first gynae appt is this monday. Hope to see something, seeing is believing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gnuyly15 - which part of bedok are you staying? Im at bedok north road.

March Mummies 2010 Table update:

Nick: Lilprecious

EDD: 17th March

Gynae: Dr Douglas Ong

Hospital: Mt A

Home Location: Pasir Ris

#birth: #2

budderball,Sarina n Rach.. My boy is 12 mth plus.. I still carry him.. Think like wad Rach has said as long as don feel uncomfortable Dan stop carrying ba.. I rem I used to carry kids aged 2 plus to 3 yrs wen I was preg w my #1..so I guess it's up to hw much we can take.. ? Mmm, anyone stays arnd east area??

March Mummies 2010 Table update:

Nick: Gal

EDD: 5th March

Gynae: Dr WK Tan

Home Location: Bedok

#birth: #4

Jolene : she delivered all my 3 kids...now my 4th....really thumbs up for her!!

Gnuly : yes she lives very near TMC.... so its very good for ppl like me who has last min labour...:p

Hi mummies, I hope I can join all of you here.

I am tested positive using clearblue pregnancy test kit at home on Mon. Experienced spotting (brown discharge) on Fri so went to my gynae for a scan but can't see my baby yet. Gynae said it is too small to be seen at week 4.

I was diagnosed with PCOS early this year so I really didn't expect myself to get pregnant! Keeping my fingers crossed 'cause I've read so much about miscarriages for PCOS mummies.

nick: Budderball

EDD: 5 March

Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi

Home Location: Simei

#birth: 2

Hi Sarina

I live at bedok north street 3. I've seen Dr Heng T. L. at her clinic too!!!

Seen her twice cos that time i was having pain and decided to go for urgent private scan... She's nice la.. But think she always in a rush...

PLus, since i work at SGH, just give birth there, almost free... (^_^)

Hi rach

thank for the update. Once again. Below is my details

nick: Foolin

EDD: 5 March 2011

Gynae: Dr adrian tan

Home Location: punggol

#birth: 2

Lailai - I also tested three tests, all positive. When i went to see doc at 4wks 4 days (as calculated by the doctor)

Also see nothing, but only tiny black mass, they doctor also cannot be sure it's the gestational sac.. But when i went back to see again on 6wks 6 days... All was well... =) Can see my little baby with heartbeat and the sac... So you dont worry so much..

Hey lilprecious

I live in the east area as well!!! Bedok North!!! =)

Rach,

nick: Annie

EDD: 6th March 2011

Gynae: Dr. Clifton Chan

Hospital: Mount A.

Home Location: Bukit Panjang

# birth: 1

hi mummies, I noted all the table updates..

Haven't been at the pc yet... Lol...

I will put up the table once I get to the pc...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so busy!!!

nick: Esther

EDD: 01 Mar 2010

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Home Location: Near Tiong Bahru

lilprecious - me! me! im east too, im at bedok north rd, nearby to Gnuly15! Oh ya thanks for ur advice, in fact today i carried my #1, oh my i missed carrying him hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gnuly15 - yesh Dr Heng is always in a rush hor. No wonder her appts are 5 mins apart..she's making $$ every 5 min...rich lady! I always have tons of questions to ask her but the moment I see her, I forgot as Im always out less than 10 min hee. But she is v experienced and pro-natural, thats the reason for me to stay wih her this time round too...

Tomorrow is my first gynae check-up, Im a bit nervous as I dont really feel pregnant. I wanted to do another HPT test, but feel silly since Im gg to check tomorrow. I hope for the best tomorrow. Wish me luck ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Hee hee.

Hope all will be good for u lailai...

Yeah. Lots of bedok mummies.

Hello gals!

I'm also a bedok mum. Stay at bedok res.

Pls do update for me:

Nick:xuelyn

Edd: 2 mar 2011

Gynae: dr W H Kee

Baby # 2

Im in dilemma. My gynae is Dr Mary Yang (Gleneagles, but i think she is not famous in delivery leh.

Am contemplating to take my sis's male gynae Dr Chan Kon Hon (Gleneagles) or my girlfrens' Dr Joan Thong Pao Wen(Raffles).

Still cant decide! How...

How come your gynae mary is not famous in delivery? What makes you think so? Cos u read online reviews??

Hmmm.... Personally I think if u wanna change gynae, change asap lor. Then u can follow up with a doctor you're comfortable with yet don't waste unnecessary $$$... How about reading up reviews on the two docs you're contemplating??

rach - same here! Im having butterflies stomach.. now happily drinking koi bubble tea in the middle of the night..tsk tsk. hope you get to hear baby's heartbeat ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach enjoy ur gynae visit. I heard my lil bean's heartbeat at 7wks n it got me all eggcited agn keke..

Seems like my 18 mth old is entering terrible 2 stage.. Driving me crazy.. So tired looking after her.

Bedok mummies w kids.. Where did u put ur kids? Any gd childcare to recommend? I looking for playgrp.

Erinz:

Hahha I'm almost 8-9weekz tmr... Confirmed got heartbeat la... Lol....

I can really feel baby moving Lo....

Wah so late got koi!!!!! U win la.....

Xuelyn> u just joined one of my sprees??? Ur nick very familiar leh... Lol...can't rem what though... Too many sprees..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer's mommy - nowadays the terrible twos happens earlier..my son is 23mth and I already see tantrum threes coming..goodnes. I have not put him in any childcare nor playgroup. Heard Cherie Hearts opening a new branch at Blk 219, can go check it out.

Rach - Ohh so many mummies, mix up liao lah. U fast leh 8-9 weeks can feel movement! Ya I brought the large size, KS ma..so now struggling to finish :p

went to KKH 24hr woman clinic today cos really bth my morning sickness.. whole night rush to toilet to pee and vomit..

Also saw my little pea for the first time... hehehe..

Rach : Thanks for consolidating! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuelyn : I totally understand how you feel! My 19-month-old son also every day very active, just now at my in-laws place napped from 5pm-9pm.. he was hyperly active at bedtime lor! lol.

Also, I decided to go back to my previous gynae since my records all with him.. thanks for all your recommendations.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nick: Fionaaarenang

EDD: 10th March 2010

Gynae: Dr Tan Tc

Hospital: KKH

Home Location: AMK

# birth: #2

How's everyone?? Me going for my week 8 check up this tuesday =) hopefully everything is well..

nick: Jeraldin

EDD: 8th March 2011

Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan

Home Location: Bukit Panjang

nick: M

EDD:

Gynae: Dr Khi

Hospital: Mt A

Home Location: Pasir Ris

Thanks Rach! So how was your first check up?

alohaa - I'd have to agree, I'm not a big fan of Dr Yang.

I wasn't happy with her and when I told my sister in law I was pregnant and who my gyne was, she told me she was with Dr Yang for her first kid as well and she was very unhappy with her plus she insist on inducing and then c-sect and then the stitching was very badly done ;(. She showed me I wanted to cry. I quickly changed to Dr Khi who is pro natural and so much nicer. But I think most gynes are better than Dr Yang, hmph.

Pls update for me. Thanks!

nick: AirMez

EDD: Unsure

Gynae: Dr Fong Yang

Hospital: Mount A

Home Location: Yio Chu Kang