(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi ladies, my morning sickness started and feel quite sick.. cant seem to take care of my 1st girl. how do you guys cope with morning sickness and your first child?

morning mummies

wow...1 weekend n there r so many post already!

nick: won_mummy

EDD: 10 March 2010

Gynae: Dr Tho

Hospital: Mount A

Home Location: Jurong West

# birth: #1

Hi mimieyes, are u a SAHM? I'm having very bad morning sickness everyday. Not only having to battle with no.1 in the night, i still have to battle with concentration at work in the day. So torturing. I've been quite hands off with no.1 since the start of my morning sickness, hubby is helping to cover my duties. hee.

Hi Rach, thanks for updating:

nick: Chen

EDD: 28th Feb 2010

Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi

Hospital: TMC

Home Location: Little India

# birth: #2

wow!! u gals also post on weekend de wor!!

POWER...

gnulyl5

OSCAR test on your 12th week???

So fast can do le wor??? btw.. not everyone muz do this test de wor… is depend on individual de wor??

Chen,

Neck Thickness test?? Wow?? Why suddenly heard so many diff tests de wor!!!

bingbing,

u can email the gal with this email address: [email protected]

rach,

ur tummy look bigger now too? Mine also… like already pregnant 4mths like tt! Then those colleagues who know I pregnant.. all wonder.. why my tummy so big.. two months only.. why look like four months! Haha!!! I told them I eat a lot! OPS..

Fiona,

Welcome…. Haha!! u are 8th week this week? Wow! Seems this forum quite a lot mummies are on 8th week this week wor!!! all EDD early March 2011..

Linda,

Mine ya.. on and off de lei!!! Like this hour I’m super find.. but next time, I will be totally unwell…. Very strange… u also???

Rach,

Here’s mine

nick: Fish Hu (benbenfish8083)

EDD: 5th March 2011

Gynae: Dr. Adrian Tan

Hospital: TMC

Home Location: Jurong West

# birth: #01

Morning ladies...

This morning I woke up feeling alright. After breakfast in office, I suddenly felt so tired and sleepy and I knocked out for awhile... Then now I feeling nausea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Fish, yup, Neck thickness scan (Nuchal test) is also a way to test for down syndrome. Because gyane and I feel that I'm quite some years away from the risky age, i opted it over OSCAR. Together with blood test, it's quite highly accurate too, and cheaper.

Chen,

That mean if reli need to do these kinds of test, do either one (Nuchal test or OSCAR) will do???

but some said, should do early, some said should do after 4-5months!

me feeling nausea too after my breakfast this morning.

I just went for my gynae vist last week, now 8week plus.

Annie, i asked my gynae abt LS, he didn't say anything, so i guess is fine.

fish, I should think one of the test is suffice. Erm, I'm not sure when's the right timing to do lei. Gynae asked me to do on week 12, I suppose it's ok.

ladies...

I cant wait till this Sat to come.... have not see my BB for three weeks++ le!!! this Sat will be my 2nd visit!! Hope BB grow well and in the right size and heartbeat!

Fish & milkshake, seems like all of us have the same sympton this morning, all after breakfast feel nausea! Dunno is it our nausea is getting worse? So scare... Now sour plum is my best friend... Everytime I feel nausea, I will pop one into my mouth then when I burp the gas out later, I'll feel so much better... You all can try try.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake, your gynae didn't say anything about LS? Then should be fine ba. This sat I'll be going to visit gynae too, will ask him, see what he says..

Fish, I also can't wait to see my bb.. Actually now think of it, even ask me every 2 weeks go see gynae I also willing coz wanna see the progress of bb.. hehe.. My tummy not really revealing yet leh.. Just feel bloated.. but I see my tummy size like same leh.. Can't wait for it to become bigger and obvious! hehe..

Annie,

I have been keep touching my tummy nowadays, tt why a few of my colleagues noticed that, but i assume some act blur... but some juz ask me directly! wahahaha!!

I have been eating sour plum too... but i think i eat too much till my teeth 'sour sour' de wor!!! now i try to eat lesser already...

Chen: i also work.... that why at night feel even more like shit. my vomitting normally at night.

my hubby helps a bit, but he doesnt like to take care, so sometimes i put in my MIL house. feels q guilty.

anyone experience this: your stomache still feel empty after meals? only after 2-3hrs later, then your stomache will feel full?

cause after my dinner, i feel empty, but when i abt to go to sleep, i always feel bloated and always burp before I sleep

mimieyes, i've been feeling guilty towards no.1 too. No mood to bring her out over the weekends, she's home bound with me.

Fish, full term is 40 weeks.

Fish, don't eat too much sour plum lah.. feel nausea then eat.. I limit myself to 1-2 small pieces a day. I also keep touching my tummy leh! hahaha.. I think is natural ba.. Sometimes when I wake up and don't feel nausea, I will tend to forget that I'm pregnant, coz no feeling. haha. But whhen nausea hits me, although I don't like la, but it somehow makes me feel that it's good to know bb is growing well that why will feel nausea (as stated by some books I read).

milkshake, I don't feel stomach empty after meal leh. I always feel better after filling up my stomach but after 2-3 hours my stomach will feel empty again then nausea will come again. Sian!

Stone... more colleagues know i pregnant le... juz now i go toilet vomit... then my manager was in too.. becoz she know i pregnant, then she juz said, wana be mummy is like that de.. then continue when some other colleagues also in the toilet.. dots....

Fish, I think Sarina is still at her very early stage of pregnancy, so may need to do V-scan in order to see bb ba.. My first visit I also did v-scan coz normal ultrasound can't detect yet, too small! But okay de la, v-scan is not pain, just feel abit guai guai feeling only. Like pap smear test feeling.

Fish - during my #1, my gynae did vaginal scan leh. Today, she thought Im at 8weeks from my LMP but im only at 5wks plus lol early leh. She will b giving me med to strengthen the baby n to see her 2 weeks later ;)

Btw, u gals told ur parents n inlaw? Can i tell now or wait till heartbeat leh?

Sarina, I think is up to you and your hubby, see when you two feel comfortable to tell family/friends ba. For me, maybe is first one, that's why we are excited and we told our parents once after I sel-tested positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sarina,

we told MIL after our 1st visit. during our 1st visit, we can see BB heartbeat le... anyway, i think is up to u.. In law also ur cloest family members.. so.. i think is okie to tell!

Annie,

This Sat we both seeing our gynaes.. juz wonder if you got list down all the questions u wana ask your gynae already? I have listed down a few questions that i wana ask my gyae.. wahahahhaa

Lol my appt is 1130am n I'm still home....

Anyway I'm the last few today so nvm...

Erinz: why need to do v scan?? That is done only if can't see anything on the ultrasound leh...

Fish, Annie - actually hvnt tell my parents too, since gynae cfm today so mayb i tell them both today to b fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it will good if they help Pray for baby&s health

Rach - coz my #1 v.scan leh. Im already prepared to undo my panty then gynae say n need, paisey ;)

rach - 11.30am appt but 11.34am u still sending post? haha. ur gynae clinic is just downstair? lol

sarina - most of my extended family know le. lol. my dad was too excited that he 'announced'when m not around, aft i told him.

m having mood swing today i think. dont feel like moving, dont feel like doing anything. feel so moody n lousy today. dont know y. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

won_mummy,

I had the same feeling with u last week.. i dont feel like moving and working lor!! tt why last week suddenly took half day to go home rest!!!!

planning to take MC this week! haha!!!

Fish, I don't have many questions to ask gynae leh.. I only remember wanna ask about my LS and spotting (although now don't have but just tell him I did see spotting twice b4). Oh, then ask the baby length/size is it normal loh. Like that nia. What else you wanna ask?

won_mummy, I think today many of us feel very restless and not well leh. Wonder is it because we are into our 8 weeks + to 9 weeks, that is why very tiring stage coz I read from my iphone pregnancy trackle says 9 week is very fatigue week as our baby is making big progress these few weeks.

won_mummy>

hahahah I stay Yishun..

Clinic at TPY.

anyway I reached abt 12pm...

Registered n went for lunch...

There were 10numbers ahead..

Came back after lunch.. 5 more to go..

So another 20-25min before my turn..

That's why no need rush...

Standard waiting time is abt 1-1.5hrs de..

The trick is to come register then go makan n come back.. The wait won't seem so long..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon mummies

mondays are always hectic.

wakie at 6am so that my boy can wakie early (to prepare him for the school schedule which starts next week), then make him bfast, bath, and finally i can open my laptop and work from home...

i work from home on mondays + looking after my boy...

then late afternoon i will carry laptop + boy to my mil house, which the whole journey will lasts 1.5hrs. shiong!

but today is the last monday i can do that liao. i am quite sad. mondays no matter how bz, are quality days spent with my son...next mon must early early follow hb's car to mil place because school starts

*sob*sob*

Gosh dunno wat the lady going inside... The number has not moved the last 15min!!!

Still 5 more to go n I'm suddenly feeling nervous!! Lol!!!

fish - oic....hmm..but i dont have many leave n i somehow dont feel easy to keng mc..lol. enduring! just try to leave office on e dot so that i dont feel so torturing. haha. btw, this morning's mrt ride also dont feel good. v tight whole body. i keep making few deep breath. else like so giddy. so much changing in our body!!

annie - could be. n plus e nice weather this morning? hehe

rach - oic. so if u go later, u just have later lunch. cos need to wait anyway. wow. standard waiting time 1-1.5hrs. so wat did ur gynae say?

pixie - so nice! u can work from home. yes, its good to spend some quality time w ur son when you can. 1.5hrs journey to ur MIL house? u stay v far from her ya? thats wat i m afraid of. still looking for my house. haiz. low chance in jw. dont wish to travel so far to visit parents or in-laws. esp if i need them to look aft kids for me.

won_mummy

yes i stay very far from my mil house. thats why we have sold our flat and will move to somewhere near her in November.

so right now i have to handle renovation + baby in tummy. thats quite a lot of work. coz got ms but still need to do lots of meetings blah blah

hey JW quite a big resale market leh. coz i was hunting for flats in JE in may/june only

Rach,

March Mummies 2010 Table Updates:

nick: Baby_love

EDD: 9 March

Gynae: Dr Ho HK

Hospital: MT A

Home Location: Wdlands

#birth: 3

pixie - prob is, now e resale market rate is crazy. COV is a killing for us. unless we can find a super run down flat that COV is low. or unless a well funished unit w high COV n dont need anymore reno. haiz....we have been trying for hdb BTO. but tried few rounds, can't even have a gd Q no. n we want only jurong area for our future convenience. dont want to buy far away, then regret later.

Annie,

Somehow will ask like if my BB is in right size based on 8th/9th week.. then will ask those few tests, should i do or is okie for for not doing it...

then will ask if he is okie to delivery in Mt.A..

Will go for the maternity tour after visit gynae on Sat.. then will compare and confirm which hospital to go...

Linda,

I have checked the charges for you.

Package starts at wk 20, $800.

Delivery fee: $1200 (normal delivery)

Room rates will be charged separately by the hospital, depending on the type of rm u choose.

Shouldn't our updates be "March 2011" instead of 2010? haha.

Anyway,Rach,for ur updating:

nick: yew_yew

EDD: 2nd March

Gynae: Dr Arthur Tseng

Hospital: KKH TPS

Home location: Tiong Bahru

Baby no: 2

Compared to my 1st pregnancy,i look more pregnant now. Maybe cos i have not shed the extra tummy after giving birth to my #1 in Feb this year. I belong to Feb 2010 thread too. Busy busy.

yew yew

your factory very productive wor!! its tough to cope with 2 young kids at the same time...

won_mummy

that time we bought, also very high COV. the flat we almost bought, they requested for 80k cov. some 100k liao. can you believe it??

usually in JE, COV is ard 50K...as hot as sengkang (my current place). probably coz not much flats on offer...

whereas in JW, LOTS of flats on offer, so many choices. COV is lots lower than JE. but still yes, generally all around SG COV is very high.

you can actually slowly pick n choose since you cant get a BTO. better to settle it than to have the bb liao then rush everyday like mad woman (eg ME)...you rather spend the time with the bb than to spend it travelling, right?

we looked around for few mths and finally got a 5rm, with cov of 26k only....sometimes, good deals can come along at the right time. so no harm to start hunting around