(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach - Oh... Okay.. Shall consider the ML you recommended.. Any area and location in SG huh?

Will see see around in drugstore then tell u what i want...

Annie,

haha! yes... all our tummy will be extremely big during CNY... wow! then we become hot spot already! wahahahaha!!!so... muz dress up well too.. cannot lost face...

Rach..

wow! she not onli massage us.. but the BB too wor!! wow!! i will sms her later!! thanks thanks!!! btw.. can i say i'm recommended by you???

Rach,

I just sms her, and she said she is still available in March 2011. I'm checking her rate now.

gal,

u due on 5th March too? me too.. but u are 8th week... i'm 8th week next week wor..(haha.. actually no much diff la... today is Friday le.. end of the week too le)...

good morning mummies

gnulyl5 - tks. i just bought e stretchmark cream from sasa yday. shall try it out 1st. btw, tested clarins, dont like e smell. bought suisse...cost $60, no smell.

gnulyl5 - yes, i have more burping nowadays. n more farting also..haha...seem lots of air inside.

rach - tks for ur contact. i think mona will be having good biz in 0311...haha

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

Fish Hu : yup its 7th week...but tot end of the week so ....but will most likely give birth at 38 weeks....all my kids are the same...so might be out in Feb....

I have confirm Mono to be my massage lady le...

Rach,

btw, i told her my EDD will be 5th March 2011. so, is that mean after i give birth, i need contract her, then she will based on my EDD date to discuss with me when will start the massage for me? then usually massage will be daily or alternate day?

Fish:

Baby massage is when they are bigger. Not during confinement la... She came to do slimming for me ard 5months then do for baby de....

Rach,

I booked her for 10 sessions.. so, if that mean 10 sessions is for the mmummy only? in this 10 sessions, she will massage 1st and then proceed to slimming massage when she think it is time to shift?

sorry ya.. i'm very confuse now! hahaha!!

then as for BB massage, i have to book her again for another different sessions, and just for the BB??

Linda : i used to drink barley for my 1st 2 pregnancy, then during my 3rd pregnancy i happen to pound over some chinese documentary say pregnant women cannot drink Barley....so i never drink at all.....but dun know drink liao what will happen, but nothing happen to my 1st 2 pregnancy....

mummies should take apples....gives baby more hair...keke

fish - wow u r so fast on mona. but she ok for tentative booking? ie cos we also dont know when we will deliver. so her rates r still e same? $170 for 5 sessions?

gal - oh! i din know apple will give baby more hair. tks for e note [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, which BW salon you went to and which therapist you looked for? I also know skillful therapist plays an important part in the pain factor.. but when should we go do it? coz if do too early, our hair will grow.. From my past experience hair will grow after 1 week leh.. but also difficult to catch our actual deliver date, so how you judge when to go do BW?

Fish, yes yes.. cannot be too ugly during CNY.. must show ppl preggy still very hot.. hehe...

As for ML, I'll be hiring the one my experience friend recommends one. But I heard is more ex. $50 per session but her colleagues many ppl also using that ML, so I trust her.

Fish - then u got deny or admit...? My face skin only more itchy... not dry though.

Today my mood super irritated... must be the hormones at work again.

When my friends and colleagues ask me if I'm preggy I also admit... coz I don't wanna lie.. (sounds more inauspicious when you say u are not preggy but in fact u are ma!) As long as you never go around telling ppl you are preggy, is ppl guess themselves, I think is okay. Anyway, is normal and easy for ppl to guess it, coz we will look more fatigue, sicky recently..

My face also becomes more oily after preggy, and I have many pimples growing on my body (front, above breast and at the back)... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moring mummies...is friday !!

i'm missing alot lei. aiyoyo...thread moved so fast. cannot chat too long during office hours:-(

Fish - u re fast mann. booked ML now.

anyone looking for baby stuff: can try (i heard fr. my sis their stuff is cheaper..i hv not been there yet)

Lucky baby @ Chai Chee Lane

514 #06-06 tel 6445 5778

Open fr. 9-6pm on weekdays.

call them if you wanna go. that's what my sis did.

bingbing,

coz i dare not anyhow try try lor.. since rash said she is comfortable with her ML.. then i juz book her 1st!! so far, i only book ML... havent book CL wor!!!

fish - looks like ur stomach is appearing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my friends n colleagues asked too n i also tell them yes.

annie - me too me too!! my back getting more pimples which last time dont have. face wise, less oily also.

btw, what is CL?

Wow! All of u so fast book ML Liao! Fish- does Mona choose the area she do massage? I stay in

punggol.. Don no if she comfortable.. Anyway how much is her 10 sessions? Sorry, I didn have the time yo read the previous thread.

CL - I will not bebooking Liao. My

mum say will do for me but asked me to get a maid for 2 mths.... My previous maid was a nitemare so I dare not engage long term one liao.. Got phobia Liao

Gal- I bit confused Liao since you say your bb measuremet is 10mm, then mine 3.7 mm for 6 weeks so small?? That wat I saw on the scan and ask doct... Tik I betterc confirm again

Fish:

Wah kaoz... I type one whole chunk all gone... Grrrr.....

Yup 10 sessions is for post natal massage strictly...

Slimming massage is different strokes n technics n area...

Different charge also... I think $40-$50 per session...

She use slimming oil with jamu for slimming n wrap up like mummy with plastic film de....

Baby massage only can do when baby older like 5-6mos.... Too small firstly cold la... Strip naked....hahaha.... I forgot what's the reason liaoz.... She do for abt 30min for baby.. Initially good cuz helps reduce colic ESP if baby cries alot or got wind....

Oh if u want her To do breast let her know else she won't do...

She helped me to unclog the breast... Initially first few days not much milk... Pump till I mad... Peeling Lo... Then I was telling her abt it and then she help me to massage and press... Wah LAO!!! PAIN LAH!!! but I see a fountain of milk splashing out Lo... So happy... Nv see so much before... That's ard 2nd week after deliver... Then I tell her enough enough dun press somemore.. 10ml gone... She still laugh at me Lo... Cuz initial days only can pump like 10ml per pump Lo... Gotta pump 3-4 times to have 30ml one feed for baby, so every drop also so precious... Lol....

But since then I can pump more... The next day I ask her do again.. She massaged n say ok already leh... Not as blocked like first time... No air inside...

Dunno u know what I mean or not... Hahaha maybe when ur turn u will know.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish:

Mona does massage consecutively.

Once u deliver, SMS her while u are still in hospital... She will plan n let u know when she's coming...

She usually start all 10 customers on the same day.. Means today all session 1... Tmr all session 2.. So all start n end on the same day.. Unless unforeseen circumstances..

So once u let her know.. She'll slot u for the next available 10sessions which will usually be abt a week after u deliver..

That's why need to book early... So she can plan n know how many to accept during that period... I asked her before if accept won't clash meh? she said so far haven't.

Cuz edd is approx.. Some end up c section, gotta wait 21 days later then can do... Some earlier, some later...

Anyway she do this for sooo many years, she will know how many to accept during each period Lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

THat time I delivered #1, next day while I still in hospital I SMS her liaoz... Then she reply to say when coming n what time... Usually at least 5 days later de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy, CL means Confinement Lady lah.. hehe...

rach, I know what you mean coz my friend also got mention that the ML can help to open up your nipple for more and smoother flow of milk... this is important I think for those who wanna BF!

Fish - i'm also looking for CL. i read 06/2010 post and saw 1 lady recommending her CL but i can't seem to contact her...is either phone not on or engaged tone. heard she's fully booked till next Mar so i'm just trying my luck.

maybe i shld booked Mona too...hee hee

oh ya Fish, i also wanted to order the maternity clothing fr. the website you recommended. let me know if the quality is good then i order lah.

Wah the thread moves so fast. How you gals find time to post hehe. I can only go in and peep during lunch hours. Once i Was smiling to myself reading your comments and my boss was behind me goodness. I gabra and anyhow try to hide the window.

Rach - your ML so cheap! I mean the package price heheh. Mine is $50 per session so its $500 for 10. But I think im gg back to her my my #2 one coz to me she is good lah.

Just when I thought I may not be pregnant, I felt some cramps just now..must be the uterus trying to expand. I cant wait for my Gynae appt next Monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])))

Anyone staying in the east and delivering at Parkway East Hospital?

wow.. one lunch hr, so many posts!! wahahahhahaa!! good good!! we are all active memebers!!

Linda, I dono if the ML wana choose to location or not coz she asked me where i stay... i juz told her i stay Jurong West, then she said okie.. then for her 10 sessions it cost $340..

Rash,

then the Slimming massage, when can we start doing again? muz also need to book her early? usually how many sesssions we need for the slimming massage??

bingbing, i also havent book my CL... only confirm ML... yest hubby was discussing with his mummy, then his mummy said not reli necessary to get a CL... then she said very easy to take care.. i also dono... then i dont wana bother la.. she wana us get, then we get.. if not.. then leave it to my mother and MIL to help lor!!!

annie - tks...i somehow 'catch' it aft few posted from e mummies. lol

fish - omg!! do we know each other? i m staying in jurong west also. sms-ing mona now...hehe.

fish - i m staying next to huayi sec. e busy market blk 500+ there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi budderball, my #1 is 23mth and weight 12kg. I want to know also when I shd stop carrying him. I miss not carrying him too :|

babesk - my 1st visit to gynae was when i m 6weeks n 2 days. done scan, can see sac n heartbeat. i think u shd be able to see it by e 6th weeks.

me too.. 6th week + can see sac and hear heartbeat le... next week don't know see what hor... hehe everytime so looking forward to the next visit!

Hi mummies, i am seeing gynae on 27/7 which i will be 6wks and 3days. Excited and keeping my fingers cross!

I sound like a 1st time mum hor, actually my 1st is now 29mths..hee....all the pregnancy experience forgotton liao.

Regarding those myths, during my 1st pregnancy, i heard alot and became paranoid and almost ran into depression. So what i can advise is not to read or hear too much, let natural take by it course. Most impt is, dnt shift bed, cut/color on bed.

fish/rach - i also booked mona le. lol. excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, mummies, how often do u go n visit ur gynae? see that most of u r going on week 8. mine he ask me to go 4weeks later, which is week 10. any diff?