(2011/03) Mar 2011

Ladies, do u all sometime feel very shivering? My

understanding is preggy woman suppose to feel hot and warm all times but I don no sometime I feel very cold somemore is where no air con nor wind.

Does anyone share. This same experience as me?

pixiepixel, my LMP on 24th May. Ya, at least it's after CNY. Else, confinement will be super ex.

Linda, we'll tend to feel cold during the 1st trimester. During the last trimester, we'll then feel a little more warm than usual.

Fish, so good.. knock off at 5pm.. I have to wait till 6pm...

Linda, our body will be warmer than usual but we will feel cold, is normal I think... My mum said last time she also like that when she preggy.. Some pregnant women will like that de.. My mum last time feel cold until don't dare to bathe coz last time no hot water.. haha...

really? feel cold might be boy? haha. then my mum will be super happy. cos she gave me a chinese calendar chart, mth conceive, chinese age, i think its a gal....she hopes i can conceive a boy. cos based on e chart, next few yrs chances of me conceive a boy is lower. dont know how zun is it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have to wait till 6pm also..counting down. cant wait to go home...haha

ladies. i have question.

is it ok to go for dentist for normal cleaning now? cos i know our teeth r link to some nerves, etc.

talking abt stomach, i also see mine bigger. haha. but i also feel that its e food that we eat. i haven been to toilet for 2days already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no feeling at all.

btw, i went toilet earlier, i have brown spotting again. guess i walked too fast just now. haiz.

I just worry my Qi not good euff as I have anemia and my 1st child was 10 yrs back, no such sypmton at all. My cold refer to shivering most of the times;(((

tdy morning I woke up and drank my glass of water with folic acid as usual, suddenly I feel my chest super pain;( I don no why but I worry alot for this round, I may see dr Adrian thus sat , can't wait till aug 7

Chen:

My LMP was 20 May. But that was my first menses since nov 2008!! Lol... Cuz I've been TBF my #1. so didn't have menses till may. But I prob conceived 11june... So I think I'm not due so soon..end feb...

5 more days to see gynae... Wonder what surprise I'll have... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can feel some baby movements... Lol...

Like bubbles in the tummy...

Anyone feels it too?? :p

Linda, if you really feel not comfortable n worry then better go see your gynae earlier to have a peace of mind. Don't wait. I also shiver at times.. but not always leh.. I feel cold, then I just wear shawl or jacket then I'll be okay liao.. Feet everyime very cold.. like no blood...

rach, I have the movements in tummy too! At first I also thought is it baby movements but I recall the book I read no leh.. baby wun be able to move until week 9 lah! hahaha.. we think too much.. it must be some mild cramps or uterus growing/expanding that causes the movement feeling?

I really love talking with you all here coz at least when I read we have the same experience/symptons, I feel more at ease... Not so worrying that is abnormal or what.. hehe...

Let's continue to update our feeling everyday! hehe..

won_mummy - i recall reading a book saying normal cleaning is ok, but will be more worrying if have to do filling etc. But I guess maybe u can wait till 2nd trim then go dentist? Unless got tooth decay etc.. then maybe have to go dentist now.

Annie - heee.. we are like doctors to one another now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Free consultation from all of us ! Hope all of us pass 1st trim safely ! (",)

Hello mums to be, I m new here.. Tested positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m a bit worried as I got a blighted ovum (got sac no fetus) hence a d/c in April.. Now tested positive n really worried that it will be d same. Somemore just had a chicken vacination in end apr ... Suppose to wait 3 mtgs but accident happens...

Now hope everything is alright.. Sorry to sound so negative...

hi sorry for the late reply.

what is an tai pills... i was prescribe duphaston pill..

my cycle.. let's say I period start on 2nd may and then 4th june.. does it calculate to 34 days cycles..

Shags i feel guilty. Over-order my dinner just now. Was very hungry so I've ordered Roast Duck Noodle + Dumpling Soup, all by myself. Im so full now... (but contended)

Linda, oh no... so you feel shivery cold is due to ur fever! Have u seen doctor?

won_mummy

dental is ok, but cannot take dental x-ray only

i have my braces on when i had my #1, and i am still having my braces on when i deliver #2...every mth i visit dentist...its ok de

Hi all, jus saw prev msgs abt feeling cold WeN having boy.. Don think so leh.. Cos when I had my boy I was super hot n will take cool baths 2 -3 times a day.. But I noticed dose who has boy will haf a bigger nose? =X n the tummy will b pointed later on.. I knew my boy's gender wen I was 3 mths preg e other time.. =)

i think its normal for preggy ladies to feel cold during their 1st 4 mths of pregnancy and later very very hot....preggy women will have higher temp....i do feel cold too....and my 1st 3 indeed are boys.....haha! now i again got similar symtoms...hoping its a girl but do feel 99% should be another boy sigh......

Good Morning everybody... It's raining cats and dogs now... Hope everyone is not feeling too cold today...

PrestoRabb, yes, hope all of us can pass our trimester 1,2,3 safely and smooth! hehehe...

Linda, you okay anot? Take good care.. No wonder you kept saying you shivered alot.. So it is due to your fever... I feel cold too but don't shiver all the time...

gal, you are so powerful (or should I say your hb?) 3 boys and now is the fourth one!! omg!!! Hope you get a gal this time round! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was just gonna ask if anyone feels cold most of the time. Last night I was walking my dogs, I had to change from shorts to pants cos I was feeling cold. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - was telling my husband I think I feel something too, likely it's just gas ;) cos I'm so bloated.

Can't wait to see the gyne next weekend!

morning mummies

im feeling very cold. im wearing a dress with tights and jacket...all bundled up but still shivering

good morning ladies...wow wat a nice weather to nuah in bed w a thick blanket. haha.

tks pixie & presto on e dental advice. i just want to go for regular cleaning cos i go twice a yr. due on this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow...i see more n more mummies now. congrats to lilprecious.

alohaa, thats not a lot. haha. cos now u have 2 mouth to feed. dont have to feel guilty. its good to have appetite ya. lol

morning to all mummies...

I'm feeling cold too. nice weather to sleep de..

I have a question to ask you ladies. do you have problem in your sleeping position? i can't sleep side ways...will get discomfort after awhile. weird de...

Linda - pls take care...drink lots of water.

rach,

HUH?? so fast u can feel BB moving le??? as u said like bubble in the stomach... i thought tt's extra air inside our stomach??

won_mummy (won_mummy),

I juz went dental last week, and was told that we can have our dental treatment now, but when we are abt to delivery, try not to do, coz our gum might be very swollen and sensitive.. then also very troublesome to lay down there. That is wat i know, now we can do still..

I feel cold most of the time too... but i thought is becoz the raining weather... haha!!

bingbing, I also prefer to sleep with back lying on bed but then for the sake of my baby, I now try to sleep at my left side, at times when I really need to switch position, I'll turn to sleep on my right side. I heard is better to sleep on your left side...

Ladies, I'm feeling nausea now.. very sian.. sometimes morning, sometimes afternoon, sometimes evening time.. :/

Erm.. i heard that it's better to sleep on right side, cos our heart is on the left side, so as to allow better blood circulation.

But dunno whether it still applies when one is preggie....

Some info for you ladies:

Why sleep on the left side?

Finding a Good Sleeping Position

Early in your pregnancy, try to get into the habit of sleeping on your side. Lying on your side with your knees bent is likely to be the most comfortable position as your pregnancy progresses. It also makes your heart's job easier because it keeps the baby's weight from applying pressure to the large vein (called the inferior vena cava) that carries blood back to the heart from your feet and legs.

Some doctors specifically recommend that pregnant women sleep on the left side. Because your liver is on the right side of your abdomen, lying on your left side helps keep the uterus off that large organ. Sleeping on the left side also improves circulation to the heart and allows for the best blood flow to the fetus, uterus, and kidneys. Ask what your doctor recommends — in most cases, lying on either side should do the trick and help take some pressure off your back.

But don't drive yourself crazy worrying that you might roll over onto your back during the night. Shifting positions is a natural part of sleeping that you can't control. Most likely, during the third trimester of your pregnancy, your body won't shift into the back-sleeping position anyway because it will be too uncomfortable.

If you do shift onto your back and the baby's weight presses on your inferior vena cava, the discomfort will probably wake you up. See what your doctor recommends about this; he or she may suggest that you use a pillow to keep yourself propped up on one side.

Try experimenting with pillows to discover a comfortable sleeping position. Some women find that it helps to place a pillow under their abdomen or between their legs. Also, using a bunched-up pillow or rolled-up blanket at the small of your back may help to relieve some pressure. In fact, you'll find that there are many "pregnancy pillows" on the market. If you're thinking about purchasing one, talk with your doctor first about which one might work for you.

Why most of us complaint we have nightmares and weird dreams?

Your sleep problems may have other causes as well. Many pregnant women report that their dreams become more vivid than usual, and some even experience nightmares. Stress can interfere with sleep, too. Maybe you're worried about your baby's health, anxious about your abilities as a parent, or feeling nervous about the delivery itself. All of these feelings are normal, but they might keep you (and your partner) up at night.

AirMez, you must read more pregnancy/baby book! hahaha...

My hb bought two smaller pillows for me... I place one pillow between my legs when I sleep on my left side and bend my knees then one more pillow I place behind my back so that when I turn over in the middle of the night, I won't totally turn flat on my back. There will still be a 45 degree slight bend. This is taught by my friend who is in her 2nd trimester now. I find sleeping this way really more comfortable. You ladies can give it a try.

Good morning dear ladies..

I'm new here.. first time MTB.

Tested positive few days ago..so am 4 weeks+. Is it normal to have no symptoms at this stage ( besides no menses)? I'm feeling prefectly like usual, no tiredness, nausea, increased whitish discharge or anything that I've read. Maybe still too early?

fish - tks! ok, i shall not miss my dental appt this sat. else gonna wait till bb is born then can clean le.

annie - tks! another good lesson learnt. abt sleeping position n dreams hehe. shall try it tonight.

myjewel - congrats! welcome to e group. i had no symptom during my 4+weeks also. aft tested positive, i still dont quite believe. so i bought another brand, test it on that night again. haha. i think its too early to detect now. n diff ppl diff symptoms.

btw, my milk making every morning is getting perfect now! indeed, luke warm water helps desolve e milk powder better. today's milk taste great! no lump at all.

Yah... i stand guilty as charged. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Havent moved my lazy butt to go library to borrow books yet...

Hi steph,

great to see you again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how are you? I tot I can hide but pixel has really good and sharp eye sight! Hehe ;)

Anyone sensitive to smells???

My hate list now includes people's bad breath, sweat smell, deep frying oil smell, durian ( it smells like town gas now!) or any other weird weird smell.

Anyone sensitive to smells like me now?

Thks pixiepixel, won_mummy

Because no symptoms doesn't feel real...I've been testing everyday to see whether the positive sign still there :p

ahcapp

me me me!!

my mil made some cinnamon cakes. i gagged like crazy

and yesterday she cooked some butter mushrooms (western style kind), i also find it smelly

i just told my hb that my tastebud and sense of smell changed a lot liao

AirMez, beside borrowing/buying pregnancy books/magazines, you can read for more info online at your free time when you're at work...

I find these two websites are quite informative...

http://www.planningfamily.com/pregnancy-calendar/

http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/landing-page.aspx

But still, is better to read from book coz I find it more informative, unless you are good in googling. Hehe...

My hb bought two books at NTUC (Baby Guide or what) then I bought 2-3 magazines (motherhood and Mother & Baby) when we first found out that I'm preggy. These books/magazines help us to increase our pregnancy/baby knowledge alot... From totally don't know anything to now at least got 50-60% ba..

AhCapp, I also find I'm more sensitive to smell now. I can smell things/food easily... So far I cannot stand those smelly men smell.. My neighbours cooking upstair or downstair I can also smell it very clearly!

Hi Alohaa

How many weeks are you into now? I think I'll feel uncertain till I'm able to see something at my 6th weeks appt which feels like so long..

ahcapp - me too! i feel my nose v sensative now. every small little thing i can smell it really fast.

btw, have you ladies started to use cream or oil to prevent stretchmarks? my mum say shd start now. but i dont know which brand to go for. dont like those sticky feeling. got good recommendation?

myjewel - i share the same sentiments as u... 6th wk seems so long.. mine is next wk. I keep dreaming of the worse case scenarios.. sigh... *choy*

Alohaa - now my turn to worry.. haha.. please console me... keke. U did the scan at any gynae or your intended gynae clinic?

Hi myjewel, i feel the same! Now a bit nervous coz dont feel pregnant leh. I hv cramps last week but this week feel normal leh. Ive taken 2 HPT and its +ve, tempted to take another one tomorrow morning. My gynae appt is next Mon.

My LMP is 27 may and i tink i ovulated 22 june, how to calculate how many weeks im into?