(2011/03) Mar 2011

benbenfish, yes! as long as any area that will expand and grow fat, must apply!! That is told by the nurse to me..

I haven't get my MS yet.. I hope I don't.. haha... but I do get cramps.. now is better le.. not so much.. earlier on the cramps is more.. but gynae says as long as the cramp goes on n off and not continously and serious is okay. Otherwise have to consult them and check up.

iemik0, I ever heard before that if your nose expand meaning you have a boy! Don't know how true is this, but please update us your baby gender once you know it!

lynzi, welcome to this thread! When is your EDD?

I just went to see gynae last Saturday and was told that my EDD is 12th March 2011. My birthday is 11th March, hopefully baby can share same birthday as me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ladies,

must we use stretch mark cream? can we use the normal body moisturiser? I just bot many many many bottles of Bath & Body works lotions from USA leh... so sayang..

AirMez, it is a MUST to apply stretch mark cream. normal body moisturiser cannot help.. stretch mark cream is to make your skin have more elastic and firm, must apply!!! Better start applying before it is too late. This money cannot save!

thanks ladies for the warm welcome.

this is my no 2.

my no 1 is coming to 3 yrs old this dec.

any of u seeing joycelyn wong?

re: stretch mark cream

yup its a must to apply.

and errm..nope normal moisturiser wont do the trick.

i religiously applied it for my no 1 and glad to say i dont have any stretchmarks.

Yes Mdm!! Must listen to you ladies here.... if not later got those red and ugly marks, really cry heaven cry earth, also too late liao.... But hor, I'm already very fat; maybe not much extra stretching will be involved [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mmm, will ask my hubby to buy from airport on his way back from biz trip...

lynzi, i wanted to book joycelyn wong (TMC).. but i called to make appointment with her last week.. she is fully booked and the only available slot is 20th July 12noon!

HAIYO.. so popular! so in the end i get Adrian Tan... shall try 1st! if reli feel uncomfortable to get a male gynae.. shall think how!!!

I heard male gynae are more gentle than female gynaes. Heard that the female gynaes would (maybe subconciously) not be as sympathetic to us preggies, as they would think "aiyoh, got so painful meh? I also went thru the same thing and survive..."

heehee... so i will be choosing a male one.. maybe easier to bully ... hahaha....

i will try my best to accept this! i juz not used to open leg big big infront a stranger.. esp a guy! will try to overcome it.. coz i also know male gynaes are more gentle than female gynaes and they everyday see the private part till sian already!! so... not to be scare!!!

i can do it!! wahahaha

Check with you ladies here. Is the hospital bill usually breakdown as follows:

1) Gynae delivery charge;

2) Anesthetic charge;

3) Hospital charge?

Then, Fish, may I check with you how much is Dr Adrian's delivery charges pls?

so many of my frens used joycelyn wong and even my own family gp recommended her.

so this time decided to try her.

yah i know to get a slot with her is at least one month later.

Good for you, Fish!

I've done V-scan by male gyane before. Legs don't need to open wide wide lah, anyway not at their eye-level (only at their thigh-level), and they just poke the scan stick in, so it's OK one...

Think by the delivery time, all mummies heck care liao lah... hahaha

AirMez, i dono wor! tmr will be my 1st visit! will let u know on Thur..

btw, from some forums they said the total hospital bill (if staying 1-bed room and natural birth).. the max amount we need pay is $2K++ cash.. the rest will deduct by Medisave! but does it includes of regular gynae check up???

I don't think so.... the gynaes have some sort of package from 2nd trimester, so the checkup charges should be separate from the delivery charges.

But heard that some gynaes allow u to offset your 1st trimester charges from the package price, should you decide to take on package with them later on in the 2nd trimester....

wow! tt mean gynae is gynae, hospital is hospital.. coz i know hospital got materiality package.. and u said gynae got their own package!

wow! chim!!! haha!!

2k is without counting in the monthly checkups.

that time with kkh the whole bill together with checkups came up to 4k.

I also did my V-scan on Sat coz it's still early to be scanned by ultar sound. My gynae is male too. I find it okay. As long as find a gynae who is well known for good stitching! I heard good stitching plays a big important role in determining how painful you will feel after giving birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then Annie, who is your gynae? Yah, heard that good stitching is impt, guess have to actively start researching liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, Annie, u mentioned that you just see your gynae last sat and ur EDD is 12 Mar 2011, then how many weeks preggie are you now? Can hear baby's heartbeat etc?

I have tested +ve 28 June... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae say too early to see sac and recommended to scan a few days later

Airmez: ya stitching is impt that's why I still go with dr HK Ho, who delivered my 1st child. He's skilful, some mummies on forum also commented.

ya lor.. Annie, u said ur EDD is 12th March... u pregnant for how many weeks le?

anyway.. yes stitching plays a big important part... if the gynae stitching skill good.. heard tt we can walk as normal few days after give birth wor!!

lyniz

welcome to the thread! =)

annie

my frenz all tell mi nose expand is ger wor. hehe. my nose din grow fat when i was having my 2 bois previously. =p

airmez

i agree that male dr more gentle dan female based on my experiences. hehe.

fish

now muz avoid all d liang stuff like watermelon, grass jelly, coconut juice. den cannot fishes like tuna, swordfish, mackeral.

oh ya. wat u ladies working as ah? hehe. any SAHM here?

iemik0, wow... watermelon also cant? i have been eating watermelon for three days le wor!! wow! better stop that from now!!!

I'm working as Chartering Executive, to charter vessel. how about u all??

i'm experiencing morning sickness, throughout the day. It's just taking all moods away. even harder to drag myself to work everyday... sigh!

I'm still eating most food and fruits, except the raw stuff.

avoid raw food like sashimi.

take fully cooked eggs.

and try not to take chicken rice. my gyn said most of the time the chicken is not fully cooked.

its very dangerous at this time to get any food poisoning or diarrheoa.

i had sore boobs last week but i didnt think i have strike.

anyway my AF was supposed to come last fri so i tot its part of the normal symptoms.

then on fri evening i got brown discharge and some spotting..i was crossing my fringers and toes..but then the day after which was the saturday didnt have any.

whole of saturday i got very bad headache and was feeling very tired that i slept in the car a few times.

even had a 2 hours nap but the headache didnt go off all the way until at nite.

sunday decided to do HPT..the 1 minute wait was the longest wait i felt in my life..hehe.

was so happy i finally strike after nearly 4 months of trying.

lynzi, think most of mummies here feel the same... the 1min wait like the longest wait in our lifes! haha!!!

now all of us muz muz muz crossing our fingers... pray our babies healthy and we can become mummy in March 2011!!! hahaha!!!!

mimieyes, I used the online calculator, EDD is 28 Feb 11, ops, am I in the wrong thread? haha. I thought i'll have a march baby. Yet to visit my gynae though.

i feel hungry all the time, having a filled tummy does make me better frm nausea.

when was your 1st day of last period?

mine was 1st June. I used this website, the date showed 7th Mar 2011. but if i use e other website, the EDD show 5th Mar 2011! haha! strange!

anyway, Chen, u have to adjust the cycle length. Cycle length make the diff!!!

my last LMP is 24th May. my cycle is 28 days lei. Hmm, shall visit gynae in another 2 weeks, then check on the EDD she give. hee.

AirMez, my gynae is Dr. Clifton Chan at Singapore Women Clinic. I actually wanted to look for Dr. HK Ho too, he is really very famous for good stitching, but also very expensive. However, after seeing Dr. Clifton Chan on Saturday with my hubby, we feel very comfortable with him (he spoke alot of things to us and will joke to calm me down during scanning) and his clinic is near our house, package also affordable, thus we decided to make him our gynae. I heard his stitching is good too. But if budget allows, I will of course encourage you ladies to look for Dr. HK Ho! I heard his patient no need to take pain killer after delivering and can walk comfortably almost immediately after giving birth!

lynzi, I am 5 weeks pregnant now. So you also? since you are having same EDD as me! Hehe...

Lynzi, I tried 3 months then got it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so far i used the babycenter calculator and the dumex calculator both gave the same edd.

annie,

i dont think im 5 weeks yet..only 4 coming to 5 weeks.

i was scared this time round will take longer to strike cos with my boy i tried for 9 mths then get.

with no 1 i didnt get MS until i was 8 weeks.

then the MS continued till i was 16 weeks..faintzz.

and funny thing was my MS only started at 6pm every day..hahaha..

hopefully this time round no MS.

iemik0,

Sahm here, so u taking care of e 2kids urself? How old are them?

Andrea,

Check from e pregnancy calculator that i can test on 7 Jul dont noe to do it or not. Or should i wait until my menses day>? Normally i get pimples on m face afew days before my menses haizs pimples start coming out already. Tink is a sign of menses coming soon.

Fish, yes, next Monday I'll be going for my next gynae visit to hear bb's heartbeat! Me n hubby are so excited and looking forward to it!

Lynzi, because my cycle is longer than 28 days, maybe that is why I am 5 weeks this week? coz last week my gynae told me I am 4 weeks + liao.

Yes, heard MS can happen anytime during the day and at later stage too. It depends on individual body.

You gals have pimples growing at the back? I've break out at my back which I previously don't!

Adeline, I tested yesterday, still -ve. I call up gynae clinic, her assistant ask me to check 3 weeks after DPO. That means DPO21. AF nvr report still got chance.

Hi Annie, for my 1st preg, MS actually came back during the 3rd trimester. Pimples at the back, dun have lei...

i think the waiting from now till we see the heartbeat is v worrying. most gyaes only confirm the pregnancy with the heart beat at 6-8 weeks.

prettymimieyes, don't make us more anxious! Yes, I'm worry too... Many of my friends already know. Some are just hard to hide if they are close to you. Have faith! God will bless us and our babies!

annie: yalor.. esp when MS havent come....but somehow scared it comes also.. so contradict.

annie:who is ur gynae? u saw him at 4 wks? what did he say? mine ask me to come only at 8 weeks

My gynae is Dr. Clifton Chan. As I mentioned in my earlier post, I went to check out the Dr. and clinic then I was asked to see the doctor (optional) to confirm the baby is growing inside womb, and not outside. My hubby and I want to see the Dr. in person and see if we're comfortable with him, and so we agreed to see him and was got scanned. I was 4 weeks + last week. Then gynae told me to go on next Monday to hear the baby's heartbeat. I can't wait for Monday to come. Hope everything turns well. God bless!