(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, feeling yr excitment too. No shy la.

Hi M, that's lots of updates... good good! And i rem we're seeing the same gynae. My visit is end of the month too.

M (blendedbaby) - if u recall... ur senstive face symptoms.. do they happen only on ur 12th wk or way before.. like 3rd, 4th week u observe tht ?

I also feel very bloated. I can still wear my pants but feel very uncomfortable when I sit down. The tummy area is just too tight. Thus, I changed to wear loose dresses and bigger size pants. I also changed my panties to a size bigger. Don't want to suffocate my tummy. hehe...

I couldn't agree more that the waiting time is killing me!

Fish,

so exciting!

all the best.

i so hate the breakouts on my face now..grrrr.

hope they will clear up soon.

im easily hungry too now and always so sleepy.

My face is getting more oily!! and I have a few breakout on my face too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

prestorabb,

since last week dear.

usually it will clear up within a week but now seems like more are sprouting..boohoo..so sad.

have to put on more concealer and thicker foundation to cover up..

For #1 same thing, sensitive skin hit me very fast, bit sian BUT it does cleared up right after the first tri and I had great skin and hair (till you start losing it again).

Oh and how could I forget being super sleepy and then soon you'll be forgetting things ahaha, what fun :p

Chen, I'll be seeing the last Sat of July, you?

lynzi - i have rashes/red patches on and off on my face, neck, side burn there.. even my colleague also realised it and told me abt it. I also dunno what happened.. grrr.. but again dun want to tell myself this is early preggy symptoms.. cos if its not.. i feel sad afterwhich Haha. Perhaps its just the HOT weather.. must drink more cooling tea.

i didnt have this kind of skin breakouts with my no 1.

skin was clear throughout the 9 months...dont even need makeup and frens commented my skin glowed.

now like this so sad..but must tahan for the sake of this precious thing inside.

prestorabb,

u are at what DPO?

try and test ah.

lynzi - no la.. me still early.. DPO 4 or 6.. but maybe this mth I ovu late thats why got funny symptoms. I never see before double line on hpt.. sob sob.. not even in my dreams... but I look forward ! Haha.

Heh, u have opposite symptoms as your #1.. hmm.. different gender on the way !!! =P

Chen - yup, first visit husband keeps pushing me to get an earlier appt but I want to see a baby not a sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Must Tahan.

lynzi - quick go to a nearby gynae if unable to see JW and see if u need some medicine to stablise... dun fret dun fret...

Lynzi, monitor your brown discharge.. if it's not continous, it is not dangerous as it is just your old blood. Like I mentioned I last night also spotted brown lumpy discharge but early morning disappeared liao. Then I called my gynae just now and my hubby also helped to check online and it says if there is no bleed or serve cramps should be fine. If you see fresh red you must faster call your gynae and go see him.

Try to google "Brown discharge during pregnancy" and you will get the information. Stay calm, don't panick coz the more stress you are, the more complication there will be!

lynzi,

i come in kpo... dont worry!!! it's common for ladies to have spotting during early pregnancy ya? so long it's not red then not so bad.. hmm.. try not to walk around too much. have plenty of rest! when's your next appointment? I think you should go to see your gynae or any other gynaes asap so that they can give you the an tai yao and/or also a jab to stabalize the pregnancy..

don't worry! my friend also encountering this..

Lynzi, FYI:

//

Brown Discharge during Pregnancy

It is not uncommon to experience a brown discharge during pregnancy, obviously the first thought is often that something is wrong. However this is not always the case. In our experience, many women have had some kind of discharge right through the first trimester, although it is important to arrange for a Doctor to check you out if this does happen to you as there can be all manner of reasons why this might happen, some of them are not too positive.

One of the more common reasons for a brown discharge during pregnancy, especially if it is late in the first trimester is that your body is getting rid of the older blood remains. As your body grows, the original blood used to protect junior is no longer needed. So aside from starting a heart attack in mom as she panics at the sight of the discharge, it is perfectly normal.

Like we have already mentioned, it is always best to err on the side of caution if you do experience this. A quick phone call to your mid wife or Doctor should put your mind at rest, it is so easy during pregnancy to pick hold of something and begin to worry about it, that the best thing is always to double check and make sure everything is alright. The less worked up you are during pregnancy then hopefully the less complications you will have.

//

Yes, agreed with Jaster, don't because it's your no. 2/3 and you think you can see a gynae later. See earlier, get the necessary checks, pills and peace of mind for yourself.

no mummies here tried dr chua siok meng from singapore shopping center there?

annie, jaster,

thanks for the info.

im not as worried now.

that particular excerpt from annie is really useful.

im kancheong seeing the discharge as i didnt have it with my boy.

hehe..annie, u are so right cos i was exactly thinking no need go see gynae so early.

thanks ladies.

will minitor and see how.

Hey Ahbui! Yah, we're seeing the same gynae - Hi5! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was complaining to him that i dun want to see him so soon, waste 1 consultation $. He then shaked head and said it's for my own good lah, see blood hormones blah blah... lucky he din offer to scan, if not I definitely nag him left-right-centre... hahaha...

Fish: All the best! If the gynae looks at your area in a funny way, just give him a kick in the face lah! Me violent sia! Tell us the update soon, okie!

Lynzi: if the discharge becomes red or got cramps, quickly go and consult your gynae for some jabs... dun worry.

PrestoRabb: Dun anyhow drink cooling tea! Must Ren....ren.... ren....

He only see me after my 3 bld test ok leh. Tmr see him to scan sac lor. I really hope everything is ok. This is my 3rd pregnancy after my twin loss in Jan.

airmex - cannot drink cooling tea even during 2ww... ? hmm... I tried not to eat pineapples yesterday, even though there is a whole plate of them in office. Sigh Sigh.. one of my favourite fruits.

Cannot drink cooling tea, just in case u're preggie... if strike on ovulation, that would mean bb is forming even though the hormone may not be high enuff to be detected by test kit.

Fish & Adeline

Mi working as a nurse. Hehe.

My bois are now turning 3 & 20mths next mth.

Adeline

U got maid to help u? Im tinking of resigning to look afta bb if hb can afford it. Hope I don hav to wish too long. Lolx.

Prettymimieyes

My whole office know I preg coz my manager announce liao. I need change of uniform soon as old one too tight. 3rd pregnancy show up veri fast sia. Super sianz.

Bird nest

Can start to consume afta 1st trimester.

Blendbaby

These is a iphone app on whattoepxect too.

Anyone seeing Dr in KKH?

I'm back! yest went to see Dr. Adrian Tan. he is very friendly, advise us alot of things.. and he told me i'm 5 weeks+ pregnant! He asked us if we wana see our BB? of coz we answered yes... haha! then he did the ultrasound for me. only a black round thing, he told us tt's the waterbag and BB heart is forming so.. can see a little thing start poping and moving le! haha! very exciting very very very exciting!

nx appointment has fixed to 3 weeks later and he said by then can see BB le!! wahahaha!!!!

airmez - thanks ! lucky never go buy. other cooling stuff also cannot eat isit..? like watermelow, pineapple etc.. (just in case right?)

iemik0, u're working in KKH? I'm seeing doc at TMC, most likely deliver there too.

Btw, I always think it's a worthy sacrifice to be a Stay home mum. Though I'm not one yet... haha.

Fish, I feel your excitement!

morning all!

iemik0,

u nurse at KKH?

my hubby's bestfren sister is working there too..she used to be midwife in the labour ward and was the one who helped my gynae when i delivered my boy..hehe.

think now she go to normal ward..she say labour ward very siong.

i used to be sahm for 6 months after i finished paying back my maternity. now i'm back to working full time but in a different place with lesser work and not as stress..hehe.

fish,

wow..so exciting to be able to see baby.

do update us on your next visit.

piglet,

Lynzi, I also very anxious when I spotted brown discharge, but after googling the reason and giving my gynae a call to check, I felt much relaxed. So whenever you are worried of something you spot differently, just google it, internet is quite informative!!

I also got download the iphone apps on the "what to expect" good!

Fish, I am so excited for you. Now you are really making me more looking forward to Monday! I wanna hear my bb's heartbeat! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This morning I woke up in a fright coz I dreamt that I bleed! So sad and panick dream! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish, can TOTALLY feel ur excitement too!! Woohoo!!

I also wish to be SAHM leh, but scared to give up my financial independence... cant imagine my hubby to support my indulgences loh (i.e. bags, shoes, clothes)... hahaha...

morning mummies

tested + this morning at gp...i should be 4weeks only

dunno my EDD yet though

my morning sickness made me suspected that i was preggers.

this would be my #2 and my #1 is now 2.5yo (boy). just a nice age gap i feel...

i strike + after 3x of ML

im dreading the ms...when i had my #1, i vomitted non stop every day from the time i wake up till the time i go to sleep (around typically 18hrs daily) for the first 5 mths. lost 10kg!

wow! pixiepixel, u muz suffered alot during ur 1st pregnancy wor!! hope this time better for u!!!

Congrat to u too!! welcome to join us here!!

4 weeks will experience MS le? I haven't experience MS yet. Is it normal if preggy lady doesn't experience MS at all?

fish, thanks

yes my first preg i was a dead zombie for the 1st 5mths. i couldnt even drink water and needs to be on a drip but i refused...

annie

its normal for a mummy not to experience MS. MS is just 1 of the many symptoms. no worries.

pixiepixel, I see.. I thought I am abnormal. My friend said she only get the nausea in the 2nd mth.. so maybe I will get in in weeks to come! I also read that mummies who experience MS is less likely to the scary MC leh. So it is also good to have MS!

Gotta say, pregnancy process is tough. But the fruit of it is really a great reward. Everytime I see my girl, I forgot abt time times I carried her in my womb.

Annie, Not all preggies experience the same symptoms. You're lucky to not get MS. Envy...

yes annie, the more MS you have the less chances of MC. but not entirely dependent on this rule:

i have forum mummies with NO MS at all in their pregnancies but they all gave birth to their babies liao...

no worries lah

i would say...i dont dread childbirth, but i dread MS hurhur

pixiepixel,

whoa..your MS so bad.

soudns like my fren who had to be hospitalised twice and put on drip.

with my boy, my Ms started from wk8 to wk16.

was given a jab on thighs once to stop the Ms as i was getting quite dehydrated.

I think more prone to MC - Medically Certified unfit for work. hee. Feel so dragged to work with MS. Shall get MC from my gyane when I visit her. Lazy Mummy here.

Annie, i also no MS yet! but heard alot feedback tt some mummies experice early some eperience late. a few colleagues of mine, they experience onli after 6th week wor! stone!!!

prettymimieyes, yes, the gynae use his mouse to point e thing tt is pumping in the waterbag, and he said tt's BB heartbeat and the heart is still forming!! haha!!

I see.. okay, then not so worries.. Maybe I will also get MS from week 8-16...

5 weeks+ can hear bb heartbeat le?