(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks, thanks for the info... thinkin of getting a chest freezer now cos both my mil and my mum's freezer are full le... no more place to even squeeze in another packet of ebm... v headache...

just to check those delivered at KKH,

has u received your and bb hospital bill?

my bb discharge 3 days later than me.

but i had received my hospital bill 2 wk ago...but till now no yet receive my bb bill.

cowgal, norm kkh bills within 3wks after discharge... don be too kan jiong lar... no bill then dunid to pay money ma...keke

zenia, i tot is within 2wk of discharge?

cos my bill include 2 days nursary which i find it strange. unless they include my bb bill together with my bill. but my bb stay more than 2 days. cos i discharged 1st.

so i m waiting for bb bill before i call kkh up to ask how come my bill got nursary bill just in case the bb bill din include nursary.

2ks, kallang whre? warehouse ah? i stay nearby but if warehouse n toys, how to bring bb there?

got website link?

chen i heard sgd 20 plus but must print voucher lor..i bring coz i wanna take cute cute photo only..not interested in the swim per say...

coz my #1 got the photo in the tub mar...so #2 also must have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n my hubby dont like such things lor...so i must go wihtout him lor

Jaime

think its like $19.90 - $23.90 that range.. cant rem... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I ate the new grill Mac Burger.. ok la... but the skin very big.. hahah.. its chicken thigh....

Evelyn

went to search CC just now.. went to 2...

Little FootPrints..

$250 - 7am - 1pm (8.30am - 12pm class) Breakfast & Lunch

$360 after subsidy - 7am - 7pm (8.30am - 5.30pm class) BF, Lunch & Tea Break..

In between can go earlier or fetch by 7pm kind...

Not bad le... quite organised and not so many kids.. total capacity from PG to K2 is 104...

forgot to ask issit Mon - Fri only...

Then i went to PCF SparkleTots...

almost fainted.. so much messier, dirty, kids lying on floor nua-ing... got one girl sitting on chair with 1 leg on chair.. faint..

then the food i smell i wanna puke...

But cheaper at $200++ after subsidy...

BUT BUT BUT... Little Footprints Nov then got intake...

PCF also long queue till Aug/Sep earliest...

Gathering at Evelyn Place

I think if just order the bun still okie.. the standard like drop liao... not so nice and hot nowadays..

but i quite like the fried mee siam.... dun order the side dishes... reach cold and not nice de....

1 bun only can eat 4 person leh.... 1 bun got deliver meh?? i tot min $20 or $30...

Sher

wah.. u can share with lilprecious la..she stay pasir ris.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

S size Huggies

anyone wants too?? evelyn u want??

i got 1.5pkt

Cowgal, my bill n my bb bill are separate bills... so wait for a lil longer for ur bb bill to come ba... I was told billing is 3wks aft discharge leh...

Mummies... I got a happy problem now... My bb rejects the bottle Liao.... I'm so dead... Gone will be my ebm as well as my holidays.... Anyone has this experience, can share how to re-introduce the bottle to bb?

Anyone can recommend lactation that do house visit?

My fever due to inflamed breasts n block ducts.

I'm trying to continue latching n increase pumping. Cross fingers I will still have milk ss.

Anyone gone thru this can share wat u did n how long before it's cured n can continue good moo moo-ing?

2Ks

u got me tempted on the toyrus sale! uno whether to go or not... want to buy kitchen set for my older gal.. sigh.. duno how liao... rush here, rush there.... all sweaty... =(

Sinmey: hw much u selling the MP? I can get frm u.. =))

Jan17: wads yr name? Hehe.. Ya, I stay at st 11 blk 126.. Hehe.. Opp side of Pasir Ris.. BUT, I stayed at 749 b4 I gt married.. Fr abt 10 yrs.. Den I bot my own resale here n moved in aft marriage n my parents soon moved put n mve here to 103 also.keke.. Yup, my boy in half day cc Liao, yrs?ok la, I can pick u up of u don mind squeezing a lil ok? =Pp Hurhur..

Summers mommy: yea, I told him he's so nice.. I love him deep deep.. Muahaha. N I reached hm my Jav hug n wanted me to carry..

Eh, I think 1 bun abt 3-4 ppl? If u wan can order 2 if dere's more ppl wanting the curry..

Jaime: I tried the burger b4 but I don really like leh, i feel the taste of the bun like weird. Hahaha.. Chic is alright I think it's jus e bun tt turns me off. =Pp but can try la.. Keke..

Bel: Jay will put his hands into his mouth n suck if he's v hungry n still gt no milk.. Else he's ok, n sometimes if in pouch n he's slping, the hand will land on his face den he'll suck like pacifier.. But I'll pull it away.. Don think it's teething bah!! Jav only started teething at 1 yr old? But his was v fast.. Came 2 by 2 n the molars all tog! The last round he had 8 teeth sprouting tog.. Almost killed me!

Y u wanna buy first years de soother? Don think haf leh, unless u wanna chk e shop at paragon.. Other tt think KP all dese don haf.. Try other brands first?

Butter> I gave u the contact u Nv ask her to go do massage ah?? Else she would have helped to clear ur ducts...

How abt ur ML??

Lunch on weds:

Nw got 5 ppl sharing the bun. So hw? Order 2 buns? Pls let me Noe.. Shirley suggest ordering Mac nuggets.. Hw hw??

Rach:

The CC sounds gd. Mfs is abt $340 a mth after subsidy (full day). I think u shld sent RY to full day Cc then fetch her earlier cos half day sch fees exp lei.. Bo Hua..

The 933 curry.. Min $12 to deliver. Order 1 bun can deliver Liao..

Gal u haven tell me wat u want for lunch.. Mee Siam?

lilprecious: ohh, hmm. her mitten all wet den den she like trying to put her whole fist in her mouth. LOL. Oh cox i saw online reviews, they say The First Years soothie pacifier very good, dono if i wanna buy frm amazon anot, she rejected the pigeon pacifier leh.

2k> talk abt toyrus I wanna kill myself...

I ordered 2 toys.. Shipping $120... I emailed vpost...

Praying for good news... I asked them to make exception and charge actual weight instead of vol weight...

Hopefully being such a loyal Cust for so long they will pun chance... Lol....

Else for $40 toys pay $120 will kisiao... Sigh....

Evelyn> only 5 persons want 933 ah??

Else 2buns plus fried Mee Siam (small one) then we can all share..

Then the fries from the meals also can share share and 20pcs nuggets.. Etc...

Lilprecious> ya ya.. The grill chicken burger a bit weird.. Like hard hard de... If they use sesame bun will be nice...

Else the chicken is so so Lo.... Think MOS teriyaki chicken burger nicer... Lol....

THURSDAY ORCHARD GATHERING

How abt 313 foodcourt??? Weekday lunch should be quite empty... And there's a corner we can sit and talk and eat... The corner near the 麻辣 stall...

How how??

Pooh bear

Thanks!! These are lactation ya not massage lady?

Rach

I tried calling once but her Hp off so I thot she's very booked up since she only do on fri. May try again.

Those w Bb around my boys age ie 1 month: do u Bb sleep a lot? Mine sleeps well in the late afternoon n early nite. I'm so afraid he still dunno day n nite n tonight I dun need sleep low.

Pain breast, fever n must pump extra.. Super tired.

Evelyn> pay $360 and fetch earlier ah?? After eat tea break ah??? machiam pay $110 for biscuits and Milo... Hahaha...

But hb concern where to get extra $$ pay for CC.. sigh...

Dunno can fetch early everyday or not.. So weird...

But if start also start half day first see how she is then change to full day...

31mos then nursery...

By Nov is 26mos Liaoz... Means will be in PG for 5mos then go nursery...

Butter> no leh... Dun think she off phone unless low batt...

Or no reception... Lolx... So far she do 3-4 each time.. Though there's abt 5-6 of us... But not all do every week... Except for me... She come like 6times Liaoz I think...

(haha maybe that's why I seem to lose weight faster...)

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

13) limlim/Lucien

14) Shirley/Jeannie

15) Poky & Jerlyn

16) Straylamb & Qianrui

17) Sher/gernise/kylen

18) Tres/Chloe

Mommies, Pls let me noe who is coming over for lunch & wat is your preference.

Lunch menu:

1) 933 curry chix

2) Mac

3) pizza p

Headcount for Mommies lunching:

1) Felina ( 933 Curry Chicken)

2) Jaime(Mac -feel like tryin the new grill chicken burger)

3) Allets (933 curry chicken)

4) Straylamb (anything)

5) Sher (anything)

6) Shirley (933 curry chicken

7) Marie (anything)

Oh and I stay at Pasir Ris too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LG PRIME PLAYMAT> if there's no more orders I'm ordering tmr le... MOQ: 10 each time..

So those who miss will have to collate another 10 then can order le okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will arrive in abt 3-4weeks...

Tommee Tippee travel bottle flask>

anyone else keen? Have abt 7orders now...

Gonna order soon if nobody else keen le...

Fridge To Go>

If anyone going to Evelyn place or meeting on Thur and wants it, let me know tonite... I'm going to order tonite and will be delivered to me tmr...

I'm not ordering extra... So I'll only order what I receive...

PUPSIK>

I'll get the stocks from my fren and will deliver tmr as well...

I'll only get the orders received.. Not getting extra... So if want let me know by tonite... Will pass to u on wed or thur...

The rest will wait till June for new designs okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

How u go evelyn house on wed?

the on n gap 30% till when?

Jes,

Actually I forgot how much I bought coz it's the smaller pack. S48+4. Saw shop n save sell $16.9. I sell $14 ok? But i stay sembawang. U ok? Unless I bring it orchard on thurs. But carrying pamper shopping at orchard a bit ???

sinmey> Either Hazel tompang..if she is going.. or maybe get my dad to ferry lo...

ON/GAP until 27/4.. but will close asap..else all OOS very fast de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hurry send me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda> the salon at AMK... that time Angelia and me did our hair before CNY...

Rebond and then color on the same day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: ya lo.. I tasted 1 n I don like Liao.. Hurhur.. Ya. Think e whole burger taste okok only la.. Hehe.

Bel: I see.. Think maybe u can order frm amazon n try lo.. Wad abt avent n nuk soothers? Me, I rebond n dye on same day cos my stylist say my hair can tk it.. If u wan, I can gif u the contact of my stylist.. He's in a salon at lavender.. =))

Sinmey: ohhh u nt gg Eves place? Hmm, sembawang a lil far.. Hmmm, unless anyone wants den u let go to dem bah.. =) thnks alot!

Rach

"earlier" is abt 4 or 5 plus la after nap n tea break then won't lugi. My in laws everyday 4.30pm pick my gal fr cc unless she has musik class then 5pm fetch..

But for a start.. Let her go half day first for a few days then slowly lengthen her cc hours.. Hw old is RY nw?

M

Anything means?? The rest oreadi pick a choice.. No anything pls.. V diff to order..

Gals sharing 933 chix

U all ok w sharing 2 buns n small mee Siam? If no objections then I proceed hor..

Rach: I also find the 933 curry chicken not nice leh.. Cold cold one.. I think I cook better... Lol

Jaime: it's at kallang leisure park. Wed is priority sale then thurs to Monday for public.

The mcgrill burger not so nice la, I dun like the skin and then Its quite oily

First time when toys r us sales was really good, I bought leapfrog vtech toys like $10/20 kind.. Bought kyler an electric car at $100. Then graco swing at $20.

The boxes are like damaged or abit dirty kind..

Then a bicycle at $15 etc..

Poky: no guarantee got kitchen set leh.. That time huggies redemption can redeem little tikes one with top up of $129, u didn't buy?

Wed is priority for members la the sale is until monday

Rach: think I saw from fb.. $120 shipping is omg!! Melissa and Doug stuff think toy r us can find otherwise think tanglin mall also got..

313 not much shopping leh.. I need to go ion redeem my tickets...got free 2 movie tickets for signing up Amex

2K> eat at 313 then slowly walk down to ION lo... isnt that call SHOPPING? hahaha.. then we can go home from Orchard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hand tire/sng... Go ICA collect bb passport. Then he cry coz too sleepy n can't sleep. I carry him awhile then he sleep Liao. Out him in stroller. Then in mrt, a guy near by talk super loud lor. Can't tahan n stand up to change my seat...

Reach home abt 2pm then went to Cherie hearts to enroll bb for IFC. (finally I got this done...) He is going to IFC next Tuesday n I'll be back to work on 9 may. Feel sad. I took care my #1 till 8 mth(my previous job can work from home) b4 I sent her to nanny n now my boy gotta go IFC on 3 mths.

So so so, I have next week free.... Without bb before back to work. Gotta go facial, pedi, dye/cut hair...shopping... Karaoke... Any gathering next wk?? Else back to work Liao cannot join Liao...

summer's mommy

but thurs is open to public liao... crowds even more... n most deals alrdy taken by the members crowds liao...

2ks

ya la... but if dun go.. confirm no rite? at least go, stil hv chance (auntie mentality.. lol)... but hubby remind me.... how am i goin to lug it back home with a baby??? if take cab,,, then end up the discount used to top up the cab fee only niah... then y i still so "hardworkin" to go to the sale at such out of the way place??

the first time i go the sale was at united sq... quite some gd deals... toys, booster seats, etc... v worth... 2nd time, no gd deals liao.. duno this round hv gd ones or not... =p

2ks,

I also wan kitchen set... Haha

If got car tumpang then I also wan to go bedok leh...

Rach,

Okok... See my order soon... If my boy coorperate tmr..

The IFC is Aircon de so gotta buy more jumpsuit for him... Like mothercare one but no Offer now leh...

Aiyoo, 'dun' kiasu leh. Usually after tea break at 3pm will have a educational class till 4.30pm de... U pick RY after 4.30pm will nvr rugi de... After 4.30pm nothing much Liao... Jz play or watch tv usually...

2ks

didnt buy during huggies promo... cos firstly daughter didnt show interest yet... hubby dun want me to buy bulky toys.. so nv source... but yesterday, he saw her keep playin cookin at inlaws place with the utensils.. so he say can buy liao... =p

but i find the huggies promo stil ex leh.... lookin for budget ones.... most likely goin for preloved ones,,, duno how long her interest will last leh....

I 'dun' even know got such huggies promo

My girl 2 yrs. She always love to play masak mask de. Even dun have kitchen set, she also will use the stacking cup as bowl n her color pencil as spoon de... Then the abc is the fried fish or some dishes. Aiyoo.... I keep away all pencil Liao n give her the old small spoon that she use to eat cereal last time to play... Aiyoo