(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi mummy.

im from feb2011 mum. Im buying from www.AddALittleLove.com

anyone interested to join? postage free from usa to vpost. we only need to pay vpost shipping.

exchange rate will be based on exact credit card charge (should be less than 1.35)

Freestyle #67060--- USD$285

Pump In Style Advanced (either backpack #57062 or shoulder bag #57027 model) --- USD$215

Pump In Style Advanced Metro #57036 --- USD$245

pm me if you r interested. thanks alot

starfruit, ya lor, my hub walked and walked, I mostly seeking for bench to rest. haha.

Angelia, as in hub still not agreeable to classes? hmm, try w/o MIL around?

Angelina : cause mil heard our conversation ~ Than she was like telling hb , don't have to spend the money on those classes ~ Mil say the old ppls know how to take care can liao ~ >,<'' bb is me and hb de leh ~ ofcause the both of us must know how to takecare of bb mah ~ She is really a big spoiler ~ Actually hb agree le, but than mil say say say , say till hb cannot take it than say don't go ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chen : I'm going to tell hb again when mil not around ~ Super angry lo ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia : aiyoh wrong strategy de, must tell him when ur mil is not around lah. Sure she will nag n nag n Nag .... Hope the 2nd time u'll tell him, he will agree. Jia you !!!

angelina : [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ya, i'm going to tell hb that i wanna go for those classes ~ If he still don't want ~ Than i sure going to cry like a big baby and tell him that he don't love our bb ~ Irritating mil ~~ Angry !!! I think bb also know that i'm super angry now ~ She is kicking me real hard ~ =/

Freestyle from other sources...

Heard from TLL that there were other sites selling Medela breastpumps at cheaper rates... But she had to do a few exchange for those mummies cuz they sent it to her vpost to share shipping... In the end... The breast pumps were faulty...

But those gotten from the site www.Mybreastpump.com ( which is where TLL & I will be Spreeing from.. So far no prob...)

The manufacture dates were also older for the cheaper pumps...

So mummies, buy at ur own discretion hor...

Take the risk if u want to save the US$10...

Anyway, for the pumps spree in Dec/Jan... I will only be Spreeing for u all.. Not earning one... It's already so exp...

How can still earn... Will charge according to the CC...

anyway I'm not spreein the pumps long term.. It's just a one off thing for march mummies...

You all can also spree frm other spree org if their collection is more convenient for u...

If anyone needs then let me know...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cinch tummy wraps updates:

they'll reach vpost this week and i should get it by next week!! Yayy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will update all mummies when they reach me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado nursing bra updates

thy should reach spore this week...

Once it reaches me, I'll inform all mummies as wel..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, would u b doing another bravado spree anytime? My hubby brought me some bras frm US n must say it's comfy, so looking fr more nearer to Dec/jan. Let me know k!!

Btw, wat size did u get fr cinch? My SIL has n I'm thinking of stealing it cuz she never used it anyway n I think you n I ard same size...

Hi all!!!! Din log in at all ytd.. Cos I was out w Jav n his gf n Her mummy fr the noon n at night met Jav's yiyis. Imagine I was out frm 12pm to 12am!!!! Almost died. Haha, feels soooo tiring to bring Jav out forking esp w/o my hb... Managed to read thru the posts.. Hehe..

Rach: ya, my hb won't really spoil market, cos frm b4 Jav was born he always tells me wadever to do w children he trusts me cos I'm trained in this line.. But I told him, seriously

speaking, it's really v different taking care of other ppl kids in cc n taking care of yr own kids. I won't go scold n hot other ppls kids.. Thou sometimes aft seeing wad they do to other peers makes me think : if this is my child.... Sure get it! .. But my own child, I will discipline. Ppl see the way I discipline Jav feels I'm being too hard on him cos he's still a bb, but they can nvr und our parents woes. Imagine giving in n they grow up being a spoilt brat! =S haha..

Angelina: I won't b going to tour arnd mt A .. Hehe, cos I jus gave birth there last yr July, rem? Keke, nw n Dan Jav goes back dere for pd chkups sooo, i get to see Mt A every few mths. Haha!

Linda: ya lo, don need think so much... Haf le Dan slowly fret. Hahaha! Yeaaa, go for 3rd one soon since yr hb is so supportive abt it. Hw I wish my hb is like dat.. He WAS like dat, till he gt influenced. Thanks to my in laws. Always brainwashing my hb! Dan he comes hm I will take one wk to brainwash him of my in laws tots n ideas n input mine in him. N I will keep repeating so he's reminded of MY inputs! Hahaha..

BbRabbit, Angelina, tres.. All those hb work in SAF , mine too! Dats y on shifts.. V sian. But I don think my hb's post as high ad the few of yrs. Keke.. I din haf military wedding.. Cos my hb hates the uniform.. Hahaha.. He say everyday wear to work nt enuf, wedding mus wear somemore... He will faint. He worked for 11yrs liao, until he's so damn tired of it n wanna change job.Tsk..

Angelia: yr mil also power, like to psycho yr hb.. Jis like mine! Same story, also feel no need go.. But as I told Linda, wad they try to psycho him I will psycho DOUBLE. He was thinking of nt to go.. Cos his fren din went too. I told him, " ok lo, u don go Dan when e bb comes out u dono hw to handle it's yr prob. I won't teach u.. When I wanna gif birth, u dono hw to handle, yr prob.everything u Dono, it's yr prob. I Noe I can handle so if u can't, yr prob lo" he hear alrdy, think, Dan say ok, let's go. HahHaha. So u mus psychooooo. Use tactics.. If yr hb will b scared, scare him! If yr hb mus go soft, Dan go marshmallow! Haha.

Bbrabbit n Angelia: actually I kowtow to u both can tahan yr mil.. esp Angelia, living w them.. Think I'll prob go bonkers if I do so..

Medela pumps: I ordered frm TLL last time.. The webbie dat Rach has shared, more trustworthy, no point saving US$10 n risk getting faulty pumps! Think it's pretty safe to get frm Rach if she's ordering frm this site. Few of my frens all ordered frm e webbie n haf no probs w their pumps.. =)

Lilprecious : i'm gonna use another way round to talk to hb le... If he still like that, than seriously i'll angry him till %*+*^\^%\%|£~**}^ ... Hahaa !!! And you dont kowtow to me nah... Hahah! Living with them is bobian.. Cause of flat... If can, i believe no one will want to live with their mil de... I already cmi liao lo... Continue like that, i think i'll just scares them say i depression liao... Muahahahah!!!

Pinkypink> if there's demand then I'll spree Lo...

U PM me okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink> if there's demand then I'll spree Lo...

U PM me okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cinch I ordered L/XL.

Else can't cover the hips..

The S/M only 38" waist leh....

Rach, YEAH!!! I can't wait for bravado bras! I'm bursting!!!! =O

Extension n new bras bought from kiddy palace don't work at all..

Happy PH!..

ANGELIA- tak it easy now-..I tin you can jus go ahead for the classes esp for ist timers..more blur need the classes..if 2nd time mums, then no need liao lah..

CHEN- anyway free trip so is ok..next time non preggy go again..diff feel liao..LIMLIM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, did someone say 27th , 28th got bb fair, pls update here again..at expo or taka..thks

Starfruit> the parenthood fair is at expo on 26-28thnov..

Think is Hall 4...

Can't rem ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - let me know which website u ordering fleurville from when u decided.. thanks.. then i will transfer to u...

Fel> frm the 2nd site... More designs la... Saw something I like better also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM me okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ANGELIA- I mean go w hubby lah....hehehehehe....jus go together..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RACH-..thks for this info,..but far..tin my mum/hubby sure dont wan go liao....

Hi, I have 2 tubes of brand new Palmer's Cocoa butter (organic) for sale. Bought them in August. I have been using another bottle for 3 months and has no stretch marks at all.

Letting go at $25 per tube. Meet up possible at Pasir Ris or Tampines MRT stations. Email me [email protected] if keen. Thanks.

Lilprecious : ur hb at saf also? Same Lor, sometimes got duty. But I specifically asked him not to do night duty lah, very difficult leh. Urs been working for 11 years? Mine is 15 years, but my hb quite old already lah. Hahaha

Enjoy your ph? I just got a much needed facial but w baby kicking n can't lie on back too long looks like I can't do much more times.

Enjoy ur hi tea on sat!!! I can't make it cuz taking a short trip w family.

Starfruit : i also wanna go together with hb but because of mil than hb dont wanna go... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

seems there are quite a few of us whose hubbies are in SAF yah.

I also didn't have a military wedding cos hubby not officer leh..keke

my hubby's been working alt shift for as long as I've known him, so more or less used to it aldy.

He's been with the force for 15 yrs aldy...

hws ur PH? I went sentosa for 1 whole day w my lil devil.. I'm so shag out! walk, take bus n tram, push her ard.. but its quite nice. My first trip dwn to RWS. so nice the environment there..

Maid:

anyone w maid or intending to get maid? I used to haf 1 till my gal turns 18mths, she went back. Last sat I jus went to hire another one. there seems to b a shortage of maids esp filipino becos of the recent changes by their govt. damn sian, not much choice given.. So I pick a first-timer who is only 23YO. the other choice was a 35YO widow fr indo. 35YO where got energy to run after my gal?? lol.. haiz..

Pre-natal classes:

I feel tat first time parents shld go for the classes. It realli gives u insights to parenting n caring tips for the lil ones. So u'll noe wats the correct way of handling ur baby instead of listening to the old folks n not knowing hw to judge... I went for Mdm Wong Boi Boi class 2yrs bac. her classes are always full. highly recommended!

Cindy : 15 years that's about the same time with my hubby. Actually this year is his 16th, but my hubby love his job Lor. He's planning to stay there all the way

Xuelyn : ur day sounds fun, but yet tiring at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did hb go along with u? I have maid, she's 24 yo from Indonesia. She's quite good with my 13 mo little monster, so still okay lah. When will u new maid arrive?

Btw i went to watch Harry potter with hb today then went to crabtree&evelyn sale at vivo. Wah the queue damn long de. My friends queue up for me n they took 4 hours to finally done shopping.

Angelina: how's the Harry Porter? Nice or not? Thinking of watching it this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

summer mommy : I do intend to have a maid , before i gave girth ~ But than again, i'm worry of choosing maid ~ Any recommendation on which country maid is better ?

" So u'll noe wats the correct way of handling ur baby instead of listening to the old folks n not knowing hw to judge " <-- i do agree with what you say ~ cause we are the mummy of the bb, so we better know how to handle rather than listen to the old folks ~ But hais.... My mil is such a irritating one ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Summer

My friend whose an agent says now wait is up to 6 weeks for filipina maid.

I happen to get mine before the new changes. Also new n a lot to teach. Have to b patient n spend time explaining stuff. I find my maid is just less exposed so she dunno how to clean my appliances properly or used modern tech. But can learn.

Angelina

How was the movie?

Any good buys from crabtree?

I did most my Xmas shopping online. But need to get some toys for my boy.

Dunno wat to get for hubby...

Angelina:wahhh..15 yrs! 11 yrs my hb alrdy cannot tk it liao.. somemore yrs working all the way! way to go man! hehe.. huh, no shifts..so good..

Cindy: my hb's like yours, working shifts ever since i noe him.. so now i get to see him every 2 days.. he'll b on night shifts till next morning..my hb's nt officer too..keke..

Summer's mommy: hehe, sounds fun! Summer mus haf had fun.. did she go on any rides?

Butter> u maid is the one u mentioned abt spending many weeks training and contemplating to change or not issit??

Hahahaha I quite like ur maid leh...

I dunno how she does work at home... But I think she's pretty good with kids... Hahaha... I'm biased maybe cuz i saw her helping to take care of Rayanne and I'm impressed...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And one thing not sure if u noticed, there's was once when Rayanne and ur son went separate direction... She hesitated and look at Rayanne and ur son.. Then she went after ur son... Which I felt was very right thing to do...

Cuz she's ur maid... If she had gone after Rayanne and not ur son, something is wrong...

I think she likes kids leh... Or at least girls.. Wahahahha.....

I didn't know the new law so mafan..

I went to maid agency on 1st October... But i didn't take the EOP Thimbu beforehand and didn't know after payment need to wait for SP to email before I can do... so I delayed and only completed successfully by 7th Oct then inform agent and all that... All the legal procedures took a long time and finally all approved now... But waiting for maids medical to clear... Report supposed to be out today in phili... So agent said will update me tmr.... If all clear, my maid should arrive next mon-wed... Dependig on air ticket... Phew... That's almost 7-8weeks wait...

Sooooo long... But at least she's coming.. And I hope she'll be good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious : my hubby's works shift every alt week, ie one week morn one week nite, so i guess still not so bad...

so I used to tell my gf that if wanna meet me can only meet me when my hubby's working the nite shift..haha!!

Angelina : Guess 15 yrs is really a long time to stay in one job yah, but my hubby likes his job, ie handling aircraft so I guess he will be staying on throughout, though he does complain sometimes but on the whole I guess he still like what he does.

Gd mrn Ladies

Angelia- Aiyo, must say when MIL not ard mah. NVM, u still got chance to "seduce" him to go wif u. As for which cty maid to choose, all depend. U got pple to monitor the maid, then u need to ask the person's preference. For me, i got an indo 'cos generally not tt smart, and also my mum/aunty can speak malay. Also i got the maid to help looking my ah ma, who also understand malay. Mum/Aunty/Grandmother's english PTE LTD type.

Rach- Maid 101. My new maid CMI. My aunty just called n complaint, slow and fussy. We are giving her 1 more last chance, refused to learn from my aunt's maid, hide in the room to cry. I gg to get the agent to call her later, if she dun wann, just go home. Dun waste each other time.

Cindy/Angelina- Hahah, my DH was "forced" to sign on much earlier in his teen as his family was not well to do, signing on mean tt he could finish his deg and get paid. Luckily thing for me, so far, no shift work. Onli always on standby, for all funny reason. Dating times was tough, 'cos always o/s trg.

Gd mrn Ladies

Angelia- Aiyo, must say when MIL not ard mah. NVM, u still got chance to "seduce" him to go wif u. As for which cty maid to choose, all depend. U got pple to monitor the maid, then u need to ask the person's preference. For me, i got an indo 'cos generally not tt smart, and also my mum/aunty can speak malay. Also i got the maid to help looking my ah ma, who also understand malay. Mum/Aunty/Grandmother's english PTE LTD type.

Rach- Maid 101. My new maid CMI. My aunty just called n complaint, slow and fussy. We are giving her 1 more last chance, refused to learn from my aunt's maid, hide in the room to cry. I gg to get the agent to call her later, if she dun wann, just go home. Dun waste each other time.

Cindy/Angelina- Hahah, my DH was "forced" to sign on much earlier in his teen as his family was not well to do, signing on mean tt he could finish his deg and get paid. Luckily thing for me, so far, no shift work. Onli always on standby, for all funny reason. Dating times was tough, 'cos always o/s trg.

BTW, canot remember who keen in KS bag. They having 15% now. I mite order soon in case they dun take international order anymore. 10% more comapred to the 25% sale, but still much cheaper than SG.

BB Rabit is here (babyaidan) : Hmm ~ ya lo ~ This few days, mil keep on listen to what me and hb say ~ Damn irritating ~ I still will try de ~ Never give up ~ :p anyway, actually i feel like getting phillipines maid ~ Cause i got one aunty know how to speak their language ~ So i maybe getting phillipines ~ hahaha !

morning mummies....just back from PH, but looking forward to e weekend. haha...feels like bluey Monday today.

May i check, do you do bb's full mth 1 time or twice? ie hb's side 1 time n our side 1 time? cos i dont have own house yet n i have tons more relatives than my hb's side. suggest to do at my mum's house cos more spacious n convenient for my relatives n parent's friends who know me v well. but he seem unhappy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n if do it in a chalet, think also quite mafan n messy. imagine 60+ guest packed in a mini chalet. any advices?

Hi Hi ladies,

Angelia: Mission #1 failed, nevermind, still got time this coming weekend to implement #2. Ya lor, i think you sould just state your grounds. telling him it'll be good for you toknow when you are having contractions and how to breathe dring birth, such things his mum can't teach right?

Angeline: I was @ MBS for lunch yesterday, saw the crabtree queue is super long, I wanna get a few stuff from there too! How's HP7?

Rach / BB : did you apply the maid under your name or hb? Hearsay working mums will get tax rebates next time?? is it true?

Cindy / Angeline / BB: My hb is in the force for 15 years too.. will be under contract for another 2 more years before he wants to go commercial liao! HE loves his job but can't stand the BS in the force! ahhaha

tres : precisely ~ MIL thought she knows everything ~ Alamak ! Faint ! I was thinking ~ How is she going to teach me how to breathe in and out when i about to give birth ~ hahaha ! Sibei jialat lah mil ~ Tsk !

those with maid..how long is the long process ...from gg to the agency to getting the maid approximately?? my hubby not keen..we try first without maid n see whether will die of exhaustion

Hi All!!

Been sick last tues and over the PH... having flu, block nose and sore throat...

BB Rabbit - 15% on regular items only? Thinking of getting the Annabel BB Bag... so tempting...

haha Jaime, won;t die of exhaustion lah but you both have to sacriface all your time for the little 1 lor!

Angelia: haha, then then how you feel to your hb on the breathe in / out, and hear what he has to say! worse to worse, go and your own and dun tell your hb how to care for bb (show your tantrums!!!!)