(2011/02) Feb 2011

mrs ong... it is yummy, so far my family, my in laws side...my colleagues all love it..shld try lar..not bad!

hey..i also got very dry skin..abit abit...kana scratch a long line on my leg by my boy toenail.... hai...

val... for my #1 i used up quite fast leh...per day change appx 6-8 pc mah...so 100 pc last me 2-3weeks nia...

coz also not good if use same pad for more than a certain hours rite? even our normal menses came..i also change ard every 4-5hours...

hmmm...my menses for #1 last appx 2 months leh...

but of coz towards the end of 3rd week i use normal pads liao

wish_child...that reminds me to go trim my eyebrow liao!! LOL...better go this weekend before i pop...lol

zanta...u mean the swissroll ah...normally i order say 2-3days in advance....wah..ur mum say u can eat ba kwa? wohooo!!!!

i tink i will still be eating chocolates during confinement...coz choc is "heaty" mah...LOL

hey i also buy additional 2 nursing bra online!! hahaaa... seems like recently keep buying for myself =X

val...depend on how frequent u change ur pad and whether u deliver via c-sec or natural...

if natural birth u may wan to consider getting maternity pads coz it is more cushiony lar...but up to individual lar...

also u dun change regularly hor...not scared got germs or wat meh? i very worried get any inflamation etc due to i dun change regularly after give birth...scared of complication..ehhehe

for myself i get that no of pkt first..if not enough ask my hubby buy... at least can tong 1 week....

marie.... oh the swissroll i plan to eat before i give birth....not after....

if u are strictly following to confinement rules hor...alot of things cannot eat wan... chicken for first 2 weeks lar... any drink also cannot drink except those soup and red date teas...

food wise all food must be cook with the confinement stuffs...

haiz...thinking about it make my stomach turn... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm.. seems like quite a no of mummy having pains at the v-area like me.. I feel it especially so when sitting on the bed and need to change position and when sitting down need to stand up.. Find this last stage abit harder than my gal previously lei...

Marie: The procantol solution will be provided by the hospital. I used up my first bottle before my wound is completely healed. Bought 1 more from Guardian after that. Its meant to keep the wound dry so that it can heal faster.

Saw quite a number of you stocking up on breastpads.. I didnt get any this time round.. The last delivery, i hardly have milk leakage lei.. Most of the time the milk just hold in there.. If hold too long, it gets engorged rather than leak out on its own.. Hence, i suffer from engorgement quite easily..

End up those that I bought had to sell off cos I didnt use at all..

Choc: The swissroll you mention sounds so good.. We cannot take heaty food during confinement? Thought only cant take food that is liang?

Oh, great for u choc.. I 've gotta control my temptations till after cf period since near to EDD... Gotta miss lots of goodies... :-(

@bigflamingo - dunthink it me lah coz i just look see look see as i cannot stay too long to shop as i need to rush back to office.

@wishchild - wow ur action very fast hor, ordered the swiss roll liao

@zanta - if stand i cannot see wor, if sit still can see haha!

@rainie - no and why u hv to take such tests? So far i only took strep b test @wk 35

@pinkyval - how much is baby boutique selling? Realised that their price on pigeon, tolly, pureen, medela not attractive as it the same as retail price, the boss told me due to low profit margin hence cannot mark down. Hence, it's better to get from mall or supermkt if there is less 20%. Only those bulk items like seat, pram cheaper..

eviangal...duno leh..tt time my mum anything also say cannot take.. but for my 1st confinement i must admit i secretly drink cold drinks when my mum is aslp.. =X

also i drink alot of plain water coz very thirsty after bf-ing and i did check with my gynae and she told me drink water is fine and it help to prevent water retention mah... so... hehee...i am someone who break all rules behind the "screen"

till date my mum didnt noe i did so much "cannot do" stuff behind her... WHAHAA

and i took chocolates etc though she say cannot lar..i duno what logic is she based on...

i eat in moderation lor... hmmm.... u ask ur mum lar..hehee... i am a bad example lar... =XX

@Val: How much are Triumph's ones? I always never see them when I go shopping. Don't dare to ask too coz I'm afraid they're too x and ask liao never buy like v pai sei. Did you bought yours from their boutique in Northpoint?

My SIL and my MIL seldom talk de coz we're both DILs. Hehe.. You know why she said she's bz with work? Coz she just started working last year after being a SAHM for 2yrs+. And they moved outta her mum's house liao so I guess she's not used to it. But nvm la, luckily got you mummies' advise and opinions, I can make my own purchases w/o her bringing me. Hehe..

She will suan me at times so now my turn to suan her back lor. Hehe.. She's younger than me by 1yo btw and we talk to each other like friends de so I dare to say this to her. Haha.. I think I'll only get those bb's clothes from her on my bb's shower.

The Pureen pads are really long and thick. Initially I wanted to bring the whole pkt to hospital but my previous tote bag is too small le, put the pads in and not much space left so I decided to bring the Kotex brand pads to hospital. More hygienic too as it comes individually packed. You can buy 1 pkt of Kotex brand maternity pad to try too but it's more x, $6.20 for 10pcs from Guardian.

@choc: Yup, my mum said can eat during confinement so I don't have to buy now and eat, can wait. Hehe..

Where did you bought your nursing bra from? This is the time we need to indulge for ourselves le since we had been buying things for the bb inside us for the past few mths.. I bought mine @ around $70 for 4 inclusive of postage and my hubby even said it's cheap after he saw how much those boutiques are selling.

@ Mrs Ong - I requested to take the tests becos I have frds doing it.. My gynae also asked me why I wanted the test becos all along my sugar level is fine. But who knows after the OGTT test, I am diagnosis with high sugar. Now i have to cut down on all sugar n carbo

As for the GBS test, I thought all mummies wil have to take ?

zanta, ya i bought moo moo kow diapers so they give me free for the breast pad. U see how 1st if the really need it then buy lor.. =)

Mrs Ong, haha my sis housewarming in this coming sun so must be fast. hahaha

Choc, my mom keep ask me go trim my eyesbrow and have haircut before cny. She said my eyebrow super messy and better go trim. haha.. Too lazy le. =P

zanta...i buy my nursing bra from here...recommended by another mummy previously..i find the quality not bad...so buy 2 more =X ard $17 per pc...ok lar...

her next trip to get stocks is this weekend..so if u order by tomolo n pay..shld be able to get it next week... but try to opt for reg mail...in case item lost

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4958232.html?1294638826

wish_child...go trim lar..heheee...now i so scared i give birth before i do all my things...coz left not many days!!

Choc: hahaa... actually i took plain water during confinement previously too.. Every meal also so heaty until I had piles and it made my wound suffered even more.. So my mil and mum say.. go ahead and drink warm water la.. if not even worse.. keke.. so got green light to drink plain water.. think should be ok one la..

Plus the red date tea, i drink all the time until i sianz man..

Now looking forward to savouring the bak kwa and the cny goodies when at home.. keke.. all the time at home.. not eat is sleep..

@choc: Oooo.. Thanks for the info! Hee hee..

@Unicorn: Ya, they do sell nursing bras. But you have to ask them cos they don't display it out. I bought it from BHG at Lot 1.

@pyng: Ehhh.. I don't know leh, cos I bought them together with the stroller, cot & pump. And she gave us discount in total. And most importantly I'm not the one paying, so I don't know. Wahahaha~ =x But the Medela pump that I bought so far is the cheapest I saw liao. I bought the Medela Swing for $280.. Retail is selling at $320.

@Zanta: It's selling at $30+ for one. You buy online cheaper. Cos for me though they free 1 but total up already cost $90+ liao.. They keep inside a drawer one, so have to ask. I think other brands like Waco, Sorella that kind also have. Just that they don't display out.

Ya, I also find it not hygene to take out the Pureen pad and put it inside ziplock bag. So I'm also bringing the heavy flow pads.

choc, hehe ok i will faster go trim my eyebrows soon..

eviangal, drink more water and eat more fibre thing will helps on ur pile. Hehe i now eating bak kwa and doing pineapple tart.. Really love CNY goodies.. I ate the spicy shrimp roll super nice and spicy bought from ubi Da Zhong Guo.

Can i ask do you all buy alot of nursing bra? Do you all plan to wear nursing bra and not normal bra when u all go out after giving birth? I only got 2 nursing bra... But was thinking not enuff. Was contemplating to buy normal bra without wires or more nursing bra....

Maternity padding- if I remember correctly, I can hardly finish 2 packs. My flow is not heavy.

Breast padding - luckier better. Mine did not leak but become as hard as stone. So save lots of money. But I've chked as every preg is different so I still stk up moderate stk hee hee

esther,

we have the same gynae! the only other one is clio, but think she seldom comes in cos expecting #3... your EDD was shifted forward is it? cos initially was in Feb right? seems like you might be one of the next few to pop too! so exciting...

marie

yr gynae also in same clinic right? ACJ clinic... did you ask dr tan abt the placenta pills? would be interested to know his views on it...

Trinket,

Haven't spoken to him bat tis yet.. But I'm intending to ask him 2moro during my checkup... Hehe.. Shall update d thread after dat...

Is it a gd idea if we consol a list on our home locations so dat we noe who's nearby n can meet up at times? (not sure if this is already available as thread is too long)...

@choc: Is their nursing bra 2 layered kind with a hole in the inner layer? In the end did you bought from Fave Collection as I saw you enquiring from her. I saw she got alot of repeat customers so I bought mine from her.

Thanks for updating the chart.. ;)

@Val: No wonder I don't see them when I go shopping. Are their bras comfortable? And does it have wire?

Maybe you wanna buy a pkt of Kotex mternity pad to standby in case you find the normal pad not cushiony enough? If not gotta buy from hospital if it really hurts. And remember not to buy those normal pads with nettings de hor. 1 mummy experienced her sewing kenna stuck by the normal pad. I'm scare so I bought mostly maternity pads.. :p

@Jerine: I bought 1 nicer nursing bra with moulded cup and wire for going out because I hate the visible lines in the middle of nursing bras. But some mummies said b4 it'll hurt with the wire. I'm just trying my luck..

Trinket, same doc? That's nice ! My appt is this coming sat at 10am. I can't wait to deliver liou!! Come say hi if anyone is there this sat morning!! My hubby is the one with lotsa tattoo and he wears black specs. So easy to recog me!!

marie, great idea! but better to put in our FB closed group as the information may be private. over in FB only we can view the info and it can be stored in our document folder for easy retrieval.

Hi.. I have give birth to my boy on 12.01.2011.. Normal delivery without epi..

Birth story was:

4.40pm: go clinic for check up n induce

5pm: on Ctg for 10 mins.. Contraction start right after the pill is in..

5.20pm: dr Ang check n say 7pm go in hospital..

6pm: reach home pack n take a bath wash my hair

6.30pm: on the way to hospital.. Contraction come in 10 to 15 mins apart..

7.15pm: reach hospital, check my weight n Ctg.. Clear my blower..

8pm: go in labour ward..

8.10pm: dr Ang come in check.. 4 cm already.. Break water bag..

N he say 10pm den come back..

9pm: start to push but dun know push how many times..

Cuz I was on laughing gas..

N feel so numb on my leg but can feel the pain too..

9.27pm: little Jovan is out.. Dr Ang say the cord was tie 3 round his neck..

Hubby was shock.. N say dr Ang is our hero cuz he save our son..

Dr Ang say lucky we let him out 3 weeks earlier if not something will happen..

Thank god.. Jovan is healthy, only thing is he is lazy to suck..

Great work Fiona! Congrats!

Wow! How was it w/o epi?? Bearable ah!?

Did u take those jabs in the thighs that ease pain as well??

Omg! U feeling ok now?? Rest well ya..

Hi everyone, just went for my check up this evening.. 34weeks.. My bb is 1.9kg.. Gynae says he's abit to the the small size.. Is there anything I can take to give bb more nutrition as sometimes I really do not have the appetite.

Hi yvonne,

actually not veri small so dun worry too much cos babies grow alot more in d later stage till u'll b shock..

If u reali want, durians r d most nutritious n easiest weight gaining food to take... Other den that, drink more fresh milk... Take some preserved fruits to increase ur appetite ba...

fiona: so brave and dilation so fast..

really paifu that u can use laughing gas..

cos I think I only use it for 2 times then give up..

btw: silly qtn from me..

when nurse put the pill to clear bowels.. is it immediate? and also will have stomachache or not?

Fiona, congrats! You did it without epidural? That's really amazing.. Well done! Oh my.. Indeed dangerous to have the cord round bb's neck... Actually, would our regular scan be able to detect that? Am just wondering how we can avoid the danger.

@Fiona: Great job!! Rest well and can start your moo moo career now. I really admire you can do it w/o epidural!! And your pushing only lasted for 27min. So good!! May I know what time did your contraction pain starts?

How many room ward did you chose and can you share with me your hospital bill after you're discharge since we're with the same gynae. Wanna give my hubby a "xin li zhun bei" on how much cash to prepare..

Do post bb Jovan's pic here to show us ya??

Fiona, wow ur labour time is short. Wow jovan neck be tied by his core. Oh my god sound very scare le. During the scan did Dr Ang saw the core tied on jovan neck?

Great u can start nursing and carry ur bb boy. So sweet and nice. U really very brave no need epi just use laughing gas.

wow fiona, u make the image of labour sound so easy!!!!!! haha...... u r so blessed!!

rest well and enjoy your new year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Home Massage

Am helping this massage lady, whom I have been using the past few months get a few more clients.

She is PRC and is one of the best masseur that my DH and I have used, and believe me, we have very high standards. She is very clean, brings her own bed covers and towels when she comes and has veer good techniques.

She is also very nice, which is why I am helping her.

Her charges are very reasonable, $45/Hr, $80/2hr and this is house call rates.

She is certified in post-natal massage as well as essential oil massage from Spatec.

She only covers east area and she stays in Bedok. She do not mind traveling to Punggol or Sengkang too.

I really like her and hence helping her get more income, as she is singlehandedly supporting her son in SG.

So try her out if you love massages!

PM me for her contact number. ;)

Fiona, your bundle of joy is out!!! =) Do rest well, drink plenty of red date tea regularly, take loads of soup and confinement food so that you have alot alot of MILK!!! =D

Congrats again!!!

anyone still awake like me?

was watching TV just now when I felt a sharp pain in the V area.

THot my water bag going to burst and walked to toilet..

sat for awhile but nothing...

guess Dr Ang really put me on high alert until I paranoid liao

Ching.. Aiyo... How? is it a feel of the time has come?? Omg! If it's me, I'll b super confused too... Dunno when is it d real ting..

Insomnia is so terrible...

R u gonna take epi?

@Ah Ching: Don't be paranoid since Dr Ang did mentioned your cervix is still tight right? Just relax.. Hehe.. What is your real sign of labour for your first pregnancy?

@pyng: You still can see? I can't even see mine even while seating..

@Jerine: I heard b4 too but non-wire ones like no support le.. And they're not t-shirt bra.. So I bought 1 wired one to wear for going out. I hope it works..

Hi mummies..Ya m awake.. Having stomacha for no reason... Like wanna "Lao sia" but sitting here for ten mins Liao still nothing come out.. Is this one of the sign too??? Though my EDD is end of feb.. But dr advise me that BB may pop earlier when I see him on tues and ask me not to walk so much... Dun know is it that m too gan cheong also...

OMG.. Going to catch some sleep n will need to get up at7.30am... Good nite....

Hi mummies, live reporting here.. I am going into labour.. Suspected waterbag broke and put in drip to induce.. I am freaking nervous now.. Clearing bowels and typing this... Hee

Oh joodz... U must b pushing hard now ya??

U're early.. We share d same EDD leh.. Congrats n work hard k!! Tell us ur story when u're over wif it! Jiayou!

No contractions yet.. Mixed feeling about this.. Am very scared and don't know if I got the guts to go through this.. Just now draw blood for cord blood plus put drip I cried.. Can't imagine how contractions will be like.. Nurse say I estimated late morning then will give birth cos water bag leak 3 gushes then no more alr.. So most fluid still intact.. Just now on the way here I told hubby let's go home I don't want to give birth alr..

Joodz Jia you!! If on drip shld b very fast!! Yeah

Oh ya if feel the pain and cannot tahan, do cater at least an hour of traveling time for the epidural doctor to come

Hor... Don't wait till super pain and can't tahan then ask for it coz be very long wait unless dr happen to b ard...

Jia you Jia you!!! In less than 10hours baby be out Ba!!

Joodz, it's ur turn le! Jia you and have a smooth delivery! Waiting to gear the good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zanta...end up i didnt buy from fave collection...coz her waiting time 1 month...ask me pay first coz need pre-order...so i ordered from mum indulgence and the tika thread lor... hehe

i tink some are full cup drop down some are 2 layer type...

fiona...wow!! fast one ah!! happy happy....

yeah lets countdown for joodz!! jia you jia yoi!