(2011/02) Feb 2011

Fiona: Thats very brave of you to have undergone the whole process without epi. But still your delivery is considered fast. How long did the first one took?

Btw, its really fortunate that you decided to induce early.. the idea of the cord wrapped round the baby is pretty scary.. Any way to detect this via scan? Hard right?

Joodz: Jiayou! Keep us posted when your bundle of joy is here..

Ah Ching: Perhaps still need to wait a little longer?

This is getting so exciting.. all the end Jan/ early Feb mummies are starting to pop liaoz.. We are all counting down.. So interesting to read the birth stories here..

My baby was very active last night... very hard to fall asleep.

starting to get dull back pain. have many BH as well stomach hardening like a rock. this mild backpain feels like labour! but i think another week ba heehee tml baby is 37 weeks!

Wonder how joodz is... she mentioned in fb tt it is f***ing painful...

hmmm.... I had regular contractions (5-10min intervals) but was at 1-2cm for a LONG TIME. like from 1am to 7am. I was put on ocytocin drip after that to intensify contractions and speed up dilation but both didn't quite occur. I was at 2-3cm for like FOREVER. i think between 7am and 3pm.

so joodz if you see this, don't worry, it's normal for first timers to dilate v slowly.

marie: I am keeping mind open abt the epi.. depends on how the labour go.. 'a bit scared'

eviangal/ zanta: i think I a bit gan cheong...

still dont have the menses like pain joodz mentioned abt.

Dr Ang did mention that it is likely to be next week but also warn me cos I am second time pregnant so maybe faster..

today while sending my boy to CC I could hardly walk cos got this pulling pain at the V area.

I so scared waterbag burst..

but now the pain is gone just having BH..

Mamaying.. I also having backache.. the whole of last night. until cant stand straight..

keep feeling like want to poo but nothing lei..

zanta: I didnt have sign of labour..

DR ang did some digging when I went his clinic at 39 weeks 3 days cos he say bb more than 3 kg liao.

then put me on CTG nurse say got regular contractions altho I keep feeling BH

then at night go hospital next day give birth

mamaying...same same..me also backache...keep feeling the strain..i tink our body are adjusting to get themselves ready to pop ba...

ah ching..same leh...these few days i keep feeling the pressure n pain at V area... haiyo...walk also feel it..sit also feel it...

abit sian to go work now...coz walk also abit of problem...

yeah! ytd i manage to go robinson n taka sale..lol...last few shopping trip before deliver... haha

i finally got my #1 booster seat from taka...Graco brand...$59 before 10% off and got 6% rebate..cheap wor...end up ard 50+ nia...

then bought pigeon breast pad and kotex maternity pad with additional disc...

Robinson i only got the pigeon wet wipes...

Ah Ching, i also felt pain at V area like V is going to tear apart. And i also got the feeling to keep going toilet to poo but nothing come. It's just the opposite when i had bad constipation during the 1st 30weeks. My gynae say having very BH is good though he never mention why leh.

Fiona, wow your birth process is so fast and inspiring! I'm wondering if i can tahan w/o epi this round, can save few hundreds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joodz, jiayou mummy!

Jooz, Jia you. Wow so fast u popped!! Congrats.

So happy everyone are popping!! Hehe. Very interesting heard all the give birth story. But after read I feel scare haha

morning all,

I'm leaking colostrum yest night for the first time. Im v excited cos i kept worrying abt my breastmilk. but i think it came in quite early. cos im only in my 35weeks. It doesnt mean that im due soon right?

anyone else hv leakage already?

Congrats Fiona on ur smooth delivery… Has Joodz popped already? Or still in process? Good luck!!

Choc – I also very sian to go to work these days… everyday is a struggle.. think I must give myself a congratulatory pat today for making it thru the wk without MC.. every morning wake up feel like going to see doc to ask for MC.. but dunno what reason to give also… is fatigue acceptable??

Getting more apprehensive these few days… starting to get crampy and lots of tightening of the stomach.. sometimes very scared that I mistake real contractions for BH…

hi mimi,

how do you define leakage?

i have like dried up yellowish stuff from the nipples, but it definitely doesnt look like its leaking..

oh yah, please clean your nipples before heading to hospital. alot of dirt stuck inside one... use a facial toner and a cotton pad. you will see what i mean ...

like wannabel mention, will have dried white/yellow bits, black bits, brown dirt, etc in the crevices. cos normally we just shower, put soap , wash off. hardly use a cotton pad to really give it a clean. imagine baby choke on these things!!

i clean already wanted to show hubby. he say PLEASE DON"T SHOW ME!!! Whahahhaa!!

watched HK TVB drama until 4.30 am this morning..

then morning go walk walk buy things from ChongPang market..

still got a lot of things havent do but no mood..

like no mood to do anything..

hey ah ching.. u live in yishun izzt? me too! but near the khatib side... used to go Chong Pang mkt for breakfast but now too lazy to walk there! seeing ur post makes me think of the chee cheong fun there

u still can tahan till 4.30am to watch TV! salute u leh.. i usually knock out by midnite... what other things do u need to do? Cheer up okie? Just prioritise those that definitely must do one.. then the rest can wait... i also panicking cos the baby cot came last wk end but i still hvn't wash the bedding.. very scared baby will come out before everything is cleaned.. sigh..

i discovered leaking when i was cleaning the dirt. Some yellowish n abit transparent fluid came out.. i got a shock, so i quickly stop doing it. hopefully it wont trigger labour.

Hi Kinder, yeah stay near the central.. took a bus to Chong Pang and bought some CNY clothes for No.1

I got BH last night so cant sleep.. lie down only back very pain so watch TV until 4.30.. hubby also havent return home altho he said will go buy durian for me to eat..

I also havent wash my BB bassinet bedding..

still need to unpack the steriliser and sterilise the breast pump etc..

BB clothes also wash some only..

but even if BB coming out I think the things can be done after I return from hospital.. so keep procrastinate lor..

MiMi.. better dont anyhow stimulate nipple cos it can cause labour..

Now keep having BH until very uncomfortable to sit or to stand..

thinking of going shopping but feeling very lazy

thinking of packing the things but feeling very lazy..

think I better go shopping cos need to settle No. 1's CNY clothes.

hi ah ching, will ur no 1 still go CNY visiting? i din buy any clothes for my girl. cos confinement think we wun be going anywhere.. and my mom in law also prob will not do any visiting. think my girl will just be home with us.

jia you dun be lazy if nto one month we cannot go out. so shopping cannot miss! hehe

Opted for epi.. Couldn't take the pain.. Since 3am only dilated 1cm.. Now at 3cm.. Nurse told me high chance c sect but I'm not giving up.. My cut off time is by 5pm.. Really hope my body will listen and be fully dilated by then.. Epi is lifesaver but I still can feel a little bit.. Uncomfortable but better than nothing I guess.. Good thing nurses are very kind and gentle during all the examinations etc.. Keep u guys posted..

Joodz: very brave of u to hang on for natural.. my las delivery was slow in dilation too. Jia you... hopefully u can deliver naturally.

kinderbueno...same leh...i also feel good for surviving this week without taking MC...coz i tinking...i cant be taking daily becoz of backache or wat...just go lar..

since go office got colleagues to talk to...can joke ard...not as boring as staying home...

hmmm...tell doc backache lor...they will give wan...

mami b...next be u!! hahahaa....exciting leh

jia you joodz!! maybe with epidural the dilation be faster =)

Fiona. Envy envy n more envy. Smooth n gd delivery. No epi somemore. Now u can start ur second career being a moo moo. ;)

joodz take a rest. U need it to push

So who's next;) so fun like doing count down. Lol

me just came back from gp. Cough until my chest n ribs hurts like crazy.

marie: ya.. i did it w/o epi..

no.. i also didn't take other jabs..

only with laughing gas.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

trying to breastfeed my sleepy baby..

Ah Ching: hee.. thanks.. for the qtn..

the nurse will ask u to wait for 5 mins..

den go toilet n let it out..

if too fast later nothing come out..

moomoo73: i'm not sure regular scan can detect anot..

cuz when gynae see his head time den know..

but lucky la.. my gynae save him..

i think we can't do anything to avoid the danger..

cuz they r turning inside us..

Zantarina: thanks.. my contraction start around 5pm..

right after the pill is induce into me the contraction start..

i choose 4 beded den get upgrade to 2 beded..

total bill for me n baby is 3100 plus..

still get a refund from the deposit..

wish child: thanks.. dr ang never tell me about the cord..

only when he is out den i know.. scare lo..

visha: haha.. i dun wan to scare u all ma.. thanks..

Grace: thanks..

mami B: thank you.. my milk is still not here yet..

will drink lots of red dates.. hope i will have enough milk..

choc: hee.. thanks.. hope u all also will have a fast labour..

eviangal: my first one took 5hours to deliver..

charmaine n kinderbueno: thank you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joodzjoodz: Jia you!!

@Zanta: Huh??? Oh no! I didn’t take note my heavy flow one is with netting or what leh. Harrr… How….. LOL~ Oh the nursing bra quite comfy, no wire one. But from what I see when I tried on I think the breast won’t sag bah. Hee…

@fiona: Congrats!!!! You didn’t have epidural?? So brave!! How painful issit??? From the normal check up scan we can’t see if the umbilical cord is around baby’s neck? And you took very fast to give birth to baby Jovan! So happy for you!! =D

@Ah Ching: The other morning I also went Chong Pang market to buy CNY romper for my baby. Hahahha! =p

@Joodz: Jia you!!! Once you see your baby you'll find all the pain is worth it. =D

Anyway I just went for my check up this morning. My gynae showed me how BH is like. And I thought it's normal that my tummy is firm. Now then I know it's BH. Then she also told me when should I go hospital. Baby's head is still down but not engaged yet. Hope he'll be good and wait till CNY. Hehehe..

And when I was waiting for cab at the hospital I saw 2 Japanese women with a tiny baby on a stroller. And 1 of them was carrying the baby out. The baby is so tiny!! Think only few days old. The lady was small size too. Then I told my mummy "Hee hee.. So tiny one.. Should be few days old why still so tiny". Then my mummy said "Ya, very tiny one. You think they grow so fast meh?". =p

just came back from 'shopping'.

Left my house feeling very heavy so thot take a cab to compasspoint or causeway..

waited at the roadside and when there was a cab this lady walked right in front of me and waved for it...

so angry..

in the end cross the road to another side but changed my mind and walked to Northpoint.

sigh

went to Japan home to shop and bought some things for cleaning the house..

didnt manage to get anything on my list.

went to Kiddy Palace but found that the clothes too Expensive to buy.. think will just order online from the BP..

but I bought some bras.. ha ha.

bought those meant for teens who just develop breasts.. ha ha

anyway to use at home to hold on to my hanky when leaking.. most important it is cooling lor..

normal nursing bra a bit warm and itchy..

those I buy when want to nurse just lift up from bottom like tube.. 2 for 15 ha ha

then walked in to SWensons sat down and told the manager I not eating after seeing the menu..

thot return home to do housework liao then it started to rain cats and dogs..

really terrible weather.

ended up have ribs at cafe cartel.. not feel like puking..

mamaying: actually we still need to 'celebrate' CNY.

anyway I'll ask my brothers or sisters come pick my son and bring him go visiting on my behalf.

i also need to prepare hong bao.

even if stay at home must also wear new clothes ma.. New Year mah.. wear new clothes happy happy.

My siblings already 'jiao dai' for me to get the CNY clothes for number 1 liao

@zanta - ya still can see abit lah...haha

@fiona87 - congrats and great work to go w/o epi!

@joodz - Jia You!!!

see so many popping, make me scare coz really hope i won't pop so soon as i still enjoy my bump..besides still hv a few things not settled yet I will go pray pray and tell bb guai guai let mummy settle everythings lst & spend cny with my family then come out naturally anytime she want.

Happy wkends to all mummies!

I actually put up the CNY decorations in my home yesterday with my maid and boy kekeke.... i have couple of visitors coming during the CNY period so need to dress up the house to make it look super festive LOL! I always got the mood for such things kekeke... love to decorate.

bot a CNY suit for my ah boy... he will go with my hubby for the CNY visiting. I will be home. actually this year, instead of visiting my inlaws, my inlaws are coming over to my place for reunion dinner and first day of CNY (I willl be in confinement).. they not pantang.. amazing. they say more convenient since I not able to go anywhere. think they also wana see their grand daughter on first day of CNY keke...

Wah now 3pm already. Am waiting for evening so that I can go for my Jap skewer dinner with my hubby and son. hubby say tonight don't look at the price. just order and eat my fill. kekeke... =D

tomorrow

Wake up at 6:30am

breakfast before 7:30am (after that cannot eat already) --- I wana eat BAH CHO MEE

10 am check-in

1:30pm operation starts

baby should be out within 10min-20min.

i will be out in an hour.

So happy that I finally reach this stage of the pregnancy!!!! Three tries and finally a successful pregnancy til 37+ weeks. AND ITS A GIRL!!!! Whoohooo...!! Super Happy =) is this happiness infectious?? Hope it cheers all mummies up. Your turn soon!!!!

@Mami B: Wah!! Then make sure you eat your fill tonight!! So excited for you! Tomorrow at this time you'll be carrying your baby girl le. Hee hee.. So happy for you!! =D

MamiB happy for you too! tomorrow is THE DAY! tonite im going to feast also although im not due yet.. going long beach seafood to celebrate in-laws birthday.. better grab this chance to eat all my favourites!

Luckily i open up my breast pump to check. Motor still working after 2 years... but the parts are dirty... esp the tubing.. disgusting yellow solid stains :/ lent it to an ex colleague for a while :/ nvm will get new ones tml!

I am thinking of getting CNY clothes for my girl liao. maybe even baby. Maybe only friends will visit. cos confinement deemed to be dirty.. think my elders like uncles n aunties will wait till first month celebration then come over. I think my hubby also wun be going anywhere. maybe just buy one set of new clothes for the whole family ba.

Mami B: thanks for spreading the happiness :> Have a good day tml!!!

Delivered Reia.. Still haven't got to see her.. Emergency c sect with GA as epi I can still feel pain.. Still groggy now and wound hurts.. Baby health okay..

Rachel, have a GREAT MEAL!!! I love seafood too!! Actually, I love all good food!! Drool... am so hungry now...

Pinkyval, true hor??? tomorrow this time, I will have my dear Emma in my arms! so exciting!!!! =D the day I have been waiting for!!!!!

Ah Ching, I have been waiting for this moment for three years liao.. this baby didnt come easy. Hubby and I wanted another child since my boy was 1 yr plus. tried and failed painfully twice. so this is really something to celebrate!! =D each milestone I crossed this time, I really thank God. first 6 weeks, I was terrified. When reach 12 weeks, I relaxed a little bit. Then I scared again cos a friend's baby lost heart beat at 20 weeks. then when i finished 2nd trimester, i afraid umbillical cord thing... I think I really scare myself. Actually should have just take it easy. keke...

Mamaying, yes, do get CNY clothes for your girl at least. let the children learn the traditions of CNY. Wear new shoes, new clothes, PJs. very fun one. one day they will look back and remember how mummy always get them ready for CNY. I so enthu, even bot CNY and first month clothing for my little unborn baby. let her wear new stuff on CNY. take photo for memory sake. they grow up super fast. ;)

kekeke... my dear hubby even invite his frens over for mahjong near the CNY.. help me to keep my baby awake in the afternoon so hopefully she will sleep well at night. =)

Joodtz!!!! CONGRATS!!!!! Don't move too much yah since your wound hurts. please take the pain killers they give you. it doesnt affect the breast milk. hope that you can heal well and fast!!! HUGZZZZ!!!

@Joodz: Congrats!!!! Rest well and minimise your movement. Drink more fish soup for speedy wound recovery. And show us pictures of your girl!!! =D