(2011/02) Feb 2011

anyway BB 2.7/8kg now .. is it better if I eat more to beef up BB weight?

told HB to go get durian tonight liao.

and my sisters bought a dozen bird nest for me.. say 1 day take 2 bottles and stop chicken essence

Ah Ching: Did you feel the contractions? I think I same EDD as you lei.. Are you on 3 Feb huh? Mine also tomorrow 37 weeks.

Btw, I was around 2.6+kg.. Dr Ang was worried bb too big for me.. So not sure if it is good to try to beef up baby or not..

But sounds so exciting, you going to deliver soon.. 1cm dilated liaoz.. So besides Mami B.. the next one could be you..

@Charmaine: We were using pee pads when I was working but changed to newspaper after I stopped working to save cost. And we actually bought a pee tray for them so that they wouldn't be stepping on their own urine but haiz.. They still pee on the floor. Headache right??

I LOLed when I read that you're afraid your maid might cook wrongly for you and your boy. Haha.. Seems like she's really really blur le. Your patience must be very good.. Do try to rest more during confinement as I heard from my mum that we need to lie down more and better avoid touching cold water.

Talking about this, does anyone know if TMC toilet have hot water for washing hands?

@OFB: Oh ya hor, CNY is coming. I need to call them up and ask them to deliver by next week liao since it can be pushed outta the bedroom door. Yup, I also bought MamaLove cot. Hehe..

Just now went for my 37 wks scan and as usual, my gynae commented that my bb is on the bigger size. Bb gained 900gm during this 2wks and that's kinda scary huh.. Did not take my weight today so I don't know how much I gained these 2 wks. Now I am so scare I can't deliver my girl naturally..

eviangal: I think before Mami B will be fiona.. she's seeing Dr ang this evening..

Dr Ang didnt say whether BB too big for me or not.. but he checked with me how big was my elder one.

but I not worried cos I not slim type. hee hee

my edd is 5 Feb if according to Dr Ang altho it also changed to 3 Feb sometimes during the early scanning.

but I read some mummies baby already 3kg or more than 3 kg so I want my gal to be bigger lor..

my sisters all told me bigger babies better.

Ah ching,

am advised not to take birds nest when nearing Edd leh.. Chkn essence can take but not excessive.. Mainly must take on d actual day itself... Now Impt must drink more "pao shen water" for strength..

Kiasu me already wash all baby stuff etc.. Anyone intending to use cloth nappy? Go n buy d kodomo baby detergent(blue color pkg), soak ur dirty nappies n d yellowish stains will all go away den u can just dump into machine wash...

Anyone at TMC rmber bring along ur breastpump if u havcos my cousin told me dey charge rental If u use theirs... Upon discharge, she said ask for those glass bottled milk foc.. Oso, must bring ur gynae pkg receipt for medisave claims leh...

Aiyo.. My headache still not resolve... How to solve squatting pan toilet ah?

marie: why cannot take bird nest?

also I think you wont be squatting a lot.. unless u go toilet a lot..

think should be ok bah.. squat few times for short while

Ah_ching: me also 5 feb... baby big come out big and healthy good la.. but pushing big baby i also worry!! Average ok la. my baby now already 3.1kg le... my first girl was 3.01 at birth. pushing was ok la. but i hope this boy not too big :>

Ching,

I oso dunno y.. But I was taking birds nest throught my pregnancy n till my 36th week onwards, my aunties mum MIL, everyone tell me to stop taking le cos near delivery dun take say it's not good.. Must have a reason but I oso dunno wat..

Den u just take "pao shen" water to strengthen urself, n tk chk essence b4 heading hospital on day of delivery...

moomoo..

ya .. so excited seeing mummies here one after another saying they going to POP soon..

JIA YOU JIA YOU.. we are also reaching the line soon too.. doc say i might POP early.. but no confirm.. cos having the BH so often but no pain... now walking like 80+ old aunty..

How i wish my ML can start now..

mummies pls be more careful when squatting.. cos of the pressure might push bb out..

Ah Ching, wow u the next one to pop after mamiB. Excited for u both. =)

Choc, Hugz ur MIL and Sil going help u during ur confinement that's good. =)

I thought of buy confinement shampoo but think don't waste money I think my mom n hubby will stop me to shower. Argh can't imagine can't wash hair or shower for so many days.

BPC and unicorn, wow super long never saw u girls post le. Hehe soon soon after u taught the temp staff u both have a good rest =)

Valeria, I heard those old folk said do more squat will help faster the delivery. But my mom ask me not to squat as now my pelvis already carry lo of weight. If I still do squat my pelvis will be super painful. Now walk also very pain cannot sudden stand up also.

Eviangal, wow u got so many different pose for the maternity shoot. Hmm Im thinking of going for maternity shoot too. But my tummy got lot stretch marks le. So don dare to go. =p

Mama Ying, maybe ur bb boy weight is heavy but not big size. As boy bone is more heavy than girl bone. =)

Dr jazlan is it used to be KK doc?

wish child: yes i was with him in KKH until one month before due date he move to raffles so i followed him. :>

maybe yeah baby's bone is dense, like me. i think my girl also has dense bone.

i think u should still go for ur maternity shoot! stretch marks can use cloth to conceal if u take those shots with tube tops etc. U can also choose to wear ur maternity dresses or clothes. or we took with white top and jeans also. i think i only have one shot show my tummy, wearing tube and has a netted cloth over the tummy.

@wish_child: But I can't squat for long now leh. The moment I squat I like can feel something is coming out from my vagina. =x

marie, i think you can request to install this stool-like seat on top on the squat toilet bowl. I saw before, can fold somemore. So when you need to use then you fold out. Can ref to classified ads and see have anot then you dun have to worry about squatting.

Zanta, i tried pee tray for my dog too but more work done to clean up if she pee at the corner. Besides changing the newspapers, i got to wash the floor and the tray as well. Yes, just standby one mths's pee pads. Will be a life-saver during your confinement period. This will be my last preg so i really hope can "bu" my body back due to last confinement not done well. My dog recently has developed a habit to bark very loudly at nite and it's definitely gg to scare my bb. Now trying to calm her down at nite. "Bu she de" to send her away coz she has been with me for 9yrs le and my hubby also say it's very selfish to send her away now tat she's old, like to bark and always pee/poo everywhere. My maid's afterall new and she's got good working attitude but v blur & forgetful haha. I really hope i can train her the basic stuff before i deliver. Yes, tmc toilet tap got hot and cold water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

marie (jm2324):

in regards to your squatting pan toilet..hmmm...

you either pee or poo all over urself (not recommendedlah).. OR you go buy the wheelchair toilet.. (its a wheelchair but with a detachable pan /bowl at the seat). You can use it and then ask you maid to take the pan and wash it in the toilet. With that, you can prevent using the squatting pan. Hope this helps!

Wish_child, i'm one who wash hair daily and i can't imagine i have to go thru this again hahaha.. 1st confinement, i beh tahan and wash my hair at the hospital (got scolded by hubby for being stubborn)and 5days after discharged. After tat it's washing of hair every 3days. Hope this time i can tahan longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, i can't squat for long too. Coz everytime i squat, i felt as though i'm squeezing/squashing my bb's body/head and felt so pity for him then i faster got up

Erm...don't wanna scare anyone but my firstborn was of very average size in all the scans until the day he came out 3.7kg and surprised everyone how heavy and tall he actually was!

@charmaine: Hahahaha! I think I'm always squeezing his head. Cos when I'm at home I'll sit on my sofa bench and put my laptop on my bed. So it's like I'm sitting sideway then cross my leg. Don't know how his head shape will be when he comes out. Hmmmm......

@charmaine: I very bad hor? Then everytime when he kicks/poke me too hard I'll feel pain then my hubby will scold him. And that day he asked me to scold him but I only jokingly scold him, "Hmph! Why so hard? Mummy very painful leh.". Wahahaha~ Then my hubby said "Tsk. Ask you to scold you don't scold.". Then I was thinking he also don't know mah. Scold him later he'll think, "Why scold me.. I just want to stretch myself. =(". So poor thing hor??

ha ha.. when bb kick too hard my hubby will also ask him dun bully muumy.. i told my hubby i cannot scold him.. who know he might be angry and kick HARDER.. take revenge.. hahaha..

Val, hahaha..as long you never put the laptop on your tummy can le haha... My bb very active at nite and my hubby will also jokingly scold say "bb notty, so late still dun wan to zzz" But i think better dun scold coz bb can hear wat we tok. My bb very responsive. Coz i'm noting his movements on 2hrly basis and he'll always response to my touch. My friend say next time my bb deliver le also dun want to sleep. Gulp!

Hi Esther & Charmaine,

dat idea came to my mind but cos pantang abt wheelchair.. D seat over toilet oso can't cos will create dirty mess I tink.. Aiyo I go recce n c how to handle ba..

Oh ya, any mummies with water retention now? Mine is so bad dat I put on 3kg over 2weeks n baby put on only 0.5kg leh.. Normal meh? I got a shock of my life!

Ya.. My girl also creates turbulence n especially at night... Really wonder wat dey do in there... So much so smtimes I get confused If it's just plain baby movements or contractions?? Haha... But real quite n funny when stomach gets waves all over..

@marie: Are you currently already staying with your mil or only confinement you going over?

@dadnmum: Hannor! Just only, he's like poking me. So painful! He always wait till his daddy not around then bully me. When his daddy around he so obedient. Move also hardly move. Only once in a while when my hubby is around then he make me painful.

@charmaine: Ehhh... Sometimes when I'm on the bed I'll put my laptop on a pillow then put on my lap. Then sometimes will touch my tummy a bit. I think he can feel it, cos after a while he'll keep moving. Hahaha! When I put my hand on my tummy he'll also move. Hee hee hee.. Then sometimes he move until SOOO vigourously. Like can see a hump moving very fast from left to right. LOL~ I also always wonder what is he doing inside and what issit that's moving..

wanna enjoy as much move & wave from bb now.. we are going to miss them soon... alway trying to video.. but fail cos he seem like he know wat i m doing..

pinkyval..

ya .. they are already so clever when inside..

i think we will faint when they are out..

nowadays kid are so so CLEVER.. even newborn bb..they know who will pamper then n carry them..

Val, my bb too! Everytime my tummy touches the tabletop, he'll kick also haha..

Marie, have a backup plan just in case you really can't squat during confinement. I heard of pple's wound slightly torn due to using squatting toilet but during my 1st confinement, i squat alot to bathe bb and clean up my dog's poo but my wound never tear. So i guess depends on individual also

@charmaine: Haha! I guess they don't like things to be on them. Cos they already no space liao, then still put weight on the tummy.

Val, am already staying here wif my MIL.. Dats y now I go toilet oso squatting pan n smtimes I'm so worried will hurt my gal when I squat.. Got to ever so careful in d positioning lor...

Charmaine, haha my backup plan ah.. Stay in hotel for d 1st week.. Weehee! Dat'll be heavenly... But confinement food n baby etc will b tuf to arrange...

Val, ya they oredi very cramped inside now haha..

Btw, any mummies experienced sudden numbness in your butts/legs when you walk? I almost fell again coz my right butt/leg kept suddenly became numb.

charmaine..

ya.. i do have the same feeling.. nowaday .. sit down only cannot stand up.. like the whole body stiff..got to stand still for 10sec before walking..

Hihi all, can i ask if ur bb are already facing down? Mine during last scan at 33 weeks still upright. Worried that bb will not turn down.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@jerine: 33 weeks I think still early bah. My baby face down during my 34 week scan. But not engaged yet. So don't worry, your baby will face down soon. =)

Val, but my doc says if within that 2 weeks bb still never turn down, most likely will have to do csect. Cos by then bb wont have much space to turn already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@jerine: Then tell him you'll eat nice food to reward him if he's good. LOL~ I always bribe my baby like that. Whenever actually I'm the one that feels like eating lah. Wahahahaha~ Then everytime after eating I'll tell him, "See. If you stay inside my tummy longer you'll get to eat lots of good food. The moment you come out you can only drink milk liao. So stay inside longer ok? Then we'll get to eat CNY goodies. =)".

@jerine: Don't worry too much. Talk to your baby more. You still have 2 weeks to bribe him. Hee hee hee...

I've been bribing my baby a lot so as to ask him to be good and come out only on the 3rd of Feb if he intends to come out earlier. Hehehe...

Hi val, Glad to see u hear again =)

mami B, thanxs. received ur reply too. =)

any mummies same EDD like me? mine is on 23 Feb 2011. now im 34 week & my baby weight abt 1.8kg.

@val: no leh... I am 34 weeks now.... Next monday will be seein gynae again. Think by then my fate will more or less be decided whether i will be cut open.... :|

@Darlest: Hehehe.. Thanks u!! =D

@jerine: Then you bribe him MORE over the weekends. LOL~ Play with him lor. Hee hee.. That night I put my baby pooh on my tummy. Though he didn't kick him away, but he moves slowly then after a while my baby pooh fell off liao. Hahahha! Then I tried putting baby piglet but cannot, he only managed to lift up one side of the piglet. The piglet still there to stay. I think too heavy for him. Hee hee... Or ask your gynae to rub your tummy and make him turn??

@jerine: That's what I read leh. Everytime during scan baby in a position that cannot be scanned the gynae will rub the tummy. Then that time I watched the SCV Home & Health this mummy also like that. She's in the hospital waiting for give birth liao but baby's head is still facing up. So the gynae keep rubbing her tummy and the baby's head is down!

Hahahha! Do headstand I think both you and your baby will feel giddy.. I'm actually wondering now that my baby's head is down will he feel giddy as all the blood is flowing to his head..

Mama Ying, Dr jazlan very patient and nice doc. Never throw temper. Lot of patients and nurses like him a lot. Haha.

Valeria, like that u better don't do any squat. Later ur bb boy I will shock lor. Hmm u better sit down and rest well.

Ur colleague said boy are naughty and stubborn hard to control or teach. But nowadays boys are not so naughty. Surprise is some boy are more guai than girl.

Geri her son very shy and guai lor. Is depend how I educate the child. Dont care or angry over this type of ppls. =)

Charmaine, I also wash my hair daily. As my scalp tend to be oily easily but my hair end are dry. I hope i can like my Fren tahan for 2weeks nv wash hair and shower. She really do very guai and good confinement.

I dont know whether I'm consider lucky or not. As my mil is a confinement lady that I just find out recently. But she not going do my confinement as I perfer stay at my own house to do my confinement. Feel lucky is if I stay at my hubby place I'm sure need to undergo very strict confinement. As my hubby and mil sure don't allowed me on air con or blow wind. And confirm cannot shower or touch water for 1mths.

Re baby movement.

Haha my bb move a lot everyday when her papa not around she will move and kick until I feel pain pain. But nvm she need to do stretching exercise inside as she feel very crampy inside and she have long leg.

My hubby always say or scold her when she naughty naughty. So most of the time she heard her papa voice she will be very quiet and no movement. Haha so I feel my bb understand what we said. Hehe I also ask my bb to move as often as she can cause I want to take note of her movement if she don't move I will be panic.

Marie, I put on 3kg over 2weeks and my bb only put on 400g. Last time I put on 1kg per week and my bb only put on 200g. So it normal don't worry. Sometime it because we have water retention. My gynae said now my stomach + baby weight=5kg lor. Haha