(2011/02) Feb 2011

Zanta: No problem pushing out of the door, enough width for that. You got that too? It's time you asked for delivery, CNY is coming their workers may be going home and may be harder to get a delivery slot. The one who came to deliver and assemble was a china man. He isn't very good at assemblying, took him a while and i can see he keeps redoing it because he couldn't get the pieces fit together properly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good wed morning mummies!

I am having a heartburn situation this morning. Like stomach all squashed up in between my breasts. And that make eating super uncomfortable. Breathing also abit restricted. Like short breaths only. Hope this discomfort goes away.

Still having some dried blood coming out. But since doc say it takes a long time to completely clear out hence it's coming out for couple of days , stop, continue another couple of days etc... So I didn't panic this time. Just let it ooze out lah. Jus need to make sure I call doc when I spot fresh blood these two days. Thursday and Friday. Hope I can last til Sat and save the emergency csec fees. Sat 1pm is my op. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Emma is moving alot. Elbowing her way around my tummy. Her head is finally facing down so that's why I feel my whole tummy droop downwards. I went online to order some pretty hairbands with bows and flowers for her. Couldn't wait to dress her up so buy first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] quite excited n cannot wait to meet her on Sat. Wish can fast forward this waiting time.

Wish_child, great control!! Keep it up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya cny coming and i'm oredi craving for cny goodies too hahaha.. I told myself i shall indulge in the goodies 1 week before my edd ie if i still haven't give birth hahaha..

Zanta, now's the time to train your dogs to at the service balcony. You can buy those absorbent pads from pet store which sucks up urine and remain dry unlike newspapers even if your dogs step on it. It works just like a diaper. More ex but at least mess free. You can use them during your confinement period then you dun need to clean up. I will take over the cooking when my confinement lady went back to Malaysia for cny. Will standby the confinement herbs in packs and the fish. Now i'm still training my maid how to cook for my boy as she dun really noe how to cook. Scared she'll get confused and cook confinement food for my boy and toddler food for me hahaha..

Mami_B, ya lucky i still got maid ard but abit headache coz my boy still dislikes or rather afraid of her and dun want the maid to shower/feed him. I'm not worried about the cooking part coz 1st confinement i did alone with no help so boiling the red date tea and cooking my confinement meals, i can handle. At least got maid to help me clean up after tat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, bed guards usually comes in blue and pink! I've got 1 blue and 1 pink(coz no more blue) for my boy's bed.

Val, hahaha better dun scared him 1st with how a real placenta looks like.. If encapsule, i believe i can swallow the pills down quick and fast. But if ask me to eat cooked placenta, i think i can't too hahaha..

Morning....in case some of u like me wondering how to boil the red date drink for confinement...i copied this from a blog =)

Black Dates tea :

Plain water is a no no during confinement period. So new mothers would drink this throughout the day.

Ingredients :

12 red dates, pitted

15 black dates

15g dried longan flesh

20g tong sam

1.5 litres water

Method :

Combine all ingredients in a slow cooker and boil on slow heat, preferably overnight.

Serve the tea warm as a drink to the new mother.

Cnicole: Sounds tough to be sleeping only 2 hours per day.. I hope your younger baby gets discharged soon.

Charmaine/ Joodz: Sounds like TMC Delifrance has very bad customer service.

Mami B: Congrats on your delivery soon.. Wow, you have a very nice mil lei.. But does confinement herbs cost so much? My mil helped me buy some, when i passed her $100, she told me too much.. anyway, I only got the basics.. Didnt get alot of Dang shen, herbs for bathing, ginger, etc...

And compared to my b1, took only bottled bird nest.. Hopefully baby wills till turn out bai bai pang pang..

And your gynae actually quite funny to describe the operation process.. Sounds very challenging. All the best on your ops!

Pinkyval: Very funny of your husband to encourage you to eat your own capsule cooked without further processing. I saw the placenta raw before.. Its very er xin.. i think convert to capsule I also may not dare to eat...

Fiona: All the best for your check up tonight. Hopefully you can induce liaoz ba..

@charmaine: Maybe if he sees it he won't eat then also won't force me to eat. Hehehe.. But he'll see it too when he cut the umbilical cord. Haha!

Update:

Went Dr Ang's ofc yest, bb has turned liaoz. I told Dr Ang I am feeling alot of pressure at the bottom of my stomach lately and he did a scan. He told me bb is pretty low liaoz.. but not engaged yet. Should be coming out anytime in the next 2 weeks ba..

Then he checked on weight.. At first, he thot bb was 3.2kg at 37 weeks, then he did a recheck and said, its only 2.6+kg.. He said luckily its not that big.. cos he do not know if my backside can take it or not if the bb is too big.. I am on a smaller side.. Prob smaller build ppl cant deliver big babies naturally ba...

As I am having my photoshoot that afternoon, I asked him if I can still go Msia that day? He say yes. Just dont take the roller coaster.. hahaa...

Anyway, had my photoshoot yest. Had 3 changes of outfits and every outfit there is a change in hairstyle. Whole photoshoot lasted 5 hours. Quite pleased with the photographer.. Cos he really meets my expectations. Printed some samples of the effects I am looking for and he really put in effort to carry them out..

Luckily my husband was with me too.. Cos he had a lot of shots with me.. My daughter joined later to take the last outfit together.. Tough to take pics with kids.. So its good she joined only at the last 10 mins..

I would say, its a pretty good deal even though its at JB. Cos paid only about $160+ for it.. Now contemplating of upgrading my package if the pics turn out nice. Going JB again this Fri to view the pics. Hopefully can make it in time for full month..

eviangal....same same..i tink my confinement shld be very very simple one...i got a whole bag of confinement herbs to bathe...

then reading up on how to cook red dates drink...

this confinement be very chin cai coz my mum who be doing confinement for me will not be helping me after 20th Feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

she got to start work at my dad new stall...sob sob... but nvm... luckily my MIL is so kind enough to comfort me and tell me no worries...she will help me and her maid can come to take care my elder one...and my SIL also call me up to say she can offer some help here and there...

Handover: have u ladies started to handover ur work to ur colleagues? I started to do so and been busy coaching... hehee....finally got feeling of going on ML anytime!! hahaa... counting down to another 3 weeks to my EDD!! yippie!

Choc: my school already pair me with teachers for all my lessons so it is not so disruptive to the kids when i go. Only guiding my CCA and form teachers who are quite new. PE classess all settled :>

Also can u pls help to update the table? My gynae is Dr Jazlan Joosoph at Raffles Hospital. decided to make the switch back to the first gynae this week.

Good day to all... hope my appetite not too good.. baby getting bigger!

mamaying...i cannot imagine myself going PE Classes...now walk also feel the pressure on the hip and lower body... hai....tired is the word...

yeah...updated ur gynae liao.. hehe...

i am also trying to control my carbo intake...hope not too big a baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eviangal..wow!! seems like u enjoyed the PS in JB leh!! i just settle with a few normal day to day shot with my camera will do lar...

coz now feel so bloated so ugly... will splurge on my #2 photoshoot later on instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamiB..

wow ..great..feeling excited for you too..

u will be seeing ur princess this sat..wishing u a smooth delivery...

looking at the updated list.. seem like alot of mummies is giving birth earlier.. (jan)..

placenta..

OMG .. i dun think i have the courage to eat it..

eviangal..

where did u tak the photoshoot at?

Choc,

Am busy training my covering, so tired everyday.

My covering likes to act cute (40+ yr old guy)...really getting on my nerve!!!!

He wrote down all the notes but never refer.. arrgghh.. wanna go bang wall.

Mummies, my friend told me don't walk too much when we are so near to our due date. She said the more we walk, the faster the baby will come out. So if possible minimise your walking. My baby's head is very low too, but not engaged yet. I hope my baby will be able to wait till CNY!

Eviangal,

When ur shots r ready, can share in FB??? I wanna see, glad u enjoy ur photoshoots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DadnMum: Sorry, didnt post details of address earlier.

She Wedding

LG 8, 9, Block J, Lien Hoe Complex, Jalan Sutera 3, Taman Sentosa, 80150, Johor Bahru

Tel: 07-3333-979

BPC: Ya.. I cant wait to post on FB too.. Had 3 styles.. 1 cowboy, 1 with the sating cloth and 1 princess (cos we dressed our daughter in snow white).. Brought some props there for the shoot too, like bb's ultrasound scan, some toys, balloons, etc...

i think cos i exercise regularly and quite used to it.. this time also din gain tt much weight.. still walking around very fast.. faster than my colleagues such that they ask me to slow down! hahah but sometimes i do feel some pressure below as well.

pinkyval, thanks for sharing...

Also to add on, my sis also ask us not to sit too much! cos our weight is heavy... then we sit too much later our hips/butt become very big. not sure how true tho.

BPC: 40+yr old guy act cute? i wanna puke.... hahaha

@MamaYing: Hahaha~ Then cannot walk, cannot stand, cannot sit. Then how... My another friend told me during confinement cannot sit too much cos butt will be big. Wahahahaha~ I only heard of cannot squat too much cos the womb will sad. Never heard about sitting leh. Thought that's what we need to do during confinement? To stay on bed more. Hee hee..

Hi mums,

It has been a long time since I last posted in the forum ..

Very busy with work, trying to make sure my temp can cover most of my stuffs and also I need to update all my reports coz start of a new financial year ..

BPC,

I can relate to you coz my temp is a fresh grad and she can be quite blur and forgetful at times ..

Sometimes, I feel like making her bang the wall with me ..

Hahahhaha ..

My feet get swollen easily nowadays plus the BH is making it difficult for me to take the train in the morning ..

So now, I always take cabs to work ..

Luckily, my workplace is not that far away and my hb will try and pick me up from work everyday ..

Val,

Long time nvr hear from you ..

Did your gynae mention to you that you may pop early since our edd is the same ?

My gynae told me that my bb is on the bigger side so she may want to pop early ..

Choc,

I will share ur recipe with my mum ..

Already told her that I prefer the red dates drink not to be too sweet ..

Morning mummies....

bad nite's sleep for me ytd... Girl kicking ard in stomach l, felt like cramps...

In my 37th week now, is it advisable to start coconut juice already?

Thanks choc for updating... Am delivering at TMC...

My mom in law just tell me to go lie down as much as i can for confinement. yeah i think stand too much not good for womb.. cos gravity pull but in general is cos womb already weak la. i have seen pic of womb tt sagged and it really haunts me!!! Must do more Kegel exercises...

As for now i thin yeah stand and sit and lie down all in moderation ba. just be oursevles and be comfortable more impt. some exercise like walks is good for us to last thru labour also.

I think if squat a lot now will also help in labour.. but all these is hear say from other mothers la.

bpc...me busy doing print screens...and documentation..hahahaa...

coz my boss sent out email to my team and say she is due ANYTIME...please ensure u guys are properly trained... =D

hahaa...40+ act cute..OMG...unless he is yan dao..else abit er xin...

pinkyval... i also very headache...duno to hope the baby come before CNY or after...hahahaaa

but if wait till CNY...also sian... so bulky to walk ard...

hey actually my gynae tt time encourage me to walk more...the nite after my drip is finished...they purposely took off my urine tube..force me go toilet (was like i give birth 5pm, then nitetime 10pm they took off that tube)....

mamaying... hahaa.... u slow down lar... me this pregnancy not much exercise...so gain alot of weight and much faster compared to #1...

bo bian lar..

unicorn... my gynae told me to wait till the 38 week visit and she will check for dilation and cervix ready bo..its abit gan cheong..coz its just in 2 weeks time!!

hey the recipe i google online..not sure nice bo...yet to try...but i will also take note how my mum cook..then learn lor...

confinement shampoo: anyone getting from BP? i tinking of using my normal shampoo...coz be so depressed and the only treat to myself is use those fragrance shampoo which i am used to =X

@Unicorn: Hihi~~ =D She didn't tell me leh. She only said my baby's head is very low and she told my mum anytime liao. Haha! My baby's weight is 2.4kg at 35 weeks. My friend said very light. So I hope he don't come out yet. But if head very low I don't know can he wait for 3 weeks anot leh..

@choc: Haha~ I hope my baby will come out on first day of CNY. Lol~ Then the night before I can still eat reunion dinner and don't have to go house visiting. =p

Thx mamaying!

Aiyo.. I'm getting more kan cheong nearing Edd... Dunno how contraction is like, dunno how if water bag burst.. Dunno how pain d actual delivery will be.. Omg! Haha.. so many ??? N dunno wat to expect...

Mummies, have ur rectified old folks saying dat stomach round is gal n pointed means it's a boy?? Is it accurate in all ur cases? My ultrasound scan cfms it's gal but all my oldies say mine's a boy cos stomach pointed.. Haha!!

Oh, r we allowed to squat after delivery? Hyyz.. Cos MIL's toilet is squatting pan..

@marie: A lot of people say mine is a girl too. Cos they think is round. I was thinking maybe cos it's all fats lah. Hahaha!

Better not squat after delivery. Cos your womb will sag.

Marie:

Now my tummy is quite pointed so alot of old folks kept insisting that I am expecting a boy instead ..

So i always jokingly tell them that next time pregnant women no need to visit gynae to know the gender, just visit any old folks ..

But got once, met my bro-in-law's mum during a family dinner and she couldnt stop herself but kept on saying that I am expecting a boy ..

Which i was a bit pissed and my hb noticed as well so I think i shot her something like: "are u implying to me that my gynae has been lying to me all the while or their machine is not as good as old folks' tales and if people can tell gender by the shape of tummy then we dont need science in our life.."

Unicorn, just play along and say if really boy, u treat her to pig trotters vinegar lor. Or just say gal or boy doesn't matter. Something agreeable to shut the relatives up. No point getting into a conversation with them when their views don't matter to u at all. Hehe...

Everyone still asking me what is my gal Chinese name. I just say no yet confirm. Don't want so many comments. When I put on birth cert then announce.

My one month party going to be during CNY period. Think it will be more expensive. Prob have to book one week after I leave the hospital.

@Unicorn: Ya, I agree with mami B. Just tell them boy or girl also same. Also flowing our blood and carrying our DNA mah. Just like my colleagues. Keep saying have girl is better, girl more close to mother, more caring. Boy more naughty, difficult to teach. So insensitive! Hello! I'm having a boy! I'm so pissed when I heard them keep telling me this. So next time if their daughter or they themselves having boy how? Ask the doctor to do a sex change for them? Or throw away? So irritating. I believe it's how you teach them. If you don't know how to teach, girl also can be naughty what. You read the news, everytime so many pregnant during teenage days, how do you explain then? So angry.. They are seriously so insensitive. *roll eyes*

Then my hubby don't want to let people to know the gender so whenever his relatives and friends ask he'll tell them both also doesn't matter.

Wahaha! Unicorn, dats exactly wat I told dem too.. But smhow when too many of dem say d same, it makes u doubt d gynae n d machines.. Haha.. But nway, mummy's 6th sense is always most accurate n I fil mine's cfm gal.. Will place a bet wif all my old folks...

Pinkyval, I saw many mummies advice not to squat too.. means I'm stuck wif a situation oredi cos can't possibly chg d WC in my MIL's plc now.. Mayb shd use baby potty.. Haha! Cham!

val...i also thinking will mine choose to come out midnite of CNY bo..LOL

lets see lar!! ya ya...then we no need house visiting!! this year special privileges!!

marie... err...after delivery not advisable to squat leh... must sit...hmmm...then how u go toilet...coz they say something about womb one...

@marie: Hahaha! Or you put a chair horizontally on top of the toilet hole lor. Then you sit on it. But will splash up lah, cos distance very far. LOL~

@choc: Hahhaha! Hannor! Then my hubby will be in hospital with me, no need to give ang pao. Wahahahaha~ =x

Hi choc,

I oso snook now.. How to go toilet... Tsk tsk..

Mummies, any of u had d same problem b4?? Can share some other creative ideas??

Came back home already.

Am Dr Ang's first patient today and was out of the clinic in less than 10 mins.

Very excited now as Dr ang said that I'll be delivering anytime as I am having a lot of contractions.

but he predict most likely next week as cervix still tight dilated 1 cm only.

said BB head down but forgot to ask him if BB engaged.

but baby abit small at 2.7-2.8kg at 37 weeks?

put on 1.4kg and only half of it go to BB.

zanta: think you'll still be at the clinic now rite?

now very gan cheong already as Dr Ang said that it'll be soon for me to deliver.

everything havent get ready..

just threw in some BB clothes to wash but sky look like going to rain anytime.

Ah Ching - do you feel the contractions? I really wonder how it feels like.. hehe. I think weather for this whole month is going to be like that, i have already washed the clothes and ironed them last weekend. Now left with towels and assembling the cot. Ah.. also need to wash the bed sheets hor...

dadnmum - your edd is two days earlier than mine. Guess we will be the last few who will be watching the rest of the mummies deliver and eagerly waiting for our turn... :p Maybe the forum will be left with us two!

it has started to rain after such a sunny morning!!!

moomoo: I have been feeling that the upper part of the belly tightening until like rock hard.

but not menses cramps pains.. so I also not sure if they are contractions.

but when Dr Ang say I having contractions it is when my belly is rock hard.

marie...u got to tink now leh...coz i guess first few days after u discharge confirm unable to squat properly be it u natural or c-sect...

imagine the wound...how to squat..hmmmm

ah ching...do more squats..heard will help to duno make cervix looser or wat..LOL

exciting leh!!! u got contractions liao!!!

moomoo...OMG!!u reminded me of the baby bed sheets!!! LOL.... looks like we have alot of things havent do leh!!

choc: I want baby stay another 8 days.. hope can have Aquarius BB..

also everything havent ready...

but anything I can do to make delivery easier?

Ah yo hope Dr Ang dont make me excited for nothing.

cos for No. 1 he also say delivering at 38 weeks and 1 cm dilated but end up BB came only 4 days before EDD.

make me anticipate for 1week +

actually I am also very confused..

cos Dr ang said if this is my first BB he would have asked me to go Hospital to rest..

so I wonder what he means by that...

sigh always never ask qtn when see the dr.. come out already then so many questions..

@Ah Ching: When I checked with the nurse, she say stomach hardening is BH.. So is it the same as actual contractions? Coz I'm having feeling lots too.. And your gynae have a machine to trace your contractions ah? How many weeks are you now?

I think BH is stomach hardening or u may feel a bit like stomach cramp.

I rmb during my first delivery, real contractions initially is like menses cramps..mild then get more and more intense. and for my when going to deliver i feel my pelvic bone open like opening durians...tt gave me lower back and tailbone pain. i think tt's when i felt the most pain ba. after tt is pushing and all then done.. :>

ah_ching: Dr ang like to say things like tt i notice. heheh tt time i wanted to go Mt A then he also said.. if is my first baby he will want me to go TMC but since is the second should be ok to go Mt A. I was puzzled too... Maybe he thinks we have experience one pregnancy and delivery so should not be panicky and able to handly should we have any signs of labour. If it is the first preg then we might not be sure then he will ask us go hosp for observation ba.

hi mummies... i have so many things to do... work, packing, house moving, etc... went for my 37w checkup yesterday and bb still quite high... happy coz i have chance for CNY bb!! haha...

preciousbabi: I think BH is contractions..

maybe if got frequent BH means the real labour contractions are coming?

mamaying: maybe bah.. but i already forgot my first time experience liao..

cos my contractions were initiated by Dr ang when he did VE.. then when still 1 cm dilated after 8 hours I took epi..

rachel: u moving house now??? and 37 weeks liao.

Me tomorrow then 37 weeks I think