(2011/02) Feb 2011

Darlest, my facebook is [email protected]

Cnicole, Congrats!!! Wow healthy bb boys. Do have good rest. Hehe I also hope I can see my toes too when lie down or stand up. Haha next gathering u will be the slimmest. Haha

Eviangal, I also feel got pressure on my below part and feel pain. I asked my gynae yesterday he said is very normal as bb growing bigger and more heavy sure will put pressure on our pelvis and will feel pain. =)

cnicole...wow...can see ur own feet now...so next gathering u be the slimmest among us liao.. =D

take care and rest well first.. more relatives will come see u =)

Hi Cnicole,

Congrats on the delivery of your 2 darlings ..

Have a good rest ..

Hi mums,

Just went for my 34wk gynae visit this morning ..

My bb is weighing 2.5kg now and she is more or less in the engaged position ..

So the gynae is expecting her to pop earlier than edd ..

Maybe a week earlier ..

I put on less than 1 kg in 2 weeks which is surprising as I ate alot of cakes during the xmas week ..

By the way, Zara year-end sales starts today ..

unicorn...wah...zara year end sale ah!!

got time i will drop by zara to see...

oh ya...i ordered those RL and Crocs from overseas spree this morning...got good sales...esp for those with #1...can consider getting...

@cnicole - great to hear! Take good care rest well! Sorry could not pop by to visit u tml...

@Claire - i have added u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@unicorn - cool as i like Zara apparel!

@eviangal - like wish child, i also faced pressure at below parts...guess it due to bb growth and hope my bb head will engage in my next check up.

My hubby kept nagging on me when i want to pack my hospital bag and nw still haven wash bb clothes, do spring clean and buy bb body and washing essential stuff. Getting more lazy and tired now..got to get it done soon.

Congrats Nicole!

MamiB

You are really v v fortunate to have painless c-sec recovery. All my friends who had c-sec said the delivery was great but the recovery part was quite bad. perhaps yr body reacts well to the painkillers for the first few days too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clothes

Just bought a dress and top from cotton on. Cheap and comfy yay.

@cnicole: Congrats! Finally your wait is over.. Rest well and see you with your 2 precious soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congratulations nicole! Rest well and take care...

mami_b, i thought you are going to pop soon. must take care too.

just came back from IMM. very tired and have to take a nap now. catch up the posts later.

Congrats nicole!!!

Thanks baywater :>

Just finished washing baby's clothes. Maybe will start to pack hosp bad next few days. before school starts officially and things start to get busy or u never know when baby will surprise u :>

Been mia-ing for this week. My boy's down with viral and I got the bug too. My new helper also just arrived this week and there's a huge communication breakdown as she dun speak English at all. Worst is my boy totally hates her coz she looks old and doesn't want her to feed/bath/play with him. So no choice I hv to get out of bed with sick body to handle my boy and teach the helper when he's asleep. Hope my boy and me can recover soon otherwise I'm gg to collapse soon.

Cnicole, congrats on the arrival of yr lovely princes!!

Mami_b, must be hard on u to keep having bleeding episodes. I think I'll freaked out if I were you. Rest well now and won't be long for u to see yr bb soon.

Congrats nicole! rest well! Glad to hear that the c-sect went well with no pain.

Charmaine, hope things are getting better for you... it's really not easy for mummies with an elder kid to take care of..

@Cnicole: Congrtulations!! Hope you're resting well now and get ready for visitors to see you and your 2 princes. I feel so excited for you because you have your 2 bundles of joy to countdown to year 2011 with you tomorrow. And also can carry them for visiting on CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope to see the 3 of you soon as I can't make it tomorrow.

@Pootz: Congratulations on your new arrival. I didn't know you had already gave birth until I saw wish_child's post. Hope you and your bb are doing fine and do update here when you can.

@mami B: What a scare.. Luckily bb Emma decided to stay inside longer. Do bedrest more and don't walk about too much for these few days.

Seeing 3 mummies had popped made me super nervous as I haven't even packed my hospital bag because I do not have a suitable bag to pack in previously. Then just now while packing bb's things, I found a tote bag which was given to me by hubby's friend which I had totally forgotten!! So now I can start to pack my hospital bag already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Plus yesterday after my checkup, we went to walk around and my MIL bought 7 sets of clothes for my bb to wear at home, a packet of cloth nappy, 3 towels, a dozen of hankerchiefs, a tummy binder, a bath tub, and a anti-slip mat to put in the bathtub, I guess I'm more or less prepared for the arrival of my lil one now..

A short update of my 34th week checkup yesterday. BB is estimated to be 2.5kg now, she gained 1kg within a month and my gynae commented that it's abit too big so he asked me not to eat too much carbo and sweet stuffs. And I had put on another 3kg within this 1 month, so that means 1kg to bb, and the other 2kg to myself. I think I must sorta control my diet liao if not bb will be too big for natural birth.. And my gynae also gave me the admission letter and I saw the Orders/Instructions which said "Breastfeed/Mamex Gold". I suppose my gynae already helped me to decide which FM to feed my bb with already. So glad that my next appointment will be in 2 weeks time from now on, which means I can see my bb more frequently now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh btw mummies, did you all bought new born clothes for your babies or bought 3-6mths clothes? My mum is at my place now and I showed her those cutesy clothes which I bought yesterday and she commented that I should buy bigger size clothes as my bb seems to be on the bigger side. She's afraid that the clothes I bought can only wear for about 2mths only. And she also commented that I should buy those long pants which covers the feet. Luckily I haven't wash those clothes yet, so now thinking if I should change those clothes or not. Any comments mummies? And I bought those buttons ones.

Buttons ones better or tie ones better?

Btw, those clothes are really cheap le, about $3/pc, and shorts are selling at 5 for $10 from the market.

Trinket, yes! I think I react well to painkillers haha. I also ask my Gynae why others usually have painful recovery. He can proudly reply me," (stitching) technique." LOL! :D

So the wound heals beautifully with no visible scars after one year. Quite amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zanta! I finally pack my hospital bag last night while I was lying on bed trying to will the bleeding to stop. I read off the list on our FB while my Hubby scrambled to get all the pads, the clothes, the underwear and the baby stuff into a bag. LoL! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess this bleeding episode caused us to have our hospital bag packed and ready to go haha ;)

Congrat Nicole.. Finally u have offload..

MamiB.. Do rest well n take care..

So tired and took a day MC today.. rested till noon then started to pack bb thing..

Getting nervous as mummies here popping one after another b4 EDD..

@mami B: Ya, sometimes we just take our own sweet time to get things done. Haha.. I got alot more things to do other then packing my hospital bag wor.. I have yet to clean the cupboards, wash the towels, hankerchiefs and nappies, and also those new clothes.. Thinking of it alone makes me feel both excited and also tired. Haha..

Haha.. Zanta. Just grab everything, throw into the washing machine!! That's what I did couple of days back. So now all the linens and clothes are washed. Today, Hubby set up the cot, cleaned it also. But no sun so cannot sun the mattress.

@dadnmum: Sorry for my late welcome. Welcome on board!! Hope you enjoy your stay here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually I realised that alot of more "pioneer" mummies are not coming in that often to chat already. Perhaps alot of them are trying to clear their works to start ML soon?

@mami B: Did you wash bb's towels and hankerchiefs together with her clothes? My MIL told me to separate..

@wish_child: In the end did you buy bb's detergent to wash bb's clothes or use adults ones?

Hello Mummies!!

Sorry I been on the quiet as been so busy at work & hm.. Lotsa issues, I feel quite stressed & tired truthfully. Am at work still but waiting for hubby so can go back together.

Read up on the posts & it's kinda scary to hear mummies popping cos I have not prepared anythg! Yikes... time to start washing princess' clothes & get the room tidied as well as pack hospital bag..

Congrats Pootz & Cnicole.. did I miss out anyone? I am sure u must be very happy to see them. I thk all the complains we had seemed worthwhile when we see the lil one.

MamiB, I hope u won't have another bleeding incident. Hope baby will stay till 37-38 weeks as u wished..

Zanta, I wash all the colored clothes together. Then the white ones all together. This way, the clothes stay fresher looking longer. Been doing this for the adult clothing in my home too.

Of coz, don't wash the baby clothes with adult clothes. But towels and clothes together is fine. Afterall, what goes onto the towels, get on the clothes too. Eg vomit n milk. So doesnt matter.

Thermometer

- I bought the Cadi ear & forehead thermometer cos was told for baby might be difficult to get temp from ear. But not sure must as the experienced mummies. Got it during the Baby Fair cos was gd deal at $70+ if I rem correctly.

Baby Clothes

- I thk I got enuff for now. managed to get sm when I went KL but cld not find the luvable frens stuff there esp the blanket cos I wanted get those. Otherwise, prob will use the napkin to wrap princess upc os MIL say it won't be too hot for her.

Massage Lady

- finally hubby & me agreed on one. She was a former nurse so besides doing massage & giving me jamu, she will help with latching & even teach baby massage. A lil more exp, thk abt $65 per session but each session may not be confined to 1hr. Happy I settled tis cos was a headache on tis for quite sm time. Gd thg, she can give the medical aspect as well cos eg. I told her I dun wan take jamu cos I BM & I heard it cause jaundice.. she said can take but aft baby jaundice is cleared.. she say, dun wan take jamu also ok, can consider taking Vit B & C.

Premier Package @ KKH

- I thk there was miscomm from my msg but I know kind Geri has posted the difference between the premier & classic package in the FB. So mummies who wanna know more, pls chk it out. I was briefed the other day by the Nurse Manager aft seeing my gynae. The difference in price is abt $400. As mentioned by one of the mummies, by taking the premier package, it's ur gynae who will always chk on u. Classic package, u get the ward dr who is usually a HO/ MO to check (but believe the experienced midwives will also be there, they will be the one measuring ur dilation). Ur gynae will be called only when u're ready to deliver.

Engorgement

- Not sure if we had discussed this before but since alot of mummies popping, pls get ur hubby to buy a cabbage & chill it aft u pop. The chilled cabbage to be put on ur breast if it is engorged.

Zanta

Our also stated mamil gold but was told can change as we wish at the hospital. We kiasu already bought similac but buy wrongly, shd have got the smaller tin since the start may not drink so much as complement with BM. Read that they always put to consume within 1 month after opening the tin, really need meh?

hi gals, any of ur confinement nanny-to-be give u a list of herbs, etc to buy? can share what r they?

My previous CL asked me to buy a whole list of items. But my current one only ask me buy the basics for red date tea tats all... abit worried..

Thanks Zanta.. Yeah.. I had beening enjoying And had learn lots in here even b4 I join the thread.. Was too tired for during the first trimester ..

Went to doc today.. Doc advise me to eat more.. But when ask if baby wt he he say is ok.. M week 31 with bb wt 1.7kg.. Is it average? Basically I did not gain much wt since preggy.. I lost some and gain back as my normal wt.. I wanna eat but alway so full after eating abit..

Ya.. We shd start all washing now.. As we will have lots to do for CNY too.. At least at that time we do not need to rush..

Zanta, I'm just bought the baby detergent. But haven wash bb clothes and stuff. Hmm I thought of soak the baby clothes with baking soda for overnight then wash with bb detergent. Hehe.

For bb clothes my mom said better buy the clothes that can tied one. Button also ok but tied one will be more easily. I wanna let my girl wear romper after i discharge but my mom said bb head very soft let her wear romper will be very troublesome. I only bought 2 long pants that can cover bb leg too. But I'm afraid on Feb weather will be very warm n humid so only buy 2 long pants and I going to wrap her up too. If not enough will go buy again. =)

OFC, I also bought a small tin of similac infant powder. Once open the milk powder can last at least 1/2 yrs.

Nashita, better to buy the cold/warm compress than cabbage leaves. Works better cos the compress stays cold longer. And can use it warm to stimulate milk. I bot one breast shaped one for my number one. Now my sil using coz she has engorgement (she delivered on 26th dec!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those with number one, remember to buy CNY clothes for them!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usually the schools will also ask them wear the Chinese costume.

We wouldn't go visiting if we r on confinement but Hubby n no.1 can go. Maybe we should also start withdrawing cash for giving out Ang pow. Now got no queue.

MamiB, wow so cute bought cny clothes for ur boy. I can't wait for next year let my girl wear 旗袍 to go 拜年. Hehe.

Hmm this year is 1st time give out hongbao haha. Haha feel so wierd giving out hongbao. Haha too used to take hongbao le. Haha

OFC, I will added u once I on my laptop Tomor.

Hi all, ive got a list here. Do let me know if ur list have other items.

红枣1kg,

党参1kg,

枸杞子一包,

龙眼一盒,

南枣半kg,

淮山300g,

北芪300g,

杜仲300g,

黑豆两包,

大黑木耳1包,

冲凉草28包

当归$5,

玉竹200g,

杜仲补腰汤三盒,

姜酒

Hello mommies, I have upload Cnicole twins princes picture once I got her permission and approve to upload her twins pics. Haha. Mommies u can check it out the pics at facebook Feb MTB. =)

Claire, thanks. Now really 'big head' with so many problems. I stopped bedresting this week coz reaching 35weeks in 2days but gynae still say ' better rest more'

Wish_child, milk tin once opened, milk powder must be consumed within 1mth's time.

OFB, yes tat's rite. Best to get small tins (400gm) milk to standby if total breastfeeding. Milk powder must be consume within 1mth after opening tin.

Charming, I've been on bed rest since mid nov and doc also say to rest more. I try to listen but i understand its more difficult for u with ur elder kid. I lost track of e previous threads - what triggered ur bed rest? Can i ask which gynae / hospital are u with?

hey hey esp to mummies with elder kids,

Do your parents show favouritism to their grandchildren? I have 2 girls, #1 is 3yrs and #2 is 22 months.

My mum shows very obvious preference to my #2, probably coz she isat the age where she 'parrots' everything my mum says and indeed very cute lah. For my #1, she is more articulate but being older, she isat the stage shewants to assert her independence and sometimes my old school mum getsangry and disciplines her --which i think can be very harsh sometimes.

My #2 also quite a fussy gal so mymum will useall sorts of ways to cajole her to eat her porridge--like allowing her to walk around while eating or watch her fave videos while eating. Then when my elder girl does that, she scolds her! (e.g. "Why are u walking aroundwhile eating? SIT DOWN!") I feelvery upset when i see her favouring one over the other!

When we bring the kids to her place, she will straightaway go for #2, ignoring #1! Even when my elder gal calls her, she is oblivious to it. Then later she will turn ard and ask my girl "Why u never call me!" I find myself having to defend my elder gal all the time ;(

When i tell her that she is playing favourites, she just becomes defensive, 'Where got" or "But XXX needs to be disciplined!"

Tdy, my eldest girl tells me, shedon't like Po po, she likes Nai Nai (my MIL) and Gong Gong (My dad). I think she doesn't understand why Po Po is so harsh onher, and shedoesn't feel good about it, but she doesn't know its because of favouritism. I feel for her! I think she is at the agewhere her emotional needs need to be met and i feel upset when my mum is so partial.

Next week i'm going back to work so my Mumwill be looking after thekids while we r at work. I'm so worried for my girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmine, oh milk powder must finish consume within 1mths. My Fren told me can keep for 6mths. Hehe oh ok thank u I will take note. =)

Do take care and try rest more. U can't change a caretaker? I think must let ur boy take some time to get used to her. =)

Hi everyone.. so many posts to catch up..

seems like many complaining abt havent pack or get things ready, ha ha me too!!

But I console myself that our laziness is becos we are not ready to pop yet.. havent get the nesting instinct.

so if I start washing this and that or packing things.. then I'll know my gal is ready to come out!

clio: maybe u want to leave your eldest gal with your MIL since she doesnt like her 'po po'?

actually it is normal for adults to be stricter with an older child as they tend to 'sayang' the little one more..

when #3 comes, then #2 will also share the same fate..

anyway it will be for a short period of time.. so we just keep one eyes close for time being..

if you're really uncomfortable, then u should try to get a third party like 'gong gong' to help talk to 'po po'?

zanta: my experience with those 'tie' clothes is that the string will fray if u put them to wash in the washing machine.

so this time i got all the button clothes.

i just got 6 long sleeves shirts for NB at only $12 from a shop near the si ma lu temple.

cos they are the supplier.

also got 1 dozen hanky $4.50. 3 towels $10 and 6 Tshirts for my elder boy $12.

re long pants: i think need to wear for night time..

sometimes when u need to bf, you may need to remove the swaddle cloth, so it is good if baby already wearing long pants.

anyway baby will need to wear booties for the 1st month i think cos they still cant regulate their temp very well

today is the last day at work!

went to CC to pay $$ and sign all the forms liao. my boy will start school on 5 Jan.

hope he enjoys school and that I dont pop until he has gotten use to school environment

Ah Ching thank u. I will go check it out the long sleeve and long pant for bb. Wow 6pcs for $12 very cheap. I bought 1 long pant for $4.30.

Ur boy need some time to get use to playgroup. Maybe mon onward if can bring him go the cc an familar the enviornment and see all the kids play and study happily there. Once he get use go schools everyday will make noise if never go school. Haha like my Fren nephew at 1st don't want go playgroup and keep crying but after few weeks he will cry if never go to school. =)

Hi All mummies here .. seem like everyone is on holiday... not much posting today...

Count down has begun..

Here wishing all mummies lots of JOYS, LOVES and A HAPPY NEW YEAR.. All the best in coming years...

Waiting excitedly for our bb in year 2011...