(2011/02) Feb 2011

Yup, goodie bag includes 1 tin of 400g (6 months and above formula), 3 sachets of maternity formula, 2 Wink to Learn CD or something like that. Or is it I can Read CDs?, 1 milk holder bag and of cos the regular brochures and discount coupons..

I machiam like Abbott advertiser.. keke..

The formula, I also dont quite like to drink. What I do is i mix with cereal lately to eat it. Can continue with it during bfding..

Trinket, yes 3-4 mths our babies will be super fat with all the milk we feed them. I have DSLR at home as well. Also a cannon g11 which takes nice shots.

Cartier mummy, welcome!! I had v difficult pregnancy as well and it's the forum n the people here that made my journey easier. We comfort each other in times of difficulty and share tips. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] great that u have decided to join us!

I am going for csec cos baby is in transverse position plus low lying placenta. Now 34+ weeks and wAiting for my Csec in 23 days time! 19 Jan. Really cannot wait!!

Went to see doc today. Baby is 2.175kg. Slightly lower than average. I asked doc if I can eat more etc to help baby put on weight but he say it's all in the genes. So nothing I eat can help with birth weight. It's a myth. Sigh....

ah ching..it will come handy when u are at home.. hahaa..sure got some free time 1....

i also agree with the mummies...shld let ur family noe and they can offer some help..

else very xiong during first few weeks leh...coz u may be weak lar...or bek chek initially...got some help is good...

baywater...talking about CC, my son going to playgroup in Jan! I also very worried he get viruses and pass to the new born...

but if i dun send him to playgrp..also like deprive him chance to learn n mixed around

headache too

welcome cartier mummy!! i update u to list shortly..

not true the cup size equivalent to milk supply..actualli is more on supply vs demand..the more u pump..the more milk u have...

just keep pumping..size doesnt matter...

MamiB, wow u got a good DSLR camera. Haha I only gt a canon D500, hehe. Can't wait to take a lot of nice pics of all babies hehe. Hehe. This coming Friday everybody countdown for 2011. After that we will countdown for each other babies popped. Hehe.

I can't find u in facebook maybe u can add me at facebook [email protected]

Wish child, ok. Later I log on to add u on FB. Realise my original settings don't allow everyone to add me as fren. Hehe...

The DSLR belongs to my Hubby. Mine is the idiot proof G11. Haha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby is into or I would say was into photography. Now he snaps happily pictures of my son.

Ah Ching, all the kids will adapt to Childcare one. Just put there and leave. The teachers know how to settle them down. If we as parents stay on to watch, it's bad for the kid. They will think why mummy standing outside and watch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my son going to nursery next yr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] time flies!!!

Mamaying, sometimes I got those red spots too. But will go away after a while. I envy your little stretchmarks! Mine is mrt track from no1...

Ah ching, I suppose your finance is tight to engage a cl especially at cny period. But if your hb is nt around and you need to deliver, who is going to take care of your son? And for first few days you still need your wound to recover.. Wad if Choy Choy touch wood, you need csect? The recovery is slow.. So I suggest you better stand by some help.. Need contingency plans. If you hope to cope two kids alone, I'm sure you can do it! I got to know this mum who got a 18 mth girl and newborn and coping alone. No helper and cl too. Just that her mum tc of her elder one when she go for delivery. Once maternal instinct is here, Im sure you can cope well. Just dump housework aside!

Thanks Wish child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claire, mine not covering cervix so it's not the worst type of PP. I didn't really compare prices between hospitals tho.. To deliver at Gleneagles by csec, with single bed, the hospital package is $2.2k thereabouts. Then u add the Gynae fee, etc etc. Should be abt $6-8k? When I deliver my first boy I spend abt $10k all in all including prenatal visits and tests.

For this second one, will be more ex coz I spend couple of nights in hospital due to bleeding n that cost us $2K plus. Plus I am eating alot more medicine for this baby so that's another $260 per month since day 1. Plus I had jabs every three days til 16 weeks. All adds up....

My Gynae operates only at Gleneagles so no choice. But I really enjoyed my stay the last time. Food is served piping hot, even gave a daily thermos flask of red date tea! Confinement food also very nice. I even ask 2nd portions sometimes. So I feel it's a great experience overall. Oh yes, the nurses are super experienced so I did feel very well taken care of.

Hope this info is useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jeanie hee like I said my belly big or stomach skin already elastic to start with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Too lazy to walk till OG so went BHG bought 5 nursing bra 9.90 each.

Zzz tml got to work hope can wake up in time.

Mrs ong,

My edd 5 Feb. Im def taking epi too. Think my tolerance lvl v low. Heehee. I took brewed cordyceps and brewed birdnest from 4th mth onwards. 7th mth onwards, I increase to every alt week. Is it too much huh?

Oh my mum say I can start taking coconut Aftr 36th weeks. But how frequent huh?

Wish child,

So I can start taking the papaya w fish bone now? Can add me in FB: [email protected]

MamiB,

Perhaps I'm too paranoid during my 1st trim. But I'm glad I joined this thread now!

Abt the bb wt, perhaps u can try eating durian and slp on yur left side. Think it works pretty fine for most of my friends whose bb is underwt.

Choc,

Tks for the updates! Haha. Hope size really doesn't matter. Hope I can BF as long as I can. Good for bb and to shed fats. Heehee

Ater seeing unicorn's post on taka sale.... rush over today.... most of the items from different brands are on 20% off..... so stock up on ur small little items like bottles, brushes, pillows and detergent, nail cutter etcetc....

For car seats and prams, they r having good promotions too..... so many ppl there getting the prams.... have to wait so long to be served.....

i got quite alot of stuffs there..... and i keep bugging the sales persons to give me free stuff since they cant give further discount..... so remember to ask for freebie....lol

Finally dig out all the clothes for my girl and pack into 0-1month old and 2-3 month old. Also took out my baby slings, baby wraps, cot sheets, mittens etc. Put all those required next month on the table. Tomorrow ask my maid to wash everything and keep. One thing settled. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suddenly feel ao awake. Cannot sleep.... Thinking of packing hospital bag hehehe... Nah... Save it for another day.

Cartier mummy, yah, just hang around here. Mummies here really friendly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try ur durian tips. I ate that last round as well but my son was only 2.88 at 37weeks. Now my ger is 2.18 at 34 weeks... Probably end up like her brother. Skinny and lanky LOL!

Hm... Does anyone remember Pinkyval? Wonder what happened her. She dropped out of this thread for a few months already. Hope she is alright. :S

Hi all, I've been looking for durian for the pass week but couldn't find only gelling has it.. N the price is ex.. So didn't eat.. I tried toa payoh & amk & bishan only thou.. So if u all know where has it pls let me know..

Any of u have idea how to ease the itch at the tummy?? Omg.. It's 2am now.. The itch is so untolerable.. Couldn't go back to slp.. Help!

Hi wish child

Add me into the feb MTB grp too yah? I'm already yr friend in FB.

Wenzi

I put mopiko. Partly also cos I got 3 mosquito bites on my belly! StuPid mozzies...

I think I kena uti too. Gotta go search thru archives on how u guys dealt with it. Itching now argh.

Trinket, thanks! I not sure wad can b use hence dun dare to apply.. And it only itches most at nite! Urgh..

Oh ya.. Wanna ask, wad is the advantage n disadvantage of induce?

As we can pop anytime next mth.. Really paranoid when tummy aches.. Keep ensuring its tummy ache not contraction.. Cus clearing leaves now.. Alone at home.. Hubby wrking, parents overseas.. The uneasy feeling .. So hubby suggest induce.. So won't ka Lang ka bok

Hi Wenzi,

now durian not in season... according to my mom the durians on sale now all quite 'artificial' cos their growth is forced.

And i was so upset, i spent $100!!! on 2 durians from geylang and not nice :< i dun mind spend the $$ but at least taste nice right. SIANS hehehe so dun eat when not in season. not nice at all and waste money... Was so disappointed...

Good Mornin!

@mamaying - wao $100 on 2 durians! Nvm just take it on lesson learnt. ya i still remember pinkyval and wonder how she is...maybe she at Jan thread??

@cartier - on second thots, i think ur bb wt is normal coz u just realised its 35wks...so it fine to eat more! For tonic, u mean every alt week or day??...i still keep to biweekly. My coll told me to drink coconut drink now biweekly and after that increase weekly. I will start drinking when i on wk 35 on weekly basis thn when on wk 38 increase twice weekly bah...any advise from mummies?

@wenzi - ya now not durian season so eat also abit pointless unless u hv craving!

@mamaying - pls ignore the 2nd sentence as it for mamib...hee

@mamib - ya i still remb pinkyval and wonder how's she now...maybe she at Jan thread?

re: durian

smelt some really nice durian selling in bugis street..

it really smelt delicious! but the meat is light yellow like those bitter sweet type.

wenzi: I was also thinking abt induction and did some research online last night.

seems like there isnt really much disadvantage except that

1) it is possible contractions are more painful

2) if after induction the cervix still dont dilate may need to c-sec

3) may create stress on fetus if need to put on drip..

Have decided to drop the idea to induce as I'm afraid that wait need c-sec if induce unsuccessful.. then incur more medical bills..

re: itching tummy

apply baby lotion..

for my 1st and 2nd preg i applied baby lotion to my tummy and it really helps!

it was recommended by one of the instruction at TMC parentcraft.

re: UTI

trinket, uti wont itch.. will only pee often and painful when pee. pee very little each time.

take cranberry pills which u can get from gnc or similar stores

reduce sugar intake

if very bad, need to get antibiotics from doc.

Ah Ching, gd for u lah. It's very tough to move about nowadays with our bellies. Backache, backside shooting pains, breathless, nausea, etc etc. Better rest at home if can.

Now I have craving for cold things. Like those potong red bean ice cream. Or sorbet.. Bubble tea, cold coconut, etc.

Hm... Going to check out the fridge now... Am in my mil house today so not sure what they have. Hehe...

Mamie b, thanks for ur reply.

Hmm, my placenta is a few cm away from the cervix. But doc say may have ttreated me to kkh as they have e facilities in case of emergencies n to lower e hospital bill. So I wonder y my case is so unique. Hmm.

Ah Ching - so good to be counting down! Really envious of you... rest well at home.

For me, i havent applied ML yet cos i am not sure if i should take 1 week before my EDD..

Claire - does that mean that you will have a different gynae doing the delivery? I thought it's better to have your own gynae whom you are more familiar with?

hi all! 3 more days to ML! my last day is thur..

went for scan yesterday. baby is 2.9kg now. wah at this rate i scared become sumo baby. is it okay for baby to be 2.9kg? doctor never comment on the weight.. my next appointment 2 weeks later and when i was thinking about whether that day i need to OT then i remembered i will be on ML alr.. the feeling is very shiok.. my hb also asked my doctor if it is okay for my stretch marks to feel like its burning, and you knw what my gynae said? he told us, "thats not your stretch marks. thats ur baby bashing you from inside". i dont know to LOL or -_-.

Cartier, I have added u in facebook. =)

For the papaya fish bone soup im not sure whether can start drinking now. But im will drink it after give birth. =)

MamiB, Yap i remb pinkval she long time never saw her post le.

wenzi, for durian maybe u can go to amk, toa payoh there got a store sell durian puff and durian pancake. Very nice and cheap compare buy a durian. Or u can go some bakery shop sell durian puff can buy and eat it. =)

trinket, I added u in the group le.. =)

MamaYing, That time i also have crave for durian so went to geylang eat durian. 2 durian cost for 100+ wow super expensive. My heart also very pain when eat the durian haiz. SO next time i want eat durian i will go the bakery shop buy durian puff or pancake to eat. More worth the money and cheaper a lot. Hehe.

Ah ching, Great today ur last day of work can clear ML le. =) After work go hm have a good rest.

Moomoo and Mamie b

Ya would prefer my own gynae too, but he's e one who say may have to refer me to kkh. In case need e blood supply, touch wood, tmc dun have enough. Sigh.

Still need to monitor whether c sect or natural birth.

I am 1st time mummy here.

My EDD on 26.02.2011 - coming 32week now

(same as)

Sovrana Spa (sovrana)

Susan Ng (pinkyng)

Joan Sim (qbb)

Gynae: Dr Adrian Worthwood @ CCK

(same as)

elise (eliseyeo)

joodzjoodz (joodz)

wannabel (wannabel)

Jacqueline Chan (beetle_bug)

Susan Ng (pinkyng)

Hospital yet to confirm (thinking of TMC or Mt A)

anyone got any feedback for these two hospital?

it so happening an i have learn alots in here..

all mummies sharing all their different experience..

i have a hard time for the first trimester.. but getting better on second and third trimester.. (x my finger for the next 8 weeks)

im doing spring cleaning and packing the last few days . well my new maid is doing the packing and im just sitting there telling her what to throw and what to put in store room.

im renting my place in sengkang out in mid jan and i have to get all the things packed before my delivery so hubby dont have to pack when im in hospital.

moving to my mil place straight from hospital.

wish_child : you have been busy with adding everyone in facebook .

im thinking of consolidating a list of facebook names and forum names so we have a better picture who is who .

we can upload the doc in facebook group.

easier for future gathering.

Cnicole, ok sure. Haha but some mommies in fb I'm not sure what forum nick they used. Hmm I go find out 1st then come out a doc in facebook group.

thanks wish_child..

wow u have gain so much wt..

i have lost 6kg during the first trimester... and only gain back 6 kg til now.. i also wanna join FB but cannot find the gruop FEB MTB..

Ching.. u have a VERY BIG heart and a great mummy & wife..

ha ha .. for durian.. it was my fav and can eat alot each time for weeks.. but after i know that i m preggy.. omg.. the smell really make me PUKE & SICK.. till now i dare not try..

Susan Ng (pinkyng)... maybe we have met before at Dr Adrian clinic.. how do u find him.. he dun seem like to talk alot..

my bb wt is now 1.6kg.. DR said it normal not too big not too small..

Phoon Huat baking i use to go too.. the recipe is good.. and the chef i think his name is patrick...

one more thing to add in ur shopping list. the digital ear themometer (those type tat doc use in clinic) coz need to monitor the infant temp after they hav their vacination.

and dun buy nail cutter. use those small little scissors (cant rem the brand, pigeon brand)to cut the infant nail. advise by tmc parentcraft.

Hi mums,

Time to update sales again ..

Isetan private sale tomorrow ..

Those who still want to buy Pigeon's steriliser set, can get it at $149 ..

Then other bb brands have disc from 10% + 5% to 20% + 10% ..

If you have Isetan card, u get another 3% disc ..

Cnicole:

Great idea ..

Coz I can only register a few names with the forum's nicks ..

Hi wenzi (wenzi)..

applying lots of lotion will help.. mine is also sketching hard these day.. tried applying days n night it helps..

hi joodzjoodz (joodz)..

wow u aso fast clear ML liao ah.. wonder when shd we start our ML .. it like a waste if we start too early .. n not enough for after birth..

hiya! in office but super holiday mood...how i wish i can take ML and rest like u gals... but self-employed hard la...

Finally washed the bb clothes from nb till 3mths+, cloth nappies and all. have bought everything.

Just haben check out how to use my freestyle yet. used to use PIS so hope this is almost the same.

Busy packing, gonna move house by mid jan. Hope i dun pop early... couldnt imagine the unpacking and cleaning after the move...

Mami B, how long did u experienced the bleeding? and how long u stayed in hospital? I also had bleeding episode and stayed 2 nights bill was more than 2K. i find it super ex, and like u said, all i did was stayed in bed lor.

I have a brand new Mums in Mind baby sling in original packaging to let go @$28. It's beige colour and sateen material. Retail price at $40+. (Pls refer to the link below for a picture.) Reason for selling it is that I just got another sling as a gift during baby shower.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Commonwealth/ Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront/ Toa Payoh MRT station. Alternatively, mailing by normal postage can be arranged.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/momsinmind/142736569/in/set-1812818/lightbox/

Hi Mami B,

2.88kg is consider small? I think most of my friends average is 2.6-2.9kg...

Hi Mrs Ong,

Its alternate week. 1 week birdnest, 1 week cordyceps...

Hi wish child,

I think i have added u in FB.. But how to join the FEB MTB?

Hi Darlest,

which brand thermometer is good huh? I got mine at kiddy palace.. Can measure the temp with forehead swipe and ear... But cant rem the brand liao...

Hi Darlest & cnicole,

Both gg to deliver at KKH? Which pkg did u choose? There's classic and premier pkg yah? Wat's the difference? And r u choosing the single bedded?

Hi trinket,

I have added u in FB... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw.. agree w Ah Ching.. UTI wun itch...

Perhaps yurs is yeast infection? I got this infection since my 5th month... It itch especially during the night

dadnmum, Yap i gained a lot weight. Haha hmm i only lost 1kg in first trimester. Once i vomit all the food i ate. I will go eat again. Haha my frens ask me to eat even no appetite or after i vomit. Or else bb very difficult to grow. So just eat and eat that why gain so much.. hehe

FEB MTB is a closed group in facebook. U added me in facebook so i can add u in the group [email protected].

unicorn, Thank u i will go Isetan to take a look. =)

Cartier Mummy, i have added u in the FEB MTB Group in Facebook =)