(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hi mums,

Metro Paragon is having 20% discount for Mothercare stuffs ..

You can still use the Metro Shoppers cheque coz it is not 20% storewide disc ..

Pigeon is also on 20% disc at Taka ..

My bleeding has completely stopped again since yesterday. Heng I never go hospital again. This time I kinda knew how to handle it after the last scare. I didn't panic. I lie on bed for one full day and the bleeding stopped. But had traces of old dry blood. Then finally completely stopped. If I went hospital, sure spend another 2-3K n actually all I did there was lie in bed. Anyway our babies are big enough to survive outside now that they are past 34 weeks n way over 1 kg. ;)

My sil gave birth naturally today. So exciting!!!! Sigh. Even my mil went to hospital with her hehehe... Kan Cheong... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I wish it were me but my ger needs another 24 days!!! 19Jan, pls come soon... I am getting very tired being got backache, vomiting, etc etc ... Cannot sleep properly at night, etc.. Cannot eat so many things... .

Going to KKH later to see my little niece. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I never been an aunty before so this is my first niece!!! So cool.

Mami b soon u can see ur little princess. Oh do take care. If I'm u I'm sure very nervous and panic have bleeding.

Morning mommies, enjoy ur weekend and Christmas party?

Yesterday went shopping and dinner with my hubby's friends. Haha met some funny thing. Met my hubby's gugu she so excited to see me keep hug me and rub my tummy. After that went meet my hubby's frens said my tummy very big n keep rub my tummy. I went to a shop to get a drink, the cashier pp asked how many mths pregnancy n what the gender? I said 31weeks n it girl. Haha she very excited and keep rub my tummy. Haha said she 12weeks pregnant n want a girl so keep rub my tummy. Haha next time I need to customize a shirt. Put rub cost $10. Haha  

ping ping: dont be sad abt your hb keeping u in the dark abt dining with his mum..

maybe he's afraid u'll be angry that is why he told u a white lie?

i think at this stage we're also more emo and cant control our feelings.

hope that you've managed to calm down over the weekend

hi didnt check the forum the last 3 days, but not much posts.

guess all mummies are bz celebrating christmas.

31st dec will be my last day in the office until next apr.

think i wont be able to post much after that as I still havent fix my 'd' key on my laptop..

it'll be so difficult to find replacement words then you all will see my post with the spelling mistakes.

now I think I'm 34 weeks going 35 weeks..

surprisingly I'm eating less and feeling lighter on my feet.

I wonder if I'll deliver after my EDD?

MY hubby has confirmed his air ticket to China for 7 Feb, 2 days after my EDD..

so it is important that BB comes much earlier than my EDD..

otherwise I may face a situation when I need to tend to a wound, look after a newborn, a toddler and myself all alone..

I am starting to have no appetite again :/ and feeling tired all over. counting down tho i like the feeling of baby rolling in my tummy :>

tummy starting to itch a bit too hee.

take care all!

Going to BHG Bugis to buy nursing bra later and have dinner withm my sec sch mates.

Ah _ching jia you if u need help maybe u should ask.. relatives of moms/inlaws etc

Ah ching, will ur family help u after u give birth?

Mama Ying & ching, Me too my appetite also not as good as last time. Hehe. Also good finally my appetite go back to normal so I can maintain my weight or lost some weight. Hehe.

Mama Ying, u should try go bugis OG at level 3 if not wrong. That time I bought nursing bra over there if not wrong 2 for $12+ but I confirm is less than $20. The nursing bra very nice to wear.

wish_child: wa okok yeah i going bugis anyway will prob go OG then BHG ba since u recommend. sian morning suppose to take noodles but only drank the soup. puke before tt also :< today is no good monday at all. Lucky i found out my CCA got cancelled can rest at home.

going to lie down now.

Mama Ying maybe u can try eat small meal see whether will it help. Try take some plum or sweet see whether can stop puking. Hmm u better have a good rest at Hm. =)

Hi mummies, how’s everyone xmas? I’ve spent it at my hubby’s sis as we having family gathering xmas dinner. We went there early as my sis wanted to bake swiss roll for xmas cake and I went over to give a helping hand, sadly the cake turned up slightly burnt and due to this, we could not roll up the whole pc…not sure its due to timing or process in making? Maybe unicorn & wishchild can give me some tips or advise??

@mami b – Do take extra care! How come ur bb out on 19 Jan?? If I not wrong, u going for csec right? Sorry did not really followed all the post…

@wishchild – haha in just one day and so many ppl rubbed ur tummy!

@Ah Ching – so fast u taking ur ML?

@mamaying – same here except that I still have appetite! Hope will last me till Jan coz I longing for cny cookies haha Ya u can try the bra @ OG maternity dept as it cheap but I personally found that the quality not so good leh.

Thanks all, lie down an hour le can't sleep. Yes wosh_child I should try to takw some plums. Suddenly thinking of koi milk tea or maybe plum tea heehee

Mrs ong: yeah will check out og and. Last preg I bought from e2 or something quite comfy but I forgot where

ping ping

don't be sad... maybe hubby scared you'd not like it, so tried hard to keep you in the dark... taking the what you don't know won't hurt you route. but he's wrong lah. transparency between spouses is key.

mami B

yah! we should line all the babies up at 3 or 4 months old and one of us with DSLR can take the photos. we can always cab-pool to meyer road from city hall or something.

ah ching

yr hubby is going china to ski or for that wedding? haiz, i really dunno why he's so keen to go with a newborn just arrived at home. if it's my hubby, sure kena whack by me upside down.

Mrs Ong, maybe the Swiss roll is slightly burnt n hard to roll ba. Swiss roll if wan to roll it must be soft and fluffy so it will be easier for u to roll it. Hehe it fun to bake right? Hehe nvm can do it again next time. Haha I did a lot of failed pastry and cakes before success. Haha last time my cupcakes is hard and tough like stone haha can take and throw ppls. Haha

Mrs Ong, yap within one day so many ppls touch my tummy I also very surprise. Haha but my friend said is a goo thing ppls rub ur tummy as they giving u some blessing to u and bb. Hehe.

ah ching..get a usb keyboard then can type 'd' key liao..heheee

mamaying..same same...i have no appetite and tend to throw up after meals which i feel the baby reject...

and i look like ghost the next day as those red little spot(blood vessel bursting)...appears all over my face...

heartburn..oh ya..if u experience this..can consider mixing abit of honey with warm water..it does help for me...

wish_child..u allow so many strangers to touch ur tummy ah...ahahhaaa

mamaying, my tummy starts to itch too. think stretchmarks are coming out...

ah ching, how come you gonna handle everything alone? no helper or CL?

my appetite also decreasing! will have reflux if i try to eat a bit more. sianz...

chco, The honey water really help me get rid of heartburn for time being. Haha i today try not to drink see whether the heart burn will come or not.. hahaha.

Haha no choice le. Everybody suddenly hand action very fast le. I want move back also cannot. Haha i also feel haiya nvm la want touch let them touch lor. If i move back will make them pei sei too. Haha so LL lor..

Jeanie, Haha i also very surprise within a day so many ppls touch my tummy.. Haha so funny and surprise. Haha.

mamaying, wish child,trinket,jeanie:

sigh, no help, no helper, no CL..

din dare to tell my family that my hubby going overseas..

i think they'll be very angry.

so i told my hubby we better dont tell anyone he going overseas to attend his fren's wedding..

Mrs Ong, taking ML early as it will be no pay leave anyway..

havent packed anything or the house either.. so need the time to do it..

Ah ching, But after u give birth im sure u will be very tired. Somemore u need to take care ur little boy and baby. Also need to cook for urself and little boy. Better dont do housework it ok ur house be messy if u get more rest and time for ur bb and little boy.

not sure whether I should go induce like fiona..

haha then there'll be more certainty

at least wont panic if suddenly need to give birth..

some more can go feng shui master choose nice date

anyway, induce need to pay a lot more?

@wishchild - ya i think problem lie on burnt part but hor we only bake 10mins instead of 12mins leh. I like baking too and use to go over my sis's hse and bake and its so fun but hate the cleaning part lol. I also failed many times till i so angry and bought the premixed pkt and baked haha. Told my hubby nextime i want to bake alot at our new house. Are u going to bake for cny? Me intend to attend phoon huat baking class if hv time...hee

@mamaying - happy shopping!

@Ah Ching - no pay leave u self-employed meh? Why ur hubby left u alone when u going to due and if i were u, i will be so angry and go back to my mum's hse. From the way u post, u seem to be immune liao...well jia jai you ben nan nian de jing.

Mrs Ong: you're so right! I ren ming liao abt my hubby.

I not self employed. I got pregnant less than 2 weeks after I returned to work force when my son 11 months as part time staff...

so no maternity benefits lor..

@Ah Ching - lucky u kan de kai type if not life will be miserable. Maybe u own him in his previous yr...may i know how long is ur marriage? Did ur hubby give u allowance coz if so, did u hv to see his face for money?

Mrs Ong: no choice la. got children liao..

me ROM just 3 years, married 2 years.

i dont have to see hubby face for allowance. he just pay the utilities for home and housing.

i in charge of myself and my son lor.

but he got give me some $$ the last month cos i told him need $$ to prepare for newborn things.

but he dont earn alot, sometimes not enuf for him to support the car..

so now i no pay leave also dont dare to cont my son with nanny.

so if possible everything must ownself do..

now still in dilemma whether i should enrol my son in child care as planned..

cos monthly $540.. but also scared i alone cannot cope at home with 2 of them..

i scared wait commit to childcare then $$ will be very tight when i not working and return to work when BB turns 2 months old..

so i still havent go pay for the child care yet.. dateline is this friday.

Mrs Ong, Hmm is it becasue of the temperature too high? Or u never preheat ur oven before bake? Haha i also hate the cleaning part.

Haha dont angry once u success make a cupcakes or cookies u will be very happy. =)

Yap i going make some cookies for cny but dont know when to start baking. Haha nowadays feel very tired easily.

Oh u going attend phoon huat baking class? Oh i also wanted to go too but i found a baking class is more cheaper and it at punggol quite near my area too.. Maybe u can take a look at it. http://www2.sugar-inc-cake.com/index.php

choc: take care.. yeah my sis also say maybe baby dun like the food or i need to eat more. think should get some sour plums or have some sweets... take care!!

jeanie: i think mine not stretch marks. 1st preg only 2-3 streaks.. my sis and mom also dun have i think i am like tt and maybe my tummy quite fat and elastic to being with hehehe... a bit itchy.. like rash near my belly button. can see few red dots...

mrs ong: hehe yeah shopping tho i feel so tired all over...

ah_ching: cant get confinement lady le? yeah i think ur family will be angry but u alone how? sisters? good friends?

mamaying, thot u going shopping? it's raining here in Bugis..

we're delivering during CNY.. so many people pantang.. cannot go visit house with woman just give birth..

ok, i know off liao.

choc: good idea on the USB keyboard.

maybe i can kop a spare one from my office..

I'm new to tis thread. I'm expecting my 1st son. Will be delivering at KKH. Gyne: Dr SF Loh. EDD 5 Feb so I'm ard 34weeks plus now.

As at 33.4weeks my wt gain 9kg, bb wt 2.3-2.4kg. Is my bb too heavy?

Any mummies delivering at KKH pte suite?

By the way, when shld I do the Pre-admission thingy?

Ah Ching, I feel u need a ur family help after u give birth. Ur family will get angry but if u cant cope really need to ask them for help. =)

Cartier Mummy, Welcome.. Dont worry baby are healthy the weight is ok. Wow u only get 9kg until now. So envy i already gained a lot le..

Hello wish child,

Yah My bb took most of the nutrients bah. How much u gain so far?

U expecting yur 1st or 2nd child?

Havent logged in for a long time again.. Saw the postings.. but so many activities over the weekend to post..

Zanta: Sorry, didnt really confirm if its 1hour 15 mins or 1 hr 30 mins when i posted that earlier. Thot it was 1 hr 30 mins. Anyway, the whole procedure usually ends in exactly the predicted length of time. I dont recall it exceeding before.

The cloth binder is used to bind our tummy after the massage session.

Princess 31: Ya.. My fren who was due in Feb already delivered in Dec. Just learnt her birth experience from another fren..

Apparently, she woke up to find herself bleeding.. Went to the hopsital and was told she is 4cm dilated. She was not allowed epidural (cant remember bcos premature or what liaoz).. A few hours later, another 4 cm dilated... a few hours later again. baby is born.. Think she delivered quite fast. First baby somemore..

She stayed in a 4 bedder room and bill was estimated to be more than $10k if baby had to stay in incubator for 2 weeks. End up, baby was discharged in 5 days. If she take 1 or 2 bedder, the bill would be double..

So bleeding can means delivery at this stage. Best to check with gynae when such situations occurs.

Cartier Mummy, So good ur bb absorb most of the nutrients. Hmm i gain 18kg so far. haha very scary hoh. Haha my hubby said now my size is double last time size. Haha.

Im expecting my 1st child is a girl.

Oh here gt some mommies with Dr SF Loh in TPS too. =)

ah ching

why don't u continue with the nanny for your #1 for the time being? Then when u go back to work, and got more income, put #1 into childcare?

Mummies:

Do consider going for this event if you have not delivered by then.

I went for such talks previously.. The highlight is the goodie bag as it comprises a 400g step 2 formula and you only pay registration fee of $12 to $15 for this. The formula alone already worth the ticket value. On top of that, you get to listen to parenting advice and enjoy 5 star buffet.

Going to register for my husband and myself.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/pregnancy/view_events.asp

Hi, i'm Kym from Blue Bambino Children Photography, I am holding a casting call for newborn babies (of 5-12 days old) and I know many of you are due soon!

I need 2 newborn to shoot for a private workshop for the month of feb, please email me if you are keen to allow us to shoot your newborn. Please include your due date and contact number.

Our website for your ref: http://www.bluebambino.com

Our portfolio for your ref:

http://bluebambino.com/?page_id=282

http://bluebambino.com/?page_id=565

http://bluebambino.com/?page_id=775

The casting would involve us going to your home and shooting may take 2-4 hours depending on baby. Only 2 photographer max will be present. Selected and edited image proofs will be given to the mummy 3-4 weeks after the shoot :)

Please give me an email if you are keen, we are an all female team and has been operating in Singapore for 3 years shooting only children and babies :)

Our Email: [email protected]

Wish child, u must be feeling heavy w this wt gain? Me at 9 kg plus alr feel heavy. Exhausted v easily nowadays. Hope we will shed off our fats soon aftr birth!

Btw have u start taking tonics now? When yur EDD?

Merry belated Christmas ladies "> Hv a very very bz Christmas.... eve, I celebrated the eve with my gal as husband is bz in the office. Christmas and boxing day, need to go gathering and sleep after 11pm every nite.... My gal enjoy it immensely ">

ah Ching, jia you. U r a strong lady. At times, we need to think more for our self. The priority is for u to hv enough rest, dun worry abt ur family being angry with ur husband at this stage.

Concentrate to getting enough help while ur husband is out of town. Ur family might be more upset if u kept it to urself and suffer alone rather than seeking help... family help each other....

I agree with trinket, its not a wise decision to hv so many changes for ur boy especially when ur husband is not around. U will b very emotionally drained. I recalled when my gal first go to cc, I need to b very attentive to her emotion to ensure she is able to fit into the environment. Its took a lot from me, especially i dun really hv much support from my husband then.

Moreover, high chances of getting sick.... My gal's PD warn me to be careful my 2nd one getting sick... the big one will bring home the virus which the bb might not b immune to...

so do think thru..

@Ah Ching – can source for cheaper childcare ctr or ask ur hubby to chip in half coz children he also must involve...dun bao ka liao! Then u will be alone after 7 Feb? Who going to take care of u & ur son after birth? Somemore u not hiring CL and how abt ur family? U staying with ur hubby nia or his family? Good lah, dun use his money but he must involve in children thingy what…feel so angry for u but at the same time admire ur tolerance towards him.

@wishchild – phoon huat cheaper leh..$37 only! I keen if u want to join but I working so can only attend sat classes. Punggol too far for me leh…

@cartier – so late then join Feb board haha…anyway welcome! Ya so good ur bb is absorbing and gaining wt! To me slightly heavy but I heard bb wt just estimation besides as long as u eating right and good…no worries man!

@eviangal – sound good and the goodies bag got worth so much meh? In fact, I hate taking those goodies which full of vouchers and brochures a lot junk paper. I already dump a lot when I attended those cordlife and seminar talk on pregnancy. So it’s $15 per person for public?

Cartier mummy, Haha of course i feel very heavy and tired very easily nowaday as gained so many weight. Haha and bb getting more and more heavy too. hehe. Dont worry if we breastfeed sure can shed off all our fats. haha after confinement i must faster shed off all the fats if can.. =)

Oh i nowadays never took any tonics. My tonics is BEEF!! My sis asked me to eat frog leg and durian every week. As frog leg can make bb leg strong and durian can make bb more bigger. Haha. If my bb weight still never gained much i will go eat durian but now my weight coming to 20kg and all the weight is on me more than my bb. Hmm i do take bird nest every 2 weeks once.

Oh my edd is on the 19feb.

Hello mrs ong,

Ya lor. Coz during 1st trim not v stable and I read alot of negative feedbacks from the forum during my 1.5weeks bedrest at home. Those stories frighten me and cause me emotionally nt stable so Hubby dun want me to forum too much. Heehee.

Hope bb wun grow too big, else difficult to give birth lei. Will u be taking epi?

Wish child, I hope I will have enuff milk supply nei to help shed off fats faster. But my breast dun seem to grow. Like same size lei. Got ppl comment if breast dun grow at least 1 cup size bigger, usually nt much milk. My goodness!

Yur bb not enuff wt? I heard eating durians will make bb grow big v fast nei

Hi gals happy belated xmas! Hope all of you enjoyed the weekend! Another long weekend coming for 2011 ...

By the way i notice my leg has patch of red marks on my back tighs whenever i seat long during office hrs. The patch is hard too go away, is it signs of poor blood flow??...i am worried over this as i dont think this is normal?

I feel my legs are heavy ....30mins walk and climbing up stairs is tedious for me feel haevy on my butt area too, Hope it's not much a problem =( Will check with gynea next visit on mon..

My legs are swollen sign..looking in the mirror makes me look like a humpty dumpty.. I gained 12kg to date ...Wonder if i can shed that off after birth..

@Cartier - oic, my edd on 13 feb and hw abt u? Yup sure will take epi coz i not tat brave haha..hope i can give birth natural coz i still keep my fingers crossed as i scare my bb head turn again last min. For tonic, my MIL start making dong cong cai since im 4 to 5mth preggy and hubbby also bought bottle bird nest for me to drink biweekly. Eat durian and beef very bu too as mentioned by wishchild but take moderately lah. So far, haven got the chance to eat durian though it easily available just tat i dun really fancy too heaty for my body lol. Beef due to religion.

Anyone start drinking coconut water liao?

Mrs Ong: I have to say I only find the formula and perhaps the maternity formula sachets and perhaps the 2 CDs for learning attractive. But a tin of 400g Similac formula costs around $18 (mayb more, not sure) in the market.

Register as a Abbott member online to get the tickets at $12. At $12, you will really find it a bargain.. I like 400g tins bcos when breastfeeding, the 900g version will be too much to complete in a month. 400g versions are just nice as breastfeeding supplements.

@eviangal - tks! well the milk is for mummy or bb? Any milk freebies for bb coz I dun like powder milk...hee Feel like going coz got to see Zoe tay as well haha...ya the buffet sound yummy too.

@joanne - can shred if u put in effort and besides bf will help too. Ask ur gynae on the patches thing...maybe hormone bah.

Cartier, haha my bb weight still ok not fat just normal size. But i hope can bb can be chubby and fat fat. Yap eat durian bb very fast fat but i also will be fat too. hehe.

Dont worry. U can cook fish bone with papaya to boost up ur BM. Sure can breastfeed and milk supply also wont come a lot at 1st. BM supply will come more and more each day. =) Just dont give up on BF and keep pumping milk sure will have supply =)

Joanne, I also when climb the stair or walk too long i will feel very tired and heavy on my tail bone. I think is bb weight are getting more and more heavy and our backbone are support some of our and bb weight. Maybe can ask ur hubby to massage for u or lie down often if possible. =)