(2011/02) Feb 2011

baywater - that was really fast lorrr!!! please rest well and dun overwork - i like ur words "relax...relax" like u say to ur daughter - u too must relax ok... will self collect from yr home of coz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joodz.. then ur cab fare must be ????

Mrs Ong,

You only need to wash your machine regularly if you are using softener or cold wash ..

Coz softener will build up scruds in the machine over time ..

1. Fill the machine with hot water ..

2. Add in 2 cups of detergent (containing phosphate)- normally, I add in bleach instead ..

3. Let it operate for a few minutes ..

4. Soak overnight with the lid open ..

5. Drain the washer the next day and run it with a normal cycle before washing ..

But to play safe, we will run with 2 normal cycles before washing bb stuffs ..

I just got back from maternity check. 32-33 weeks now baby is 1.9kg. My 2 year old daughter was so excited to see the scan. My edd is 4feb and has decided to go Mt A but after talking to doc he suggest tmc. I dunno...

I also don't sleep well nowadays. Usually I sleep like a log now every few hours will just wake up or toss n turn.

Down with blocked nose... Heaty. Greedy ate too many jackfruit on monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Was thinking to work till delivery but I think will take all ur advice maybe a week before edd then can sleep heehee

Ah ching- wat time is ur appt? We should meet at clinic one day! ;)

idaarshad: cab fare was okay.. near $30.. in 2008 i had one episode where cab fare was slightly over $50.. very bad jam and rain that time..

hmm all your babies' weight seem very nice.. my baby at 33 weeks weighing 2.3kg.. like abit heavy? i really hope she wont be too big..

@Princess31: How long did you take to scan and take the 3D pic of your bb?

@Baywater: Then I think in case if emergency, it would be better for you to take a cab.

@Unicorn: Your washing machine is front load or top load?

Yesterday I bleach and wash my white bedsheet then "shun bian" brought out my niece's pillows and bolster to wash which she used during her infant time. Now it's time to pass to my bb. Haha.. But will wash them again when my hubby's friend pass us his daughter's clothes, rewash everything when EDD is nearing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I’m on MC again today.. Haiz.. Couldn’t get myself out of bed coz of the pain at the V. area.. Till now, it’s still hurting especially when walking..

@Zanta: Ya, I’m waiting for sat to bombard my gynae with all the questions I have..

@Baywater: Think your hubby needs to install GPS in his head.. Haha.. Do rest more and don’t walk around too much.. Which area do you stay or where is your office?

PreciousBabi, u must take care too... Installing GPS in his head will not do the job as it will hv too much interference haha. I'm staying in Bedok reservior, where are u staying??

Zanta, yap i told him that too, in case of SOS, never never drive me to TMC.... LOL dun becos of face issue die die drive me there haha. For my first one, he did go with me for chk up, but this 2nd one, unfortunately, he doesn't hv the time to accompany for any :< so he has totally forgotten how to go. sigh

How do u gers know the weight of ur baby? Have to ask gynae to check? im 29 weeks, expecting a princess. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamaying,

my appt at 4.15pm today.. I thot Dr Ang's clinic is closed on Thursday afternoon?

So I'll call before I go down..

Dr Ang prefers the nurses at TMC so naturally he'll want u to go there.. moreover, he got so many patients so I dont think he can split into 2 selves and be at 2 hospitals at the same time!

jovial tan: usually for me my baby's weight appears on the scan picture itself in grams. my gynae will also sometimes tell me. u can ask ur gynae..

joodz: dont worry, it's good baby is growing well!

preciousbabi: other than the pressure at the v-area u got other symptons? sounds like going to pop if v area got sng sng feeling?

Hi All Mummies here, I have bought a set of MEDELA ELECTRIC PLUS PUMP - DUAL @$299 on 12.12.10 - BRAND NEW ..

Willing to let go @ 20% OFF..

As i have received a gift set of the same Pump fm my frd today..

Contact or SMS me if u r interested @ 84188538

Delivery can be arrange...

thank you and glad to join u all.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@princess31: my bb weight is 2.2 last week (32wks 4days)gynae say overweight haha...i trying to control my food intake now..

I have prepared all my bb stuff and also the baby bag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is my 1st bb.. so very nervous.. din get gd slp like other mummies also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

will be deliver at parkway health (formerly known as east shore)

@Zantarina: is a superboy! lol

Hello Angie, Same i going delivery at Parkway east hospitial.=)

Jooz Ur bb is around 2.2kg it ok la.. Not very big dont worry. If baby above 4kg then need to go c-sect. ur baby still got a big gaps to hit the 4kg. Dont worry. =)

@unicorn - tks for the steps will try ur method coz i also not sure if hse washing machine got used softner anot as all are handled by MIL & maid. Can i put dettol with washing powder on my bb clothes for washing?

@idaar - creamy or original which one better? My SIL told me creamy and i already placed order with other seller...not sure should i add in more order as i afraid my bb dunlike desitin. My fren recommended mustella!

Mrs Ong: for normal use, just use creamy.

1 tube of 2 oz can use for a few months by the way...

as for mustela, I used it before.. it is very difficult to clean/ wipe off.. altho it smells very nice..

i used abt half tube than change to Desitin until now.

Most PD will also recommend Desitin..

@baywater: Ya lor, I doubt you wanna give birth in the car. Haha.. But with a GPS, will your hubby missed the traffic light?

@PreciousBabi: Do take care and rest more. Why don't wanna change your appointment to today instead? Not sure if GP can advise on this issue or not.

@Angie: Does superboy means he is v active in your stomach? Hehe.. Active is good, means he is doin well inside.

ah ching

maybe he is back from his holiday and he needs to run additional hours to clear backlog appointments .. i am surprise he is back so soon, our appt is next thursday.

anyone already planned for BB first month??

think I'll not be doing first month for my gal..

HB told me last night that he intends to go China for his friend's wedding on 8 Feb.. and my EDD 5 Feb..

HE asked me if it's ok.. what can i say?

OFB: called the clinic and confirmed that the clinic is open for patients with appt..

I think he must see me soon at I'm already past 32 weeks going 33 weeks..

Is it after this appt will be every 2 weeks?

Mrs Ong:

I will be using Pigeon's laundry detergent to wash bb clothes ..

Not using the normal washing detergent ..

Scared too strong for the bb ..

Mums:

Now FOX kids got storewide sales ..

Then Citibank card will entitle another 15% discount on the sale items ..

Quite worth it ..

Hi, I have a brand new Lindom Baby monitor to let go. Bought last mth cos I tot I can't fit the baby cot into my masterbedroom. Never use the baby monitor at all cos I sleep in my Bb's room since he born till last week. I managed to squeeze the cot into my masterbedroom last week.

Attached is the details of the Bb monitor:

http://www.lindam.com/product/monitors/sleeping-baby/baby-talk.html

Warranty card still in the box. Selling at $80.

PM me if interested.

Ah ching, Normal desitin is it the rapid?

What is the different between the normal 1 and rapid?

For the Baby shower, I going do it for my bb girl. That what my hubby want. He said that bb is 1st bday and he said must have it.

Huh ah ching ur hubby going attend his friend wedding at china? He should stay and accompany or help u take care ur boy. Oh u pray hard ur bb girl will arrival early. So he will be at ur side. =)

Baywater, U let me remind what u said at the gathering. Ur fren hubby miss the turn to KK while the wife goin delivery. Haha for me i also will take cab over since my area reach parkway east hospital less than 10mins. Haha take bus around 15-20mins. Haha..

Just curious...how many times a day do you eat? I seem to be eating three meals, plus 3 inbetween meal snacks of a sandwich at least...

Unicorn, So fast u bought the baby detergent. Oh i nearly going wash my baby clothes using normal detergent. Thank u to remind me. Hehe. Going buy the detergent soon. =)

@Zantarina: haha.. ya... very active bb .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@wish_child: so coincident! when is ur edd? my gynae is Dr. heng from parkway east ...

Bigflamingo, I took 3meals a days. In between will munch tibits or biscuit. Haha i took the meal is quite big portion too.. Hehe my hubby said my appetite wont lost to man appetite. Haha.

Oh for the stretch marks cream have u found any spree to purchase?

Wish child,

We stocked up all those liquid stuffs (bottles + refills) and got the dept store to deliver to us ..

Less hassle ..

Bigflamingo,

Normally, just the 3 meals ..

Sometimes in between will munch small bites (like biscuits or a small curry puff), especially when I know I will be having late dinner ..

Just now, I just walked to Marina SQ to shop shop ..

Now feeling so tired and hungry ..

Maybe I should buy some small bites for my tea-break ..

Unicorn, thanks for the update on the Fox storewide sales. Must get hubby to buy a few bb rompers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wishchild, desitin got 2 types - blue or purple color. Blue color is the creamy one. It's indicated on the box/tube as 'Desitin - Rapid relief - Creamy' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bigflamingo, I'm taking 3 small meals (60% full) and some crackers/ 1slice of bread for supper. If I eat anything more than 70% full, my tummy will feel v xinku n v tight while I'm sitting. Only when I lie down on the bed then will feel better. But find it so unhealthy to lie down after eating so I chose to eat lesser.

Btw mummies, wat's yr current weight gain now? I find if I take anything which is slightly high in sugar content, I can put on 1-2kg within a day. My 1st pg, I gained 23kg, of which 5kg is gained at the last 2mths. Now this pg at 32wk, I've gained 10kg n wondering how much more I'm gg to gain be4 delivery.

Unicorn, Which dept store u went? I also want them to delivery to my house. Haha save more time and no need to carry so many thing/heavy home. hehe.

Mrs ong.. Original clears rashes faster bt harder to clean off, creamy better for use as well n easir to wash or clean off. For me as i clean my babies buttocks w water frm birth.. Zo original f so bad... But creamy smell2 nicer. Can tahan v long one even if u use for all diaper changes.. Y nt since u ordered creamy liao.. Order original in tube only lah...

Wish child.. Ya rapid is the blue creamy one...

Charmaine, Thank u. Oh so the purple or blue 1 which is better?

Your weight still ok compare to mine. Haha i total gain now should be 17kg. I gained 5kg within 1 month. =) Now my butt got lot of stretch marks. =( Sob sob..

Bigflamingo, No la u not pig. I gained the most i feel in the group. Haha i'm the pig. Hehe. Hmm i gained 17kg for 30weeks. My gynae he said it ok to gain so much and ask me not to worries. After give birth then diet. Haha my gynae console me it so funny and wierd. Wahaha He warned me not to go on diet and said i'm have a tall build so my bb will be same as me tall build. That why my weight will be more heavy then normal ppl. Haha but i feel my gynae just console me not to be too sad n give me a excuse to lie to myself. Haha

Wish child,

We went to Takashimaya and Robinsons ..

They provide free delivery for purchases more than $150 ..

So we just bought the heavier stuffs to enjoy the free delivery ..

Now I've very bad stretchmarks on my tummy now ..

The gynae told me that my bb grew too fast at one stage and hence, my tummy skin was unable to stretch slowly which is why there are so many stretchmarks now ..

So far so good for my butt and thighs ..

*Touchwood*

Trinket & Charmaine, Ok thank u. Ok so i will purchase the blue tube Desitin - Rapid relief right?

Charmaine, My thighs also have stretch marks. Argh i cannot use anti stretch marks oil/cream lor. Sian~ I hope wont appear anymore stretch marks. Double X my finger le..

Unicorn, Oh thank u. Ok i should wait for the taka end of the year sale.

But unicorn u can use anti stretch marks cream/oil? Do apply daily lor to prevent anymore stretch marks. =)

on baby's and mummy's weight - hmm.. looks like i'm also among the big gainers.. I've gained 15kg as at 32wks =( the worse was the last two wks.. piled on 3 kg within 2 wks.. felt so indignant that baby put on 200g during the same period cos my hubby was laughing at me and i confidently told him must be becos baby put on wt.. actually i'm abit worried cos the baby's wt increase b4 the most recent visit and the one b4 that seems slower than our previous visits.. but doc says 1.85kg at 32wks is still ok.. just hope that he will grow quickly over the few wks!

Ching - Tks for the Cordlife contact.. will give her a call. Tell your hubby dun go China for the wedding! Chinese New Year period, the whole place should be quite quiet and transportation will be a nightmare? Or u tell him not to attend wedding since wedding and births may "clash" and his friend may take offence?

Bigflamingo - I also hv three main meals and snack in between if i'm hungry.. but hv to cut down on main meals over the past wk cos i get bloated and extremely uncomfortable if i eat too much.. sometimes dun feel like eating at mealtimes also cos very scared of the bloatedness that comes after that

Meet-up - Is it still happening? I think i can only make it for lunch on 22nd Dec (tks for the reminder that it's dong zhi! MIL will probably hv lots of goodies for dinner!) 23 Dec shld be fine for lunch and dinner

@Ah Ching - tks for the advice. My hubby also thinking not holding bb shower as he felt that our house (current stay with in-laws) is too small so he suggested give cakes to relatives and frens. Just makan & celebrate my bb lst mth with families. Why your hubby like tat...then who going to accompany u during birth??

@unicorn - ok noted with tks! However, my MIL seem to be using normal washing powder when washing with toddler's clothes and even mixed with adult clothes...bb must wash exclusively?

@idaar -icic, tks for your advice! Duno should i order normal one and try coz many commented that creamy better lor.

Kinderbueno, Dont worry im still the big gainer as i gain 17kg as bb 30weeks. Hmm my bb also dont put in weight a lot. My gynae said my bb not fat but im the one gaining weight. Haiz. I ate so much in order to let my bb gain weight but end up im the one gaining weight. Hmm i will be have hard time to slim down le. From now i cant put on anymore weight le.

Yes the meet up still on.=)

===GATHERING - PLS ADD ON TO LIST====

22 or 23 Dec 10

1. Idaaarshad

2. BPC

3. wish_child

4. Joodz

5. Geri

6. Zanta (prefers lunch but depends on time and location)

7. Tangobebe2010 (22nd lunch is out though)

8. Unicorn

9. kinderbueno - 22/12(Lunch only) & 23/12(Lunch or Dinner)

10. Cnicole - 22/12 only

11. Eviangal - 22/12 lunch only (depends on time and location)

Most of the mommies can make it on the 22/12.

Mommies perfer lunch or dinner? Maybe we can meet at central area or prefer at orchard

@wish_child: Are you applying anything to your stretch mark now? I switch from Palmers to Elancyl and so far so good. And I think I'm the second runner up for weight gain as I had put on a whopping 15kg at week 32. Gosh!! Btw, are you underweight before you were pregnant?

RE: Nappy Rash Cream

I just came back and had bought Drapolene. No mummies here is using Drapolene?

For nappy rash cream, do we apply after every shower or only when rash appears?