(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Kinderbueno: I also felt the "ouch" for you when I read your post. Be more careful in the future.

@Geri: Wouldn't hankie make the boobs look err, outta shape?

Yup, you were chubbier when you were small but I remember seeing a pic which really look like Kae. Haha.. But Kae was also chubbier when he was around 3 or 4. The time when he sung the song "tell laura I love her".

@Kinderbueno: Jeanie is right, apply aloe vera gel as it's cooling and helps in healing. I applied it for my hubby when he got sunburnt and it heals faster w/o itching. Not sure if stretch mark cream will cause your wound to itch or not.

@Reverie Island: At least your hubby will voice out from time to time. My hubby will choose to keep quiet lor. Cause he don't wanna cause a fight. That's their family culture btw.

@Cherry: Thanks for sharing on how to get outta bed because till now, I still get up on my back and I do worry if it will cause stress to my bb or not.

No more kodomo by the time I reached at abt 7 plus though there was another giveaway at 7... Then Hubby was grouchy grouchy grouchy cos not feeling well.

Left abt 8 plus and bought mainly dresses (oops) some for baby some for #1 and one mummy and daughter set from tango that I've been considering since the last fair abt 9 months ago! Bought some pigeon snacks for #1 and the 13.90 breastpads (I used Soooooooo many for #1 esp when going out). Realised this was bigger pack than the ones I bought from Cheong Choon. basically the pigeon prices are same as robinsons when there's 20% off. Pigeon wipes i know for sure are cheaper at CC.

Took a free mag, no time to get persuaded to sign up although she dangled the 2x goodie bag to us. Some shops already closing when we were there.

Cherry

Yah I think level of exercise really depends. My Gynae also said not to walk for too long, might get more aches than expected after that. But so far thank God ok. Maybe also cos I used to run stanchart type. I have preggie friends who really can't walk too long or stand too long. Will feel terrible.

A friend once told me long walks in third tri make for quicker births. But urmmmm.... I took really long walks before #1 and still took Way Too Long to dilate for #1. but I think the best exercise is swimming. should get off my lazy butt and swim more. Low impact and good exercise.

Didn't buy diapers cos couldn't decide between Huggies goon and nepia. Still considering mamypoko. Hmm... Wonder if there'll be another fair b4 we pop. Maybe mother and baby mag will org one. So far that's the best local baby mag imho.

Geri:

Yes being medically trained is a blessing cos we are able to make more informed decisions and can talk to our gynae on more or less equal terms. I suspect we also get treated by the nursing and counter staff better too, hehe. We're also less scared cos as medical students we have both delivered babies before, so are mentally prepared for what to expect.

We are however headless chickens when it comes to all the baby stuff! Signed up for the antenatal classes primarily to learn how to breastfeed/burp/bathe the baby, stuff like that. Totally dunno what to expect. Glad to be in the forum to learn all the tips and tricks from the experienced mummies here, and the advice on what to buy and where to buy stuff has been invaluable, hehe.

Hi ladies, i want to get the beannie pillows for my baby. any idea where to get those? are there those that i can customise eg. sew my baby's name on it??

Went to baby fair during the weekend, got 'goo n' brand NB diapers 1 pack to try.. as will be using cloth 1 also. my mum got those NB shirt frm market, those tat gonna tie at the front 1, @ $1/pc. and cloth diapers also cheaper then those at shopping centres. u all can go see look if ur hse near those markets.

i also got the cot bedding sets at aussino. tiger design, thinking my baby will b born in yr of tiger (EDD 2Feb) hope dun b late.

but my relatives mentioned that next yr is a golden rabbit, a good yr, ask me to tahan till over new year.. heehe..

today is on Mc, experiences cramps last nite n cold sweat, i dreamt i was giving birth ! HAHA. maybe paranoid after attending the labour class on friday. and intensive shoppin for baby stuff..

i think most of us left less/abt 10 weeks to go ! JIA YOU ! and lets count down !

Ok think this is the latest list:

Raffles City Shopping Centre, Shokudou, B1 (right at the end, after Breadtalk)

1.idaarshad **PREFER DINNER** OK 9 DEC - but lunch also ok lah if more ppl want that?

2. geri - prefers 8 Dec lunch, 9 dec preferably not

3. choc - ok for lunch on 9 Dec

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel (8 or 9 both can)

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child - lunch or dinner both can on 9th, 8 dec have gynae appt

9. C Nicole - ok for both lunch or dinner

10. trinket - lunch can, dinner cannot. 8 or 9 dec lunch also can

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn - 9th Dec - Lunch ok, dinner can't, 8 can only pop by for a drink cos of company event

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal - ok for both 8 and 9 Dec lunch.

15 kinderbueno - ok with both lunch or dinner

16 Baywater - generally ok with lunch but subjective to gel's recovery

17 ping ping - cannot on 8 dec cos have to see gynae

18 felpoo - will come with work allows

So looks like more people can make lunch. Now for which day...

8 Dec

1. geri

2. rachel

3. c nicole

4. trinket

5. unicorn (only pop by for drink)

6. eviangal

7. kinderbueno

8. baywater (if gal recovers)

9. felpoo (maybe)

9 Dec

1. idaar

2. choc

3. pootz

4. rachel

5. wish child

6. c nicole

7. trinket

8. unicorn

9. eviangal

10. kinderbueno

11. baywater (if gal recovers)

12. ping ping

13. felpoo (maybe)

14. Geri (maybe)

so looks like 9 Dec Thurs more people can come?

feel free to update/ amend the list!

i am ok with 8 dec also if u mummies want

btw... just wanna rebond my hair.. buay tahan leh that now thats it short.. it kinda of sticking out.. make me feel like more depressed as days goes by! never color hair can tahan.. but this .. aiyyoo make my heart so pain.. asking my gf to sponsor.. hahahaha!!! she said depressed mode of sponsorship!!! i ma not really tat pantang kind just avoid if can.. but to wat am gg thru and today.. lagik with the things i found out!1 super cannot concentrate at werk since 5am... but after deciding this thing, made appt.. i feel a lot better

sorry baby... but u have been thru hell worse than ever.... dun worry.. will try minimize those chemicals to u ok.....

wow, the thread is moving real fast over the weekend!

i guess we'll all be more excited as we get nearer to EDD.

I just signed up with cordlife online. will be getting $600 off as return customer.

Hi everyone, I am starting to feel more and more lethargic every morning. Don't know what is happening. Despite having my coffee fix, it's still the same and I don't really like this feeling. For the past few days, I have to keep holding my stomach whenever I walk because I feel as if the stomach is going to drop down. It's pretty depressing. I think my 1st pregnancy was too smooth sailing thus the constant comparison.

Zanta, your question to me on the rightful owner is my hubby only. Last time it was the ex wife and his name. My name is not in the house and I also prefer it that way. I think it will be too sensitive for my hubby to put my name in. And back then, our marriage before this pregnancy was very rocky. Like you don't know what will come along the way. So I guess it's better to remain that way. Over the weekend, my MIL's attitude was a bit better but I can see that she's trying to avoid me if she can. I just feign ignorance and just talk to her as per normal.

Kinder, that's what I thot so too.. The more unreasonable my MIL is, the more I should get along happily with my hubby. I think she doesn't seem to like it when I am always with the son. Just over the weekend while we were out having bfast, I and my hubby was having some small arguement in the car, I can feel that she seemed to be snickering away.. Hehe.. I bet that she did call her daughter to gloat over this issue. Btw, when you said 10 movements within an hour should be good, why more is no good? I thot it should be normal. My hubby also had voiced his concerns on the excessive kicking. He asked me if the baby is in distress and I said "chayed, touch wood" to him. maybe I should google on this.

Reverie, even if I want to record, it's tough. You know the feeling when someone complained about you behind your back when you are least unexpected, your legs just get frozen on the spot. Anyway, my hubby knows what kind of mother he has, so I just keep my mouth shut and do what a DIL is supposed to do.

Geri, I think you are too soft. If someone knock on me, I will tsk very hard or exclaim very loudly to embarrass the other party. Sometimes, people don't seem to look where they are going. I get very irritated by these people. Normally, when i go to crowded place, I will place my right hand on my stomach and the left hand is to standby most of the times to push people away should they get close to me. Oh btw, I have yet to get back to you on the photography. I am looking at 400 bucks for 1 uw shot and the others can be nature.. Do they include makeup? I have a pool which can be used. And i prefer weekdays.

hi all... just got back yesterday fr 2 nites hospital stay, now on 1 week bed rest. yeh, the blood was bad, n found out tat i was hving slight contractions every 8-10 min. no more bleeding now, just old brown blood.. now back pain, butt pain fr lying on the bed too much! haha!

confirmed low placenta blocking cervix, think c-sec inevitable.. now i just wanna get thru the full term, doesn't matter natural or not lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So looks like more people can make lunch. Now for which day...

8 Dec (Wednesday)

1. geri

2. rachel

3. c nicole

4. trinket

5. unicorn (only pop by for drink)

6. eviangal

7. kinderbueno

8. baywater (if gal recovers)

9. felpoo (maybe)

10. Blue Potatochips

9 Dec (Thursday)

1. idaar

2. choc

3. pootz

4. rachel

5. wish child

6. c nicole

7. trinket

8. unicorn

9. eviangal

10. kinderbueno

11. baywater (if gal recovers)

12. ping ping

13. felpoo (maybe)

14. Geri (maybe)

15. Blue Potatochips

so looks like 9 Dec (Thurs) more people can come?

feel free to update/ amend the list!

just took out my elder boy's baby clothes..

realised that I've given away a lot, cos I thot I wouldnt be having another BB.. haha

most of the white clothings have turned yellow.. wonder if I should bleach them.. but bleach is bad for newborn skin.

guess I have to do more baby shopping!

and also get additional clothes for my elder cos his cupboard is almost empty after I kept away those clothes he have outgrown

How everyone’s wkend? Just a quick update on my check up last fri. Gynae estimated my bb wt about 1kg and I probed by asking how come u know it was 1kg and she said it’s pretty standard lah for wk 29. Found her not very helpful as I really concern on my bb wt coz I still face comments that my tummy is small even I have gained 2kg…really hope most of my wts go to my bb…another not so good news are my placenta still low and bb in breech position. As I hoping for natural birth, my gynae told me placenta low still can give birth natural but definitely no no if my bb in breech position. Hence I have to talk to my bb more by telling her to turn her head down when due date is near…I dun have much faith and confidence and will prepare for c-sec. Really feel very sian partly of the above and secondly coz my hubby said money is tight due to money spent on bb…hence he commented that my present which I haven buy where he promised, he will pay me by 10 years installment! So disappointed and sad by his remarks!

Sorry for logging in soo late.. Very busy during the weekends.

Went to the parenthood fair. Got the free komodo.. Bought 5 Huggies (2 newborns and 3 small). Sorry, wrong info.. Only can mix between small and newborn.. Cant mix with Ultra.. So enough points to exchange for caterpillar.

Ultra.. bought another 4 packets.. Now I have so many newborn and small diapers.. Cos i got 1 packet of Goon too.. Think going to get NTUC too.. Cos Huggies alone also quite xiong lei.. keke..

Bought a handprint frame too, some teats and some snacks from Heinz for my elder..

I think more buys for first time mum ba.. So tired after the whole thing..

Pootz: Pls take care.

Trinket: Actually, if insufficient ultra stamps, can buy online. But is like $1.50 to $2 each. So tats as good as the price difference in brands that we used.

Mimi: Pls email me for order form if you like.

pootz: take care.. so is doc prescribing bed rest for u now until delivery?

wow u have regular contractions.. so now dr give medication to stop the contractions?

will u be choosing your c-sec date?

oh ya, wanna check wif u all, for the bedding set, do i need to wash all? like include the comforter ?

tat day i got the detergent for washing for baby clothes etc, my MIL commented saying cannot use all these, later baby grow up use adult detergent will got rash etc. must start using adult detergent etc. didnt wanna argue wif her, will wash it myself without letting her know. heehee..

pootz: take care !

ah yo Mrs Ong, dont be so sad about your hb comments..

He dont get for u, u also dont get for him lor.. ha ha

Abt baby position, think still got time, cos now we only beginning of 3rd tri. my bb was head up leg down during my last check-up.. but I notice she is still turning cos my stomach always diff shape

felpoo: abt the lethargy.. maybe u can do some exercise like swimming/ stretching to help..

walking maybe vertical got gravity pulling so feel worse..

are u having enough sleep? I'm having insomia recently..

was thinking which breast pump to buy until 2 am last night!!!

thinking of getting the Tommee Tippee steriliser cos got promo. $169 inclu 4 bottles/ warmer/ those bag to keep milk bottle warm in S & L size.

Seems like good deal!

Hehe.. Ah Ching, you are funny.. Thinking about the breast pump! Sigh.. I am no better than you. I was thinking about the hospital bag which I was Fb-ing choc yesterday. This time very "hiao", I want to buy a handbag for hospital-cum-diaper bag. Because I saved up from buying the stroller and other stuffs. But still cannot decide which bag I want to buy to reward myself and the some purchases are still not finalised yet, the thought of packing makes me feel very depressed. I am not very knowledgable on sterilisers. So can't offer much comments. Can't you loan from your friends first? My first one, my mil used the boiling method and the bottles seemed to wear out faster than normal. Thus, this time round, going to lend from friend the pigeon one. Going to close factory after this one so not intending to spend too much.

I do thot of swimming but the idea of wearing my bikini down to the pool tires me. I know if I wear that, alot of ppl will be staring at my stomach. I didn't even by any swimsuit for pregnancy.

Mrs Ong, dun be upset by your hubby's remarks. I believe that when he said that, it was meant to liven up the atmosphere. You know men, when they talk about finances to the wife, if they don't have enough or tight, their ego will more or less get affected. And they do not know how to relay the message across to you. That's why he said that. Or who knows, he might give you a surprise by then. Actually, if by natural or c-sec, anything will be fine in my opinions. As long as the baby is healthy and can reach full term, I am fine with anything. I hope I also do have good news on my next visit. My gynae wasn't very helpful too during the last 2 visits and my hubby was pretty pissed.

Oh btw, I kept forgetting to ask my gynae about something. Do not know whether any mummies have this small little nu poking out from the hole that we urinate? My first pregnancy, I had this little nub coming out from the hole and this time round, it seems bigger. Don't know whether is it the womb that those old people always have been saying that 子宫下垂?

Just now, I couldn't control my urine and peed a little on my office chair. My baby has been kicking me very hard esp. on the vagina area.

@Pootz: You were admitted to hospital due to bleeding? Glad that you're feeling better now. Btw, how did you know you were having regular contrations? Is it observed through regular checkup by the nurse/doctor when you were in the hospital?

@Ah Ching: Then when can we start to use the comforter for bb?

Maybe you can bleach your boy's clothes b4 washing for the 1st time, then wash it for a second time to be more clean?

@Eviangal: NTUC's NB diaper also not bad is it? Does it cause leaking?

@pyng: Maybe your hubby is kidding with you so that he can give you a surprise?

felpoo: regarding the little nub, I dont have.

but this pregnancy, got prob controlling pee, esp when cough or sneeze.

better wear poise or tena just in case!

u can ask your doc to check for the prolapse prob. can correct with simple surgery after u deliver.

I dont have frens who have young children.. most of my frens single.

i thinking of the steriliser cos got good review from Young Parents mag

my last round, I used the tablet..

a bit waste water but cos I bf no need to sterilise a lot.

this time I returning to work, so need to sterilise often so thinking of getting a steriliser.

zanta: I also dont know when can use the comforter..

we need to avoid cos afraid suffocate baby.. ubless u tuck it very tightly.

anyway in the beginning we'll be swaddling them.

my son dont use any blanket even until now.. i just let him wear sleepsuit and we sleep in air con with fan.

Pootz: what happened? Good that you are well now..

Idaar: I too am waiting to rebond my hair but since i have waited so long already, i thought just endure another 3 mths despite the messiness. If you have decided to go ahead, just remember to tell your hairdresser to avoid touching the roots/scalp.

Ah Ching: on cleaning white clothings, i recently read from magazine that using spinach will help (altho i have yet try it). The method is to boil spinach in water for 10 to 15mins then use the boiled water to soak the white clothings for 10mins.. then wash as per normal.

@zanta - i was put on a monitor at the labour ward, something like during labour, they strap 2 monitors on your tummy to track your baby's heartbeat n the contractions frequency. The graph was able to tell the contractions was at regular intervals of 8-10 min.

I was admitted based on the contractions n the bleeding. I was put on ventolin pills to relax the womb to stop the contractions.

So ladies, if you have contractions plus bleeding, go to the labour ward straight away!! That's the only place tat's 24 hours with all the equipment you would need.

@Zanta: I didn't receive any email from you leh.. Something is wrong.. Anyway, the details as follows:

B Scene Photo Studio (www.b-scenestudios.com)

$188 Prenatal Package or

$99 Family Package or

$30 Voucher

- Voucher is valid till 31 Dec 2010 and is redeemable for any one of the deals as shown

- Original voucher must be presented upon redemption and valid for one time use only

- $30 voucher is only applicable for non-promotional packages and is not valid for $99 Family or $188 Prenatal package

- Merchant terms and conditions may change without prior notice

- Voucher is not exchangeable for cash and not replaceable if lost

Valid for use at: 286A River Valley Road

Tel: 6732 4250 / 6732 4220

I have 2 of these coupons spare (got from previous visits). If interested, can let me know.

Zanta

Mothercare sells coverlet, same use as comforter but different material, i think is fleece material won't cause suffocation so safer ba but then fleece material can also trap heat so dunno good or not. It was $160 but that time i buy at $50+ when they have 70% off, dunno still offer or not.

Won't be wasted la... you can use the comfortable yourself ma. haha

Zanta: Not sure lei.. I bought NTUC diapers for my dd to go childcare. But i still mixed with her ultra.. So far no problems. Not sure about nb. But its thin la.. so urine 1 or 2 times need to change liao. Huggies can hold up to 7 urines.. (tats provided bb dont shit)..

Newborns urine alot.. thats y need to change frequently.. Going to try Huggies first and some NTUC. NTUC is to help with the shitting part. The last time i use pampers and Fitti, need to change very fast bcos it doesnt hold much urine. So need to monitor shitting and peeing pattern before able to tell when to use what.

Breastfeeding babies pee and shit even more.. Mayb can use NTUC before or after meal (depending on when bb shit). Shit liaoz then change to huggies or something..

anyone knws if i should buy nappy liners if i am using those traditional white cloth diapers, and what is their function?

Felpoo: I bought luvable frens from Babymall online. I think i saw it selling at the fair too..

Su and BPC: Our bbmall orders arrive in SG liaoz. Will work out shipping when I get the items and email you. Shipping charges pretty ok.

felpoo: Luvable friends selling at First Few Years at Paragon and Tom and Stefanie.. but price not cheap.

joodz: nappy liners is to act as a additional shield when used with cloth diaper.

makes washing easier esp the poo poo.

Felpoo: Yes. Ordered and send via Vpost. But better to have people to share so that can share shipping costs. Ordered when we had 25% additional discount.

spinach? if market, look for the long vege with big green leaves and long green stems with roots. Usually bundle.

Supermarket, you can get baby spinach in box form. cool fridge compartment for vege

@PreciousBabi: Thanks alot. Are you going to this studio for your photoshoot?

@OFB: But hor, the bb comforter is so small.. I think can only use to cover my legs.. Haha..

@Eviangal: Ya lor, that's why I looking for a cheap but good brand for bb to use during the day time, or at least before we know when is her poo poo time. Haha..

I going to prepare liao, got gynae appt at 4pm. Hope my bb lets us see her pretty face. Haha..

rachel: thanks for the info, i am quite hopeless when coming to marketing

Ah Ching: At the supermarket, i usually see it with the other veg and they will label it.

Seems that those the motherhood fair is a better fair compare to the earlier on. But I missed this one as its a crazy wkn for me.

First hv to settle my injured gal, go to the maid agency to interview potential maids. Confirm the maid and hopefully, I'll not be play out again by them. (Pray hard hard).

Get all the cloths ready for the my SIL's wedding on Sun and we've to help on the preparation of my SIL where we have to be at my MIL's house b4 8am and by the time we reached home its after 6pm.....so so beaten up.

Today is my maid's last day with us, going to miss her, she is such a blessing to have at house and its a pity that she can't cont with us.

Can those who brought GOON let me know if its good after using it. Tot of using this as its make from Japan, which I felt is the quality is more assuring (my gal has very very sensitive skin and will develop rash easily)

Nowadays, most diapers are made from developing countries which at times the quality of each pack/ batches differ..

O, my bb is now 1.3 kg on wk 28 (700g heavier than the last measured on wk 24) so happy that she is gaining weight as I'm not eating as much as I'd like to....

Lastly, can the facebook administors add me in as well?? please "> My email [email protected]

@wenzi – me too bought Nepia and Goon diapers for trial as every bb got different taste…same concept for FM lol…Talking about dream, I got a dream last night that my bb want more milk from me and I wonder does it link to my small tummy as I hardly drink milk??

@eviangal – better dun buy too many NB diapers as bb outgrow very fast and if so buy small qty & differ brand. I bought 2 packs and heard hospital will also provide so nw stop buying, besides not all bb wear newborn size…my SIL bb wear M size! Another things to note is bb may not like certain brand of diaper…so I will buy different brand to test water. Can you cancel my order for beansprout pillow as my MIL made 2 for my bb.

@Ah Ching – I din get any for him coz he said he dun wan anything from me but occasionally I will give him a little surprise if he is sweet to me. May I know how much u paid for Cordlife? I’ve signed up for Stemcord at Mt E as I went for the seminar last sat. Enrolment fee was $850 & annual $250 (lst year waived). If purchased 5 years, 10% cheaper.

@felpoo – nu? Can explain in more detail? Did u practice kegel/pelvic exercises as it’s a very important exercise for preggy lady. Now I find it hard to control my bladder as well so always remind myself must practice pelvic floor exercise! You can buy online @babymallonline! If not, u can get it at KKH but exp!

@Zanta – no way, he will do that, he's a very practical and serious man. Not romantic and never give me surprises! Good luck and I sure u can see ur bb pretty face J

@pootz – Take care!

Anyone knows naughty by nature and is it closed down because my hubby is a lifetime member and can get free shot but I tried calling and email to no avail! Anyone know does it still surviving in SG??