(2011/02) Feb 2011

Tks for ur encouragement and comments abt the sarong.. yes, my main concerns are those that you've all mentioned.. sigh.. actually i understand the many-generations-hv-done-it argument, so i'm really prepared to yield lor.. it's just that i didn't like MIL's attitude.. that is we do it her style in house and we just bear with the consequences.. machiam no room for discussion.. she didn't seem really interested when we tried explaining the potential dangers.. sigh.. but yes, must pick my battles, won't argue with her and will let her son do the negotiations.. just abit worried that my patience will run thin if we keep hving such differences... think the problem is that childcare philosophies hv changed since our parents' generation, so things that they think were right hv been proven wrong.. for instance, she said baby must sleep on stomach.. then we had to correct her that it will be dangerous to do so.. think she was abit offended... which set us on the wrong foot for the sarong discussion...oh well... see if we hv another opportunity to file an appeal on this matter..if anyone has any material in Chinese on the dangers of sarong sleeping, can pls pass to me to help build my case?? aiyo.. this is becoming like fighting a lawsuit

Idar - sorry to hear that things are rather rocky with your hubby... hope that you will be ok after the period apart.. try to stay positive yah?

Ah Ching - ermm, i'm no toddler expert but i do recall my friend's kid being very temperamental as he was approaching his terrible twos.. but his style was to bang the wall with his fist.. very scary lor.. think it took lots and lots of patience from his parents but he eventually grew out of it.. so take heart!! maybe ur boy is going thru a phase and will go past it soon?? and erm... i think i dun recall anything from when i was 17th mths.. so dun be too hard on urself okie? ur boy probably can't remember what transpired yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hv added my name to the meet-up..shld be ok for me during wkday lunch..

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal (if its in town and not too far from my ofc. shd b ok)

15. kinderbueno

@Ah Ching: There's no point guessing.. see if u can make ur boy verbalise wat is making him wan hit u since he is well behaved with everyone else. Then u cld address the matter eg. he is jealous of coming baby.. talk to him to make him be more ready be a gor gor.. cos if not, he might hit baby (happened to a cousin of mine esp when mummy doesn't see it but his was mild as he actually love his lil sis alot).

@kinderbueno: I agree dat ur hubby shld be the one talking cos else, MIL-DIL r/ship may become worse but son say, mother usually nvr take to heart.. Try to use, we read abt it.. or we learnt abt tis in antenatal class.. for us, we share info as & when possible so as to ensure MIL is aware so dat she cannot say last time do can cos we alr shared wat we learnt & why it shld not be done etc.

I’m in for the Wkday Lunch gathering too “>, count me in if the lunch is on, as I need to pick my gal from CC in the evening, hence unable to make it for the dinner.

1.idaarshad

2. geri

3. choc

4. pootz

5. princess 31

6. Rachel

7. Joodz

8. Wish Child

9. C Nicole

10. trinket

11. Blue Potatochips

12. Unicorn

13. MummyFiz

14. Eviangal (if its in town and not too far from my ofc. shd b ok)

15kinderbueno

16 Baywater

Chaemaine, so glad that u hv been discharged, do rest more and dun worry abt the household chores or the house getting a little messy. Just open 1 eye and close the other or close both the eyes LOL. Ur priority is to ensure that both u and the bb is getting enough rest.

Ah Ching, dun be upset on the comments, ur bro might felt a little offended by ur reaction, hence reacted negatively. But I bet, he is aware after u hv highlighted that children shdn’t take coffee. Its just a matter of time that he will bring ur boy outing again “> It’s the family thing la, dun take it to heart and let it affect ur emotion.

Probably, u can start instilling to ur boy that caffeine is a no no drink and next time, reject the offer on his side. “> work wonder for my gal.

Ur boy hitting you – hv u told him that it hurts mummy when u hit me?? Although they r young, they do care for us, and will not try to hurt those that they love. However, we need to let them understand that hitting is not a form of playing and it will hurt those who they hit. At times, they tot it’s a form of playing or its fun doing it, talk to them and show them the aftermath of the hitting. It might take a while so do be patient, assertive and firm when handling this situation. Dun give in to him when he shows his angel simile and praise him will he is able to stop the action in time before landing on you.

Idaarshad, sometimes, life is hard and we do feel that there’s so little that we can go and end up with all the what if and only if. Try to cheer up despite of the challenge, U hv 4 coming 5 little angels by ur side. At times, I feel that no one understand my situation, and when I see my little gal angel simile, it will help me to put all the negative tots into prospective and gather enough strength to move on.

John little sale was over yesterday storewide 20%.

I missed it!!!! Needed to buy pigeon stuff like breast pads n milk bottles. Sigh....

Also the Watson 100% cotton under wear $3.95 is usual price. Am hoping they will have discount soon... The other type they sell which is nit 100% cotton doesn't look comfy even tho it's on sale now.

IDAAR - yeah it sure sucks when we ever find out hubby is in love with another. The stupid thing is most if them guys are I'm some confused state cozen part of them still loves us, yet another part of them is attracted to The Other Woman TOW. Hence they always ask the same question, I.e. How is it possible that I (hubby) can love two women at the same time? They forgot that they made a marriage vow to us to forsake all others once we are married. Yes, there will always be more attractive women than us ( ESP when we r pregnant!!!) but until the man knows when to draw the line, he will be sucked into a continuous chain of attractive women one after the other. He needs to understand that he is on a diet. Can admire, cannot order and eat already. Men who don't understand this basic principle of marriage often put themselves in compromising positions like agreeing to have a meal with s gal he is attracted to or going to pubs with guy friends to meet pretty babes. It's a mess and it's quite common. U need to reel your man in and help him see this if u can. The truth is, he will never be truly happy as a person until he realizes that the best place to find happiness is at home. He will float I'm and out of relationships and ultimately realize he gained nothing.

AH CHING

Good to know that ur couple life is back to normal!!! Happy for u. Recalled that u said hubby didn't seem interested etc etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nashita: my boy only 17mths old lei.. how to ask him to verbalise huh??

baywater: I've tried to tell him mummy is 'pain pain' and pretend to cry.

but he will just look away or hit me harder. sigh.

I've also turn his hand to hit himself whenever he hits me to show him it is painful.. but he thinks it is funny

I've tried talking to him, asking him what he wants whenever he hits me, telling him no firmly.

I've been very patient is this behaviour has been going on for 3-4 weeks.

I've tried showering him with kisses and hugs to show him that mummy loves him but he will push me away whenever he is having his tantrum.

then he'll run and knock into me or fall on my belly (if I am lying down)

and insist that I must have both my arms ard him when he is sleeping.

sigh.

is it really a case where he feels threatened by his little sister?

mami B: I'm not really sure whether u could call it couple life..

i think it's more like going thru the motion &

he said he cant focus cos my son was trying to pull me off the bed..

at 1 pt I even have to tell him it's ok if he doesnt want it.

sigh.. and the whole event was less than 5 mins.

just like the past 2 times

Anyone can recommend maternity photography which can do in studio with the following provided?

1. Make up

2. Studio clothes

3. Some interesting poses. I m thinking of partial nude or even some interesting ones which I google online.

4. Female photographer, if I'm going without clothes. I don't think my husband will be receptive towards that.

Ah Ching

But good that u and Hubby still have the mood and can do it. I wish I could but my pregnancy so high risk that Gynae say strictly no sex til delivery. Maybe u and Hubby just need to find another time, when son sleeping afternn nap or earlier in the morning. Hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby yesterday told me that becoz I miscarriage so many times, up to today (7mths) he still dare not think that baby will arrive safely this time. He say only when he holds the little one in his hands then the realization will set in. I felt the same way also. I think we will both cry when this little gal comes out. We have spent so much time waiting (miscarriages and all the scares) for her to be safely born.

I told him this maybe is my last time pregnant cos it's too hard for me. May I tie my tubes?? He said no lah, don't. Maybe 10 years time we want another one? I nearly fainted.

felpoo: my husband is doing maternity photography for me during my last month.. going for partial nude shoots as well. personally as me and my hubby work in this line, i feel that u should check out portfolios of different photographers first before deciding.. bcos different people like different kind of 'feel' in their photographs. most studios provide makeup so dont think u need to worry about that.. since u have your criteria already(partial nude, female photographer, diff kind of poses) i think u should be able to find ur photographer quite easily.. :)

wow mami B.. your hubby so nice to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway do u know the cost of doing the tying or putting IUD?

anyway, any mummies feeling sore and bruised at the external part of the v-area.

i have been feeling bruised for the last week...

and today felt that it is slightly swollen.. not due to the action I had la.

Mummies.. Thank u for the encouragements n i was dropped anther bombshell just nw.. Tot he just on mc as couldnt wake up n i rushed work to go hm earlier only to find out via fhone he went out n was fired yest due to lateness a few times... This whole yr hes been ths way.. Hw many jobs he has changed... Goodness!!!

Meanwhipe have to work extra hard.. See if i can get good deals for mummies here for certain stuff.... I already du nark up so much as i take nt a lot to sell... But i will try if mummies here gather interest.. Haiz.. Crack head again

I was trying to get a good deal on the 6pcs set 3-6mnth clothing set.. Its ang moh size so.. Cn last us longer.. Designs in my fb

Consists of

1. Romper short sleevee

2 bib

3. Pants

4. Long sleeve romper cnvertible to sleeping gown

5. Blanket

6. Hat

She sells me cost abt $23 n i sell 25.90. Maybe i bargain to less a dollar more or 2 n sell at 23 or 22...any mummies interested??

Haiz... Nw must werk extra hard

D

Thks Joodz for the idea. But I am too lazy to look for one at the moment. I have been feeling rather lethargic for the past 2 weeks. Thus need recommendations. Btw, who is going to do your make up?

Mami B, seriously when your baby comes out and you hold the bundle of joy in your hands, your emotions will definitely sway. For me, my first pregnancy is hassle free. But when my girl came out and she was placed on my stomach, my tears kept flowing because at that moment, you will feel that all the pain and suffering that you had gone through is all worth it. Anyway, get ready a camera for all the actions!

For the past 2 days, I have been treading with caution. My gynae did mention early labour and this statement kept circling in my mind. Dun dare to have much stimulation. And on a numerous occasions, I thot my water bag is going to burst becos the baby inside keeps turning and pressing on my bladder which makes me feel like peeing. And the sensation is almost like water bag going to burst. Have to cross my fingers and pray that I don't have early labour.

Ah Ching, why don't you surprise your husband for once? Wear something sexy? I remembered you did post something like he didn't feel like coming into the room early. Something like can see but can't do blah blah blah.. maybe he needs some elements of surprise. And doing within such a short time, you have to understand. Maybe he doesn't has the relief for a long time, that's why he came early.

I also felt bad towards my hubby. I think he wants to do it and so do I. I kept telling myself to do it with him but at nites, when he comes into the room, I don't feel like doing it. Then I realised something. I also do have the urge but mine is during the mornings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Idaar, kudos to you and your hard work. Let me know your FB acct as I didn't really keep track of posts. I would like to have some rompers.

I saw your posts on your straying hubby. And I did thought of counselling but your hubby should be wise and mature enough to know exactly what he wants in his life. And if he doesn't, I seconded the motion of you asking your hubby to leave the family for a period of time to sort out his own thinking. However, I will strongly advise you to give him a time line for him to decide as you can't forever be waiting for him. If you can support yourself financially, that will be the best. But I wish you will tell your mum or your sister (if you have any), at least it takes away some of he pain and stress that you have. During this period of time, especially we are due soon, you will need a lot of encouragement, especially from your closest family. Just give it a thot

Ah ching

Yah, I think it's a great idea for mummies to surprise our hubbies. Maybe sex life has been too predictable le. Try to do more interesting stuff to spice it up for Hubby. Keke... Then this way, it should last more than 5 minutes Keke... ;)

Idaar,

You are one strong woman. 4 kids, plus one on the way and now hvig to deal with a straying husband, and running ur own business. U make me feel so weak. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am not sure if I would be able to do all that if I were in your shoes u know. Maybe ur children give u the strength n motivation to go on. Whatever it is, do get someone close to confide in at home as felpoo suggested. Really helps. Otherwise, ur family don't understand the hardship u are going thru. If u need a listening ear, rant , etc. We are here!!

Have been MIAing for a while.. Been feeling very tired lately.. Wishing it's Jan already.. Haiz..

Went for my 28 weeks scan last Friday.. Gynae says water level ok and placenta position is fine too.. He also commented that bb looks chubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Took a pic of the face but not very clear.. Estimated weight of bb is around 1.2kg..

Charmaine: Glad that you have been discharged.. Hope you are resting well at home..

Gathering:

I’m would love to join.. But need to know the date and time first before I confirm my attendance..

Idaar: Stay strong as you are no matter what happens.. We are here for you always..

Felpoo: When I went for check-up last week, they gave me a bag of goodies with the usual full month pamphlet, huggies pampers sample, avent dunno what cream etc.. There’s a coupon inside with maternity photography package at $188.. But dunno what is included.. I go back find the number and let you know tomorrow.. Maybe can call to check.. We just bought a DSLR camera last week.. Intending to let hubby take for me.. But need to test his standard first.. Haha.. If fail, I will also go for studio photography..

Mami b.. Dun make me sound so super woman.. Frens all ard me have said so much that i hate myself for being able to tolerate so much..n y me of all ppl? Wen can i ever really b happy? No one is close at hm esp mum.. Shes never the doting mum... I m closer to mil... I am closer to his family in fact n mil once told me... If u cant tolerate n give up on hm.. Who else can... I teared so bad.. replying hb's email this morning made me wet my workstation w tears... N wen reading mummies replies.. Made me teared too...

Made me think that being so simple maked u be threaded upon all the time n even friends around me at times feel the way i care for one fren is like being taken advantage of wen i dun feel tat way.. Maybe tats me... I do things sincerely wen i cn n nver expct anything in return.. Coz i know many ppl tat i have known along the way will somehow help me one day in watever terms... For instance mummies here.. Words of encouragement is nt somethng easily attainable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Felpoo.. Thanks a lot dear.. Unfortunately.. Family support is wat i am lacking... Frm litlle as mum is a single mum since i was 3.. Pretty much did own things n little bonding...

Thanks for the support..add me [email protected]

Ah ching, you felt hardening abv belly button? Me too! Some say it's Braxton hicks but my gynae says it's a form of painless contractions. Once a while is ok. But if it gets more frequent, need to see gynae. Normally I stop wadever I'm doing and rest when I got it. Usually goes off after awhile. Take care!

Iddar, I dunno wad to say but you are a strong woman! Hugs!! Hugs!!

Kinderbueno, Iet me share my views on sarong. I started with baby cot for my no1. I don't sleep in air con and so my boy will always feel very warm on his back. When he's 3weeks old, I tried to place him in sarong cuz I think sarong more cooling plus my mum keep saying it'll make him sleep better. But that time, he's afraid of it. Can't sleep inside. So continue the cot. But it's gets real warm and rashes starts to show. I need to keep shifting him at night. So after first month, we tried sarong again. This time, he likes it. I'm aware that shaking at this tender age is not good so we either swing lightly or dun swing at all. Cuz it's cooling inside, plus it gives him a sense of security like being wrapped up inside the womb, he usually sleep by himself. True enough, he stop waking up for milk since two months old.

Slowly, some inconvenience appears. He gets used to motion. So if outside, needs to keep the pram moving if he wants to sleep or use sling to wrap him against me. I only start to swing him when he's 3month old. Sometimes he refuse to sleep outside and fuss.

Now he's one year old, still sleeping in sarong. I'll try to train him to sleep on bed but dunno how to do the switching.

One thing to confess, when he's 10 months old, he's able to flip very well inside and once, due to my negligent, he fell out and hit the ground! I was total shock but lucky he's fine. Cried for awhile.

Now with no2 on the way, I dunno whether to let him sleep in sarong or not..

My aunt's son is very easy. Initially also sarong but when turning one, automatically prefers the bed. Easy switch..

i'm also short of a cot...anyone else looking for a cot? Maybe can see if can buy together can get cheaper price...

Intend to check out the fair this weekend

Kinder, guess u are in a fix coz of differing parenting views. It's hard and the first time I quarreled with mil was also over baby. I was adamant abt putting my son on a schedule and mil kept insisting that baby was not robot etc. In the end, we moved back to our place and put him on infant care. With the scheduling method. My son slept thru the night fr 8 weeks onwards. Now he is three yrs old and never wakes up since 8 weeks for milk or cry etc. Shows that this method is good. So now my second baby coming, I told her I using same method. She didnt disagree this time.

Mummies, I had decided on some nice maternity shots and one of them will be under the water. Provided that I can find a photographer who is willing to go under the water with me and I can keep my eyes open in the water, which I have never tried before.

This evening, I just sounded my hubby and he's not receptive at all with the idea of taking the photos with me. Thus I plan my moves ahead by contacting his friend's daughter and get her to offer me packages. The daughter is a novice and I think she will be interested to add me into her portfolio.

Kinder, try not to go heads on with your mil. You will lose out because the son is always caught in between. And sometimes, when your MIL is sarcastic towards you, you will have to face it. Just 1 ear in and 1 ear out.

Just highlight the dangers of sleeping in the sarong with your hubby. There are pros and cons of sleeping in the sarong. As others had mentioned, it's indeed more cooling and the baby will feel more secure sleeping in there. I want to buy a new playpen for my sil as she will be the caregiver for my second child. She told me that she does not want a play pen to obstruct her place. Well, there isn't much I can do.

But I highlight to her nicely that there are cases where newborns esp. under the age of 1, their head and brains are still very soft and cannot shake too hard. She understands that and we compromise on the rocker which also does has a netting and it's also more cooling.

Where the family is concerned, you don't need to worry. Firstly, they are family and wouldn't harm the child and secondly, taking care of a newborn is a heavy responsibility. You can try doing it this way where your child sleeps in the sarong during the day and the cot during the night. This way, it's also considered a routine. This is what I do to my girl. In the end, she ended up not liking the sarong because she felt so restricted.

Felpoo, not sure if u have heard of Gina Ford. I follow her methods closely. Check out her book on Little contented baby guide. Available at borders, kino, etc. Best book I bot. Haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even Hubby sings praises of her. We have uninterrupted sleep since my son was 8 weeks old til now he is three.

No sarongs. Just baby cot. Easy to bring on plane when we go holidays also. Cot not hot nowadays. Mattresses now got technology one. Don't play play. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can always on fan or Aircon anyway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by right cannot even pat baby to sleep but my mom went ahead to pat him when she help take care so end up he keep asking to be patted before he sleep. This is not ideal but no choice. He has been introduced to that idea already and likes it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if no patting has been introduced, he might be able to lie on bed by himself til he doze off. Now I have to pat him to sleep.

Basic principle is baby learns fast. If u give him an experience he likes, he will demand it if u don't give it to him later.

felpoo: i will be doing the makeup myself. my mantra is "everything can be fixed in post", meaning everything can be edited after the shoot. hahaha.. im very lazy lah..

the underwater photography is a very good idea! i dont have the guts to do it though. i think i look fat and flabby underwater. underwater must be those slim slim long hair kind then nice.. like those shown in america's next top model.. haha..

wow Mami B, so u managed to master the gina ford method? I had a quick read at kino few weeks back and was so overwhelmed! no confidence that i can pull it off! actually, must confess that i get a mild headache everytime i read a childcare bk... so many things to remember.. cos it's not just the physical care but the emotional and intellectual upbringing as well... haiyo.. so worried tat i will screw up my kid's life cos of some careless remark or oversight..

felpoo - yes, one ear in and one ear out is gd.. actually, i must qualify that my MIL is actually quite nice lah.. treat me quite well and with respect.. so far we hardly hv any friction but i suspect the baby wld prob change the dynamics abit.. just hv to keep my fingers crossed!

jeanie - tks for sharing ur experience with the sarong =) wonder if ur aunt had any secret tactic for her son to make the switch?? otherwise i suppose it really depends really on the kid himself/herself.. hv been trying to pyscho my baby since last nite, tell him to be more cooperative, when it's time to sleep, please be good and sleep so i won't hv to fight with his grandma over this

anyway, on a more mundane note, is anyone becoming a mozzie magnet? I got bitten some many times last few days! now hiding in the aircon rm to protect myself..

@PreciousBabi: Can I also have the contact no of that particular studio?? $188 is within budget as hubby kinda disagree of me taking expensive studio maternity photo shoot.. But I wonder if this promo is applicable if one do not have the coupon?

Looks like most of the babies are above 1kg at this stage.. I wonder how heavy does my girl weighs now..

@Idaar: You are such a strong young lady!! If I were to be in your shoes, I wouldn't know what to do.. Btw, I do find what felpoo suggest is good. Give your hubby a time line so that you wouldn't be kept waiting and waiting as our due date is around the corner already.

@Mami B: I missed the JL sales too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope they'll have another one soon..

Does any mummy knows how many bottles of DOM do we need to consume for our confinement? And how many bottles of Martell will be sufficient for cooking foods/brewing soup??

zanta: if bfg, cant take too much alcohol.. for me 0 bottles & some rice wine for cooking only.

mamiB: for me i followe the sears metho for attachment parenting... in the baby book..

i cant follow gina's rountine strictly! i will go crazy..

Gina Ford

I find that her method is the most misunderstood one among all the Childcare guides. She gave a guideline but somehow most people end up thinking it's a fixed timetable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's really not. You adjust and tweak it to ur baby's perculiarities. Key things to remember from her book is when to feed, how much to feed and when to sleep and how much sleep for an average X week baby. If schedule goes haywire halfway through, there is usually a simple explanation and u will be able to reverse it back. (which happened when we went for a short trip n left baby in the care of parents).

Book was introduced to my hub by his boss in London who has five kiddos, out of which two were a pair of twins. We asked him n wife how they managed and they shared with us that they used the Gina ford book each time a new kid comes along. So everyone's timing is more or less synchronized and parents have couple time since all the kids n babies sleep at 7:30 to 8pm. We were looking forward to that lifestyle so we persevered haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies

had a bad day yest and still am... just dun wan to talk already lah.. just let things be wat he has planned. sick and too tired liao.. wanna focus on the better things to do. no energy already.....haiz

@Zanta: Thanks to my superb memory.. I totally forgot about having to search for the number of the maternity photography package last night.. OMG!! I have just set a reminder to look for it tonight.. I promise I will bring the coupon tomorrow.. Not sure if need to present coupon to be entitled to the package.. But can call and check after I give you the number..

When is your next gynae visit? Sure your gal will be healthy and weighing around that range too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby has standby 4-5 bottles of DOM and for cooking, mum already prepared the rice wine, so no need martell I think..

i went for my 30week scan yesterday. baby is now 1.6kg+.. within a healthy range.. from next appt onwards i will have to go for scans every 2 weeks..

wow joodz.... such a fast progress... u r due super early feb... wait for CNY or not or b planning to get ang bao already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy2!!

mami B: if didnt follow Gina Ford's method closely then is it more like the Baby Whisperer method?

cos tracy hogg is the in between of gina ford and attachment parenting.

she also advocates a rountine but a bit more flexible.

i read the gina ford baby with toddler book as it is the only book that tells u how to manage a newborn with toddler.

joodz: so fast 30 week liao! ah yo..

i havent pack my hospital bag.. keep wanting to do it but so lazy.

have u started packing?

@PreciousBabi: It's ok, my memory now isn't that great as compared to pre-preg either. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah, will probably call to enquire about their package. Btw, can I also have their website if it's available?

My next appt is next mon. Hope that time flies as I can't wait to see my bb again. Had a dream of her yesterday. Haha..

I have got 2 bottles of DOM with me and my mum will be giving me another 2-3 bottles to standby. Hopefully it's enough for my confinement since I don't really like to drink DOM as I find it too spicy..

@Joodz: Wow.. 1.6kg!! That's great!! I hope mine will be in the healthy range too. I can feel my whole stomach getting heavier and heavier these days.. I hope the weight doesn't only pile on me due to my late night supper recently. Haha..

@Ah Ching: I did asked my mum if BF can drink DOM? And she told me can but need to be at least 3hrs before BF. And I also wonder what if my bb wanna be fed like every hour? Very fan also..

Joodz,

That's fast ..

I have to wait till the next visit in mid dec, then the visits will be once every 2 weeks ..

Hi mums,

Any idea where to buy those button tops so that I can wear in the hospital ?

@zanta - are you drinking the DOM neat or using it in cooking? If cooked, the alcohol would have evaporated. It's the herbal stuff left behind that's nutritious to the mother isn't it?

joodz - gd to hear that ur baby is doing well =) Did ur doc say what's the healthy range for a 30wk old baby? Me going for 30wks scan this sat.. been a mth since last visit... can't wait!

On DOM - so it means we hv to drink DOM plus hv the rice wine thingy in our food? i somehow had the impression that if got rice wine in food then dunno to drink DOM liao..

hi ladies, i received a bad news from my gynae clinic this morning. I did a OGTT test last sat. the nurse called to tell me that i din pass this test. my level was 8.9 whereas the std is <7.8, im scheduled to see a dietician tml. Am so upset to receive this news...sigh..trying to calm myself down now.

idaarshad: hahaha i think baby want to come out to get ang pao.. i got a feeling i will deliver before EDD cos every visit the date like earlier and earlier.

ah ching: i am still packing my hospital bag.. just gather bit by bit.. lazy to one shot go out and buy.. i think i only pack 1/2way.

zantarina and unicorn: yah i am starting to feel the gravity weight pulling down.. especially yesterday my skin felt sooo tight and inside my tummy kind of feel bruised.. lol.. my hb also told me he was very surprised cos my stomach kind of expanded over the night. haha.. im also starting to feel weird pressure down at my V area.. not painful just feel abit ticklish..

kinderbueno: hmm i did not ask him about the range but he did say 1.6kg is very good so maybe can agar agar? next visit u can ask ur gynae and see if your baby has a good weight too.. :) i was really worried cos my diet is pretty bad these days(been craving for lots of snacks and no appetite for real food)

Hi mummies, hope everyone is doing good with yr lil ones inside.

Joodz, yr baby is growing and absorbing well! So happy for you! 1.6kg is a very good weight for 30wk bb.

Mi mi, I failed my GTT when I'm 6mths too and fyi I failed the test when I'm preggie with my 1st boy too. Hv to rent the glucose machine frm hospital and prick my finger to test glucose content in blood 6x daily till birth. No need to worry much coz it will go away after birth. U just control what you eat now and bb will be fine. Gg to see the dietician will helped u alot on choosing wat you shd eat during this last trimester.

Jooz, WOW ur bb now is 1.6kg. So good and it on healthy weight too. Hmm envy. My baby still haven pass the 800gram range. Hope she will pass 1kg range on my next visit. Hmm nowaday i crave lot of of beef and fries. haha.

Zanta, My hubby prepare 5 bottles of martel and 2 bottle of dom. My mom also prepare rice wine. Haha i will drink the most in my life on my confinement. I wont drink it neat as i going to breastfeed. All those liqior will cook with tonics or some dishes.

Had a bad scare last Sunday. Was gg to toilet and I could felt something felling out from my vagina. Quickly took off my pants and I saw a dark red object coming out of my vagina! I was in shock thinking it's my bb and quickly used a tissue to catch it. It's a huge palm size blood clot! As it's sunday, gynae 's clinic not opened so I asked my mum and she said it could be from the blood which the haemorrhage and it have clotted. Ever since the clot came out, I've been having pinkish/brownish discharge. Will be seeing the gynae tmr. Hope everything will be fine and bb is growing well.