(2011/02) Feb 2011

princess

i would say don't quit. not worth it - 4 months salary is quite a lot. you've worked a significant time in your company right? it's almost a right that you should redeem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hang in there for the transfer. how about other departments? you'd definitely want to cut down on travel after giving birth...

Princess31 n jooz, Jia you.. U girls need more rest just take MC. We cant pleased everyone in our life. I know no matter what happen the best is be close or click with colleagues may lighten ur work load or they will helped u in work. But if they dont care n understand how a tiredness in pregnancy we are going through ask them to get pregnant n get the taste of it.

No matter what ur health n baby are the most important now. Everywhere can find a new job but ur health n bb cant find it anywhere else. Dont care about what people say.

Even we dont do anything wrong, ppls will find any topics or stuff to bad mouth us. SO DONT CARE is the best soultion. =)

Good Noon to all Mommies!! Have a nice day n do take care. We still got another 3-4 mths to go. Jia YOU~

eviangal,

could i 'tompang' your Origins Jamu Massage promotion also? that would make 5 of us right?

I'll like to take up the 5 day package.

Let me know the payment details.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

trinket - I've been working in my current company and position for more than 2 yrs liao ... it is a 3 yr contract so I am trying my best to hold on for the maternity benefits, and the plan is to return to work after maternity leave but if I find I miss baby or I cannot transfer successfully to the other dept then I will not expire my contract once it ends in Aug 2011 ... so, I'm taking it one step at a time. The important thing now is to hold on for the maternity benefits!

Wish_child: You are right ... must put our health and baby's health first and foremost ... I will keep reminding myself of that regardless of what other unpleasant thoughts other people make me think! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Princess 31,

I understand how u feel. I have thalessimia too and feeling tired often. My gynae suggested I take 2 folic acid instead of 1 when I'm feeling tired. I'm still on folic acid till now 5 months preg cos cannot take iron. My ultimate surivivor kit at work is coffee. I have to take coffee once in the morning and one in the afternoon in order to work through the day.

Resignation is not far from my mind too but hubby convinced I should do it after maternity leave and then rest a few months before finding another job. I cannot take MC as my covering team member is always on sick leave due to long term medical problem so even when I feel terribly sick I still drag myself to work......

For Jujube, I think there is a SG website selling and she held BP here before as I got one from her.

Hi eviangal, I interested in Origin Jamu but do they push sell their products to you?

Princess- hugs!!!!! I know how u feel. It is hard when u are surrounded by non-preggers or non-married colleagues coz they dun Ustd what it is like to be pregnant or to have family commitments. Jia you!

As long as you 问心无愧 who cares what they say?

When I worked full time I also gave my all. I had the bosses' agreement to work from home twice a week. And when I work from home I really work even longer hours than in office but at least I got be around my son more. Then when they switched HR, they went back on their word and started making rubbish accusations n even denied the work from home agreement (I told them I wouldn't tk the position if I had to work 5 day week coz they asked me why I would rather work project basis). So I quit. But my line of work is different. In my line we can work freelance lah. And well, it also meant sacrifices- less spending power and having to be more careful abt budget.

I didn't have maternity benefits then anyway but since u do, hang on for those benefits. Also let the other ladies know that u have always been committed to your job but that the pregnancy has taken a toll on Ur energy levels. Let them know about that quote on being preggers is like climbing mountain.

Ah Ching-

Every kid reacts differently to different parenting methods. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Glad u found one that works. We did the don't force him method with potty training and toilet training. And let Kae decide when he was ready to do potty or to stop wearing diapers. And it made it very much easier to get his co-operation. Ditto even with childcare. We had probs getting him to go to the school at 3 plus coz he didn't like the school, felt it was boring and was still very "sticky" to us. Every morning was a battle- him crying, us scolding. We decided to stop school after a few months and I homeschooled him. Then at 4, we found a new kindy that he liked and he was ready to board school bus back and forth by then. Things went so well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When Kae was 2, he liked to try emo blackmail. The "I don't love u anymore" technique that kids are apt to try. I would calmly go "Itz ok. I still love u" and then let him do his angry toddler routine to get it out of his system as I did the housework or my writing. After a while, knowing that emo blackmail wasn't getting to me, he'd stop and gondo other stuff. Then later he'd come back to declare his love hahaha.

Every kid tries diff methods to express their frustration and tonreceive recognition for those emotions, & every parent will discover their own special key to dealing with that. All kids are unique. Lol. No one parenting style is more right than the other so I am glad u found the one that works for Ur boy.

I wonder what Noah will be like and how my parenting style will have to differ as well. Lol. God give me the wisdom to know what to do. :D

Evian- I am trying to ask my mum and hubby if they think Origins package is worth it. Can't recall how much my mum paid last time for my confinement lady who came every day for two weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was still schooling then and unwed so I was very blessed to have her support that way. I need to find out with hubby also what is a comfortable amount for us to come out with as we are on a tight budget. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Get back to u by tonight k?

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu

Hey mummies, good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us a better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher:

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer. If we can reach more than 5 e.g. 10, I see if I can fight for an even better offer.

1. Eviangal (7 days)

2. Eviangal's colleague (7 days)

3. D-Duchess (7 days)

4. Princess31 (7 days)

5. Clio (5 days)

Enquiries:

1. Payment wise, she is suggesting that we pay her $200 deposit seperately. Perhaps, you might want to quote Feb MTB 2011 when emailing her? Her email add is [email protected]. You can make payment to her directly.

As for the balance, it would be made on the 2nd last day of the massage.

2. Changing from 7 day to 10 days package is possible if you notify her on the 2nd day.

3. Massage can be done anytime from 5-7 days to 2 months after delivery for natural. And 3 weeks to 3 months after delivery for caserean.

4. Clio: For your binder, she is unable to deduct $10 for you as even though the binder looks similar, the way it is designed and used can still be different. Sorry about it.

5. Geri: No worries, take your time, this offer till 31 Nov 10.

I’m back from my babymoon yesterday afternoon!! Overall a super relaxing trip.. Guess I’m gonna miss resort life for quite sometime.. And guess what.. I went to do rebonding (not touching the scalp)!! Finally got rid of the dry, brittle and curly patch of ‘grass’ on my head! Hehe..

Still trying to catch up with the posts slowly as I need to clear a lot of stuff at work.. Sad to be back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Zanta: Yup, can just put bb in and swing him to sleep.. Can also be used as feeding chair when they grow older..

@Princess: Agree! Baby’s Boutique service is real good!

@Mrs Ong: Comparing my tummy to yours, I look like I have triplets lor!

@Pinkyval: No worries, you are not missing out anything for not going to the fair.. But saved time instead.. Haha.. Baby’s Boutique is open 7 days/week, except that they close at 5pm on Fridays and Sundays so you can go anytime when your hubby is free..

@Evian: Caden nice name!! No more nasi lemak and fried bee hoon stuff then what you have for breakfast?? I also need to watch my weight le..

@Nashita: Don’t worry.. Feel free to speak up here.. Mummies here can give advice.. We are supposed to support one another thru this journey.. Hope things get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Ching: Hope you are feeling better already.. Look at the brighter side.. You will see rainbow after the rain.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gotta get back to work now.. Will continue tonight or tomorrow..

Preciousbabi: so good.. my hubby dun let me go rebonding..

he say after bb born liao den let me do..

have to have this grass hair with me for another 3 to 4 months..

Thanks for all ur advice n comforting words. Geri, thanks for that blog. It encourage me alot to trust in God n dont be so anxious and negative.

This period is going to be a challenging time for me. I really am hoping for no more bleeding episodes til it's time to deliver. Am also praying that I don't have placenta accreta in addition to previa.

I really wish I could join in u guys to discuss the happier stuff like buying baby things but for now, I really dare not buy any more baby stuff. Just resting in bed most of the time and praying for the placenta to shift up by the next ultrasound.

I am thankful that in all these crazy times, I have good family support which I cherish. And that I have online friends like u whom I am unafraid to pour out my fears to.

mamiB - good to hear that you have good family support. Dun move around too much, just use your fingers to type and eyes to read our stuff! We're doing research for you, so you can buy your stuff when the time is right! *hugz*

@princess31 - I read that you got your cot from Baby Boutique. May i know which model isit? I'm currently looking for a simple one that can be converted to junior bed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey all! long time no post! on off have been reading and its going fast!

im in week 25 this week...and my last check up at week 24 i alrdy gained 9kg ! gosh..

mami b: Dont feel stress ok! listen to music and relax now..we will pray for u! share our yr worries and dont carry more worriess...when everything is ok, mummies here are more than willing to pass u the researches of clothes and stuffs to buy! =))

Ah ching , happen to read yr post. I guess u r going thru a hard time now but i hope u dont give up..It might not as easy for us to understan yr situation but say out to us here and we can see how to make u feel better...take good care kk...=)

Our_first_baby: oh my! the world is sooo SMALL leh! when i first saw u in forum, i will still telling my husband there is this guy so good in forum..he knows everything and i really think his wife is so lucky. =p!

Hope all mummies are doing great yea!

Being quite a while since I posted here… hee hee, very tired up with home issues and I finally send my new maid back to the agency and luckily she did not throw a fussy. Thank goodness

Ah Ching, pls cool down. Now u need to have a clear mind to decide what u need for your future. I do hope that u are getting better.

As for your boy, alternative to ignoring him, u can try hugging him just long enough for him to cool down. Then tell him firmly that you love him and you do not like him to behave in such manner.

Sometime, my girl will throw occasion fits, and like Geri said, they needed attention or they feel insecure. Hence, to handle her, I’ll not say a word and just hug her. Once she has cool down, she is able to reason and I’ll tell her the reason for my action and she behavior earlier is not acceptable and I dun expect to see it again. So far so good “>

Mami B – My heart nearly stop when u mention u started bleeding, soaked thru type. It must have been a horrible and scarily experience for u…. hugs…

Stay positive and communicate with your bb to stay inside till full term. The bb understand and will somehow make it happen “>

Eviangal – you really r a great negotiator

Car Seat –

Not advisable to put the little one alone in the car seat. I prefer to have someone trustworthy carrying my bb till she reaches 6mths old. Stronger to handle herself…..Its just my tots, some of my friends told me its saver to put the infant in the properly secured car seat than on a human’s arms…

I used to use Combi for my first one and she love the seat and she is able to find a comfortable position to snooze off”> and I used it till she turns 3 yrs.

Geri n Choc

U mean u still carry your kid ”> pei fu….. I stop carrying my girl when she turns three…. Of course she dislikes it especially when she is abt to sleep… “P

Princess31

Stay strong, be true and good to urself. U do not need to be concerns over how other view and judge u., the truth will uncover itself over time.

Cheers.

reverie_island – is your post natal massage good??? Can share more, me now SAHM, very poor… hee hee dun know if my husband is gg to sponsor me….

Geri, Princess and Val, my husband has booked his ticket to Korea for ice skiing in beginning of Dec …. Sigh… its me and my girl and my new maid… I hope the coming one would not give me much headache as my previous one…

Bye for now, need to fetch my darling from CC.

Inlove: Thank you for sharing your survival tips with me, as a fellow thelassemia-sufferer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was told we can lead pretty normal lives but it’s only under very trying circumstances such as being pregnant where our disorder rears its ugly head. My gynae stopped my folic intake at 3 mths and you are right that iron supplements will not work for us since ours is genetic. And I don’t drink coffee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Maybe I should consider drinking some coffee though. I’m just so desperate to find a way to stay perky throughout the office day. It’s like what I often tell my hub – that I start the day with something like a 50% charged battery and it wanes quickly throughout the day. By day’s end, I’m lucky if I have 5% energy left to eat dinner, bathe, play with my cat and get some reading done!

Geri: Working from home once or even twice a week sounds great to me. Unfortunately, we don’t have such a policy here in my office. I think if I didn’t have any maternity benefits, the choice to quit would be alot easier to make. It’s difficult to be motivated by money all the time. My own sanity matters more to me, so in a perverse way, I actually have to force myself to be more “money-minded” (scare tactics like looking at huge credit card bills often work) so that I constantly remind myself to work for the money. Not exactly the way I want to continue living my work life though :/

Pootz: The cot-bed I got is from Shears and I bought it from Baby Boutique in Tampines for $239 if I remember correctly the last two digits. It comes with some free bedding (at least 2 little bolsters and small pillow with covers) and if you pay another $38 you can upgrade to the foam mattress with holes instead of the ordinary foam mattress. She doesn’t have latex mattress for this size of cot-bed. The size, I think is something like 56x48cm. It’s abit more narrow than most other cot-beds but that suited me fine because it meant I could push it through the doors from one room to the other. There are at least three other cot-beds designs available at Baby Boutique (including Mama Love brand) in larger sizes costing not much more but those won’t be able to fit through normal-sized doors. All come with castors and some are not available in white, only browns. The one thing that the one I got DOESN'T have is these small side panels to replace the drop-down panels once you're ready to convert to junior bed. The small side panels help prvent your toddler from rolling out of bed too often. Some of the other models have this feature. So it’s really what your preferences are. But in general, I find their designs not too bad and prices very reasonable. And for Baby Boutique, they have that lifetime membership I mentioned earlier (for just $5) and the more stuff you buy from them, the bigger overall discount they try and squeeze out for you. Their shop space is small so naturally physical samples are pretty limited, but the friendly saleslady is more than happy to bring out her catalogues to recommend something suitable once she gets a good idea of what you’re looking for. Now that’s what I call customer service [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies, I measured my waistline (tentatively, may I add) two nights ago and am still coming to terms with the shock that my waistline is now nearly 40inches!!! *groan* Geri, I know you are going to attempt to console me by saying it’s not quite as big to yours, but still!! It used to be, around 5th month, that people commented they could hardly see my bump and they were extremely surprised to hear I was pregnant. Not so these days :p I think people are now shocked when I say I’m 6 months as opposed to... 8 mths? Hehe ... must be all those bubble teas and sweet things I’ve been craving and succumbing to this last month.

And I think we have settled on naming baby Lucas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hub has liked this name since 4th month or so but I said I needed a couple months to see if I liked it enough or not. Well, I haven’t been able to come up with anything more spectacular and the name IS growing on me, so little one’s full name will be Lucas Alexander Seah. Hope that’s not too long to write during exams (one of my top concerns, haha!).

Baywater: Just read your update ... alamak, looks like the maid situation is giving you a big headache. You make me want to think twice about getting a maid too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hey, if your hub is going skiing in early Dec, that means he’ll be back in town in time for your delivery, right? Try and see it in a positive light ... some guys just need to escape once in awhile; that’s their way of coping with stressful situations. I definitely don’t agree that he should be spending so much precious money on himself during this important time though!! Hugs!!

Pootz: I correct myself. The size of the cot-bed is 26 x 49 inches. I wrote it down in my little book. That sounds alot better than 56x48 cm right?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baywater

Pls pm me ur request. Otherwise I will forget abt it. It is abt an hr of massage. She actually work for a co on freelance but charge almost half e price for her own customers.

Car seat

Actually I believe that a car seat is the safest place for an infant all the way till they are old enough for the actual car seatbelt. In fact in many countries they won't let you bring yr baby home from the hospital if your car has not proper infant carseat.

And when I read of an overseas accident where both parents perished but the chidren buckled in their carseats survived, it really drove home the point. Everytime I feel lazy on buckling up for short distances like 5-10 min rides I recall the warnings that the most serious car accidents occur to little children when they are out for short rides and thus were unbuckled.

Stay safe everyone! (now I sound like a traffic police ad)

Morning mommies!

It's Thursday already! Phew phew...

Hope everyone have a good day ahead!

Apologies, didn't have much to share about the baby stuffs since I am re-using Keira's.

Morning all

Pain at the wrist

Anyone experience pain at the wrist area. both my wrists are aching. probably my weight is too heavy. hurt myself when i push to get out of bed.

sugar level

im diagnose with gestational diabetes. normal sugar level must be less than 7.8 and when i did my OGTT scan last thursday i got a score of 14.9 . the result is really terrible. it think is explains the waist level of 46 inches last sat and 48 inches today. i might have to take insulin shots daily . im going for furthur sugar test tomorrow for the whole day at kkh.

my babies

twin A is slightly bigger than twin B . Twin A has slight water retention problem so i need weekly scan now. next scan at 12 noon today. my gynae mentioned that the twins might be delivered by end nov hopefully mid dec.

extras

anyone have any preloved baby items extras to give away? on a tight budget now and we havent got any big items for baby yet.

@cnicole - so they would be 2 months preemie? best to exercise your wrist now. Mrs Wong says that some mothers even have problem trying to hold their babies for breastfeeding after birth as their wrist and hands are swollen and sore.

Easy exercise like: open, close your palm; rotate your wrist clockwise, anti-clockwise.

Hope you pass your GTT!

Pootz : initially only 1 wrist hurts but I change sides and now both wrist hurts . It's been 2 weeks . I can't even carry the kettle to pour water .

Now waiting for my scan at ADC kkh.

Hi mummies... I am back from the business trip, there is a long thread for me to catch up on! Actually just before i went on the trip, i fell sick with cough/ runny nose and now i have not yet recovered, really getting worried. Guess i must see doc again :-(

@MamiB: Please take good care and have more rest.. Don’t worry, you and bb will be fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Pootz: I went to Batam! Haha.. Recharged? Maybe the combination of the relaxing trip and the rebonding of my irritating hair makes me sound fresh but I'm still feeling lethargic.. Haha..

@Fiona: Coz I’ve checked with gynae at last visit.. He says as long as don’t touch scalp is fine.. So I went ahead with about more than 3 inches away from scalp.. Couldn’t endure with the patch of grass anymore!!

@cnicole: Rest well!! Wow, less than 2 months for you.. So excited for you.. Jiayou!!

@Moomoo: Take care!! Drink more water..

Yeah! I'm on leave tomorrow so it's another long weekend for me.. And Happy Birthday to me tomorrow!! Next year I will have my boy celebrating with me! Hehe..

@geri – how much did you pay for Manduca? Did you find KKH antenatal programme useful? I have missed my lst and 2nd lessons. Did not go for the make up class, as I feel it not necessary. Going for my lesson 3 on this sat!

@su ducki – u getting ergo? Do update me as I pretty interested if the price is cheap.

@eviangal – I may take up origins jamu so I just email to her to make payment?

@princess31 – As Geri mentioned, as long as u conscious is clear, dun care on others’ comments. Take leave if necessary if you have depleted your MC. Did you boss know about your condition? Talk to you boss on this matter and hopefully they will understand your situation.

@mami B – Do rest and rest! Stay on bed most of the time and minimize any movement if possible. We are here for you and take care!

@Fiona87 – Go eat and I believe ur bb craving it. Yes can eat and I eat chili crab last month. Hmm, I don’t have tight feeling…you may like to check with your gynae??

@preciousbabi – Nice and I really long for a relaxing resort. I missed my honeymoon resort at six senses! Happy b’day!

@moomoo73 – take care!

Going for my week 24 check up tomorrow and so excited as I able to see my bb again!

PreciousBabi: i did tell my hubby about it.. but he still ask me to wait.. haha

Mrs Ong: later going for buffet.. go there eat crab.. yum yum..

Precious Babi: Sounds like you had a great trip. How is shopping there? Managed to buy your baby's necessities there? Was the cab expensive from Batam View? Or was there hotel shuttle to town?

I tried the hair salon there for my hair before.. But had a hard time explaining to them, end up, I went for hair treatment only.. Find the price difference for colour and rebond not too far from SG either..

Thanks. So you are using Lucas for your bb's name?

Oh.. I take chwee kueh, chee cheong fun, sandwich, etc for breakfast now lorz.. less carbo and oil..

And Happy Birthday!

Baywater: No la.. Power is strength.. We got the quantity to negotiate for better deals la..

Mrs Ong and Little Devil82, added your name. Pls contact Origins Jamu directly on your booking ya.

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu

Hey mummies, good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us a better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher:

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer. If we can reach more than 5 e.g. 10, I see if I can fight for an even better offer.

1. Eviangal (7 days)

2. Eviangal's colleague (7 days)

3. D-Duchess (7 days)

4. Princess31 (7 days)

5. Clio (5 days)

6. Little Devil82

7. Mrs Ong

Booking and Payment Details

1. Payment wise, she is suggesting that we pay her $200 deposit seperately. Perhaps, you might want to quote Feb MTB 2011 when emailing her? Her email add is [email protected]. You can make payment to her directly.

As for the balance, it would be made on the 2nd last day of the massage.

2. Changing from 7 day to 10 days package is possible if you notify her on the 2nd day.

Su: You gotten a reply on the Ergo yet? She is placing orders liaoz. She also indicated that the next batch will be $68. Act fast! if you havent managed to ctc her.

Mrs Ong,

yup yup, I've placed an order for the Ergo. It shd arrive in Dec. N like Eviangal mentioned she's closing the current batch at $60 alr!! U try to add her on fb n c if u can catch this batch if u're interested too.

Preciousbabi,

Glad that u had a gd break and enjoyed yourself!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance! Enjoy your special day!!

Wonder when will be my next getaway...the last holiday with hubby was in feb. Bittersweet experience to leave baby at home tho...

fiona,

enjoy your crab buffet! I had crab feast last sat too!! yummy!!

moomoo,

take care, drink more water n hope u'll have a gd rest.

Princess31 & Inlove,

My mum knows someone who also has Thalassemia. Think she's taking some wholesome food products and it improves her condition very much. PM me if u interested and I can ask my mum for more info.

YEAH! Tomo is FRIDAY!! Hope my little one will cooperate and let Dr Ang take a nice shot of her tomo! ^_^

Eviangal: You mentioned if we get more than 10 mummies signing up together, u may be able to negotiate for a better deal, right? So we don't get in touch with Origins Jamu for deposit payment yet ... in case we hit the 10 mummies mark :p

Hi all mummies

I have sent an email to originsjamu massage regards to the promotions as what eviangal stated. They are awaiting for our email for those who are keen. They will keep us updated on the numbers of mummies......

PreciousBabi - Happy Birthday!!

Anybody going to the Philips Carnival Sale this Sat? Wonder if there be any great offers.. i am looking for those baby monitor gadget. :)

OFB: so nice of you to be concerned about the massage as well. why dont u spring a surprise package for ur wife? hehe.

anyway, these massages are for post natal.. usually conducted a few days after normal delivery. i suppose a few of the common benefits are:

- slimming down effect

- shrinking uterus size to pre-preg

- improve milk supply by breast massage

- general well being

- for the enjoyment of the mother

also i think it comes with baby massage. you go youtube google baby massage. i think the babies look very cute and peaceful during the massages. i heard baby massage good to remove bloatedness in baby.

its essentially more or less(or even cheaper) than a one time massage in normal spa places. i would love to go for the package if not for financial constraints.. haha.

how many kgs have you guys put on? i've put on ard 10kg...wow!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks little devil82 for the update. I will email Origins Jamu to check if the offer can be further enhanced should we reach 10. Meanwhile, pls continue to contact them since they are tracking on our orders. I will be submitting to them in Oct. Waiting for pay day la.. =p**

PreciousBabi - Happy Birthday to u!!

Fiona, Have fun n eat asap for crab buffet. Hmm i missed eating crab too. where u go eat?

Wannabel, So far i gain 7kg now. Hmm but now i never go measure my weight. Think gain even more weight. =)

Hello mommies, I got a Bjorn Bb Carrier online. Get from a lady which less than 3 times n the condition is good as new. Hmm so happy n purchase it less than $100. =)

wish child: went to Chong Pang BBQ Buffet Steamboat to eat..

hee.. eat alot.. until now still very full..

PreciousBabi: Happy birthday to u!! may all ur wishes come true.. n have a great weekend ahead!

su: thanks.. really enjoy alot just now..

hope can eat one more time before give birth.. haha..

Mrs Ong: the tight feeling will come usually at night..

when i sit down also got the feeling..

laying down and even when walking will have the sng sng feeling..

dun know whether is becuz of my tummy too heavy anot..

i have to wait until next month den can ask my gynae liao..

dun dare to call the clinic.. cuz there r always so many ppl there..

later the auntie nurse angry will scold ppl..

cnicole: I think you may have carpal tunnel syndrome which is common for pregnant women.

Most of time will have full recovery after delivery.

So tahan! Jia you!

What kind of preloved items do u need?

preciousbabi: happy bdae!