(2011/02) Feb 2011

Ah Ching-

Hehehe. Fishead steamboat sounds yummy! Where was this? =D

Why did you scream at ur boy? Huggggggles. I had to scold mine too haha, but I basically use my "dun mess with me voice" and facial expression - which is enough to make him wet his pants XD. I try not to shout coz I dun wan him to learn how to shout back. I do lose my cool sometimes when I have to keep repeating myself on the same problem & do raise my volume... but after that I will apologise to him for raising my voice and scaring him, but that I was extremely unhappy with his behaviour. He apologises after that too and then really behaves himself. Hahha.

Sighs.... Wed, Thurs, Fri are his SA2 papers. Stressed out for him. ^_^" His English and Maths no prob... his Chinese just needs brushing up coz he was jiak gantang from young, so his English is very good but his Chinese sentence structure is wrong (he thinks in English and tries to translate).

OIC about the carrier. Yea although my friend is slimmer than I am, she is not too petite to wear the Ergo (which is larger than Manduca). I guess I am not petite either. =)

Medela Freestyle pricing in USD or SD?

Su-

Ur welcome =D

Yea $60 is a steal indeed. I might have been tempted to get it instead of my Manduca, but I suspect I might have stuck to the latter hahaha. I bought mine second hand off ebay australia btw. There was one in SG too but ebay didnt register my bid somehow (maybe my internet was screwy that night) so I lost it.

If any of you are bidding for items on ebay, try using esnipe.com... my friend recommended it to me.

The free credits u get when u sign up is enough to help you snipe about 10-20 items.

What it does is that it is linked to ur ebay account so u dun have to watch ur bids, u set the costing you are comfy to pay and then set ensipe to snipe in at the last ONE second of the bid with a price slightly higher than the last bidder. =D

We won our Manduca that way. There was someone fiercely bidding for it that night =p

HI Geri,

$350 is SGD. The mummy who is selling it will include the whole set. She told me it was lightly used.

My boy who is coming 17mths old has a habit of crying whenever I asked him to sleep.

He used to be a good sleeper when I was nursing him. But became terrible when I weaned him at 14mths due to the pregnancy.

Recently his behaviour has become worse.

He'll cry loudly and with a lot of mucus and tears for 30 mins - 2 hours whenever it was time to nap/sleep.

And he will wake up 3-4 times at night recently and cry for 30 mins - 2 hours and is inconsolable.

I lost it last night as this behaviour has been going on for more than a week.

I really screamed at him. The loudest I have ever screamed in my life. (that's why having sore throat)

I am not sure whether this is a normal toddler phase or he is really having behavioural problem.

Several people told me it is cos I am preggy but it seemed illogical to me.

Somehow I suspect that it is due to the GA he had to go thru when he had a surgery in Sep..

My boss advised me to bring my son to see a doctor for further diagnosis.

Sigh

Ah Ching-

The best way imho to react to a screaming kid is to ignore him... that is unless he is hurt or really in physical pain of course. I am talking about if it is emo blackmail sort of screaming. The sort where the more attention u give, the more he screams because he knows he can get a reaction from u.

If the doctors say there is nothing wrong with him after checking up, it could simply be an attention grabbing move or he could miss breastfeeding & is unable to self-soothe.

Check if he has wind in his tummy? It could be colic too. Place your palm over his tummy and use your other hand to flick flick on the top of the palm. If you hear a hollow drumming sort of sound, he has wind. Gripe water will help.

It could also be teething pain. Does he have fever? Kae used to get raging fevers before his new teeth sprung up.

I had initial problems when I had to wean Kae off as well coz I fed him for 3 years so u can imagine what an "addict" he was to my bmilk. =p I went on a 1 week "work trip" (actually went holiday in KL wahahaha) in the end, and he was sorta forced to wean off as a result. ^.^ I returned and told him no more milk already (actually had a bit still) hahaha. He was disgruntled but bor bian.

Ah Ching,

IMHO, $350 for a 2nd hand US version Medela Freestyle is not very worth it. Cos you would still have to buy the spare parts kits, tubing and breastshields which I estimate to be around $60-$70? After adding on the accessories cost would be around low $400s liao. Think BP selling at $475 so jus add a bit more u can get a brand new set which also includes the cooler bag, bottles, etc. HTHs

Hey Ah Ching!

Just saw this. Buy it now price for the whole lot is at a buy it now price of $588. I have no clue whether it is worth it or not though. =p

@Su, maybe u can give ur input?

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-FreeStyle-Pump-Set-Local-USED-/280576111221?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item4153a3b275

Just purchased from Takashimaya in Aug 2010.

Light usage.

Includes the following:

* Attractive tote bag

* Hands-Free Kit 2 bra adapters

* 2 replacement bra adapters - universal

* 2 replacement bra adapters - hook & eye

* Support belt & extension

* 2 - 24mm SoftFit™ breastshields

* Breastshield Spare Parts Kit

2 breastshield bodies; 2 membranes; 2 back caps

* 1 set of tubing

* 4 - 5 oz breastmilk bottles, lids & travel cap

* Rechargeable lithium-ion battery

* Power cord & charger

* Contoured ice pack

* Removable cooler carrier

* Instructions & quick start card

* Breastfeeding Information Guide

Self collection only @ Serangoon MRT.

@choc: Wow.. Pupsik pouch is really that durable? If it can carry your 17kg boy then it is more worth it than Bjorn bb carrier!! Is the cloth really thick and is it painful on the shoulder or back if we use it for hours during shopping time? Do let us know when there's a promo/sales. TIA!!

@Val: wish_child is right that we still has got about 3mths to shop for bb's items so fret not. Even if you don't get the chance to go shop, you can also shop online like http://babykingdom.com.sg/index.php?osCsid=a8f075cd3c2dbeb35966e2e86559a6fd.

@Eviangal: Seems like Huggies is a good buy if our bb is not sensitive to it huh. Does their stamps or barcodes expire?

@Geri: You mean the Manduca Child & Baby carrier can be used from infant to 19kg? Really that durable? And are all their designs/model work that way?

@wish_child: Maybe you try to cut down abit on your supper? Try to eat like 3/4 full instead of eat till bloat for your supper?

I'm thinking of maybe get a pouch first as i think I will be using a pouch more often for occasion like when I need to go ta pao my food together with my bb. Then see during bb's shower my friend will ask me what I want or not then ask them to buy a good carrier for me. Hehe..

@ Zanta-

Yup. The kid can be 1.2m tall and 20kg also can carry lol.

A lady wrote in to give testimony to the product, complete with photo. And I know Manduca and Ergo are very similar and Ergo also can carry a kid that heavy and tall. I have seen my friend used it on her 2 kids.

I think I didnt want to get a sling or pouch also because I dun like to carry on one shoulder. And the baby carriers distribute the weight to the WAIST so ur back and ur shoulders won't hurt. =)

I hate carrying sling bags and love carrying haversacks... even for work (yes my laptop bag is a good quality haversack from Targus. No "handbag style" laptop bag for me.)

Gd idea to save baby carrier purchase as a baby shower gift! Lol.

What I will be doing is I am gonna ask my friends if they wanna each contribute $10 to the baby carrier fund as a Christmas present hahaha... I just need 17 people to say YES and tada, my Manduca paid for le. =D

I did that when I wanted to get hubby a Tempur pillow but even after Kae and I put our savings together we didn't have enough. So I asked our friends if they wanted to contribute $10 to our pool of funds to get him a Tempur pillow for his bday. A lot of people chipped in and we could get him one of the better Tempur pillows as a result. =D

Su: not getting from seller cos I own 1 liaoz. Mine is bought 2nd hand at around $120 when I had B1. So brand new for $60 is super worth!! I would have gotten it if I do not own 1.

Ah Ching: The freestyle seems like a good buy at $350 lei.. I bought my PIS metro bag for 2nd hand at $350 too lei.. But that was 2 yrs ago. And freestyle have just been released..

Mine was used only 3 times before I bought it. So I didnt change the breastpump parts except the shields as I find Mum's fairy shields better.

Zanta: The huggies hug town stamps are expiring in Apr 2011. The barcodes and points got no expiry. Can keep as long as you want.

Geri: The esnipe thingy sounds cool.. Didnt know about this. Will try it next time. keke..

Ergo Carrier

Here's the link again! Its a pre order. 4 colours to choose from.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=27970&id=100000924440221

If you cant view, try searching under Bebe Jac in facebook and add her as your friend.

P.s: i dont know if the source is reliable.. I have ordered a haoxuebao (chinese teaching materials) from her but still waiting for its arrival. So that was my first deal with her so far.

Currently checking if she is able to bring in the ergo insert too.. The original insert cost like $40 lorz.. And can only use for the first few months.. Wonder what is her price for the insert.

Evian-

When did u order from her the hao xue bao? =)

At least will give the others who are interested an estimate of how long she takes to process orders. Lol.

@Mi Mi – ya I agree eat more nutritious food!

@wish_child & zanta – munch on healthy food at least not so guilty if gained wt.

@wish_child & eviangal - It's a relief to hear that tummy small not necessary bb small [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for the kind words [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ah ching - glad u share with us and do think positively though it's hard. I agreed with other mummies, do seek professional help if others dun work for u.

@Geri - tks for sharing, make me tempted to get Manduca but the price really steep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Geri: About a month ago ba.. Supposed to get it this weekend. But bcos of the hurricane, will be delayed by a week.

For the ergo estimated arrival is end Nov i think.

She is closing her orders for Ergo tomorrow. So do check it out if you wish to order.

zanta... really... if i dun have that sling hor..i duno how am i going to survived carrying my boy take mrt, take bus...walk about...

hmm..the cloth is durable lar... not too thick... hmmm

i can carry him for around 1-2 hours without feeling stress on back... very good tools for me esp when my boy is aslp else i wun have the strength to walk about...

yeah..got sale will let u all know..most probably 20% disc ba... i also waiting..coz aiming a new design

Mrs Ong, can consider the Ergo mentioned here by Evian. It is very worth it. Brand new price is btw $150-180. Even if u have to buy the infant insert, it will at most be $100 or so and can use for YEARS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@eviangal, the price for the ergo is very attractive. which model u order? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@geri, which website u get ur Manduca Child & Baby carrier? thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eviangal,

Can't access the link for the Ergo. Have sent her a msg asking for more details. Will update here if she replies me.

Mrs Ong,

I fully agree that a good carrier is one of the better 'investments' when buying baby stuff. Personally find it much more useful and convenient than stroller esp when bringing baby out alone.

Ah Ching,

For the Medela Freestyle, it depends on whether you are looking for a local or US set. BN Local set retails ard $700+ whereas BN US set is ard $400+. US set however does not cover local warranty.

If you do decide to buy a 2nd hand one, then have to take into account the cost of the parts. For me, I would prefer to change all the parts that have come into contact with breastmilk (for hygiene purposes) but that is your call! JMHO [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I started bleeding, soaked thru type, on Sat after making a sudden movement to catch my boy whom I thought was going to fall. So admitted to hospital. Just discharged today. Confirmed I have placenta previa. Not sure what type so during my scan on Monday, will know how serious is my condition. Now on Bedrest at home.

If bleeding is heavy again, have to admit again. 25-26 weeks baby , slim chance of survival if born now... Hope can tahan til 32 weeks onwards. Best if 36 weeks. Deliver by c sec.

It's quite scary. I read this local blog. The lady nearly lost her life. Situation is very serious in her case. She n Hubby even said goodbye (forever) in case she didn't make it out alive from op.

http://www.chanlegacy.com/2010/08/28/isabella-at-week-34-dr-t-c-chang/comment-page-1/#comment-14688

any mummy feeling tight at the v area??

been having this feeling n abit pain when sitting down..

can we eat chilli crab?? i crave for this very long already.. haha..

MamiB, Do take care n have more rest. Dont read those blog n scare urself. U will be fine n ok. DO have more rest. =)

Fiona, Hmm i do not have tight feeling when sit down. But only will have the feeling when lying down. But the feeling just last a while. CAn eat crab. I start eating crab since 1st trimester. haha keep crave for it during first trimester. =)

Mami B- Keeping u in prayer. Hugs. Rest lots and don't read things that make u lose hope. Listen to encouraging stuff and read encouraging stuff. I can't remember if u are a Christian or not, but regardless I hope u don't mind that I will be praying u and Ur baby with all of my heart.

big flamingo- hmm. The person selling that ergo carrier seems to have a good reputation on FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ergo sold in shops range in pricing depending on model and design. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shannen- I bidded for my Manduca Baby Carrier on EBay Australia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish child: feeling tight when sitting down..

den when stand out my v area very sua sua feeling..

great.. can eat crab..

Hmm... Prob Braxton Hicks contractions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am not sure also coz I seem quite oblivious to it. I don't remember having any when preggers with Kae and I dun seem to be feeling any with Noah...

He is stretching & wriggling his toes or fingers or something at this moment. Lol.

Mamib

Hey u must b strong n think positive u r passing e msg to ur body. Being positive wins half e battle. Don't worry as it will worsen ur condition n tmr has it's worry of it's own. Take care.

Mami B: Pls take care.. And have lots of rest. I just saw on tv how Diana Ser shared her story on how she bled twice and almost lost her bb twice. Once at 5.5 months and once at around 8 months. You are already more than 1/2 way thru your pregnancy.. I am sure you can do it!!

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu

Hey mummies, good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us a better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher:

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer. If we can reach more than 5 e.g. 10, I see if I can fight for an even better offer.

1. Eviangal

2. Eviangal's colleague

ya.. i think is BH contraction.. cuz the tightness feeling is like something pulling inside n get tight after awhile it will stop..

There is medical and scientific evidence that speaking positively and speaking good over one's body does help. The body does respond to positive speech and I encourage you to speak good over your body, the baby and your emotions. Speak the positive outcome you want. Hugs!!

Even if doc says anything bleak or negative, or u read something that makes u feel hopeless, even then, keep holding on to hope and speaking the results u want. Mami B, we are also speaking and believing with u & I am sure all of us are praying for u in our own way.

eviangal,

count me in!

may I opt for 7 sessions 1st and top up to 10 if require?

how much deposit do we need to pay?

am looking more at cash discounts than the free gifts..

Keira was down with fever yesterday and she didn't manage to sleep well through the night... ... so did we.

Thank god her fever subsided this morning abd husband is home looking abd monitoring her today.

Mamib:

Positivity!

The Chan Mom is fine and so is her lil' Bella!

Hi Geri & Su,

Thanks for the feedback abt the Freestyle..

Guess I'll give it a miss then.

Met up with a BP mummy yesterday and she advised me to get a Medela Dual Electric which will cost less than $300 brand new local set.

Mami B... dont worry too much, now medical very advanced. I'm sure your gynae will help u and baby will be born healthy.

Hi Geri,

I adopted the ignore baby cries method with my son most of the time.

But he can go on for 1-2 hours if I ignore him.

He'll pull my hand, smack me or try to force open my eyes when I play 'dead'.

Last night, I tried an approach.

I let him play by himself and didnt force him to sleep. I reminded myself no screaming or smacking.

He slept ard 10.30pm, 2 hours after I switched off the lights.

But he did not cry in the middle of the night. Just whimper for 3-5 mins twice.

ah Ching:

I had medela and find it's a little noisy personally.

but I've already gotten since first pregnancy, so continue with it

went on a shopping spree yesterday after work.

Spent $60 on clothes for my baby gal..

It is overboard but needed retail therapy.

Got some Carters, Gerber, Calvin Klein, First Moments rompers (in various shades of pink) and 7 pairs of socks for her. I think wont need to buy anymore clothes until she is 9 months old liao! Ha Ha.

@ah ching - Robinsons always have sales (this weekend members more than 10% off) and if you go to the Kaki Bukit hypermarts, I think they have discounts on the breastpumps too. This weekend Philips warehouse sales, if you can consider avent pumps as well...

*hugs* i haven't read back on the your postings, but I can sense that you're having a hard time.. so sorry, but i do hope you don't feel alone.

MamiB: Do take care .... I know you are feeling v worried at the moment but keep strong inside, ok? And I hope you have some supportive people around you too ... keep yourself surrounded by their positive vibes, including the support network in this forum  Low-lying placenta may be fairly common, but it doesn’t mean it’s not a serious issue to keep an eye on.

EvianGal: Pls add me to the Origins Jamu Massage list! I’ll opt for 7 days but like d-duchess, I’m also considering 10 days package...just dunno how long I can tahan the tummy wrap :p Thanks for fighting on our behalf and do let us know when/how to make payment!

Today, I’m feeling a little bit down too. I think it has something to do with all this lethargy I’m experiencing, despite going to bed by 11 pm latest and taking numerous MC in the last couple of months to recharge. As some of you know, I’ve considered quitting my work since I found out I was pregnant, from 3rd month onwards. Anyway, my hub convinced me we need the money so I’ve been hanging on since then. But it doesn’t help when colleagues are not supportive  They are beginning to question why I take so many MC. I’m preggers, can’t they see??? My record has been pretty clean from Jan-late Jun (only took 4 days), but since being pregnant I was first given long hospitalisation leave by my gynae for a few incidents of bleeding (I was given nearly a month in my 1st tri). After returning to work at the start of 2nd tri, I have been taking quite a few MC each month. I find it a real challenge to string 5 working days a week together. It’s really tiring. Those weeks where I can make it to work all 5 days is a great accomplishment for me. I pay the price by sleeping nearly the entire weekend away, to be as recharged as possible for the following work week. I look forward to public holidays for even more rest. And when I say rest, I literally mean 4-hr naps so that my day is nearly gone : / Today when I went to get MC from the dr for rest, he scolded me for taking so many MC! Wahlau, what’s a preggy woman got to do to get some much needed rest?? I don’t mention it too often but I have thellassemia-minor, a genetic blood disorder which leads to fatigue more often than for a normal person, due to the lack of oxygen in the blood. Don’t think it counts for anything in the eyes of most people though, and seriously, I also try not to use it as an excuse but at the same time, I have to face up to the facts as well.

I’m determined to “enjoy” my day off from work today, despite the lack of support from others. Should I be made to feel guilty for wanting to rest?? I always make sure my work is covered and nothing gets delayed due to my absence from the office. I am also mindful of keeping within my MC and annual leave quotas and at the moment I am still well within my quotas. I also told my manager that I am prepared to take no-pay leave in the event I exhaust all medical and annual leave, because I have no idea how tough 3rd tri is going to be for me. I told her I will do what’s best for myself and my baby if I have to, but of course, I will not neglect my work either. I suspect that’s not good enough ... they want me to give up my personal life for work? I don’t think work will give itself up for me one day if I ever need their help!

dduchess: i was using 3 single electric for my elder boy and found the motor extremly noisy.

But cant get other brand now cos will be re-using the storage bottles. So must stick to Medela.

At first thot Freestyle cos the motor is very silent. I checked it out at Taka fair previously.

D-Duchess and Princess 31: I think you can choose to add on to 10 days at a later period. I can check for you and let you know again.

For deposit amount, I paid $200 initially and the balance at the end of the 7 sessions (i think)

The gifts and NTUC voucher will be given to you on the last day. This is the best offer I can get for you guys so far.. I was told to keep this to ourselves. This is a special offer made only to us as I am her return customer.

Let me check on the procedures and keep you guys posted. Will advise on payment when we hit 5.

Post Natal Massage by Origins Jamu

Hey mummies, good news!! I managed to convince the Origins Jamu boss to give us a better offer. Her offer as follows:

- Current promotion rate + free gift

- Additional free gift of our choice

- $10 NTUC voucher

Terms and condition

- Min of 5 mummies signing up together

- To confirm booking by 31 Nov 10

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Promotions.html

Current promotion rate:

5 days at $415

7 days at $535

10 days at $715

In addition to the current complimentary gifts, we can choose an additional gift from below + $10 NTUC voucher:

- Baby Massage Oil

- Spa Body Scrub

- Spa Body Shower Gel

- Premium NB Diapers (2 pc)

Pls pen your name if you would like to be included in this offer. If we can reach more than 5 e.g. 10, I see if I can fight for an even better offer.

1. Eviangal

2. Eviangal's colleague

3. D-Duchess

4. Princess31

zanta

oops the website should be www.ju-ju-be.com

actually any bag can be a diaper bag. just needs to be big enough and light enough. for me the ironic thing about some 'specialised' diaper bags is that they are very heavy, esp the allerhand brand.

ah ching

hope you feel better... retail therapy does help heh heh.

medela

i used the PIS and definitely can hear the motor. but doesn't bother me la. i heard the freestyle is more silent, but the suction is less strong too.

princess

yah maybe you should change doctor. you're right, work will never make sacrifices for you, so you should be unapologetic in setting baby as the priority.

at the same time, it's inevitable that colleagues etc will complain. personally i feel that as long as you have covered your work, made arrangements for coverage, you've done your part. is your work quite intense and demanding, which leads to more fatigue?

different preggies have different energy levels. those who are jealous and complaining now might get it even worse than you when they get pregnant. and those who had it easy during their pregnancies should not complain. tell them, some ppl have no nausea throughout 9 months and some people puke 6 times an hour!

i like this quote from "what to expect when you're expecting" - tell it to your colleagues the next time they complain - it's scientifically proven that "your pregnant body is working harder even when you're resting than a nonpregnant body is when mountain-climbing".

http://www.mamashealth.com/book/preg2.asp

Haha, Trinket, that's a good quote [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will keep that in mind!

Ya, I know S'poreans will do what they do best and complain (me included)... and I'm trying my best not to let it affect me too much ... my work requires me to travel alot, and ever since becoming preggy, I've stopped all travel on doctor's advice due to the few incidents of bleeding and now the low-lying placenta. I suppose that makes me an easy target for being termed a slacker [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I have been taking on more of the mundane back-end, admin work now, and whatever I can do from local office. But I guess due to my lack of travel my other colleagues now have to travel more and maybe they are not happy about that because most of our travel occurs over the weekend with no compensation. But really, that's my boss's responsibility to reassign workloads, right?

I also get annoyed whenever colleagues come to work sniffling and feeling ill (especially with the recent haze), then they go off after lunch on the pretext of "seeing doctor and better to stay away since there is a preggy woman in the office and we don't want to spread germs to her". I feel like I'm some poor excuse for people who are ill but don't dare to admit so! If they want to take off from work, why do I have to be the excuse? Plus, don't I already get their germs from the morning they are in the office? If they were really so concerned for me, shouldn't they have stayed away all day? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm trying not to be too sensitive but all this suggests to me that my colleagues are not as supportive as they pretend to be. I guess I can't blame them coz none of them have kids of their own, but still!

princess: i understand how u feel.. my colleagues are all young people who are not married.. and whenever i take medical leave i dont get positive response from them also.. i have also thought of leaving but the financial factor stopped me. its hard for others to understand as they are not going tru what u are going tru but maybe u can tell urself, 2 more months to maternity leave(if u intend to take 1 mth before).. thats 8 weeks! pass by very fast wan..

cheer up..

Oh, those jujube diaper bags look awesome! I just got a Kate Spade one which is so pretty but I guess it could be lighter ...

Also, the jujube ones have such interesting features such as a crumb drain, haha ... just push the crumbs out of the bottom of the bag ...

Are these available in SG? You may have mentioned earlier but I only just caught the thread at the website part...

Joodz: Ya, true ... think we have something like 3 - 4 more months to go depending on whether you are counting down to week 36 or week 40 ... sometimes I think the time is passing real fast (what, 6th month mark already??) and other times like this when work is a drag, I wish time would hurry up abit more.

I am the youngest of all my colleagues - the rest are either spinsters in their late 30s/early 40s or married without children and already into their mid 30s/early 40s. Truthfully, it's difficult to commit to a job like mine once you have a family due to the large amounts of travel involved. I have already applied to transfer to another dept for a position without any travel required but no outcome on that. I'm not sure the other side wants to wait for me till after maternity leave :/ That would be around May 2011 and the position has been vacant since Aug 2010!

Quitting is still not far from my mind, especially when I see some of my more brave preggy friends who quit work for the sake of their pregnancies ... I admire their clear-cut conscience and their confidence in dealing with the impending financial strain.

yup they are available at mother's work at tanglin mall, but super duper pricey.

i bought mine from a local distributor who was a member of the forum thread for my #1 bb... she was having a stock clearance sale then.

another way is to get friends who are going to US to bring back for you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]