COOLING DRINKS U CAN CONFIRM DRINK
(of coz everything in moderation)
- Barley (I drink one bottle a day from the TCM shop)
- Green Bean soup (lek dao tng in teochew =D We boil it to drink sometimes)
- Watermelon juice
- Cheng Tng
==========
BRAXTON HICKS & LABOUR
- I dunno how it is lucky coz hahaha BH supoz to prepare u to know what to expect for labour right? =D
To be honest, although this is number 2, I was induced for Kae so I have no idea what it will be like to have contractions, the mucous plug showing and then the water bag breaking on its own etc hahaha. XD So yea itz like a new old adventure for me. Hehe.
========
GREGDA & WEIGHT GAIN
If you are not a dual buy (fatty boom boom) like I was hahaha before I got preggers, it is ok to put on wait. Esp for those who are underweight/ skinny, you can put up to 15kg safely and it is optimum. For me, I was chubbier so I shouldn't put on too much weight. =D Anyway I seem to be losing the chubbiness on my face hahaha. Went from unhealthy weight gain to regular weight gain for pregnancy. Didn't diet but I stopped pigging out at night. I ate so much in first trimester lor. XD
=========
THAT SNG SNG FEELING AT THE VERJAYJAY & THIGHS
Stretching… skin stretching and they limbs supporting new weight gain. =) Yup elevate legs up, do gentle stretches, go swimming (see previous msg haha)
=========
JOODZ
I didn't baby pad my house with Kae hahaha (drama mama music) but we kept a close eye on him and this boy for some reason was quite smart. He didn't go near dangerous corners, never stuck his fingers where he shouldn't, he never ever put anything that was lying on the floor in his mouth, he was just a very different kid man. He still is, to think about it, hahaha.
With Noah, I am more concerned about Kae's LEGO pieces lying about. He knows he must keep the Lego in containers and far out of reach of the baby. I caught him writing his own personal list of things that dangerous for the baby (I found it whilst packing his study table)… amongst the things that he listed down: books that are scary or have monsters and demons, sharp objects, Lego, etc. I will go hunt for it and post the list up for u all to grin and giggle over. =D
===========
BAY
I know how u feel. Ian is always busy too. He works from morning till 11pm or even up till next morning because we need to rush out post production colour grading or edits. =p So it is just me with Kae. I took on less and less jobs on my end coz if not I will be too busy to spend time with Kae and it is not fair on the boy.
And then, there is the constant flying here and flying there =p His cousin was asking me how I can tahan. He flies out of town as much as 6 times a year. Duration away from home lasts from 2 weeks to 3 months (the longest thus far, last year) each time. =p
I actually can earn more than my hubby leh hahaha although he owns his company. But I was earning close to $3k a mth =p
We cut down on some things here and there, but we still manage fine. =) It is about finding a balance.
Ian has made it a point not to work weekends anymore unless he has no choice. He had to talk to his biz partners about it coz the other guys are bachelors and might not understand the commitment he has to make at home as well. But we are all good friends la and they also do ask me for inputs and suggestions from time to time.
EEKS! But no blood flowing right? It could just be ur mucous which is fine.
Yes dun squat and carry heavy things… that one leave to the guys to do. I am gonna get my BFF and my hubby to help out with the cleaning. XD
=======
ON SPRING CLEANING…
My BFF is the only person other than my hubby that I am comfy seeing our MESS of papers and brochures and barang barang. Plus she damn fierce hahaha will scold me if i try to keep anything coz I am being sentimental. OR she can help entertain Kae and help Kae with his room whilst hubby and I tackle our ro
I told Ian le… I will not be doing much of the packing. I will stand by and point here there and he has to take and throw and etc. LOL. ie. I will be the brains and he will be the muscle! KEKEKE! I told him I dun care how, he better tell his other biz partner I am kidnapping him for at least a few days to a week to do the clean up or else he will be so busy and we will never get anything done!
FYI he was flying to and from China for months for a a docu shoot in 2007 and had no time to help plan wedding or do anything for it haha. I basically did EVERYTHING- I booked restaurant, food tasting, came up with guest list, arrangement for tables, found my own gowns and shoes, found his suits (all he had to do was go try), booked the wedding ceremony location, book our second wedding dinner location, order the catering for the second wedding dinner (at NLB The POD, where we had Botak Jones and beer on tap & a more relaxed atmos for friends), DI all the photos we took for our photo shoot, made the deco, made all the corsages, made my bouquet, made the dresses for our flower girls, designed our wedding invites for both the traditional dinner and our friends only dinner… etc. He just had to look good, turn up for the wedding and say I DO! And of coz pay for the bills hahaha.
=======
GLASS TABLES
Throw away. Sell away. Whatever u do just don't use glass coffee tables.
I tell u why ok?
Last year we had a scare when the glass coffee table in our living room suddenly shattered major. #1 was playing outside and we were in our room when there was a loud sound like a whole dish rack full of dishes crashing to the ground.
We ran out and our friend was standing in the midst of the glass in shock. He wasn't hurt (PRAISE GOD… it was really a miracle u know) but around him was a sea of jagged glass of all sizes- from the length of my arm to little fragments.
The glass table was my parents (as is the flat we live in haha) and i think over the years there must have been hairline fractures that were not visible to the naked eye that developed.
I really really really will NEVER get another glass coffee table ever again. =p
=========
JOODZ-
My house is like kanasai also. All the stuff people passed to us, then so many things to clear in our room
The problem is we have a tenant at the moment (my mum's) and our storeroom is connected to her room (which used to be my room when we lived here when I was a teenager) and the storeroom is FULL of things from I dunno when!
I cannot access my storeroom easily so I dun keep stuff there plus there is all this crap to get rid of to make space for our things.
SO… since no store room, our spare bags, our spare everything is all in either our room or Kae's room lor.
It's really quite jialak.
The good thing is the tenant is going back to her native country soon so we will have the room back. She is nice… super duper duper nice… and I will miss her… but it will make it so much more convenient for us.
============
NASHITA
Get well soon!!!!
============
NO WAY I WILL STAY WITH MY PARENTS OR IN-LAWS lol
My Dad before wedding- "U all better dun stay here ah. Wait ur mother nag and nag and nag then everyday fight with her."
My MIL before wedding- "I advice you both to live on your own and not with us because Dad is very particular about the house and cleanliness. Better to stay on your own and maintain a good relationship with him then to move in here and then cause cracks in that relationship."
So hahaha… they both echoed our sentiment precisely. =D
My Dad did ask me why dun I move over to my MIL's place for confinement so she doesn't have to pop over (she's 70) and I said NO NO NO because my FIL (72 yo) needs his rest and the baby will disrupt his sleep and he is very particular although he is SO NICE (really he is very very nice as is my MIL… can't have better parents in law)… so better not.
I think hubby also prefers we stay here so we have our own privacy hahaha.