(2011/02) Feb 2011

MORE BOTTLE WARMERS-

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/PHILIPS-AVENT-ELECTRIC-BABY-FOOD-MILK-BOTTLE-WARMER-/380278535753?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item588a5df649

(Buy it now price $35. Second hand but good condition. COD or Bank transfer for payment. Pick up at Newton or Novena.)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/AVENT-BOTTLE-MILK-BABY-FOOD-WARMER-/280574493457?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item41538b0311#ht_500wt_1156

(Bidding starts at $20. HP provided for queries- 94241495)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pigeon-Bottle-Baby-Food-Warmer-/320603528088?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item4aa5759b98#ht_500wt_1156

($35 used for 6 mths. COD and collect from Bugis. Also warms up congee.)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Philips-AVENT-iQ-Bottle-Baby-Food-Warmer-/320603437578?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item4aa5743a0a#ht_743wt_1141

($60 BUY IT NOW price. Cheaper than the one I found in my earlier post. COD.)

And that is ALL the bottle warmers I found that are from ebay SG. Hope it helps u folks. =D

STROLLERS ON EBAY =)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/S705-Capella-Supreme-Baby-Pram-Red-/280572581055?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item41536dd4bf#ht_2707wt_1141

($180, used 1 year. COD. This is similar to the one I bought for Noah. ^.^ Red, Gray, white coloured.)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Capella-Stroller-Reversible-4-Wheel-Swivel-/160490803483?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item255dff511b#ht_544wt_1141

($60 bidding start price. SURE OR NOT? But wow! 2 years old. COD and pick up Yio Chu Kang. Looks good. Orange capella)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Capella-S705-Pink-Stroller-/120633409826?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item1c164fc122#ht_500wt_1156

(Capella Pink stroller that was hardly used. $200 COD. SMS 93375342 for enquiries)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/capella-reversible-handle-stroller-orange-/180572427380?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item2a0af49474#ht_500wt_1156

($80 Orange, grey, white Capella. ARGH! Cheaper!! Cheaper!! Should have come ebay earlier hahaha. Not for fussy buyer says the seller.)

CAPELLA TWIN STROLLER!!! TWIN STROLLER.. PAGING Cnicole... TWIN STROLLER!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Good-new-twin-stroller-pram-baby-capella-maclaren-/190455415701?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item2c58070395#ht_500wt_1156

($180 buy it now price. Brand new, unused. Self collect from Sengkang. SMS 97450570 to deal. It is beige and black. =D)

COMBI

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Babys-Lover-Combi-Stroller-Quick-sale-grab-/110596261943?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item19c00d0837#ht_500wt_1156

($80 not reversible handles like most of the capellas i posted up about in the last message. Blue and looks quite well maintained.COD.)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/COMBI-TJC-300-STROLLER-FULL-RECLINE-REVERSE-HANDLE-/380277646196?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item588a506374#ht_3499wt_907

($190. Good price coz reversible combis are $$$. Blue, white and gray coloured. COD. [email protected] to deal)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Combi-light-weight-stroller-less-than-5kg-/260676954811?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item3cb18eaabb#ht_500wt_1156

($100. Comes free with: 1 stroller cover, 1 teether handphone toy and 1 preloved OSHKOSH Evenflo stroller and a teether ring. COD. Email [email protected] to deal.)

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/WTS-Combi-Urban-Walker-Stroller-UR-300-/130443165625?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item1e5f04bfb9#ht_563wt_1141

(Reversible also. $200. Beige tone. COD and collect from Bishan. Call 92722878 to deal.)

Mummy Precious Girl-

CONGRATS ON THE PRINCESS! =D Ya. There is a lot of activities going on in the day. I am the owl mummy who logs in at night to reply to messages and post stuff for them to see tmrw morning. Lol. Gonna go ZZZ in a bit though. =)

Congrats preciousgirl have a princess.

Geri, haha Noah same as u a night owl. But I not a night owl but my girl is a owl at night. Haha same as ur boy Noah. Haha I also feel a strong kick in the middle of the night before. Haha she also very diam diam at noon. She normal will start super active to kick me on n off from 11pm-9am. Haha. Yester night she kick me so heavy that wake me up around 4am. End up I wake n munch something n she become more n more active. Haha. Don't know why when she gave a hard kick I can heard a tot tot sound. So wierd right.

Geri for the detail scanning u recieve any cd from Kk? The cd contain what inside?

Ok. I jalan enough le hahaha. A bit sad coz I saw some other colours that I might have gone for hahaha. BUT honestly, I am quite happy with the pre-loved Capella I got. =) My old combi (Kae's) was red and then this Capella for Noah is also red. Hahaha. Seems like I have some strange "tie" with this colour for strollers. Grins.

Hope the ebay postings I found for the warmers and strollers will be helpful for u all when u log in tmrw. Hehehe.

I am gonna go ZZZ now. Muacks!

OWL signing out. =D

Wish-

NO CD lor. KKH never gimme leh. Maybe I should have asked but ah well. =D

I am very happy with my detailed ultrasound scans (all 3 of them) haha. I thought the one of Noah's side profile (when he was not moving) showed his features etc very clearly for a normal ultrasound. Could see his nose bridge so well (yay! High one! Kae somehow got my mum's flat nosebridge haiz), eyes and eyebrow etc. =D

I am gonna go eat my supper and orh orh like a good girl. Tmrw I have to DIY- pick Kae up from school, prepare lunch etc coz my parents gonna fly to Hokkaido for holiday. =) Also must prepare the house as hubby is returning on Sunday night!! HURRAH!!! =D

Hope Noah doesnt do that super vibration kick tonight. XD

good morning peeps... wanna read on geri's posts in a while.. yest fell asleep while reading those on my iphone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning mummies!! Long day ahead for me. Hubby took leave today. Bringing my son to Mac Donalds n birdpark, then going for movies n dinner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bet I will have lotsa catching up readig to do when I log in again.

TGIF!!!

Zanta: Yup, gota wait for supplier of beansprout pillows to post pics then can order.

Wow Geri: Long posts!!! Hope you are sleeping now..

Sure, pls check with your friend nearer to Jan. Ya.. We prob can only meet after confinement. I can open up my place too.. Noticed alot of Sembawang mummies in this forum. I have a nice big platform for the babies to lie on.

I like the stories you shared about the single mums. Its amazing ya.. the power of our babies.. How they can change the person in us. Giving us unbelieveable strength to move on..

Something quite funny occured yest. My husband went to my in laws to pick up something for me. My mother in law told my dd, "Looks who's here!" Excitedly she thought its me. And came running out calling, "Mummy.. Mummy.. Ma..." till she realised it was actually my husband. My mother in law told her its not mummy, its papa... Then she went.. " Papa.." and ran back to my mil.. igoring him the rest of the time...

Goes to say.. Mummy still stands the number 1 place in our children's heart. =)

good morning ladies, TGIF!

wish child - my tummy does feel tight every few days... and it gets worse when i eat too much... feels like i'm exploding sometimes!

eviangal - hahah, ur daughter very cute leh.. but was ur husband hurt?? think my hubby will be quite upset if he kena ignored by the kid.. are a working mum or SAHM? I will continue working after my maternity leave and sometimes i get worried that my kid will end up being closer to grandma since she will be the main caregiver.. will be quite sad if my kid not close to me and the scene that ur daughter had with ur hubby replays on me =((

geri - i'm getting strange vibrations from my baby too.. quite difficult to describe.. dun think he's kicking but maybe more like twisting and turning.. so i get strange vibrations from tummy down to butt area.. aiyah, but i tell him it's ok lah, he can kick and do rock and roll for all he wants, as long as he is healthy and growing well!

Kinder: I am a working mother. Thinking of clearing 3 mths maternity after delivery then perhaps clear 1 day leave per week for as long as I can.

When I had B1, I cleared 2 months maternity and returned to work. Cleared 1 day leave per week till she turned 1.

Haha.. My dd stays with my in laws on work days. As I tend to miss her quite often now that she is older and more receptive, I would bring her home every Wed night to spend some time with her.. My hb do play with her at times.. But as you know la.. mummies spent most time with the kids lorz.. Attending to their needs, playing with them etc... Whenever she is at home on weekends or when I am on leave, I would be the main care taker.. whilst hb help to jaga..

Dont worry about your child not being close to you. I dont see my daughter for a few days in a week. But I make up to it by committing my attention on her during weekends. Partly also breastfeeding helps too ba.. I breastfeed her till around 9 months..

Glad that she is going to be permanently at home with me very soon. As she enters childcare next month, she will be home every night liaoz.. Yay!!! Waiting for this day to come for the longest time!!!

My pil tried persuading me to keep her at a childcare near her place.. But that means I am not going to see her till weekends till she is of primary school age lorz.. And + B2 will be at her place too.. That means, both kids will be away from me... No.. Going to stand firm on this. Now, the problem is logistics issue for B2... Need to tahan till he turn childcare age to be able to see him nightly tooo..

Especially now that B1 is going childcare and I have to attend to pick her up as well..

Well.. thats for thinking at a later stage..

Any mummies facing back ache?? I am facing pain when at the pelvic area (near the backside) when I walk.. Getting so heavy as I walk now.. Cant imagine how it would be at 9 months... Counting down.. Sighz... still got 3.5 more months to go.....

wish child/ kinderbueno - my tummy also feel tight as well especially when eat too full.

This week seems to pass so fast!

Moving into 21 weeks soon,I hope I can feel my bb kick.

TGIF!

Wah, a lot of posts, mainly contributed by Geri the night owl.. haha.. very informative.

yesterday was the anniversary of hubby and me. we exchanged present and i LOL at hubby's choice.. i bought him a macho baby sling so he can bring baby out without feeling gay. in return, he has gotten me a keychain torchlight. its the swiss brand one, but i still dont know what he wants me to do with a torchlight.. haha. he said it might be good for blackouts or when i walk in dark places alone. HMM. the weirdest present i've ever received.

Kinder, DOnt worry ur son will stick to u no matter what. Blood still thicker than water. U love ur son i'm sure ur son will stick to u. Kids no matter how close to any close kins still wont be so close to their own parent. =)

eviangal, Ur girl really very cute. Is it the papa dont always play n talk to her? Hmm so far my bb girl respond to my hubby voice very well she will kick me when my hubby talk to her in my tummy. Hope my girl will stick to my hubby or else he will be very sad.

@joodz: Hahahahha! Hey!! You can use the torchlight to "play" with your baby when baby is 7 month old! Shine the torch at your tummy and see if baby will react to light. Hehehe...

eviangal: i'm facing back ache too..

when i lying down the pain will come..

u r super mummy.. i quit my job to take care of my gal..

she is going to childcare next yr..

Terrylyn: welcome.. think u will feel ur bb this week or next week le..

Eviangal, I do have backache problem n my leg always numb when i fold my leg or sit on floor too long. Hmm the backache i normally i will lie down on bed or will put at lot of cushion around my back. Haha soon 3mths+ very fast 1. I cant wait for my 1st bb arrival. Hehe =)

Terry, oh yap time really passed very fast. Dont worry soon u will feel ur bb kick. once u felt ur bb kicking at night u wont be able to sleep well. =) but still very happy to felt the kicking n turning. I like the most is my bb bounching inside my tummy. haha

Jooz, So sweet u bought a bb sling for ur hubby. Hmm maybe ur hubby give u a torchlight u can shine it on ur tummy when ur bb around 7mths. Heard they will respond to light when they 7mths old inside our tummy. Hmm cause our womb is very dark. =)

Geri:

I used to be a nite owl too ..

Surviving only on 5hrs of sleep every nite ..

Nowadays, I cant even make it past 12midnite unless there is really a good show ..

Eviangal:

I actually feel sharp pain near the rib that is under my breast ..

The pain will come if I stand too long or walk for too long ..

Must ask the gynae in the next visit ..

Unicorn, the sharp pain at near the rib that under the breast is noraml. I asked my gyn he say is normal. Because our tummy are expanding n getting higher need the breast. So will feel pain. The pain will go off after delivery or feel better before 2-3weeks of delivery. When my tummy drop lower. =) Hope u understand what i mean. haha Sorry my english not good.

today got an article on the newspaper on BPA. the canadian govt confirms that BPA contains toxic chemicals that affects the hormone growth. In the past toy manufacturers and baby products been using BPA in their plastic and they are not required by law because it was not scientific proven. Some responsible manufacturers had already started using BPA free materials. Anyway being kiasu parents, ask for BPA free products even when shopping for toys.

Jooz: You hb very funny lei.. Gave you a torchlight for anni.. hahaha.. But i like your gift for him.. A macho sling.. Hehee.. he will definitely enjoy the moment of carrying your baby in that sling. =)

Wish child: When bb in tummy, he got talk to her lei.. When she is born, he plays and takes care of her less often though.. But he does help me with her nappy changes and stuff at times too.. Prob, I stick to her more than daddy ba...

So nice, your baby reacts to you.. B2 currently doesnt really reacts to us. He kick at his own free will.. When daddy ask him to kick, there was no response.. When sister touches him, no response either...hahaa..

If you want baby to stick to hubby, hubby must put in more efforts in childcare ba.. Like playing more often with her and feeding her, etc..

As for back pain, in my case is when I sit on the bed for too long or when I am walking.. Haiz.. these problems will only get worst.. not better....

Unicorn: I think as wish child ment, its normal ba.. Same for back aches..

Eviangal,

Am in the same plight with u previously. But I cant bear to see my son only on weekends. Haizz... eventually both hb and myself we shifted back to parent-in-law's house permanently. (At least if we work late, mil can help fetch DS fron childcare and ensure he has proper dinner)

Now 5 yrs have reached, I cant bear sell away my house in Redhill and shift to Yishun. Alot to think about.. Haiz..

Re: Backache

Try using Cool/heat pad, I find that heat pad works for me.

anyone got this Braxton Hicks contractions??

i feel tummy got this sua sua feeling dun knoe

whether is this BH contraction.. hope is not..

OFB, Thank u for the info. Hmm will take a look out on those BPA free product. =)

Eviangal, Oic. Maybe u have her attentation more than her dad. Hmm when my bb out think he wont have time for her. He need to work hard n earn lot money for us.. Haha. Hmm i ask my hubby to feed her when she born he say maybe he cant n not free. But i will ask him to shower her on my confinement. Haha he dont have nay reason to push away. Hehe.

Haha she respond to my hubby voice very well. My family say my bb girl will stick to my hubby more than me next time since she respond so well to her daddy. But on wed night she keep on kick me multiple of time while her daddy touch her. Ask her sleep sleep she dont wan. End up my hubby angry with her. Haha so yester my hubby ask her to sleep so never kick me through out the night. Haha dont know whether is it she scare her daddy or ignored her daddy. haha.

Maybe ur bb boy still shy so far wont react. For my girl her face more thick skin like her daddy so will respond. haha

fiona,

When BH occurs, u wont feel pain. But rather ur whole tummy will freeze and feel very hard. We will encounter more frequently of BH as our pregnancy occurs.

Some mummies who are more sensitive can feel BH earlier.

BPC: thanks for the info..

i tot the feeling is BH.. scare myself..

but y will feel sua sua feeling near the v there..

my tummy is quite low.. maybe that is the reason??

Hehhe. Morning- afternoon. Lol.

Gonna read the posts and reply in detail later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I keep waking at every hour today. Sian. I'd wake and force myself back to sleep. Dunno what's with me.

Evian-

LOL! I was the opposite. I would be so deligted to see my dad. Hahaha. I am Daddy's girl in all honesty but that's becoz my Dad tried to connect with me. My mum remained bitter for years about how close I was with Dad. But I want to be close to her too. She had her barrier up. Honestly only recently then we can talk properly haha.

Sooooooooooo do sayang Ur nubby and dun rub it in his face that ur girl girl prefer u. Hehe. Guys are ESP gd at pretending they are ok but inside actually a bit sad lor.

As I was a single mom, K was naturally closer to me than Ian. But over the years he's gotten closer to Ian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is always waiting for Daddy's postcards, Daddy to appear on Skype. Ian bothers to try to bond with him no mTger how tired he is- inventing funny stories to tell him at bedtime, and he always stops whatever he is doing if K looks him up to talk to him. That sort of attention really caused K to be closer to him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So it isn't a gender issue... I feel it is how we try to know and bond with them.

Eg my mum always found me a disturbance but my dad loved listening to me and joking with me. He even ought me my first barbie doll and tried to draw it for me (he cannot draw to save his life. It was a weird stick figure!!)

Sharp pain at ribs there...

I have them too. It is normal coz ur womb is growing and also pushing upwards, so the rib has to make space. Third tri, the womb shifts downwards as baby turns and prepares exit rourte haha so u will feel it ease up more.

Back pains...

I have it a little off and on. How I help it ease up?

1) Dun sit or lie down for too long. Stand up and walk a bit.

2) When u get up from a lying position, hug your knees if u can and rock yourself up.

Alternatively, turn to side, go on ur knees and hand, then sit up and stand.

These methods of getting up will not strain the back muscles any further.

3) GO SWIMMING IF U CAN... swimming really helped me a lot. I find that swimming that 1 hour or so helped ease of the weight on my back and also the exercise strengthens my muscles which will aid me during delivery. =)

4) Wear a tummy/back support belt for pregnant women. This helps make the back feel less of the weight. Very helpful. There are also tummy/back support panties and I bought 2 of those... but they are $$ and imho the belt can wear with every other existing panties u can (still) wear.

5) Use hot compress or cold compress, massage it gently with some olive oil... ask hubby to help rub back down...

***** DON'T USE MENTHOL RUBS like Tiger balm, muscle rubs coz these are NOT suitable for pregnant mummies. ******

6) Drink more water. This will help lubricate the joints and ease the backaches as well.

BRAXTON HICKS:

- I have NO idea waht these feel like Lol. I didn't get them whilst I was expecting Kae. Serious. Really! But like someone else mentioned, it is not supposed to hurt.

Here is what I found out about BH:

A Braxton Hicks contraction is defined by Taber's Medical dictionary as an intermittent, painless contraction that may occur every 10 to 20 minutes after the first trimester of pregnancy.

Usually women will notice them by casually brushing their hands against their protruding belly and notice that it has tightened, while other moms will notice the tight feeling without having to feel it with their hands. Don't panic if you don't notice them. Some women only notice them because they find them to be uncomfortable.

Often women will find that simply changing position can help with any pain from these contractions. A nice warm bath or shower can also help relieve any crampy feelings and promote relaxation.

Generally true labor contractions will get longer in length, closer in frequency and stronger in intensity. A Braxton Hicks contraction might get closer together but not consistently, or they may feel stronger but go away when you move around. Some moms say that they only experience Braxton Hicks contractions when moving around and they cease when mom sits down.

Calling your doctor or midwife should happen if you have contractions closer than 12 minutes apart prior to 37 weeks, as this might indicate preterm labor and not Braxton Hicks contractions.

True Labor vs. Braxton Hicks summary:

BH- Contractions don't get closer together. TL- Contractions do get closer together.

BH- Contractions don't get stronger.

TL- Contractions do get stronger.

BH- Contractions tend to be felt only in the front.

TL- Contractions tend to be felt all over.

BH- Contractions don't last longer.

TL- Contractions do last longer.

BH- Walking has no effect on the contractions. TL- Walking makes the contractions stronger.

BH- Cervix doesn't change with contractions. TL- Cervix opens and thins with contractions.

-----

Hope these help! =D

((( OK gonna eat a snack then pick Kae up from school and take him out to lunch. Thinking of going swimming hahaha (^____^)v ...BUT tmrw we are going swimming at my parent's condo so maybe do revision with him today instead. Kae has swimming classes every Sat afternoon. =D )))

Fiona-

THAT SUAN SUAN FEELING

The feeling is because your tummy ligaments are stretching to accomodate ur precious "cargo" =D

It's normal. Just rub rub a little.

Hugs!

Geri, Princess31

Bad news on my new maid.... I've decided to release her back to the agent....1 wk in my household and she is already telling me all the can't and giving 'reason' unable to use the detergents to wash the loos, raising her voice when replying me and can't even do a proper job showering my girl (my girl told me that there are soap on her internal tights... sigh

My mum who is currently staying with me during my H absent, told me that when I send my girl to CC, see will watch the TV together with her. No use asking her to do the household... Change so quickly when I'm back...

Told me this morning that its very tiring for her (she spent 4 days cleaning my kitchen which is clean wkly)... and when she walk fast, her heart beat will fasten... I'm coming to 24 wks and I'm walking faster than her...

MIL and H told me better to change ASAP before I deliver, so I wld have enough time to teach the next one..

hopefully, the next one will be better...

For those who have engage the confinement lady. Do call up ur CL to confirm the arrangement, especially nearer the date.

The CL when I've made deposit to has called up informing me that she is unable to take the job due to her personal committment... now I've to search for another CL... she did recommend 1 to me which I dun feel comfortable... sianz.... all things happen at the same time...

Charmaine, I agree with u that is better without the maid at times... handling them is more stressful than holding the household chores....

But h insist that I'm not capable to handle 1 toddler, 1 bb and household altogether... so in search for another maid again...

Baywater-

Sorry to hear about the maid. Hugs.

She does sound like a real nightmare. I also think you'd better switch a maid. Is she Indon or Filipino?

Have u considered part time cleaners? A friend of mine used to have a FT maid and then she decided to switch to hiring PT cleaners to come once a week to do the cleaning.

What she does is that she deals with the kids (3 boys- 1 Pr.1, 1 kindy, 1 toddler) and just general washing for dishes and sweeping. The major stuff, she leaves for the cleaners to do when they come by (wash clothes, dust the whole house, vacuum carpets, mop floor, wash curtains that sorta stuff...)

She also had her fair share of nightmare maids. ^.^"

Baywater: Oh dear!! Well, better early than late ... now you still have time to find a new maid and train her up, and I really hope it works out this time round!!

Ya, as Geri mentions, PT maid may be a gd solution? I'm also considering that ...

I'm going for my 6-mth check-up tomorrow! Woohoo! Another chance to see the little one and make sure everything's okay ... I can't believe the 3rd tri is around the corner. Scared but excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And going to get busy soon, with all the shopping, preparation etc ... oh, I hope my low-lying placenta has shifted abit upwards by now ... : /

Just had a roast chicken sandwich for lunch ... it's abit strange that my pre-pregnancy appetite has yet to return, or maybe that's a good thing? I haven't been having MS symptoms anymore, not isnce 1st tri, but for some reason (I think maybe because my stomach is squished by the growing womb), my appetite has been curbed. It's about 3/4 what it used to be. One thing though - I'm sooooo thirsty these days! I try to stick to plan water but unfortunately, I (or baby?) seems to have developed a sweet tooth so I keep eyeing the sodas, the juices, the bubble teas etc ... ergh!

Do share your recent eating habits! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also still hunting for baby cot-beds, those that can be used till they're 7 yrs old or something. I like the Mothercare ones but they are expensive ... the ones in the dept stores don't seem value for money coz not that cheap and not that nice ...

TGIF! :p

Thks Geri...

We did use PT b4, my cooking sucks... n my h prefer to home cook food.. so finally decided to engage a maid to help out on the daily cleaning and cooking while, I can concentrate to look after my girl and nurse her to health... I quit to look after her as she used to fall sick quite often....

Besides, after doing the maths, it seems that engaging a PT is much more x than a FT maid....

Wow ur friend so super, can handle 3 children... impressive...

me now quite disoriented as to where to focus first... quite a handful of items to take care before my h is back from his trip...No wonder he feels that I'm quite weak in organising things. :p

@Geri - Thanks for the info on Braxton Hicks. I was also wondering if I'm getting them as sometimes feel fluttery feeling at the abdomen, esp yesterday afternoon in the office. Hence, I was a little concerned if it's coz of my pants that's tight around the lower abdomen area and causing irritation to the bb? Or was it just my gal kicking around? I still cannot differentiate. Hahaha!

Low Placenta:

My detailed scan report stated that i have low placenta, covering the OS - which my Dr explained means it's covering the exit, making natural birth impossible. But the detailed scan is only an arial view so they are just guessing, the Dr will do a vagina scan at 8 months to see the actual whereabouts of the placenta to determine if ceaserian is necessary. He candidly say anyway there's nothing to you can do about it, so don't worry... doing headstand is not going to help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like Geri explained, as the womb grows, the placenta may shift up... let's pray ours do! =D

O Cleaning the sterlizer..

Mummies, for wkly maintainance, u can try using lemon... use half a lemon, let the juice settle on the metal plate for abt 30 mins, pour away the juice, use a pc of clean cloth to clean the metal. I prefer this method as its safe for the bb since the source is a fruit.... better then the descaling agent....

This will low down the black marks/ scales from forming..

To improve the sterlizer's lifespan, as suggested by Geri, use white vinegar to steam the sterlizer like mthly if not every 6 wks. Do make sure that the sterlizer is free from the smell as we do not want our little ones to start drinking vinegar at such a tender age... LOL

Have all of you got your baby rooms prepared?

I'm in a huge dilemma as my current house is like a bachelor's pad. :p Not child friendly at all. We would need repainting and some knocking around of platforms, even change of aircon that seems to be getting cranky... But some pantang pple say cannot do renovation now leh... how??

BPC - wow.. must be quite heartpain to give up redhill for yishun... me also living in yishun now.. after living all my life in clementi. the distance from town still needs getting used to even after 2 yrs here, but bo bian, at that time we decided to live here cos close to in-laws.. now i'm really glad i made that decision cos at least childcare is not a problem.. (that's assuming things stay nice and rosy with mil ;p)maybe we can meet up for play dates in future if u do move over!

baywater - sorry to hear abt the maid and CL problems.. agree that PT maid is more expensive but at least dun hv to deal with those attitude problems that ur maid has been giving u.. try not get too overwhelmed okie... breathe deeply and do what u can.. dun be too stressed.. no need to settle everything yrself lah.. those things that can wait, let ur hubby help out when he returns!

princess31 - my eating habits more or less got back to pre-pregnancy levels.. which is gd cos during first trim i was eatting non-stop! nowadays dun hv to snack too often but must make sure i hv a full breakfast, else will keep feeling hungry for the rest of the day no matter how much i eat!

on braxton hicks - i got some weird crampy feeling at the top of my tummy for a few days last wk too.. but dunno if that's Braxton hicks.. sure freaked me out though... cos it didn't feel like the normal cramps..