(2011/02) Feb 2011

mami b.. many2 can be found here leh.. very cheap and good.. even khaw querida has very cheap rompers.. dun buy too many newborn.. they will be outgrowing in in no time esp on the button part as they grow longer very fast.. body can fit thugh.. u may also wanna get the romper extenders to last u longer.. newborn sizes always have a cheaper price as not many mummies are buying them.. u want me to keep a lookout for u.. pm me ur no lah... when i shop2 can look for u!!

i have a good few mummy frens who will give me more discounts as i always get from them .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lemme know k... will be gald to help u.. aneway congrats on ur bb gerl

Ya mummies.. dont know why the order form cant open. Will email you all the order forms seperately. Can pm me your email add?

Precious Babi: The bibs are very nice. I ordered the cloud ones for a friend's baby shower and had a wing done on it. The results turned out very pretty. You should get 1.

Priceswise, they are all subject to 20% discount off the listed price. And we get to choose an additional applique for our orders.

E.g. If you only want 1 applique, you take the wording + name price - 20% discount. If you want 2 appliques, you take the wording + design price - 20% discount.

For rompers or tees, my suggestion is to have 1 design in front and 1 at the back.

Fiona and Precious Babi, I email you the order form first. Will send you the order forms for both the beansprout pillows and the rompers/ tees.

Geri : i called up TMC for the antenatal classes . it has only 6 x 2 hr lessons and its $267.50 for weekend classes. there are classes held at AMK hub , lot 1 and tampines.

the classes start this week fri and sun . there are still vacancies.

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm#childbirth

eviangal : my email is [email protected]

can add me for facebook as well.

i think im joining the KKH class on 20th Oct - 22 dec 2010. $120 for 16 classes. slowly learn instead of crash course. can meet up with other mummies as well.

i need my mum to go with me on 20 Oct coz hubby will have to work late.

joodz

hahaha... yr email address is cute.

eviangal

oh now I understand. am ok with contacting the seller directly. can send me the order form at leechuihsia @ gmail . com

eviangal,

Pls email me the order form too. Can't seem to open it also...

U mentioned u sending ur gal to cc. Which one? Is it near our place? Planning to send my boy also...at least he has more interaction w other kids his age! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mamiB,

Congrats on your princess!!

Re NB rompers, i personally find tt rompers for NB not tt practical cos we used cloth nappies for 1st few months so onli dressed baby in a top and nappy at home. Only used romper when going out and using diaper.

IMHO, 0-3 months rompers gd enuff...no nd get so many NB rompers as they outgrow them very quickly. HTH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Su: I emailed you liaoz. You didnt receive it?

I sent her to Starlearners, the one opposite Sembawang shopping centre. Had to charter a bus to bring her there. Two way transport is $80. Oh ya.. school fees after subsidy is $400.

I like it there because its bigger than those HDB ones and has alot of play area. Even have different rooms for different stuff. Eg. Music room, sleeping room, etc. Very big place.

How old is your son? If you sending him there, they could be classmates or schoolmates. keke.. Mine is going for N1 class.

@Geri – wow nice work out there!

@unicorn – I’m using it and so far so good. I only use once per day coz too lazy to apply faithfully…hee

May I check with mummies here, will you hire a young CL age 38 or a old one 60 yr old CL? Both are experience CL but judging from age, older one more experience i guess. Dun have chance to see or interview them...will have to base on my instinct and luck.

Su, Idaar,

I dont have a single NB romper now. so need to get.

Using pampers rather than cloth nappy so have to get the romper. my son wore rompers from birth but i pass back the NB clothes to my fren 3 years back and she needs it cos she also delivering in Jan.

still searching for NB rompers so if have cheap ones like $5, I would like to buy some. $10 will too ex....

i bot the bulk purchase ones - carters already =) 0-3 months. very cheap hor.... =) even bot hat with curly hair, and some cute animal PP pants.

Long x nvr come in. My bb gender is confirmed. My ger is 18 months now n 2nd unborn boy is 20 weeks.

We juz came bk fr 10 days of jap trip. I do haf a small biz too. Let me know if u need anything fr www.reverieisland.com.sg. I will be organizing bp on elancyl stretchmark cream. Pm me if interested.

yah I think good to get some NB rompers. Cos unless you are quite sure your bb is going to be big sized (e.g. 3.6kg - 4kg by the time you are 36-38 weeks) then good to have at least a couple of pieces that fit nicely.

cos I had the problem of having too many big pieces that bb swam in when she first came out. Went to buy some fitting pieces that were snug and comfy in the first few weeks of confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think carters is cheap and good quality...

eviangal,

Rec'd ur mail. Thanks!! Mus hv 'crossed' line. U sent me the mail while i post here!! Hehe...

$400 is pretty reasonable.

My boy is now 14+ months. Jus called Starlearners and I can go down to register ard mid-Nov if I wanna put him in next yr. Will probably bring him down and let him see if he likes the place!

There's another cc opening at blk 336 and we're looking at that one too. That would be more convenient as it's within walking distance...

Decisions, decisions...

mamiB,

yup, can get some good buys from BP. Can also look under the 'want to sell' section! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rompers..on this we can also go si ma lu guanyin temple there..got one wholesale shop selling baby clothings very cheap...is near those HDB shophouses and most likely i be getting those top n bottoms lor...

easier to wear compared to romper coz initially they seems so fragile ...

scan taken on 7 Oct .

22 weeks 3 days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4597734.jpg]

Hihi Mummies, I'm back from my Penang trip but I'm totally drained from this trip. Insufficient sleep + hot weather + insufficient fluid intake made me feel sick and feverish now. Slept for 7hrs already but still feel v v tired. And my ankle became bloated on my 2nd night till now which I also dunno is it due to water retention or poor blood circulation. I told my hubby yesterday that this trip will be my 1st and also my last trip during this pregnancy bcoz I really can't tahan the long rides now as compare to pre-preg. Was feeling tired and both legs were aching alot after less than 1hr of shopping while at KL which made me feel kinda disappointed of myself. But at least I got somethings for my girl girl. So not so bad. Hehe.. And I gained 2kg from this feasting trip which made me gained a total of 9kg as per today. Scary!!

Alright, shall talk to you mummies later as I gotta go brew watercress soup and prepare for dinner now. Had enough of flavourful foods during the trip so i crave for more "qing dan" food today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Reverie island.. Congrats!! U have a pair nw.. U are a march 2009 mummie rite

Cnicole... Wow...... Scan of twins

Zantarina.. Pls take care... Cannt overtire urself

nicole

wow so they use two handheld scanners on your tummy to scan? or one bb at a time? i guess when they were smaller, one scanner can show two babies... cool....

Trinket : only 1 scanner and the sonographer can freeze half the screen to give you a picture of the 2nd twin.

Preciousbabi : yes it is the birdie taken from the buttock view.

if you are asking for the baby clothes shop. it is opp guan ying temple . back facing guan yin temple its the corner shop on the left . together with a lot of chinese med shops.the babies stuff there very cheap.

my MIl both 2 dozen of cloth diapers already

@Fiona: Haha.. I'll need to convert the file and shrink the size and try to repost again.. But leaving office now.. Will do it tomorrow.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for those delivering at KKH . this is the little toiletries bag i was given[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4598261.jpg]

@eviangal,

Below's my order which I have posted in the thread & also private messaged u.

You have updated in the thread thereafter, but i realised it is missing when u paste in out again in today's post. I have Emailed u also cos I saw that u are asking for Email of our orders in today's post.

18. kittyki (pillowcase + Beansprout pillow)

19. kittyki (pillowcase)

Feeling pukish again today. Don't know what's wrong with me. I puked my lunch out at 6:30pm. Now I feel like throwing up my dinner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] m lying down so I can keep it in til tomorrow morning. Five months preggy already and my MS is still there. Really hate it... The thing that keeps me going is the little one because she keeps moving and I can feel her frequently thru the day. Argh...... Help....!!!!!!

brought my son to see PD today cos of fever and cough and he has a red rash on his cheeks.

was told by PD that he has erythema infectiosum..

sigh and PD told me to quarantine myself from him cos pregnant women shouldnt get exposed to it.

trying to call dr ang now but clinic told me to call after 9.30 later..

wonder if it will affect my gal..

research the web and there seemed to be diff opinions abt it..

well will ask dr ang later.

Hope all the mummies had a gd weekend.. I'm down with flu & sore throat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hate feeling sick..

I went online to search for a news just now but saw this news. I hope it's not true..

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20101011/tts-health-child-autism-c1b2fc3.html

Btw, yesterday on our way back from KL, we were stuck in a 2hrs+ jam on their highway and I am really curious of what happened so I went to search for it. Upon knowing that 12 ppl were killed in the accident, my hubby said luckily we stopped over at KL to eat and walk walk, if not we cannot imagine what will happen to us because the time is such a close shave for us. The news is as per below link.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/10/11/nation/7201269&sec=nation

Mami B-

CONGRATS on ur princess! =D I have no idea where all my NB baby stuff for Kae went to le hahaha. My friend passed me some baby stuff today, but told me she will pass the NB stuff to me next year coz another friend just had a baby. So by the time my turn comes along, the NB stuff can hand over to me le. HURRAH! =D

Ouch on the MS. Oh dear. Hoping it will go off soon! Make sure u hydrate urself and take some non gassy H20 isotonic drink to replace the electrolytes k?

Ah Ching-

Keeping u in prayer! Am sure everything is ok!!

Nashita-

Get well soon!!!!! HUGS!

Precious Babi-

Yea I chopped off my long hair and thinned it too. I rebonded earlier this year (April) and my hair still straight phew. Just have to bear with the hair for now. =) Whenever I was too lazy to style my hair or blow it straight, I would wear a wide hair band or a nice scarf (bought some jappy ones from taka last time with sakuras on them).

Idaar and Mrs Ong-

Thanks for the compliments. XD

CNicole-

I will be attending the KKH one that starts before urs on the weekdays lol. =) It ends just before my hubby flies off for another work trip in Dec. ^.^ I think I'd rather go alone than ask my mum if he has to MIA. Lol. She is no fun to be around wan.

Thanks for sharing the KKH toiletry kit with us. Do they give any goodie bags or anything extra? I heard they don't. MAH gave us a free baby bath tub and a diaper bag last time. =)

AND SO COOL! TWIN SCANS! WOW! =D Love their prominent dicky birds! Noah was squirming in his so not as clearly displayed in the photo. Lol.

Zanta-

WOW! Praise God! Glad u guys are safe!!!!

CARTERS ROMPERS-

Where to buy them? =)

=====

Oh ya just to share 3 funny/ annoying things haha

1) I took the MRT the other day and met with the 2 most MCP commuters ever. I was standing near the corner 2 seats besides a teenage boy. His Dad was holding a senior citizen card and sitting down. Beside him was an apathetic self-absorbed teenager on his mobile phone. After a few stops, the teenager on the mobile got up to leave, so I was going to sit when the other teenager next to me told his old man to scoot over and sat down! I GLARED AT THEM LOR and said "UNBELIEVABLE!" The teenager had headphones on and ignored me. The Dad never ask him to oei give up the seat leh. Instead he pretended not to see me. I was so pissed off. BUT I decided no point in arguing with such people, so i turned around to xiao xiao qi (cool off) coz I tot maybe they have long journey, and I'd be the bigger person (well, I already am. Look at my bump). One stop later, they got off! I was like WTF! Couldn't they just let me sit down then???

2) Sparked by the above incident, I came home and designed 4 T-shirt graphics that I am gonna go print and wear. Lol. Take photo once I do. Hehe. I showed my other preg friend and she is like I WANT TOO! XD

3) My MIL is offering to help us out with confinfement for 2 or 3 days a week. =D She is sooooo nice! She stays in Jurong East leh... and has to take train all the way down and she is 72 this year! She heard my Dad is doing my confinement and wanted to chip in so he can get to rest too. =)) So moved! And I am happy coz she is the sort that will allow ppl to bath during confinement and a VERY VERY GOOD cook (she does darn amazing Peranakan cuisine. Learned it from LKY's mum during a cooking class to cook for her hubby. She is Hokkien. My FIL is Baba.) My dear is gonna be thrilled coz he loves his mum's cooking. My Dad's cooking is more Teochew style and he isnt used to it altho he appreciates it haha.

Below are the loots I got for my lil Princess from my Penang trip.

From Penang

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4598735.jpg]

From KL

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4598736.jpg]

Wish-

Hehe thanks! AND yea I have been watching all the Baby Centre videos on my iPod Touch app. Showed some to Kae as well. Lol. He gets so excited about them XD

ZANTA-

SO NICE!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

Again, I am so happy u are safe. HUGS!

We had a close shave once when on shoot in KL and driving back. One of those huge trucks suddenly veered close to our car and it was night time. My producer managed to barely dodge it, or we'd not be alive today man. My hubby was on the same shoot too and managed to sleep through the rough ordeal. Incredulous. Lol. After that, we had to make a pit stop coz the producer was so shaken up by the near accident. The assistant producer took over driving i think =p It was quite a scare. I hate driving in Msia as a result.

One of the tee graphics I designed last night. =) The final look was a bit more polished around the top edges. lol.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4598765.jpg]

reverie island.. yup very rare.. as a lot of shitty things happened.. i just got active in here also... but will never forgt gatherings and all.. keep in touch with those mummies via fb only .. hows ur elder one now?

Good day im

New in this.. I needed advice regarding delivery in singapore. I am a SPR an my husband is now a citizen. Its my 4th baby. The past month im seeing a doctors at kkh clinic C but every visit diff doctor. So yesterday ive decided to see a private doctor at KKH the private suit my doctor is dr. Irene chua. I take the antenatal fast scheme $488 to skip the que they will just deduct the bill from $488. Can you give an advice. 1. How much is the normal delivery cost at kkh without epidural and with epidural? For A1 (1 bedded) and B1 4 bedded. 2.) how much can i claim from medisave? Please give me an advice about the delivery cost at kkh under tps dr. Chua.. Thank you...

Morning mummies~

@Zanta: Welcome back!! So glad you and your hubby are safe and sound! Must be your baby blessing you! =D And the clothes that you got for your baby are very sweet!! I can't wait to shop for my baby too. Hehehe..

@Geri: Haha! The design is so cute! Ya, have to remind them the picture is showing a pregnant woman and not someone with a big belly.

@Nashita: Get well soon! And drink lotsa water. Take care ok? =)

@cnicole: It's my first time seeing a u/s picture of twins too! Your babies are so cute lor. Both in the same position. Hehe..

Zanta: Glad your family and you are safe and sound.

Cnicole: Wow. so cool to have twins

Precious Babi: Nice pics of the babies. Ya.. we should do something like that too..

Geri: I cant stand ppl who are about to alight or only have a few stops still want to fight with us pregnant woman for seats or refuse to give up their seats... And they are more able than us lorz...

Nice tee design.. We should prob start wearing such tees on the train.. hahaa...

Kitty: I replied your email liaoz. Must have missed your post through copying and pasting.

Ah Ching: Pls take care.

Beansprout Pillow and Personalised Tees

Pls give me your email add to send you the order forms.

Gd morning mummies

Zanta, Thank God that u are safe and sound!!!! I read the link u posted. It's very scary.... Yieks!! Life is so fragile. 12 lives just gone in a flash.

Geri, thanks... I am reminded to drink more h2o. Haha... Making braised bittergourd n three layer pork now. Should be ready by lunch time. Trying to cook things that will improve my appetite. Seeing u mummies putting on 8-9kg, I am so envious. Ur baby will surely get the good nutrients for growing. My weight is still below pre pregg. Trying to eAt more. Hehe...

Geri

yah you can definitely market this design, make sure you copyright it! I wouldn't mind buying one too! haha. and best for those who are in first tri to buy it, cos they need it the most, and the tummy is least discernible.

great news on yr mil. she's really nice. mine is nice too, which is a real blessing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ness

there are a few mums here under dr irene chua i think so they should be able to advise. congrats on your fourth! how old are your other kids?

nicole

mt A has a similar toiletries kit...

zanta: oh my, i just read that article on the crash.. such a tragedy.. ur right, thank god u stopped for food instead of going on.. life is so fragile..

i read in another article regarding that accident that one of the many in critical condition is a woman who is 4.5 mth pregnant.. dont knw if the baby is still alright..

so sad..

I have read a few stories here about giving up seats in the train. I have a story to share, in a different perspective. I was on the train this morning, and there was this guy who was quick to offer his seat to the pregnant lady who got into the train. The pregnant lady's manner on the contrary was not good, instead of saying thank you or offer a smile to the guy, her reaction was like "IT'S MY SEAT" and gives a very black face. I'm disgusted, the least one should do is to offer a smile and say thank you.

Morning Mummies

@Zanta: Glad you all are safe.. That’s why I find it a bit scary to travel in Malaysia sometimes, but I still go.. Haha.. The clothes are nice! I want to buy for my bb too!!

For those who can’t view the files I posted yesterday, here they are.. Hope can see..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4600111.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4600112.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4600113.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4600114.jpg]

@ trinket: thanks for the raply.. my eldest is 10, folowed by 5 and 4 years of age... hopefully there'll be moms to advice me about the delivery cost. (",)

where did u gve birth?

which thread was this?

I was active in March and April 09 as well coz i was suppose to give birth in 04/04/2009 but had a feeling will pop in march which i did 28/03/09 - so we did have gathering n many pics also.. but no theme like the mummies above.. we should do this ya....

made many nice frens frm the thread and helpful mummies whom we exchanged tips, stuff as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I gave birth in Mt A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow kind of nicely spaced out age gaps yah? I have a colleague with an 11 year old and an 18 month old! think the second was certainly not planned for. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]