(2011/02) Feb 2011

Geri,

Thanks for your sharing

When i was in my first tri, i also felt very tired, hm, or i should said no energy but i suspect that due to my bad MS. I hardly kept any food in my stomach (keep vomiting). My husband said i didn't eat and kept vomiting, how do i get my energy.

Now in my second tri, MS has stopped and started eating alot, but suddenly these few days feel very tired. I am so worried that my MS is coming back again, but upon hearing the sharing from mothers here, i feel more relief, hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joodz,

Happy for you. Have a nice date with your hubby tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baywater,

Re: baby's name, me and my husband also have decided for our baby. Her name will be Kaylia 凯乐。We started call her by name and sometimes she will respond to our calling by making some very soft movement inside my tummy, hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joodz-

The movie date sounds nice. Do take the opportunity to apologise also? Sometimes when we take the first step to apologise, our spouses do appreciate it... And they might respond in kind. =)

Hugs! It is always good to be honest with ourselves and see from a third person's perspective. I think that that really helped me get out of my depression. As long as we are in denial that the problem is something that requires us to learn how to let go (and for me to let God), we will always cling to these issues or even blame others for our misery. I see that with my Mum a lot and I love her but I dun wanna be like her.

She can't get along with Kae like we can and she blames us for it, but she doesnt realise it is the way she is very negative in what she says and very abrasive in the way she deals with people. I had a talk with her the other day, I told her I am not excusing Kae's rudeness to her the other evening and caned him for it (my two basic rules for K- no lying, no rudeness... u control your reaction even though you cannot control other people's actions), but that she needed to understand that sometimes the issue lies with her attitude & told her frankly that it took me a long time to learn how to not let her remarks trigger anger in me. She was quite quiet and I know over the last 2 years, after being very frank and patient with her, we can see a change. Hubby and I also believe that it is God that is doing the changes as we often pray for her.

cNicole-

HURRAH! I am happy that all is well and that you are fine, as are the babies. =D HUGS!!!!

Debbie-

HUGS! Yea I was confused too because I read the same thing in the pregnancy books. I guess that is why our Pastor's wife was telling us that it is good to read up, but must know how to disregard any information that might stumble one's faith. Like you, I am also a Christian and I am trying to not throw the baby out with the bathwater when I read up on pregnancy, but also learning to lean more on God's promises of good for us. Do check out my blog? I posted up some prayers and bible verses for Christian expectant mummies there. They are from books by Nerida Walker and Jackie Mize & of coz the bible. =D

I have been speaking over my body and telling my placenta to move up to a good and high location in the name of Jesus. Also told Noah to help me nudge the placenta up hahaha. =)

My blog's http://bygracealone.tumblr.com fyi. And my email's on the website as well so we can keep in touch via email as well to encourage each other with bible verses or reflections that some might feel is not be appropriate to share on a multiracial/ multireligious website. =D

Nathanael is a lovely name! =) I went with Noah Isaac because the HS put it in my name as I was praying about baby in the shower. =D And I felt it was also Daddy God's way of saying that this pregnancy will be a restful and joyful one like our child will be. =)

Baywater-

Actually, and we learned this from putting Kae in 2 diff childcare/kindergartens when he was younger, it is better to not hang around after you leave the kid at the school. So your girl's teachers are handling it very well. =D

Just to share-

For Kae's first childcare, parents were allowed to hang about and even walk to the classroom doors to peek in. And we realised the kids were very tearful and took a fairly long time to adjust. Kae hated that school as well because he felt it wasn't challenging enough in the syllabus and he felt bored. Lol. It was Cambridge childcare or kindergarten I think. My mum signed him up for it.

In the end, we took him out for a year because my Dad and I got very frust trying to get him to go school every morning.

It helped because when we signed him up for his next kindergarten- we went with Living Sanctuary Kindergarten, it was a lot better in terms of experience. Kae was still clingy but the school was very wise. The teachers and principal made it clear that parents are only allowed to drop the kids off, and then later have to go. It was only for the first 2 days that we were allowed to observe from afar. After those 2 days, once the kids go to their classes that was seperated from the school hall by a door, the parents would not be allowed in.

We realised kids adjusted so fast! And to distract them at the assembly, they played fun cartoons for the kids to watch, organised them, sat them down. Sang the national anthem, said pledge, said their prayer (it is a Church kindy) and off they went.

No tears. No tantrums. No problem!

Kae was so enthusiastic about going to school and would come home singing and telling us about his teachers and friends. And the teachers are so loving... the kids would hug them and make cards for them coz their teachers sayang-ed them a lot.

The curriculum was good also. Very fun. And I was surprised they taught them about the water cycle etc whilst in Kindy. Kae grew up very well in LSK and learned respect, love and kindness. He also grew to love the Chinese language although we brought him up mostly in English (my Dad, who baby sat him when I went back to school and when I worked, cannot speak Chinese).

So all our future kids will be sent to LSK too. It's something hubby and I agreed on. =) We like the school, its environment and the values they inculcate in the kids. =) If you stay around Hougang/Serangoon/ AMK area, it is worth checking out in future. You don't have to be Christian to put the kids there and for me, beyond the Christian songs they learn, it is the heart of the school that I really appreciate.

U should have seen the teachers and principals when one of the little kids fell ill with cancer. They prayed for her and visited her. Showed a lot of love and went all out to help the kid's family and give them support. Gan dong! I dun think PAP educators would have gone all out like that, although I am not dissing PAP kindergartens as I was a PAP kindy kid too. =)

Baywater-

Thanks for sharing ur pregnancy story! Aiya he nag you coz he love u mah... and he wants u to be in gd health. =D Cute twist at the beginning. I also dloaded one of those apps initally hehehe. Now I have one folder of pregnancy apps hahaha. Find some of them to be very good.

If you use iphone/ ipod touch/ ipad... these are the apps I really like:

Baby Centre app (informative and has videos!)

What to Expect when you are expecting app (informative)

I'm expecting app (tells u if ur weight gain is ok or off the charts when u key in each week lol)

All free =D

Jolin-

Kaylia is nice =) Hehehe. I am pian xi also coz my boy is Kaelen mah hahaha. Love the ring of those names. =D

Yea dun worry about the fatigue, rest earlier at night, take ur iron supplements (sometimes becoz lack of iron might feel tired) and go for a nice swim/ walk once every few days. =D

Lots hugs!!! =D

baywater-

OOOh Saw those machines before! =) Dunno whether to get or not. The other machine I was thinking of getting is a yoghurt maker but then again, our indian friends say yoghurt very easy to make and does not require machine.

I learned how to make cottage cheese (paneer) from watching a cooking prog hosted by this Indian lady before and we loved how easy it was to make it. =) Hubby and I love North Indian cuisine (more refined, very shoik)... not so much South Indian which is stronger in taste.

Afternoon mummies, this thread is going real fast sia till I duno where to start…

Mummies, have to be blunt here, I feel that it very childish & irresponsible to hurt oneself and I know it hard to control our emotions at times esp at this time when our emotion may tend to get haywire. I am a woman and got great emotion too and I am a cancerian and tend to get hyper sensitive at words or actions. Sometimes I will try to do something funny to get my hubby attention but never to the extend of hurting myself. During my lst tri, my hubby and me have an argument on a small issue, he shouted at me and I am so mad and at that moment, I have negative thoughts but lucky never have the intention to hurt my bb and myself. Perhaps I am the lucky one coz so far ‘no big issue’ happened yet (touchwood) and tks to god’s blessings as well. Well, life is precious and we only live once…some more now we carrying a life in our body, pls for god sake, dun ever does something stupid which u will regret later. Think of those unfortunate ppl around you and how fortunate u are. Everyone has their own family and personal problems…whenever unhappiness things occur, take a deep breath cool down. Talk to someone or cry it out if need. Dun keep dwelling on it, it'll do more harm than good. Time will heal the wound and pain.

@joodz – dun ever hurt urself PLS! I understand your feelings as you are young so will tend to act stupidly. Is ur hubby as young as u? Feel free to pour ur thots here dear…

@jolin – lst tri…exhausted and have to take nap on wkends will sleep by 10pm daily and lazy and no energy to go out (feel like a pig when im on lst tri coz only sleep, eat and rest). On 18 wks, my energy level turn good and I dun hv to take nap on wkends. Will go out on wkends and not tired but will be weary by 11pm. I wake up at 6am on wkdays (8am on wkends) and same as u, always need to pee at wee hours (I also can’t tahan without drinking water). Ya it does affect my sleep and worse if I’ve dream at night…lately kept having dreams and so fed up that it really affect my quality sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@cinole – take care and rest well!

@Geri – Glad to hear that our bad emotions will not transmit to our bb coz I tend to be moody and so scare I will run to my bb.

Last night while my hubby was fixing the shower pipe, he hurt and cut his hand. Scared me as I thought it was a deep cut and luckily just a mild one. He act so man and said it no big deal, as I want to apply ointment on it. He can be a real stubborn and any tips from mummies that I can make him listen to me?

@pyng: Hahaha! Act man. Maybe he really don't feel pain? Sometimes my hubby also like that. Only if it's very painful then he'll allow me to apply ointment on him. Now that you are pregnant maybe you can use your baby to tell him? Like tell him if he don't want to apply you will be very sad, if you are sad your baby will also be sad. Lol~ I don't know if it'll work, but can always try all kind of ways. Hehehe...

Geri

I bought the machine cos I can't really take the formula milk nor the fresh milk - it makes me want to vomit... hence, since soya milk is equally good and its too troublesome (lazy) for me to get it from the mkt, so I bought this machine. Moreover, I can control the richiness of the beans as well as the sweetness too.

Forcing my h and girl to drink daily, and I'm hvg complains from them LOL

For the yoghurt, I think Phuat Huat has that machine too... but my family and I are not really a yoghurt fan.. ">

U know how to make cheeze??!! Wow, can I learn from u?? I always love to bake, though no one really eat my bakes (sob sob) H has high expectation on cakes and dun eat if its a less than acceptable products. Cant give too much to my girl as dun want her to be too fat. My current condition dun allow me to eat too sweet.. so stop baking a while.

Thats besides, do u hv any good cheese cake receipt to share?? My h's bday is coming and I usually bake his Bday cake:>

Mrs Ong,Thk goodness the cut is not deep. My H will behaviour in this way too if he were to cut himself. Dun worry, if its deep, they will be the first one to be worry, otherwise, respect their ego as they behave in such to claim us down.:>

O Geri

My girl is adjusting to the new CC very well. She loves outdoor activities and there are plenty of greens and space for her to run around. This is her 5th and she is able to hug n kiss me goodbye at the gate. So mature....

Sometimes, its so confusing to be a mother. A part of me wanted her to grow up to be an independent, strong and well manner person, there is a part of me still wants to hold onto the little bb which I gave birth to.

Sigh, well to me, the most challenging role a parent has to play is to learn to let go, allow the kid to explore, fail (with calculated risk) and know when to comfort the child when needed and when to step back to allow the child to cont trying till success ">

@pinkval - that's a good one and it does cross my mind last nite..hee ok will try that one!

@fiona - no lah...i dun ever dare to rebond. Can wait after ur pregnancy?

@baywater - i love to bake too but standard not there haha. Have in advance tell my hubby tat i'll buy a good oven when our new house ready. But he don't really like pastries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Ya i saw it in Phoon Huat too. I want to attend their baking class but no time.

anyone feel that the brest milk come in already??

i feel like my nipple there will be abit wet like that..

dun knoe why like that..

Baywater-

Yup! I know what u mean. =) Itz like how Kae is so super independant now and a part of me feels proud and a little sad too coz he is growing so fast. =)

I know that his wanting to try to be independant is not a bad thing, and I encourage it... but a part of me misses how he used to be such a little baby hehehe.

The cheese is not the rich cream cheese kind of cheese ya. Disclaimer just in case you think you will get creamy cheese. Cottage cheese or paneer is good though for cooking with certain sauces and curry as it absorbs the flavour. It has a bit of a tau kua like look to it and is not too rich but is pleasantly light. Lol. It is one of the least fattening cheeses.

What you do is this... buy a small tub of yoghurt and 2l of fresh milk. I like to use Meiji. =) Note 2l of fresh milk doesnt make a lot of cheese but should be enough for one dish. U take the milk, boil it, then when it is bubbling, put the yoghurt in. Don't have to put a lot. The milk will start reacting. What you will see is a clear yellow liquid and white particles forming as the milk changes. Now, turn off the fire and strain the whole pot of liquid through a cheese cloth (I could not find so I used a clean new and washed cloth nappy). Only the white particles are left in the cloth. That's essentially what becomes the cheese. Knot the cloth with the particles into a tight ball and squeeze out the liquid. Put it on a clean, flat surface and place a heavy metal pot or clay pot on it. Leave for 30-45 mins. You will have cottage cheese. =)

Yea Phoon Huat, I think u mean that right, has it. I have seen it... but u can just make yoghurt again using milk and yoghurt culture. =D My hubby loves yoghurt, as does my son.

Kae prefers yoghurt to ice-cream lor. Strange kid right? Lol. Kae also hates eating birthday cakes and anything too sweet. He doesn't even eat his own birthday cake lor... although he requests for designs and stuff. This year, my aunt helped me bake a layered cake. (My oven is too small for baking cake lah). I did the icing, deco, and drew Spiderman on it for him hahaha. I was so nervous lor coz it was my first time! I was so scared that if I draw it wrongly, all my aunt's effort would be wasted. I used a toothpick to draw an outline, then I filled it with red icing jelly. After that, I had to draw the lines on his baju with chocolate and also outline his eyes which were then filled with additional whip cream. Red and blue star sprinkles were then scattered to liven up the background. For the sides, we used special pastry fingers. U can also use chocolate wafers etc. =)

Kae was so happy to see the cake but he didn't really eat a whole piece lah. He took a few bites to show appreciation. Hahaha.

I also made a Spiderman pinata for him XD That one took 4 days coz had to let layers dry. I bought a huge balloon from Toys R Us, blew it up, then tore strips of paper to coat it using a paste made from flour and water. Then, I covered with red paper strips, drew in the lines with black ink and filled the eyes in with white paper scraps. The back had his name and Happy 8th birthday on it haha.

Photo of the cake

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4588744.jpg]

Fiona-

My nipples are not yet wet with milk, but it is possible to have breastmilk appear around 5th-7th mth of pregnancy. This is called pre-milk. What you are seeing is the colostrum. It's fine. =)

U might wanna start wearing a breast pad just in case the milk starts to flow. =)

The Pinata... that's me holding it hahaha. I look chubby here so I didnt show my face hahahaha!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4588754.jpg]

The kids went wild when the Pinata burst open and the goodies came out. =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4588755.jpg]

Fiona-

Actually, it is okay but the thing is you want to be cautious because if the person doing it is not hygienic, not too good lah coz eyebrow embroidery does involve making nicks on the skin. Better, like Mrs Ong says, to be cautious la.

Actually, apparently they have not found any problems with rebonding hair during pregnancy either. Despite all the studies done, they haven't found it harmful to the baby. BUT hairstylists dun recommend doing such treatments on the hair coz when we are pregnant, our hair behaves differently. So don't perm or rebond then or the perm/ rebond might not last, or might not turn out to your expectations.

Recommended also not to dye hair because the dye touches the scalp. BUT if you want to highlight, apparently it is safe because highlights don't start from your scalp but somewhere further down the strand a little.

However, if can don't do lah... =)

Mrs Ong-

LOL! Guys are like that lor. My hubby also like to act macho. Sick dun wan to see doc, cut le must nag him to wash and let me apply stuff. I have no probs getting him to comply with the latter coz I do puppy dog eyes and he will go ok la ok la. Lol! But the first quite tough to convince him. I have to appeal with a mix of logic and manja-ness. Lol.

Geri, thank you for sharing ur blog. I teared so much reading it. It's a good reminder for me to stay positive about the pregnancy. Because of my previous miscarriages, I often wonder how long this one will last. But my little Emma is going to be different from the previous babies. I know she was specifically given because I specifically asked.

Thank u for lifting up those who are poor in spirits here.

Mami b

Geri: nice cake.. so nice of ur aunt n ur deco is very good..

like that i think i better wait until i give birth liao den go do..

den think i better faster go buy the breast pad soon..

haha..

Mami B-

AMEN! Hugs! Yup, don't let fear seep in. Emma is going to be a beautiful baby and wonderful blessing! It is my pleasure for in encouraging, I too am encouraged.

Huggles!!! Lots love!!!

Fiona-

Haha thanks. I was so nervous lor. Initially he wanted Iron Man... then he switched to Spider man at the last minute. Lol.

Yup. If not necc don't do until after give birth. For now just draw in hehehe.

And yea, buy breast pad. But use that when u are outside niah so u have nice silhouette. At home, can always save money and use face towels, tuck into bra... lumpy lumpy no one see mah. XD

Geri: ya.. think of saving money..

think after bb jovan come will be using cloth diaper in the morning n afternoon..

den night wear diaper..

hope i can breastfeed for long..

den can also help to save..

Fiona-

Hehe. Yea B-feeding can save A LOT of $$. =) My mum was quite annoyed I was so insistent on bfeeding at first but on hindsight realised there was a lot of benefits including $$ benefits. =)

My MIL (who grew up in a huge family on a farm) told me for her kids, they all slept with NO diapers lol. She was like, pee pee la... just wipe up. She said that it was better for the kids not to wear diapers so much. So she generally didnt wear any for them unless going out. Lol. At most wash the mattress if it gets soiled. =)

I would probably still use diapers at night though hahaha.

Geri how is the antenatal class at kkh ? I haven't booked for mine . My hubby on night shift now can only change to morning shift after 3rd week oct. Not sure of they still have classes at anchorvale cc which is nearer . Who accompanies u to the classes now that Ian is overseas?

cNicole-

Am very blessed because Ian is back on the night of the 17th and the classes start on the 21st. =) And the next time he has to fly off is late Dec and the classes end mid Dec. ^.^"

So hurrah for us.

I have not attended any class yet, but I heard it is not too bad.

U can try checking this out as well. There are classes here:

http://www.babybreeze.biz/services.htm

I am not sure about the cost though... =)

OOoh I found this online just now

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lilipads.html

Hmmmm also looks like a very helpful product for BFing mums. =) Moms in Mind discont le but apparently can find in many maternity shops out there.

Some ppl say Robinsons and Mothercare sells this. =)

baywater-

Thanks bay! Grins. It was my first time hahaha. My cousin drew a "Barney" on a cake that my aunt baked for his twins so I thought I'd try a Superhero one for Kae.

I think Spidey's still quite easy to draw, but had he persisted with the Iron Man theme, I am not sure if I would have been able to make Iron Man look as good ahaha. I have to thank my hubby for buying a Spiderman t-shirt (which he wore on his birthday) from his work trip (a media convention in Las Vegas) which triggered our friend's change of Superhero preference. Heh heh.

I have a brand new La Leche League International Wrap 'N' Snap Nursing Bra (Black Jacquard to let go) to let go as the size is too big for me as i am a 34C. Letting go at $25.

WRAP 'N SNAP™ adjustable soft cup nursing bra offers comfortable wireless front closing in cotton/spandex with satin trim. Adjusts with your changing body size. Soft enough to sleep in and wear all day. Easy one hand nursing buckle. Patent pending design. Made in China - 95% Cotton/5% Spandex. Hand wash, line dry.

AWARDED THE NATIONAL PARENTING PUBLICATIONS AWARD!!!

As Seen in Consumer Reports Best Baby Products May 2009!

L/XL fits 36-38-40 C/D cup

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4590137.jpg]

Hi all, I have the following to sell.

Read the review from for the Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence :-

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/maternity-aids/avent-future-mother-relaxing-bath-shower-essence/

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4592998.jpg]

Brand-new Avent Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence. Retail at $24.90 EXP: 10/2011

Brand-new Avent moisturing light oil Retail at $29.90 Selling EXP: 05/2011.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4592999.jpg]

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Name your reasonable price, im open to nego

Collect @ Yishun, sembawang please

good morning mummies!!!! soory.. have been reading only no time to write

JOODZZ.. hugs dear.. please do not do anything rash ok... i have went thru worse and i did of tink to do stupid things but then remembering my kids made me stay sane!!1 pls share with us on anything ok!!

geri.... talented mummy u are.. can draw on cakes so more... i can bake.. made all hari raya cookies myself bt not as creative as you lah!! fortunate mummy both Kae and Noah has!!love reading ur lengthy posts as well!!

ah ching.. hugs2 too.... everyone will have their own set of probs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fiona.. u have just missed the expo sale last weekend for GAIN City - they sell cheaply at the sale.. try look for them.. they are quite good lah

Geri: Nice cake and pinata. I will call up Mothercare later and keep you posted ya.

Fiona: Cant do eyebrow embriodery now. Cant do it whilst breastfeeding too ya... I bought an eyebrow embriodery package (touch up) whilst pregnant with B1 previously and tahan for about 1.5 years before I went for it. Cos breastfeeding also cannot do. Unless you stop breastfeeding for a week after the embriodery session. And I dont wish to do that. Cos by doing that, it might stop my milk supply. And pouring a week's supply of milk away is very xin tong lorz..

And yea.. breastfeeding does save alot of $$.. Partial cloth diapering too..

Baywater: My gal going cc too.. Entering on 1 Nov.. Brought her to the school last week to make the fianl payment of the school fees. The moment we reaches the gate, she is eagerly wanting to go in liaoz. Once in, she zoomed to the playground out of our sight. Not even bothering where her parents are... After settling the admin stuff, she was at the mini kitchen area playing.. We literally had to pull her away to bring her home.. But she started crying the moment we told her its time to go home.. Wailed even louder as we stepped out of the place.

Guessed, she shouldnt have much problems adapting to school ba.. Like Geri's childcare, the school is very strict about parents being in school too... they only allow parent to drop their child at the gate and leave them there for the rest of the day. Could only check in on them whilst picking them up later in the day.. Despite my dd's love for the school (or as it seems to be), I am still a little jittery of her adapting to the school. After all, its the 1st time i am placing her in school..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Am back from a short holiday.

mummies going through a tough time:

take care. be strong. don't feel bad about sharing here... that's what this forum is for! to support and listen to each other.

eviangal:

I'm interested in a pink carters romper (3m) and tee (pink one on the buniquestore front homepage) with this 'sisters' print - any idea whether that's possible and what the charges will be like?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/44731281@N02/5038521120/

let me know and I'll add my order to your list, thanks!

Fiona:

my gynae said can do eyebrow embroidery leh... think I'm going to do it in a few month's time. every morning when I draw my eyebrows I think how nice if I didn't have to do it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Trinket

The Pink Carters romper is at $9.60 after discount. If you want to add on 1 more applique, it would be $12.80.

I just ordered a romper and bib from this seller as a gift. It turned out very nice. Very good to get from her.

For the tee from bunique store, its higher, either $17.80 or $18.80. And I do not know if she offers discount for this since we are only getting the pillow from her.

If you want this design, can get sweet angel closet to do for you. Only cost $9.60 after discount and you can add on additional applique for it. If you want more applique, its $12.80.

Sweet angel closet is cheaper for the tees and rompers and more designs.

Whilst buniquestore is cheaper for its beansprout pillows. Hence the 2 sellers.

Hi Mums,

Was super-duper busy with work last week and even had to lug work back home to do over the weekend ..

But I still managed to go to Taka with my hubby to get the pram for bb coz Taka was having 10% disc ..

And some other bb stuffs but selections were not much coz there were so many people there ..

Before we knew it, some of the good deals were snapped up ..

So chaotic ..

Anyone is using the Clarins Oil ?

I finally went for detailed scan last week at week 22. Baby girl confirmed and all organs seem to be developing well. Baby weigh 450g. I didn't put on much weight myself. Was 51kg pre pregnancy and now weigh 49. This is due to morning sickness.

Hope everyone is doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this is week 23 for me. We've really come a long way. I just need to sustain another 15 weeks and my princess will be out. Now searching for new born size rompers. The gap and carter size 0-3 is too big to be worn on day 1. My fren's 6 mth old can still wear the 0-3 mth Carters. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] went to kiddy palace to see yesterday. NB size rompers are expensive 10-19 bucks. Anyone knows of a spree where we can get it at $5 or less? Best if it comes in a pack of 4 or 5.

Hope everyone has a great start in this new week!!

I have been MIAing coz I’m super busy last week preparing for my company’s management forum and my boss buz trip this week!!! Drained.. Trying hard to catch up with the posts but always very tired when I reach home.. Hope I haven’t missed out any of your posts.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Evian: Thanks for sourcing and bargaining on a lower price on pillows and rompers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]!! Will submit the order form to you soon.. Do they have bolsters also?

And thanks for looking out for the Bobbi Brown makeover!! Anyone going??

@Choc: Thanks for updating the list! Cool, the ratio is about 1:1 now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@cnicole: Good to hear that you and babies are well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. You should really be resting on HL.. Don’t go out shopping hor.. Also please get someone to accompany you to the expo fair.. You need someone to bring you through the crowded place.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Ah Ching: Cheers, don’t think too much k.. Give your hubby some time.. Maybe he’s stressed now but I’m sure he will be able to manage it well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Joodz: Can see that things have turned good now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. Maybe he’s just angry that you lied to him and not what you lied about.. Just don’t lie to him in future.. It’s always best to be honest with each other.. And DON’T ever even think of hurting yourself and bb again k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

@Jolin: I also feel very tired everyday.. I guess it’s bcoz I keep having dreams lately and waking up to pee interrupts my sleep also.. So no matter how much sleep I have also not enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. But I only get up to pee once nowadays as compared to 2-3 times in 1st trim (heng ah).. Maybe you can try not to take too much water from eg. 9pm onwards since you sleep at 11pm.. That may help to cut down the number of toilet trips..

@Baywater: Hope you are feeling better.. Try not to walk around too much..

@Fiona: I also feel that milk is here.. I thought I was too sensitive at first when I saw some white thingy on nipples last week.. Then on another day, when removing my bra for shower, the bra like sticking on my nipple – so pain lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Experienced mums, is this normal?

Hairdo: Mummies, I’m having permed hair at waist length now and wanted to do rebonding coz I’m so sick of having to style it every morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Checked with gynae and he said cannot do rebonding if we breastfeed.. If want to do before birth can, but must tell the hairdresser cannot touch the scalp.. But still at your own risk.. So I guess really gotta wait till stop breastfeeding than can rebond and dye hair ba… OMG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I’m going to trim and thinner my hair in the 7th or 8th month since that’s the only thing we can do so won’t feel so ‘heavy’ during confinement.. Haha..

MamiB: Have you looked at the Bulk purchase thread? Carters rompers are at $14 per pack of 5. Less than $3 per piece. Not bad. My dd is still wearing the 9 months one at 18 months now.

Evian: Sorry to be a pain.. I can now access to the Flickr website for the designs.. Realised they have bibs also.. Are you able to get a quote too?

But I still can't open the excel order form [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]