(2011/02) Feb 2011

Cnicole, If i'm them i also will jealous cant shower. I just cant imagine i cant shower for 3weeks. Haiz it like a tough task for me. =) How u feelin? Got better?

Geri, I have pm u le.

Fiona, I also will pack when goin tbe 3rd trimester. Hehe or else later my parent n hubby will say i kan chiong queen. Haha =)

@cnicole: Haha.. I'll also be jealous if I can't shower but saw someone showering and smell so nice. Are you feeling better now? Did the doctor say when can you be discharged?

@eviangal: cnicole had spotting and doctor advised her to be warded.

Pinkyval: Thanks.

Cnicole: Pls take care. But it sounds like you are doing well.. Will you be able to discharge soon? Baby all healthy and well ya.. =)

morning mummies..

today is a friday, but the day started out so dark and dreary. i had a very very bad night last night. and i can only confess here..

past few days my hubby has been working nights, and i had to go to bed alone, or wait for him till about 3-4am to come home before i can go to sleep. feeling a little lonely, and somewhat neglected by my hubby during this period, because there are some days he can come home earlier but he decides to go drink with his friends.. i cannot say anything because he needs to socialise to clinch projects.

yesterday was an unexpected off day for him(today as well) as his shoot is postponed. i also scheduled my gynae appt to yesterday so we can go together(i know he loves seeing rae). initially we were getting alone quite well, seeing how rae is bigger, and very chubby, and had a good dinner. it was during the dinner that everything started..

i made a white lie to him, bcos i weighed the pros and cons and made a judgment that lying to him is better than him the truth. very small matter. so small that i was surprised that he got angry. he ignored me after that, even though i was walking slower(ankle hurts). he just went ahead without me. really felt like crying then, and my tears dropped while we left the restaurant. so paiseh.

in the cab he was still ignoring me. even when i am crying badly. reached home, and i went to shower and then went to bed, still crying. he stayed in the living room. abt 15 mins later, i decided to sms him a sorry. he did not reply after a long time. i went out to him and hugged him. he ignored me. i got very agitated then. and i started to cry harder. he got up and said he got to work. while working i was crying badly and he ignored me. i asked him if he could spare 5-10 mins just to comfort me as that would make me feel so much better. he still ignored me. i sat there like a fool with him ignoring me for about 20 mins, and then i lost it..

i went to the kitchen, closed all ventilation, and turned on the gas. i was so lucky, about 5 mins into all that madness, rae kicked me, hard. i quickly turned off the gas and asked myself WTF am i doing.. but my hubby still didnt come and check on me. i sat in the kitchen, sobbing and sobbing. i lost it again, and took a knife. hubby saw me, but he went on to make coffee. it got me very very angry and hurt, that he didnt care.

but i finally calmed down by thinking of rae, and stopped myself. then, my hubby got very angry. he shouted at me, and kicked a big hole in our fake wall(heart pain over the wall). he then called me hurtful things.

up till now he insist he is in the right and i am in the wrong. i knw i shouldnt SHOULDNT have tried to hurt myself, but i wasnt thinking then. i really regret it and hope rae is fine. however, it hurts me that my hubby can be so heartless and emotionless. and he is so oversensitive that i always have to watch what i say in case i 'trigger' him. and when he gets angry he just shouts at me. dont know what i am talking about already.. but im not feeling any better right now.

i really regret the things i did.. but i just had to vent my frustrations somewhere and my husband was putting up such a strong defense and deflecting all my efforts in talking about it.. sigh..

Joodz,

Hug, hug

Hope you are feeling better now.

If i remember correctly, your hubby is in design or art industry, is it?

Artist is like that one, their temper is different from others. Please take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@joodz: *HUGZ* A big hug to you my dear. Is your hubby a Virgo? Cos it sounds like what my hubby will behave when he's super angry with me. Though I don't know what lie did you tell him but I think he'd rather hear the truth? And my hubby will also ignore me if he finds out that I'm lying to him. And the way he ignores me is just like your hubby. No matter what I do he'll treat me as transparent and worse he might even go out late at night without me knowing where is he going and it'll set my mind running wild. So my dear, you are not alone. There's seriously nothing you can do since he doesn't want to hear. You can only give him time to let him cool down by himself. Sometimes this is the best way for things to be resolved. I guess he'd rather choose to ignore than to shout at you knowing that you are pregnant. PLEASE. STOP hurting yourself and your baby. Both of you are really innocent. Don't get her involved in your argument. It's not your fault that he's angry with you. Just that sometimes things happen at the wrong time and wrong place. There was once when my hubby was super angry with me he threw things too. I guess it's just his way of venting his anger cos he didn't want to hurt you. Take care Joodz, wait for a few days and see how things go ok? I know this period if hard cos I've been through this many times before. Especially now that we are pregnant, we'll tend to be more sensitive & emotional. You can always talk to us. At least there's someone to hear you out you won't feel so alone. Cheer up ok? *hugz*

Ah Ching,

Hug, hug too

Don't be sad. When my hubby first found out about my pregnancy, he didn't show any happy or excited expression also. In fact, i felt that he was kind of worried, haha.

Man is sometimes like that one.

jolin: yah he is in the media industry, temper weird weird one. but so am i.. i am working in the same line as him what.. i can balance work and life, he cannot.. but i dont blame him lah. he is an easily uptight person.

pinkyval: he is a Pisces and me a cancerian(highly sensitive!) my lie is a small white lie lor.. we were suddenly talking about IRC and he ask me if i got meet those online friends from irc last time, i said dont think so. then he flare up. he say last time i tell him i got meet lor. yah lah, i did, but at that point of time i really didnt recall until the last min, and his face alr like one kind, so i decided to tell him dont think i got meet. like that also wanna angry. meet then meet lah.. that was like when i was 14 leh!

dont u feel sooooo irritated when ur hubby treat u as if u are not there? like ur feelings are not important, that only his emotions are important? then when he finally talk to me he talk in those slow slow tone like talking to idiot.. pek chek!

Joodz, Sayang Sayang, Dont be too sad. Rae will be there to support u. Cheer up. Maybe ur hubby just want to cool himself down n dont wan to vent his anger on u.. Dont be too sad. Dont be any silly thing i know it very hard to control it. During Pregnancy our emo is very hard to control. Find someone to talk n dont be alone.

U need to do it for the rae. *hugs* =)

@joodz: Oh, a similar thing happen to me before! That time I was still flying and I was overseas. And cos I used to write a diary but it's those in note form. Not a full diary. And he actually went to read it when I was away and he suddenly asked me who is so-and-so. And when I told him he asked me did I stay over in his house before and I said no. And he got super angry too! To him, he thinks that it's already the past and instead of lying to him, I should say things like "Yes but that was in the past.". But like you, I was also scared he'll get angry so I told him no. And he also ignored me. The worse thing was I wasn't even in Singapore and he didn't reply to my message nor pick up my call.

During courtship he already did this kind of things to me before. Remember I said that I ever waited at his house downstairs in the middle of the night? That was because we were already outside but he didn't like the tone of voice I talked to him, he think that I was being attitude so he just walked off and went out with his friends. That time I didn't have his keys to his house yet so I can only wait downstairs. There were a few times this kind of thing happen but I'll go up to his house to wait after he gave me his house keys.

Of course I felt very irritated and upset. I felt so low in front of him. It's like I'm not being treated like a human. But I guess like the saying goes "男人不坏,女人不爱". I can only bear and live with it (I don't know why). Even his mum said he inherited his dad's 大男人. She even asked me to don't do things that he doesn't like. So it doesn't work if I were to complain to his mum. He's not even scared of his mum.

At least he talk to you in slow tone. My hubby will talk to me in those "can't-be-bothered" tone. Like 1 word answer that kind. Or simply nod or shake his head without looking at me. But sad to say, I got used to it. =/

Hi everyone, im from jan thread.. but i do come here often to read all of ur posts.. feb thread move so much faster than jan ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Joodz, actually i seldom post one. but i came in to tell u to take gd care of urself and dun ever do dat to urself again.. Luckily ur bb is watching over u & im glad dat u are ok.. but are u feeling better now?

Sometimes i quarrel with my hb (even though its my fault), i still sort of "force" him to sayang me 1st.

Cos i will go scream & shout & knock my head on the walls again & again till he heard it. But the most recent one was i hit my tummy, but my bb din protest.. wonder does she noe abt it. haha.

But since then, i wont do this to myself anymore.. bb is a blessing to us, so i think we shld really protect ourself and our bb.

Pls dun dun dun ever do dat to urself again.. i really cant imagine if it happens & how will ur hb react..

Pls take gd care of urself. :D

Joodz: pls dont hurt yourself nor the baby. I know as preggies we tend to be more emo at this stage. During my 1st pregnancy, I often throw tantrums and offended alot of my friends. Even long lost ones.. So much so that till now, we just cant quite start talking to each other again bcos of the last awkward quarrel..

Hence, during this preggie, I tend to ctrl emo more..

In this case, I understand how you feel when he actually ignored you totally over a small matter. I think man can be like that. Sometimes when my hb is angry with me, he tend to ignore me too no matter how i scream wail or cry.. In fact, he would get even more upset when I does that..

Watever the case, I hope you have calm down by now.. As our emotions would transmit to our baby and affect them. Not sure isit bcos i usually throw tantrums when preggie with b1. My dd is quite short tempered at this age. Not sure isit bcos of me.. or bcos of terrible 2 stage.

pinkyval: yah yah.. i hate it when they make us feel like totally worthless or tiny. maybe its their way of elevating their 'status'. thing is my hubby is very nice before marriage de.. i was still thinking i 'kio tio kim'(pick until gold). do so many nice things to me until i thought i dont deserve to have such a nice guy. but once married, and money matter crop up and the pent up energy of two people living together, and along came my pregnancy and all my crazy hormones, things like change.. he everytime will talk about money. when he complain about his health(nowadays his health very bad and he got hand tremors and numbness all of a sudden) i ask him go checkup he dont wan. i ask him stop work for awhile, he will say no money u eat what. he talk like i earn nothing lor. i know my one month salary is what he earns in 5-6 days, but he always like make my salary look so small.. then i dont know where his money go to also. he everytime say broke, no money. but he earn freaking a lot u knw.. a lot of time i come home seeing him with new gadgets(like yesterday went to buy something which he dont need again). if he never spend the way he does he wont have to worry about money. i think he got split personality.. he one moment can be so nice, the next like a stranger. just 5 mins before the quarrel started in the restaurant i was just telling him about the forum meet up and he he even volunteered to reserve restaurant. men are very weird..

Can i check with you?

Any of you feel tired easily?

Since few days ago, i started to feel tired easily. Sometimes, sitting in front of computer for a few hours also can make me feel very tired. Don't know what happened to me.

I've just started taking tonic 2 weeks ago (having dong chong chao soup every week), but it doesn't seem help. And my tiredness is like can't catch my breath and make me lose appetite one. Sigh... my baby also became less active since the tiredness kicked in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks popomin and eviangal.. i actually did read up on how mother's emotions will affect baby, and i found it to be very real and true.. thats why i try to be happy happy everyday.. however sometimes putting on a smile on my face doesnt mean i am happy inside.. i am a very easy going person, and usually will let things pass while my hubby is someone who will wanna pursue the matter till he find an answer. yet when it comes to how we are together we are the opposite. i will want to talk it out while he want to avoid.

im really really glad that my baby gave me that hard kick to wake me up. i dont know what would happen if she didnt. my hubby didnt check on me until about 15 mins later, and i might have died already. after that i keep saying sorry to her.

somehow, i am also kind of glad that my hubby is not the only one like that. i keep thinking that ignore = dont love. and when he finally pay attention to me, all he said was "dont hurt my child", and not "our child". its like i dont have a part in the baby.

whatever it is, i am so much better now, except for a very bad headache while lasted from last night. there are still some tension between us but we are trying to pretend nothing has happened.

jolin: i had very bad lethargy during 1st tri, but 2nd tri seems better. i think it helped when i stuck to a very discipline sleeping time. since 2nd tri i will sleep by 10am, and wake up at 8am. my only problem is waking up on time because i am actually supposed to wake up at 7am to reach work on time. been oversleeping till 8 these days, kena warning letter liao..

@joodz: Oh yes!! I also always think my hubby has split personality! 1 minute he can be so nice. But right after immediately I said the wrong thing he can be so hostile towards me. So much so that I wish I can turn back the time. Sometimes I even think that he's nicer to his friends than me lor. And I always have to "jagar" what I said in case I step on the mine again. But last year we had a big fight that almost lead to a divorce and that was when I poured everything out to him. And he was actually quite sad that I felt this way. I think he feel that he failed as a hubby and I was sad to see him like that too. And after that sometimes when he said things that made me feel low I'll tell him in a very sad manner. I'll say "Why you always say things that make me feel so low one... =(". And he'll say he's only joking. Actually I think he's really only joking if he's not angry and say that kind of thing. But you know, as a woman and keep hearing all these. Whether is he joking anot, I'll still feel very sad. And after that he really didn't make remarks that made me feel low again. So I think you should really brave up and tell him how you feel when his mood gets better. Don't wait till a big fight occur and when the word "divorce" is in your head than only you tell him.

@joodz: My hubby also like that, if he can't find an answer he won't be able to sleep. And that was when I'll feel emotional breakdown. It's like I was already so tired but just cos he can't the answer he wants from me, he'll wake me up from sleep and insisted for an answer. That period of time was the worse period in my whole life. It's like for 3 days I only slept for 8 hours or less in total. And I feel like giving up cos I can't take it anymore. I don't even feel like going home! I'll feel so scared.. I'm so glad I survived that period of time. *sigh*

Joodz,

Thanks for sharing.

I slept at 11 pm and woke up at 7am, normally it works for me, but since pregnant, i need to wake up in the middle of night to pee. Sometimes it can be 3 - 4 times. I think it's greatly affect my rest, but bo pian, i need to drink even before sleep, else i will be thirsty and like can't catch my breath [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe i will get some pao sheng to drink and see if it helps.

Talking about hurting ourself out of anger or sad, i also did before pregnancy. But i am drama queen, haha. I will purposely show hubby my action, let him know i am hurting myself and the purpose is to tell him that See, i am hurting myself because of you, hehe.

If say, he is in study room and i am in master-bedroom and i want to go to kitchen, i will walked very loudly when i passed by the study room to let him know that i am heading kitchen. If he still doesn't follow me, then i will start to make those ping ping phiang phiang noise as i want to take knife or something, then he will rush to kitchen to stop me. I am very bad hor.

Thus, hubby was very worried when i told him that i am pregnant. He said even before pregnant, i was like that. After pregnant, don't know how will i become. Luckily, since having this baby, my temper has became much better, hehe.

@jolin: I've always feel very lethargic. Hahahha! One thing at night I refused to sleep early too. Especially when my hubby is at home cos I would like to spend more time with him even though he's doing his design work in the room. But while he's doing I can watch tv or play my iphone to accompany him. And I always can't wake up in the morning. Heeee...

@joodz: Huh. Why are they so strict to pregnant woman. Are you very late for work?

joodz, please dun hurt yourself and cool down. I think your hubby might be the kind who needs to cool down 1st before talking more. When i was pregnant with my 1st boy, i also "exploded" like wat happened to you yesterday. It's like you just can't control yrself anymore. My hubby, on the other hand, can stand beside me, have a drink and smoke and walked off, totally ignoring me. Seeing his reactions, makes me even worse. It's only later when we both cooled down, i find my actions v irresponsible esp towards my bb. Later i found out tat hubby needs to cool down too. With angry thots and uncooled mind, we might argue further and he scared that i will do more scary things to myself. So he chose to keep quiet so that both of us can chill. Maybe your hubby is still angry and scared that by talking more last nite, he will say more hurtful stuffs so he kept quiet.

pinkyval, jolin, charmaine: thanks for sharing, and guiding me along. sometimes i feel that i am still so young, only 22, why am i married and not enjoying my life out, having to worry about family and such things.. sometimes i hate myself for being so immature, not being able to think level headedly.

actually, when i can think clearly, i know my hubby is someone who rather keep quiet than to flare up. yesterday i really lost it and cannot think. and i dont like to see myself like that.

we did have a talk after that, and he sayang me and also apologise to me. but the talk was too short and i dont feel its enough, thats why today i woke up feeling the matter is not settled yet. i will see how it goes, and control myself better..

i dont know if it was my actions last night, bt i am having very bad nausea and headache.. my eyes are also very swollen from crying, and i feel like shit.. wanna take 1/2 day leave but i dont think my boss will allow. i just want to go home and sleep.

pinkyval: my working time is 9am, but i have been coming at 10.30am past couple of weeks.. haha.. thats quite late..

fiona, for my 1st pregnancy,i packed my bag when i'm 8mths. This time maybe i'll packed at 7mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin, i've been feeling very very tired recently. I will sleep at 12am and wake up at 8am to prepare my son for school. Will wake up 2x at nite to wake my son up to pee (he's currently learning to go diaperless at nite) plus go pee myself. Occasionally will need to wake up another time at 5am to make milk for him coz he's hungry. This week, i oredi found myself dozing off for 20-30mins in the afternoon while trying to pat my son to sleep and i dozed off lst

@joodz: Don't mention. Hope you'll feel better. =) It's not about age when it comes to marriage. Some can married at a late age of 30 but still certain problem arises. Think on the brighter side. You married young, give birth young, you'll have lesser age gap with your girl and you can retire young! =D

At least your hubby is willing to talk to you yesterday. So things are not as bad. Maybe he wants to "spread out" the sayang-ing? Hehe.. See how is he today. For me I also prefer to pretend nothing has happened after that. I don't like to rake up the unhapiness cos I scared later quarrel again.. Take care ok? You have eye drops? Maybe later during lunch time you might want to buy eye drop and make yours eyes feel better. =)

Tell your boss cos you not feeling well, vomited and felt giddy in the morning that's why late. Hee hee..

joodz, my previous company is rather flexible. If you come 1hr late, you leave 1hr later too. Can you do this so that your company will keep quiet? I have many pregnant friends who are often late for work when they reached 3th trimester so they voiced out to leave late

pinkyval, charmaine: i come to office late but leave at 6 exactly leh, but there are times i work till 10 also.. i dont like to stay back later than needed though.. my journey home is very long..

i dont dare to tell my boss i am not feeling well, cos i feel that i have taken too many MCs already.. about once a month.. plus its a friday. a lot of things to clear before we break for the weekend..

Val, Charmaine,

Thanks for sharing.

Then i think i can conclude that pregnant woman tends to get tired more easily even in their second trimester. Cos i heard that we should feel more energetic in our second trimester as MS has stopped. Hence, when i started to feel tired easily these few days, i was so worried that my MS is coming back again (touchwood, touchwood). After hearing the sharing from your ladies, now feel more relief...

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Joodz,

I used to have bad and quick temper too. I won't hurt myself, but will say hurtful words to hubby during quarrel.

I find that after my #1, I've learn to curb my temper and mellow down alot(have to be role model for kiddo). And also learn to expect lesser of my partner so I will not be over disappointed. Many a times, I reliased that I assumed hb will catch my hint but end up like wise. So to overcome the problem, instead of hinting, will tell him direct to avoid miscomm.

I also learn to give praises and encouragement to hb. (Eg: I will tell him 辛苦你了 after he mopped the floor, instead of thinking this is his duty to do so mah)Even thou he does not say that same thing back to me, but I can feel that he noes I am appreciative of what he is doing.

Whenever I'm angry (be it work/personal), will resort to the conventional method of counting 1 - 100 to cool myself down. Give the other party and urself some time to cool down if not more damage may be done.

Babe, dun be angry with urself. And pls do take care of urself k. Ur hb and Rae need you!

Just woke up.... turned on my laptop and my heart dropped when I read Joodz post!

JOODZ-

ADOI! Huggles!!!!!

Don't do silly things like that again pls???? Sayangs!!!! Praise God that Rae woke u up.

Some guys are like that- they have very wild imagination... U tell them a white lie, they will assume that that means u prob can lie about everything and anything. I guess he needs to know you won't lie to him. Perhaps someone he knows had some experience abt the wife lying about online friends and so he was feeling terribly sensitive that night.

I have a gd friend who can be like this to his gf too... they have a very crazy relationship but they love each other a lot. He had a bad experience in a prev relationship and he carried it over and placed it over his current gf. She is a very super nice girl, but he finds imaginary bones to pick with her. He can be a gentleman... and is most of the time... but then it is like Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde, he goes into this jealous green rage thing. Sighs. Things have stabilised over the years, and I hardly hear about any crazy fights as much. The last time was when he left her in a park alone after an argument, and it was sooo late at night. Wanted to scold him coz it can get dangerous. Hubby and I wanted to go look for her and take her home, but she managed to pull herself together and take a cab home. Grumble.

As a fellow artist, I understand what is meant by an "artist's temperament" but to my fellow artists, it is not a good excuse for indulging in our emotions in a negative manner. I used to be terribly suicidal and emo... at one stage I was slicing the skin of my arms (thank God it is a miracle no scars except for one small line...), I used to cry all night long, I used to sit on window ledge... those kind of crazy things. I was full of self pity BS you know what I mean? =p I was so heavy into the "U dun understand what I am going through so shut it" phrase... =p I can't imagine what it would be like had I not take a good honest look at myself and decide to step out of that shadow I had chosen to plant myself in.

I don't think the moods we have affect baby, unless you wanna go believe that lor. When I had Kae I was suicidal, melancholic and I was crying almost every other night because my ex was a total jerk to me or because my mum said something cutting or because I felt so afraid. And Kae, like Rae, was very good. He would kick me as if to say he was there.

And Kae is a very cheery boy! He didn't turn out to be some glood cookie with a bad temper. He is cheerful, quite the joker, very loving and very understanding. I refused to buy into the my crying will affect the baby rubbish, but I would apologise to him when he was in me and I was feeling sad.

I remember my aunt (she works for a psychiatrist) once told me that when a person want to really commit suicide, they won't tell anyone or show anyone. They will behave normally and then when no one is watching just go. I came close to the actual thing when I was 15 at the window ledge at 3am in the morning. When I was 24 and very very angry with my Dad for some rubbish he said, and cut myself in front of him, my Dad whom I am ever so close to, said "Go ahead and die. See if I care, but don't do it in my house." Wah lau! I was so upset. My hubby, then BF, was not in town so I called that aunt and she told me don't be stupid. Attempting suicide won't win me any sympathy with my Dad and it would just make him not trust me. That was my LAST attempt at killing myself ever. Lol. I was realised how dumb I was. Needless to say, my then bf was so upset with me but not angry. He was so worried and I felt bad to put him through that kind of emotional stress.

I guess hubbies/ dads know when you are just using suicide to emotional blackmail them back and it just isn't healthy. This kind of tit for tat can only hurt more than it can help as a level of mistrust might grow from such outbursts. So pls pls pls don't do silly things like that.

Joodz, maturity comes with time and both you and your hubby are just at the start of a long and beautiful marriage. It means hiccups at the beginning, but don't let the hiccups derail you this way again k?

Try this, suggest to hubby that when you guys argue, you will give each other time to cool down then sit down and talk about it later. Both being very constructive and open about how you feel (since no one can read minds as pinkyval has also shown in her account), but don't judge or accuse the other person when you are talking about how you feel, the person is not wrong for feeling that way... it is the reaction that might be the issue. Then reassure each other, apologise to each other and promise to not keep score. We do all this before bedtime. The whole point of the exercise is not to justify yourselves, but to help you understand each other better and to heal the hurts that might have been done in a heat of anger.

That is the very first thing I laid down with my r/s with my hubby. Having been in several lots more relationship than him (I am his first gf and his wife hehe), I knew he was not going to understand how to handle me hahaha. So I would laid down this sorta golden principal... based on all the crap experiences I had, I realised this was the healthiest thing to do so I also won't hold a grudge inside my heart. This is what we enforce with Kae too so he doesn't feel like we don't care, don't understand and grows in frustration in the quiet.

Of course every relationship is diff and some people prefer to take another one or two days to cool off, but don't prolong it coz tendency to brush it off under the carpet happens. And when the carpet explodes a lot of "dust bunnies" will come out again. =p

We have had our arguments, and even sometimes our differences on how to handle Kae (he can be very unbending sometimes when it comes to discipline), and this "golden principal" in our relationship has really helped us grow stronger and closer, rather than further apart.

HUGGGGGGGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Remember PM Lee's quote that I posted up. He said this to Hsien Yang when he got married (and I think all couples should hold this close to their heart too)...

“… We have never allowed the other to feel abandoned and alone in any moment of crises.

Quite the contrary, we have faced all major crisis in our lives together, sharing our fears and hopes, and our subsequent grief or exultation.

These moments of crises have bonded us closer together.

With the years, the number of special ties which we two share have increased. Some of them we share with the children.”

Crisis- whether circumstantial or personal- can be used as a stepping stone or a tripping stone in a relationship. Choose to use it as a stepping stone.

Hugs and love

Geri

Jolin

I also experienced the fatigue before but more so in first tri. In second tri, I find I have more problems trying to koon at night but that is also because I am a day hibernator. I am basically an owl/ night person. Lol. When hubby is around, I realise I adjust my schedule better and I sleep earlier because he is more of a day person.

In first tri, I can be typing at the computer one minute and before I know it I zonk off. I would wake up 4 hours later and go WTF?! XD

It made it hard for me to finish up my writing commitments that have tight deadlines so, after discussing with hubby, I stopped taking on any project work. It was not helping my fatigue and I didn't want to under commit to any project. =p

JOODZ-

Can also use ice to help ice the eyes down a bit, or get some tea bags, wet them, put in fridge, then later use them to ice your eyes k? Hugs!

Haiz... when I cry I totally lose my eyelids. People say I look like a completely diff person when my eyelids go missing lor. =p Hate having puffy eyes and feeling the post-crying fatigue, so I really try not to cry as much these days. Generally go calm myself down, read an encouraging verse from my bible, read calvin and hobbes to have a laugh, etc =) So I don't get overly emotional...

Pinkyval is right, some ppl are 30 plus, 40 plus... even 6o plus(my parents lor) and they can still argue and fight over damn ridiculous things. Just have to learn how to handle all this emotions and hormones coursing through us as humans I guess. =p

And ya it is an advantage to have the kids whilst younger. First of all, you feel less tired, secondly the age gap is not too huge. Hurrah.

Mmmm... to think abt it, when Kae is 21, I will be 43... which is nice and young and happening. When Noah is 21, I will be 52 though. ARGH! Lol. If we have our #3 two years after Noah, I will be 55 when she is 21!!! OH NO! (Wants to be young, hip mummy hahaha, but I guess age is in the mind. Woohoo!)

eviangal-

I will super appreciate the temp card. I would like to get some more maternity undies from them. If not wrong, the discount is 10%. =)

And Ya, I think it is good to check why they havent issue perm card and when it will arrive. =)

Is it an annual membership or life membership? ^.^

Zanta-

ENJOY THE TRIP! =D BON VOYAGE!

I also wan to go on a trip but Hubby is in Ozzie, also $$ is tight. I wish I could visit him... he is afterall at GOLD COAST lor. Nice beach and all. Plus I would love to visit the movie set if they allow. BUT... Kae having exams also... so tough lor. Haha.

Pinkyval-

Ur welcome re: packing list and now I also want to eat fast food le. ARGH! Hahaha!

wow, this thread is moving so fast. took me a long time to catch up

pinkyval, michelle chung : thanks thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wishchild : yeah, i notice that. she's a good and gentle doctor i must say. I went to Mount A before when i found out that i'm pregnant and the female gynae there was very unfriendly and cold that's why i changed to Dr. Irene after hearing good reviews about her.

ooh, my tummy looks like yours, but i'm in 23weeks. my tummy not so obvious so no one giving seat for me yet, hehehe. the physician in antenatal class @ KK also said I have smallest tummy in the class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Geri: Are you in the private suite too? we're on the same boat then. My doctor is very assuring and comforting too, she said nothing i can do about it and usually it'll move up naturally. But she also told me that there's no restriction. Got me confused because I heard that for low-lying placenta, we cant squat, cant exercise, cant carry heavy things and no intercourse. Think I'll ask her more detailed in the next visit.

my sis also had low-lying placenta when she was pregnant with her #2, then the placenta move up naturally in 8 month, so really hope mine will be too. I'm a first time mom and never had surgery before so really afraid if I have to do c-section. Same here, I've been praying that my placenta will move up naturally too. Since my pregnancy is a God's gift so i believe He will make everything smooth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

craving sushi

i love sushi and sashimi, but i don't dare to eat although doctor said it's ok to eat in reputable restaurant. I only eat cooked sushi now.

baby's kicking

i usually feel my baby moving in the afternoon and at night when i'm lying down (he's more active at night). I can even see when his kicking, it's like something poking out from my tummy. at first i thought i was hallucinating but my hubby saw it too, it's getting more obvious if he kicks around my belly button. Feel so happy when i can see his kicking.

my pregnancy story (long story)

this pregnancy really changed my life. I was just finished my master degree and in the midst of finding new job (i gave up my job to pursue my degree) when i found out that i'm pregnant. My pregnancy is really unexpected because I was taking pill regularly (Yasmin pill). That time i experienced a bleeding like menses around 2 weeks after my last period (it lasted 4-5days). After the bleeding i took a pregnancy test, but it was negative. so I thought it maybe because of stress and the bleeding is just irregular menses. After that I keep taking the pill as usual. When my period was late, I took two pregnancy test, both showed faint line.

Honestly, my 1st reaction is disappointment and disbelief. even when i went to gynae to check, i was hoping that the tests were wrong. Because I know that it will be very difficult for me to get a job when i'm pregnant and I don't think with only 1 income, we can afford to have a baby. me and my hubby were actually planning to have baby within 1-2 years after I find a new job, because then our finance will be better and our flat will be completed in 2014 (now we're renting a place).

But God's plan is really different from my plan. Gynae said i was 7 weeks pregnant and we heard his heart beat already. When gynae asked if we want to keep it, I just know that I cant abort this baby no matter how difficult our life will be. I also know my hubby is very excited to have a baby, and I also feel happy when i saw my baby in the U/S scan.

We named our baby, Nathanael means gift from God. We came up with the name, even before i'm pregnant thinking that it's a good Christian name (we're both Christian). But after everything we went through, and found out about the gender, the name feels so meaningful to us.

after that, I'm still looking for job and went for interviews. But i guess God's plan is for me to take a break during this pregnancy. There's 1 job I really want, but it requires traveling to Jakarta frequently. After I told the company that i'm 5 months pregnant and unable to travel for certain period, they never contact me again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So now I'm just trying to keep positive and happy thinking throughout this pregnancy. after finding out, me and hubby love our baby Nathan more and more. we're very happy to find out that despite the pills I've taken before I find out that I'm pregnant, our baby is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joodzjoodz: please take care, and don't hurt yourself ok. me and hubby also have money problem since now we only have 1 income. but no matter how difficult things are, i always try to think positive and be happy for my baby.

Geri: love reading your posts, cos you will write very long stories, which are very refreshing to read.

thanks for your kind words. seeing things from other people's perspective really makes me want to reflect on myself. i do engage in emotional blackmail but at that point of time it didnt occur to me. more like i didnt want to believe i am doing it. i just wanted to act so pathetic and gain attention. it makes me madder when it isnt working and he is ignoring me.

currently i am still a little shaken, but getting better. if only today is a weekend..

joodz, pls take care and pls pls dont do anything to hurt yourself again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

U can always share with us here as I did feel much better after talking with Geri and fiona last night and having all the encouragement from the mummies this morning.

We are not alone ya!

Val, my hubby also like your hubby. He is a Virgo too.. life was also a roller coaster before marriage. ha ha..

sometimes cant understand why we still got married in the end. Guess it's all fate.

im ok . im just staying at kkh for observation due to spotting. nothing serious. doc just came to say I can go home around 3pm after the medicine arrive. so happy . HL till 23 Oct. I can go to the baby fair first before going back to work .no need to take leave for the baby fair .

Finally can have a good rest.

babies are fine as well

Sorry to intrude..

I have a brand new tube of Medela Purelan 100 (37gram) still in box to let go.

Expiry: 03/2012

Info on Medela Purelan:

Soothes sensitive or dry nipples, dry baby skin and dry skin.

If you experience breastfeeding problems, PureLan cream protects your nipples from dryness during breastfeeding. It contains 100 per cent pure lanolin (wool wax) without any artificial additives or preservatives. This means it doesn't have to be removed before breastfeeding. You can also apply it to other dry skin areas. The PureLan cream is so safe, you can even use it on your baby's skin to act as a moisturizer.

Collection at CCK / Yew Tee MRT or Normal Mail can be arranged.

PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hugs hugs Ah Ching and Joodz...

Quite an 'advantage' u hv these days...relax, breathe in and out....

You can try listening to smoothing music whenever is possible. Prolong listening to these music can help to cultivate ones emotion and temper. I used to be a hot temp person,till I'm with my 1st. Back then, I set some smoothing music as my background music and play it the moment i reached office. My colleagues all get so sick of listening these music but I manage to get away with it cos of my pregnancy. LOL

I'm all in for the gathering too..

O a warmest welcome to the new mummies to be.

Have been super bz these 2 wks... My friend came to Singapore and I've to kind of show her around...

Then, my girl is gg to her new childcare and I'll need to prepare her for the new environment, friends and teachers. She is a rather reserve child who need plenty of encouragement before opening herself to others. Hence, for the pass few days, I've been staying in the childcare observing her.

The teachers refuse to let me stay in the class with her, so i can only view from a distant. Thank goodness that she is able to settle in.

Then, I got a new helper in on Thursday and I'll need to train up. I guess too much activities till I encounter acute pain on my lower portion and my v area by 5pm. I'm so worry that it will start bleeding.... Luckily my h manage to postpone his meetings to come home by 8.30pm...

Feeling better after a gd nite rest :> and now my bb is playing with me">

cnicole so glad that u are getting better too. Its more challenging to be conceive with 2 bbs are a go. So do take more rest and take all the advises from the docs.

BB's name

I saw some of u hv decided on your bb's name. "> so happy.

I'm trying to find a nice and meaningful name for my girl too. "> searching very very hard... Her name must begins with a V as Papa, mama and jie jie's name begin with a V and surname begin with C.Hence its our present to her in welcoming her to the VC family ">

Pregnancy Story

My is a very simple one. LOL

My h told me that my girl needed a company and wishes to hv another bb in Feb 10. We hv been trying since then but with little luck. So out of curiousity, I came across a pregnancy program application from Apple Apps. Download it, calculated the day when I'm ovaluating, con h into ML.

Wola... so on a day before Father's Day, tested positive with bb - I've tested it for 2x before believing that I'm so luckily. Went for my bubble show with my girl and my H.

I've to bit my tongue to hold onto the new. On the Father's day morning, I tested another 2x before calling my H into the room and show him the preg kit.

His reaction: Happy but not the extreme type. Thanks me for being pregnant Then started to be angry as I suffered a serious coughing and needs to go for chest x-ray, chide me for being careless,insisted that I go to consult the gynea on wats the possible side effort. After all the nagging the family went out for meal. :>

O after that, the bb seems to understand that its time for her to starts the MS.

hi all, just a little update: my hubby has dated me out for a movie after my work. so he wont be watching movie with his mother.. i guess its his way of making it up to me.. we'll see how it goes from there..

All ends well for u Joodz. "> great way to starts ur wkn ">

For any mummies whom wish to get gd bargain maternity wear, I've come across this spree for ASOS (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4218234.html?1286518693) They r hvg great sales for the maternity wear and the organiser is prompt and so is the items reaching Singapore. I've just order 1 dress from this spree 2/3 wks ago and its now wash n ready to wear this wkn ">

@Ah Ching: Hahaha! Ya, sometimes when I'm very upset I'll also ask myself why did I agree to his proposal. Guess that time we were still in honeymoon period when he proposed. That's why. =p But what you said is right too. It's all fated. =)

@joodz: So happy for you!!! At least he made the first move in asking you out. Everytime when things like this happen to me & my hubby I'm always the one that asked him out. Haha! Have a great evening ok? Don't dwell on last night's event and spoil the wonderful evening. =)

ooo, wld like to share this new machine which I brought last wkn while showing my friend around.

Its a soya milk making machine. Just soak the soya bean overnite, put the beans into the machine, turn it on and u will hv a greating fresh soya milk after 20 mins. They are doing a demo at homefix at Yishun pt if u wish to c it.

This machine can make porridge fit for the bb too ">