Wish-
U ARE SO TALL! Wah lau. I stand next to u will look very katek ayam... I am only 1.6m lor. XD I will have to look up to u kekekee.
I wun eat sashimi now lah. LOL! Only after baby is delivered then will I go tao jiak. XD
And yes... a SASHIMI OUTING post birth... maybe in April next year? Would be "loverly" as Audrey Hepburn said in 'My Fair Lady'. =)
Charmaine-
HUGGLES! I had a miscarriage in March this year, and I understand the pain of having lost a child. But chin up dear girl, you have a little blessing on the way. =) I believe one day, we will be reunited with the little ones some of us have lost over the years in Heaven. =) Dun let the past haunt you, but keep pressing on ahead to make more beautiful memories and happier memories. I think I was blessed because my Dad took my side throughout, even retiring- sacrificing a fruitful career- to help me out; and although my mother's words were thorny throughout the 9 months, I don't think she would have forced me to abort having witness her own mum's many backlane abortions back when birth control wasn't yet established. However I know it pained her greatly that I had gotten myself in that "mess".
Don't hold it against ur mum. I am sure she must have meant well... somewhere deep inside, behind their durian like shells, they just want to protect us. Perhaps she was afraid that you would have to sacrifice on your studies, career and dreams and hence enforced her decision on u.
I admit that I have not finished my Diploma as a result of some stupid red tape from the internship company I was with. I had finished my internship with a glowing report and they asked me to stay on for a whole semester to do a movie- it never happened coz they made me do stage work, the script they passed to me sucked so terribly, and when they needed to cut corners, I got cut off in a most unjust manner (I had to take leave and called/ SMSed/ Emailed the Producer to inform him, who insisted I had MIA-ed to my Poly and got me sacked). My hubby was a friend then, my senior (altho he is one year my junior) and also the school's top student for the course in his batch. He was mortified and asked if I wanted him to speak up on my behalf to the course heads. I refused his help because of my childish pride hahaha. I didn't do wrong so why should I beg for my place in the course again. Stubborn Geri hahaha.
But God is good... altho I never got my diploma, whenever I get offers to do full time work (which I often turn down because I do much prefer freelancing, and hubby is good to let me do so), the pay I am offered is often higher than my friends who are Uni Grads and Senior Writers in the sole media broadcaster in Singapore. Lol.
JOODZ-
Hehehehe. Haha. The part where he was irritated coz he was engrossed was so cute. Lol. =D Awwww... and where he kissed your tummy. MELT!!! =D
Mine was simple. Lol. I was out with Kae and felt led to by a pregnancy test kit. The first kit was faulty so I was given a new kit by the pharmacy and tada! Lol. We had a miscarriage in March, so I waited about 2 months, we decided to go ahead for the baby, and God blessed us despite all the talk we heard about having to wait 6-7mths by other people. He worked fast for us. =D
With Kae, it was more melodramatic. I suspected I was preggers and very afraid. My friend persuaded me to do a test and get it done with so I would know for sure. The next day, at poly, my lecturer spoke about an actress who was late for their shoot. Everyone was so cross with her until they found out she had an abortion that morning. My heart dropped. So qiao meh? That afternoon, I bought the test kit at a pharmacy near my ex's and was queueing for Bubble Tea. They gave me 2 cups but one cup fell to the ground and burst out- the little yam balls spewing everywhere. The other remained intact. On hindsight, it almost seemed like a metaphor for the 2 choices lying ahead of me. People were also burning incense paper so ashes were flying everywhere against a darkened sky. I did not know then that it was also 9-11 until I went home that night, heart heavy with the knowledge I was preggers, and saw my mum watching the twin towers being assailed. She told me she had tickets for Miss Saigon and asked me to accompany her. It was a few days away and I was still torn apart inside. As the lead character sang about her son and how she would give her life for him, I felt a strange camaderie with her.