(2011/02) Feb 2011

Wish-

JIAYOU! Like you said, dun worry people's opinion. Dui De Qi Zi Ji, Dui De Qi Baby Jiu Hao Le! Which course are you taking? I was in Ngee Ann's Film Sound Video Dip course... =) And the first to get preg out of wedlock in that course, first to do her interview via trunk call (I was in UK) and her entrance exam via DHL. LOL. Everyone in our course then frm Yr1-3 all knew I was preggers lor... XD

I live in Toa Payoh so travel anywhere also very convenient one hahaha. =D I lie down a lot lor so go out gai gai, walk a bit also good. Still so happy from my swimming session yesterday... but today coz it rained, I suspect the water will not be very warm. Brrrrr....

Geri, Ok i will go there the sashimi thanks.. Yes geri u cant eat sashimi during confinement. Must wait another 1 more mth. Hahaha maybe we girls can meet out together n have a sashimi feast. Haha i also love sashimi a lot.

Lot ppls say my tummy dont look like 5mths pregnant. But my sis say my tummy look big everyday.

Valeria, I'm not slim la. I feel my tummy very big le. My mom say my tummy big lor.. Last time her tummy not so big. Maybe my girl like my hubby skinny skinny 1. My hubby is underweight, when i stand beside him it like 10. haha..

wish child, thank you. Yes i have given the most impt thing to my bb and ie his new life.

Geri, i have always been admiring your courage of giving birth of Kae and then as a single mom. Coz i had an abortion when i was 18yrs and i had been remorseful till now. He/she would be 12yrs old now if i had given him a chance to live. My mum insists i had to go for an abortion coz i was still schooling but i blamed myself for not being stronger. Tat's why i told myself i will not make a similar mistake again and i will give the best to my kids. Like wat wish child said, i will give them the best when i can afford it. Thanks

Geri, Better dont eat sashimi. Must control. Think of ur bb boy Noah!! Mommy must be gd girl cannot eat sashimi for the time being. Raw food is not advice for pregnant ladies woh. =)

I'm currently study at Temasek Poly @ electronics. =) Yap i'm sure if i went to sch i'm not the 1st preggy at Engineering School. Bt the 3rd 1. The 1st n 2nd preggy already gradute long ago. Oh geri Toa Payoh not far from my place i also can go there find u. I got straight bus 58 to go there. Hmm what nice at toa payoh? I like the porridge over there.

Raining u still swim? Wow u great. I cant lor. I confirm will shiver in the water. Hehe. +)

Charmaine, NO problem. We must help each other and of course help each other n JIA YOU. =)

Oh how u know i'm tall? Haha my height is 176cm. No la i'm not slim. My sis is more slim than me.

But charmaine u look more slim on ur blog pic compare to mine. =)

Hi Mrs Ong, i already gain 6kg in 21 weeks =X Detail scan shows baby is growing within normal size. I wonder if it's due to milk intake. My Gynea told me it's better to take 2 glass of milk everyday and my weight went right up! I better stick to 1 cup every morning..

Zanta , thanks hope i can control better for the rest of the 5mths , I think i need supervision heez, my hubby went reservist 2 weeks and i just went out of control on junk food =X

Thanks all....Hope my weight gain will be only 12kg throughout need to control all junk and sweet stuffs already!

I look so 'Thick' from the side view hahaha

Wish Child you are still so silm! tummy isnt showing much yet =) are u expecting gal or boy?

@Michelle: The first time I felt my girl's kicked was really a hard one and it continued for about 5min. At first I'm still ignorant about the feeling, after that then I realized it should be baby's kick/movement.. It's so hard that I can actually feel it when I put my palms on my tummy and something will poke or pop out. Light movements feels like air or popcorn popping. Haha.. Maybe my descriptions are not good. Tonight b4 you sleep, try to lie flat, put your hands on your tummy and talk to your bb, ask him to kick you. Or you can also ask your hubby to do the same thing coz some bb react quite well to daddy's voice.

@Fiona: How heavy is bb Jovan during his detail scan? My girl during detail scan is weighing at 393gm.

@Val: That guy is darn bad to have threaten you!! Dunno can complain this type of ppl or not. But luckily you already changed your passport. Hehe..

@wish_child: Your tummy still quite small, mine kinda bloated till below my boobs liao. :p

@choc, wish_child: Ya lor, craving for mushroom Swiss after reading what wish_child typed that day. Haha.. And did I read wrongly? I thought Mr Softee already extinct le? It has been decade since I last ate them and abt 1-2 mths ago I went to the 7-11 to ask and they told me they don't sell le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@pyng: I'm staying in wl. It was raining at around 8am.

Joanne, I excepting a girl. haha. I feel my tummy very big. Hehe. But i at bus nobody will give up their seat to me. =(

Zanta, Mine also quite bloated below my boobs. haha sometime have sweat between my boobs n tummy. Haha must keep on shower n keep myself fresh. =)

Geri: you and your hubby are so sweet. i think you are more mushy than him, but he's a guy lah, there's a limit to how mushy they can be without putting their ego at risk. haha. nevertheless, love your blog, and the rapport you and your hubby share.. the sweetest thing my hubby has done for me recently was to put up notes of mushy words all around the house, when i was away in msia. but that was in first tri. haha.

wish_child: you're tummy is so small! no wonder nobody give up the seat to you yet. my gynae says some people dont show as much bcos baby like to hide near the back. and you look so slim:) i will look like a water buffalo beside you.

personal thoughts:

having this baby really changed a lot of my perspectives. i used to think that if i ever get pregnant before my 'planned date' i will abort. i didnt feel any remorse about thinking about abortion, always seeing it as a clinical procedure. i always thought those people who gripe continuously about losing a baby via abortion are being dramatic.. i also lived a bad lifestyle - chain smoking, drinking, late nights.. upon the knowledge that i am pregnant, everything changed. i immediately stopped my unhealthy lifestyle, and could never bear of thinking about abortion.. so am very happy and contented now..

the other day my hubby suddenly told me seriously, "you must put baby as your number 1 okay? its okay if i am number 2".. i felt that that was very sweet..

anyway, im curious about how all of you discovered your pregnancy.. wanna share?

i'll start with mine first:

early this year i was very busy with preperation for my ROM.. my wedding dinner was to be held next year. we also just moved, so finance and emotionally, we were drained. because we really really didnt want to have a baby, and know that financially we might not be able to cope, we always used protection. however, on the night of our wedding, and the week preceding that, we ran out of condoms.. haha. too lazy, too busy, we didnt 'stock up'. we only did like 2-3 times without protection leh, and the first time was on our ROM night.

about 2 weeks later, i had a 'feeling'. my period wasnt late, but i just felt different, though i still didnt have any pregnancy symptoms. i got my hubby to buy a kit.. he didnt care cos he felt strongly that i wasnt pregnant.. he continued surfing his web and i secretly took the kit to the toilet.

in a few seconds the line showed up positive. very dark and clear. i screamed and hubby came running(he actually confessed that he was irritated that i screamed cos he was really engrossed with his stuff). i didnt say anything but suddenly burst out laughing, then i suddenly teared. i showed him the stick and his face confuse for very long. then he suddenly gave a big big smile and bend down to kiss my tummy.. i was still feeling unsure, mainly cos i dont want people to think i shotgun, cum we had not much money left after reno and ROM. i have also just gotten a full time job and was under 3 mth probation. i also had heavy drinks the night before. alot of worries. but never thought of aborting. after that we went to tell immediate family lor, and confirm with GP that very night.

that's my story.. :)

Wish-

U ARE SO TALL! Wah lau. I stand next to u will look very katek ayam... I am only 1.6m lor. XD I will have to look up to u kekekee.

I wun eat sashimi now lah. LOL! Only after baby is delivered then will I go tao jiak. XD

And yes... a SASHIMI OUTING post birth... maybe in April next year? Would be "loverly" as Audrey Hepburn said in 'My Fair Lady'. =)

Charmaine-

HUGGLES! I had a miscarriage in March this year, and I understand the pain of having lost a child. But chin up dear girl, you have a little blessing on the way. =) I believe one day, we will be reunited with the little ones some of us have lost over the years in Heaven. =) Dun let the past haunt you, but keep pressing on ahead to make more beautiful memories and happier memories. I think I was blessed because my Dad took my side throughout, even retiring- sacrificing a fruitful career- to help me out; and although my mother's words were thorny throughout the 9 months, I don't think she would have forced me to abort having witness her own mum's many backlane abortions back when birth control wasn't yet established. However I know it pained her greatly that I had gotten myself in that "mess".

Don't hold it against ur mum. I am sure she must have meant well... somewhere deep inside, behind their durian like shells, they just want to protect us. Perhaps she was afraid that you would have to sacrifice on your studies, career and dreams and hence enforced her decision on u.

I admit that I have not finished my Diploma as a result of some stupid red tape from the internship company I was with. I had finished my internship with a glowing report and they asked me to stay on for a whole semester to do a movie- it never happened coz they made me do stage work, the script they passed to me sucked so terribly, and when they needed to cut corners, I got cut off in a most unjust manner (I had to take leave and called/ SMSed/ Emailed the Producer to inform him, who insisted I had MIA-ed to my Poly and got me sacked). My hubby was a friend then, my senior (altho he is one year my junior) and also the school's top student for the course in his batch. He was mortified and asked if I wanted him to speak up on my behalf to the course heads. I refused his help because of my childish pride hahaha. I didn't do wrong so why should I beg for my place in the course again. Stubborn Geri hahaha.

But God is good... altho I never got my diploma, whenever I get offers to do full time work (which I often turn down because I do much prefer freelancing, and hubby is good to let me do so), the pay I am offered is often higher than my friends who are Uni Grads and Senior Writers in the sole media broadcaster in Singapore. Lol.

JOODZ-

Hehehehe. Haha. The part where he was irritated coz he was engrossed was so cute. Lol. =D Awwww... and where he kissed your tummy. MELT!!! =D

Mine was simple. Lol. I was out with Kae and felt led to by a pregnancy test kit. The first kit was faulty so I was given a new kit by the pharmacy and tada! Lol. We had a miscarriage in March, so I waited about 2 months, we decided to go ahead for the baby, and God blessed us despite all the talk we heard about having to wait 6-7mths by other people. He worked fast for us. =D

With Kae, it was more melodramatic. I suspected I was preggers and very afraid. My friend persuaded me to do a test and get it done with so I would know for sure. The next day, at poly, my lecturer spoke about an actress who was late for their shoot. Everyone was so cross with her until they found out she had an abortion that morning. My heart dropped. So qiao meh? That afternoon, I bought the test kit at a pharmacy near my ex's and was queueing for Bubble Tea. They gave me 2 cups but one cup fell to the ground and burst out- the little yam balls spewing everywhere. The other remained intact. On hindsight, it almost seemed like a metaphor for the 2 choices lying ahead of me. People were also burning incense paper so ashes were flying everywhere against a darkened sky. I did not know then that it was also 9-11 until I went home that night, heart heavy with the knowledge I was preggers, and saw my mum watching the twin towers being assailed. She told me she had tickets for Miss Saigon and asked me to accompany her. It was a few days away and I was still torn apart inside. As the lead character sang about her son and how she would give her life for him, I felt a strange camaderie with her.

JOODZ-

Awww! So sweet!!!!! I always hide notes in my hubby clothes when he travels so when he reaches into a pocket or unfolds his baju, they come falling out hahahaha. His room mates on the trip are always so bemused by all the notes. XD I write him bible verses and love notes to encourage him coz not there to sayang him when he has had a rough day. And our bathroom has a lot of post-it notes everywhere also hahaha.

Hubby always remembers to write Kae and I postcards when he is on a plane or overseas... and it feels so nice to receive them.

First tri, he didn't write me lovely notes la but at least he would go make McDonald Pilgrimages with me or for me, and when I craved Indian Chaads, he purposely detoured to Little India to buy for me from our fav restaurant there and brought it home. Then, he reassembled it (coz there is yoghurt and if they had packed it the way they serve it, it would be all soggy) for me on a plate. Gan dong wor!

Ur hubby also very sweet leh Joodz! =D Hehehe the thing about number 1 an 2 is very sweet. =) Shows how much he cares for you.

I opposite in sentiment though hahaha I told Kae I will always love Daddy first but that is because a family must have a loving daddy and mummy first and foremost for the kids to be happy. Hahaha. It doesn't mean we don't love our kids lah hahaha but that we give them a loving foundation and example by being in love with each other first and foremost. =D

@wish_child: Ya, maybe I'll leave my baby in SG. But I also pai seh to let my mil take care leh. Hmmm...

Woah you very very tall leh!!! Your hubby must be super tall too! And next time your baby will be even taller! Hahaha!

Your tummy still small leh. If you see mine you'll have a shock. I look like I'm having twins lor. Hehehe...

@Joanne: I also look very "thich" from the side view. Hahaha! I can't find my waist line anymore. Sob sob.. =(

@Zanta: Ya lor! And I was quite kan cheong when he said that cos it's not like I'm going to JB. I'm going to Ipoh with my family! And the tour bus is waiting. Imagine if he really don't let me go. *sigh* I hate them. Complain also no use one.

My tummy also bloated till below my boobs. Hahhaa! That's why when I slouch I find it very xin ku.

@joodz: Your hubby is so sweet! Kissed your tummy the moment he knows you are pregnant. My discovery very drama one. Hahah!

Cos that time I signed up for tennis class with my friend. So I was halfway throught the course. And I also signed up for the safra and stanchart marathon with her. But as my mensus is always irregular (either early or late) so I usually won't think that I'm pregnant if it's late. Last time when I was flying there was a few times we did it without protection too and I got very worried when my mensus was late cos I can't afford to quit my job. And I "invested" a lot of money on a few pregnancy kits. Lol~ But this time I just have this feeling that I might be pregnant cos firstly I find my tummy like bulging out a bit (could be I put on weight also lah. Hee hee..), then my hubby kept asking am I pregnant when I told him I'm fat cos he said I ate a lot (which I don't think so. Lol~). Then I was so scared that the week before I checked, I told my friend when we were going for our tennis class. I even hit my tummy as I believe it's all fats inside. Then my friend commented "You still hit! Scarly you really pregnant.". Then I "Choy!!!". Then the following week I decided to buy a pregnancy kit to check after work. And I can't wait, so immediately after buying from Watsons I went to the mall's toilet to check. I was sitting down on the toilet bowl feeling very nervous and I keep praying there's only 1 line. Initially there IS only 1 line, but the 2nd line appeared after a while! Though it's not as clear as the first one, I believe I'm pregnant lor. And I was so scared (don't know why) that my reaction was "Shit." and I kept shaking and I sat on the toilet bowl for very long time. I think I'm scared cos it disrupted all my plans. My tennis class and my marathon. A bit silly I know cos my friends all asked me scared for what. It's not as though I'm not married. But still, I think I wasn't ready that time.

But anyway, while on the way home I keep calling my hubby cos he was on reservist. And nobody pick up the call! When I reached home I saw his phone at home but apparently he went out. So I called his other hp for work but he diverted it to his bil's phone! Argh!! I got so gan cheong and pissed that I literally bomb his phone for 45 mins before he called back. Lol~ I kept sms-ing him, called him (let it ring a while before the divertion starts) and he finally called back. Then he so shock asked me what happen. Lol~ Then I told him "I'm pregnant." Then his reaction was "Har.". Then after that he said "See. I also asked you are you pregnant already.". And he said "Okok, we'll talk when we come back.". After that I called my mum to tell her and apparently she very happy lah. Haha! Cos this is her first grandchild. My hubby came home very late that night but I was awake when he was back. And he kept jumping up and down in joy and "Yeah~~!!!". Don't know is cos of alcohol effect or what. Lol~ Then the next day he went with me to confirm with GP. After seeing the GP he asked me to call my mum and tell her. Then I said "Har. Yesterday I told her liao leh.". But he said yesterday not confirm, today see doctor liao then confirm. Haa~~

But he never kiss my tummy only until recently leh. Hahahhaha~

Wish-

CARRY A SMALL BOOK ON PREGNANCY! Lol. It will work lor. Promise u. Maybe coz ppl dunno if u preg or not, so i u carry that kinda book, someone will get the HINT and stand up. OR just ask lor. Dun wait for people to offer. If I am tired, I will shamelessly ask for a seat. OR if I see an ah gong/ ah ma who needs a seat, I will go politely "chase" some young man out of his seat for them with a smile and polite request. LOL. Preg woman ask seat for senior citizen. Double power. He cannot say no lor! XD

Once I was tubbier but not preggers, someone offered me a seat on the train. But coz I had music blaring on my headphones, I might have said a little too loudly, "It's ok! I am just chubby, not pregnant." ROFL I hope I did not traumatise that person too much. ^.^""""

@joodz: Oh, and I even brought home the pregnancy kit to show my hubby to let him help me double confirm issit 2 lines. Hahahahha!

geri: wow.. ur pregnancy with kae is so.. drama. like watching tv serial. haha.. from a bunch of cells now he is like such a big boy now.. i cant wait for my turn..

Pinkyval-

ROFLMAOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bombing his phone for 45mins, he must have thought the world was coming to an end or what, u call/sms like that. ^.^""

SO cute lah u two!! Hahaha. U and ur tennis and marathon... kekekeke! =D

I am so happy that he was jumping up and down for you and that he has started kissing ur belly! =D

I was complaining to Ian the other day," When I am not pregnant, you like to rub my tummy and kiss it. Then people outside all think I am preggers lor! Yet when I am pregnant you never rub or kiss so fervently!" XD When he did though, it was so ticklish (coz he had not shaved yet) that I asked him to stop! =D Confuse him only. KEKEKE!

JOODZ-

Yea. That's why they say REAL life is often more dramatic than REEL life. XD

Pinkyval-

I make sheep out of men wahahaha. (They look sheepish mah!)

@Geri – oh im envy of u and ur hubby! U guys are so lovingly and it touched me when I read the letter! My hubby will never say mushy words to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] May God bless u and your family forever!

@wishchild – Gao Mei! Is ur hubby tall as well, if yes ur bb can be a model liao! I graduated from TP too. U r slim! Hw heavy is ur bb? Ur tummy is small think same as urs when im in wks 19! Now slightly bigger liao…will upload pix when in wks 24! Sure turn big when I back from hk haha!

@joodz – can’t advise much and I dun go for squatted toilet…lucky for me, my office, hse are seated type. Is there other levels' toilet that serve seated? Wow, I will feel jealous if my hubby said that to me, coz both bb and me must be his no. one…haha!

@Joanne – I believe is milk that why I dun drink full cream milk esp powder type…gain wt easily. U may like to switch to other foods that contain high calcium or supplement? In fact, I am concern whether my calcium is enough as I dun take milk frequent, hence try to eat tofu, cheese, veg, cereal or bread which high in iron and calcium…will consider taking supplement soon. Frankly, when my hubby not around, I have tendency to eat junk too haha! 12 kgs is still acceptable but not more than that!

pinkyval: hahaha.. so funny.. i like to find out how hubbies react when they hear the news..

even now, my hubby got this habit of calling his father, his mother, his sister, my mom, my dad and his god bro(god father of my baby) after every checkup to tell them baby how big, do anything funny, and will use his iphone take photo of the scan and mms all of them.. sometimes i feel a little paiseh cos he will be so excited once we come of of the doctor room.. like a little boy jumping around and exclaiming, "did u see her somersault? did you see her little hands?" etc etc.. then the other couples there will stare.. stare at this grown man acting like a small boy.. haha..

i hope my baby will be like my hubby.. my hubby still hugs and comfort his mom when she cry.. like hug and sayang her head.. my hubby 1.8m and his mom head can rest on his chest. so sweet. i saw before.. tmr he is bringing his mom out for movie.. definitely a mommy's boy..

Mrs Ong-

Some men don't say la but inside hor they feel a lot of love one. U see MM Lee... he never say much mah, esp when younger, older then he start showing his tender side... and even eulogy he didn't say mushy things but the way he said goodbye to Mrs Lee and the way he took care of her when she was ill said so much by themselves. =D

Can't wait to see ur tummy picture lor.

Joanne-

Mrs Ong's suggestion is good. It could indeed be the milk. Take calcium supplements, eat brocoli, sardines, cereal to help.

I alternate btw drinking fresh milk and skim milk (hubby's stash hahaha. U see lah he more zu zhong his figure than I do hor) these days. And I also take calcium magnesium supplement.

Joodz-

SO CUTE! Hahahahaha. Second childhood kekeke! For my hubby, he is not so action one hahaha coz he is a quiet man. =) I am the more over-excited of the 2 and he leaves it to me to bubble with all that excitement and take photos, write journals, start blog, sms everyone hahaha.

And when I ask him to talk to baby hor, he just goes "Hi Noah. This is Daddy. Love you!" Then I will go "Huh? Like that only ah?" Lol.

AWWWWWWWWW... I want my son to sayang me like that next time and take me out for movie dates too!! (Goes hunt Kae down to ask him if he will...)

@Geri: Hahahhaha! Your hubby so funny. Why he rub & kiss when you are not pregnant?

@joodz: That's so sweet of your hubby!! How I wish my hubby will also be as excited as me each time he saw the scan. But he always very calm leh. As if not his first time being a father. Oops. Hee hee hee.. Or maybe he's not good in showing his feeling out. =p I'm always behaving like how your hubby behaving lor. Maybe not as excited as him lah. Hahahha! But I'll keep looking at the photo and tell my hubby "See. So cute. This is the hand, the face. Hehehe...". But he still very calm leh. Only when talking to his friends about our baby then he'll talk excitedly, describe the movement all those.

Pinkyval-

DUNNO LOR! Siao wan. Some more we are outside leh! XD

JOODZ-

I asked Kae... then he looked blur at first. "How can the son marry the mummy?" (>u<)

And I was like, "NO LAH! He take her out to see movie so it's like a date."

Then he grinned and replied, "ORH! Then of course lah! I will take you for shows one."

Kekekeke. He thought only romantic couples can go on dates lor.

Good afternoon mummies.. the posting are going fast & furious today.

@Geri: Sweet post & u both are so much in love.. =)

Sashimi Craving

I actually been craving for sashimi & sushi cos i love them but since finding out I am pregnant, I did not eat them.. sushi & sashimi feast sounds great! Mebbe we shld meet up & feast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeling Blue

I dunno if any of u mummies experience this but smtimes I will just cry for no apparent reason... either cos I feel pain (at my side of breast) or smthg... no reason one but tears just come... usually hubby will jus sayang me.. but yest, dunno he got irritated & scold me why keep crying when i shld be happy for baby but I also dunno why I cry.. very sad last nite..

Geri: dont worry. when i ask my hubby to talk to baby he will also just go like, "Hi Rae Rae(short for Valerae). This is your daddy talking to you. Have you been good to mummy?" Then without waiting for baby to respond he will go do his other things already. haha..

the other time when avatar came out he kept telling me he HAD to bring his mom to watch cos she never watch 3d movie in her whole life before.. but then he had so much work to do and didnt manage to bring her to watch. today and tmr is one of his rare off days, and instead of spending with me he rather go gai gai with his mom. haha.. but im fine with it.. i like men who are good to their family.:) kind of like help me compensate for not being good to mine..

geri: haha you really went to ask kae? his answer is so cute! i think its the same as thinking kissing can lead to pregnancy.. like how i was led to believe when i was a child.

nashita: i think should be the hormones.. the side of my breasts will hurt damn painful(only my left) also.. sometimes i feel very miserable about my weight gain, all the pregnancy discomforts, about the lack of attention from my hubby, paranoia about everything, and they i will feel very down.. but it will go up again very quickly.. like see saw.. got a little depressed the other day when i sneaked a slice of salmon sashimi and got a scolding from my hubby.. same thing for when i told him i watch the autopsy video..

Nashita-

Huggles. Yea the blues happen sometimes. I get terribly emotional at times too. Esp when Ian's got to fly, then I am like this big baby. Lol. Was all tears the other day at the airport and inconsolable. Poor hubby had to make a crazy dash for the gates afterwards coz he stayed to reassure me. =)

Don't worry. Let me go find an article for you to show your hubby, so he can understand that you aren't upset that your pregnant but itz ur hormones trying to run the show. =) HUGS!!!

AND....

YES! APRIL IS SASHIMI FEST! Hehehe.

Aside from feasting on Sashimi in April, shall we have a mini outing for the mummies? =D 2nd tri is a gd time to meet, before we all start turning roly poly-er. ^.^

JOODZ-

ROFL! Does Rae respond to his short conversation? =D

Noah seems to like it when we are typing. The tik tiak tik tiak sound of the keyboard seems to please him. So funny. Kae was more responsive to my talking when he was inside me. Lol. I used to read to Kae and whenever I stop to do something else, he would kick me as if to go "Oei! Continue reading the story leh! Don't just stop halfway!" =)

Eh, son good to mummy usually means they are good to wife.

Ian is so incredibly patient with his parents who are in their 70s when teaching them how to use the computer etc (my FIL is a tech geek at 72! Hehe). When I see him instructing his Dad, never losing his cool, I always feel so moved. Sometimes it can take an hour odd to explain something as simple as how to copy and save a file, set printer settings etc. Lol. Seeing his patience makes me feel happy coz if he can be that patient with them, he will always have that much patience (or more) with our kids and with me. =D

Joodz-

YA! I went to ask him. I was curious about his response mah. LOL!

I dun think Ian was kissing my stomach to make me pregnant coz everytime I asked him then if we could try for baby, he'd go wait first. LOL. I was on The Pill then (Mercilon). Maybe he was trying to comfort me coz I put on weight 2 years after we got married lor. XD

Zantarina: my boy was 370g when detail scan..

wow.. ur gal bigger dan my boy..

Geri: Kae is a clever boy..

hope my gal also will learn good thing but not the bad de..

Fiona-

I am sure your girl will learn good things and not the bad too! (^.-)

@ joodz & Geri: I know hubby meant well cos I cry for no reason.. not in pain, not sad, nvr kena scolding.. jus cry.. but I had trouble explaining why the tears come & i cannot stop them.. I thk he jus dun like see me crying dat's all.. of cos aft dat he hug me & sayang me.. tis morning, I had trouble waking up & instenad of me getting up first, he got up & even made the bed as I tried to get ready for work.. was sweet of him.. & he hugged me tis morning too.. I jus wish I know how I can stop crying..

@Geri: Kae is so cute in his replies.. yes, I thk boys who treat their mummies well will treat their wife well. =) Kae is very fortunate to have you as his mummy & despite all the obstacles u went thru, I believe u made the rite choice in keeping Kae.. *hugs*

Hubby smtimes come hm late or sleep late & as such, smtimes he dun get to talk to baby.. but I like to hear him talk to baby.. always tell baby be nice to me.. but now he kept telling baby kick mummy, kick mummy.. mebbe cos he know i paranoid one..

Geri: hahaha, i think kids nowadays are more technically inclined.. rae likes the sound of keyboards and ringtones.. tv as well, but only loud ones. storybook for her no reaction leh. maybe she dont like the sound of my voice. hahaha. she responds quite well to my hubby's voice. 9 out of 10 times when my hubby talk she will kick. but then, 9 out of 10 times my hubby talk to her when she is inactive(maybe sleeping), so maybe she kick cos she irritated at being waken up, or kena startled. haha..

yeah i dont mind having an outing, but maybe when we all pop? i think more fun leh, when we see all the babies together.. but the restaurant/wherever we meet sure headache.. all the noisy babies.. haha.

Nashita-

LOL on the kicking bit hehehe. Tickled by that. =D

Thanks for the kind words. =)

Just tell ur hubby, when pregnant, our hormones go a bit out of whack. We will have our "flash floods" and some get crankier, but that actually we are okay wan. Just our hormones make us more emo than usual lah. So tell him dun worry. Juz hug hug can le. =)

I usually just go watch something funny and dun go focus on the crying. =)

So sweet of him to make the bed and to give you hugs before going off to work =D So nice!

Finding out abt pregnancy

Hubby & me had been trying for sm time since late Dec last yr - we turned one tis Jan but then kept failing so I was very stressed.. but when in June, as my menses was approaching, I kept having tis feeling, dat tis is it. When I was late for a day, I wanted test but hubby didn't want cos he know I get disappointed if it's -ve & then few days later, my menses come (happened b4).. so he ask me wait.. we even had a road trip to KL & Malacca & he asked me to wait aft we rtn (I thk by then I am a week late).. during dat trip, it was an eating trip for me as hubby hoarded me with all sort of food.. we came back on Mon & was supposed to test but dunno wat happened, miscomm & I got angry with hubby dat nite.. On Tues nite, I tested & it was +ve. I wished him Happy Belated Father's Day since the Sun before was Father's Day. He was excited.. went take photo of the kit etc but we kept our excitement to ourselves as I made appt with my gynae to see her to cfm etc. Aft we see gynae & saw our bb (which is abt 6 weeks then), we informed our parents.. as tis will be the first grandchild on both sides, both are equally happy.. I cannot remember if he kissed my tummy, mebbe he did.. but I remember lotsa hugging & silly smiles..

Joodz-

Yea! Noah gets very active when he thinks he hears his Papa's voice.

Aiya meet a few times before we delivery the kids also good mah. Lol. Pop le got to handle baby and confinement and this can eat, that cannot eat, then must breastfeed etc... a bit hard. XD

Now is the "honeymoon" period of our pregnancy wor! Lol!

nashita: worse case scenario is you might have prenatal depression lor. but u have a supportive husband beside u. imagine if you hubby is not concern and ignores your crying.. even worse right? just like dealing with all depression cases, try to look on the bright side, talk to close friends and family, go out, have fun. dont forget ur hormones are playing a big part too. keep laughing, keep living:)

Nash-

Silly smiles are always good! =D

We also waited til after the gynae visit to tell our folks. =) What was funny was that my mum kept thinking I was growing fat and sent me tons of dieting tips, ads, etc in my email during that time. She don't have the late Mrs Lee's telepathic communication with me lor. XD My Dad, on the other hand, suspected I was preggers. Lol

“… We have never allowed the other to feel abandoned and alone in any moment of crises. Quite the contrary, we have faced all major crisis in our lives together, sharing our fears and hopes, and our subsequent grief or exultation. These moments of crises have bonded us closer together. With the years, the number of special ties which we two share have increased. Some of them we share with the children.”

— Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew’s marital advice to his youngest offspring, Mr. Lee Hsien Yang. (So moving....)

Geri & Nashita: hahaha, my mother was telling me just one week before my ROM that if i ever get preg must keep the baby. but my dad interrupted her and said i better dont get pregnant, cos i havent hold my traditional wedding dinner yet. haha. but then now my dad is like the happiest among the elderly.. cos first grandchild mah, though its a girl, again!

@joodz: Do u know what causes the pain? Mine is on my right side.. and the pain tho is slight but it's discomforting. And smtimes, it stretches from my side to my side near the back.

nashita: not sure where the pain is coming from actually.. it feels like cramps.. but slightly sharper.. i never felt this kind of pain before so have no idea.. could be the milk ducts forming? yah mine kind of stretches to near my back and feels very sore. i knw what u mean..

Now at kk sending my freb due in jan as she d been havin contraction like pains since mon... Hakzz... Waiting for her outside nw n i went to vomit.. No time go doc n fortunately had a plastic bag.. Haiz.. Must b becoz of the taxi ride just now

Idaar-

Braxton Hicks contractions perhaps? I read it can start even as early as in our Second Trimester! Will keep her in prayer.

Joodz-

They are like that one lor hahaha. My mum wanted to disown me lah this lah that lah, but when I was preggers the cod fish she bought for me to eat everyday "is for my grandson, not for you." And she pampers Kae sooooooooooooo much lor. Altho' she can fray his nerves sometimes coz she really can nag and nag a lot haha... he loves her lah, but it can get very frustrating. I empathise lor coz it took me years to really stop being triggered by every negative thing she says to me. So I always encourage him to be like a snowcapped mountain and not like a volcano around his Mama. But he loves her lah. Everytime she comes by, he will quickly go switch the TV on for her and put on her favourite channel coz she is hopeless with using the remote control. XD

Nat and Joodz-

It could also be the back trying to accomodate the weight shift and the ribs moving to accomodate the rising belly.

There are nights when I feel excruciating chest pains when I am trying to get up, and my back too would hurt some. But when I walk about, the back is less painful and swimming's helping. =)

Idaar-

Drink some warm water. Eat a sweet? That will help a little. Huggles. So sweet of you to accompany your friend. Hope she is better (and ditto for you). Must tell us how she is ok? Hugs hugs!

Cab drivers are sometimes really sucky drivers. Hate it when they brake hard and keep braking hard every now and then. Makes me wanna puke too.

at kkh now as well warded.

observation for spotting

doc say better ward since the spotting have not stop

did another test for germs and results will be out tomorrow

the scan this morning was good. babies healthy and moving alot

the twins is about the same size as well.

@cnicole: Rest well & I hope you will be able to go hm soon. Do ask dr for hospitalisation leave when discharge so dat u need not use ur annual leave.

@idaarshad: Take care k? I hope ur fren is ok and can go hm soon.