(2011/02) Feb 2011

pinkyval : not brave just cannot tahan cos sometime ago was really hot and i got so frustrated and got it chopped where i am quite regretful cos now even more difficult to maintain..

pinkyval : oh u are not alone..i have gained like 7 kg till now in my 20 weeks..my gynae said to be careful cos i am petite later i will be 'round round' but i am already 'round round'...

Hi Mummies, morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeling super tired and hungry

Zanta,

No lah. I woke up at 5 plus and couldn't get back to sleep, so checked forum and played some games, hehe.

Wish child,

Ya, i will remember to ask her to pose nicely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

During the detailed scan, the sonographer confirmed that it's a girl, but i didn't see any 3-lines as mentioned in internet leh, only that there is really nothing in between, haha. Maybe i don't know how to read the scan bah. But we've so much in love with our baby gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My husband asked me not to worry, confirmed it's a gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val,

Thanks, hehe, just coincidence lah.

Thank you for your comforting words and advices. No, i din't touch the remaining pack for the past 2 days. It has been the worst 2days of my life and baby seems to sense that mummy is feeling very sad and kept kicking vigorously. When he kicks, i will feel more guilty coz 2 days ago when i'm strolling below my hse at 3am, i do have the tot of giving him up. I'm so sorry to have this tot. Another 4mths to go. Hope all problems will be solved once bb is delivered.

Thanks mummies again and sorry for my depressing post.

@Michelle: How about blow and straighten your hair each time you wash it? But a lot of effort is needed. I very lazy one. Haha! Last time I don't even blow my hair dry, just let it dry on its own which will take hours. Lol~

Haha.. I've gained 9kg le. I'm now in my 22 weeks. Each time I go for my gynae visit she and the nurse will also give me a shocking look. Lol~ But I can't help it leh. I scared I'll become a giant. =(

Charmaine,

Sorry, i didn't know what happened to you as i couldn't manage to catch the last post. But please stay positive and happy. Everything will turn well, k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Things are still not ok between you and your hubby? Don't think it this way. Remember how sad and drepress I was too that time when my hubby was mad at me and ignoring me? It also took us a week plus for things to be back to normal. Don't think of giving your baby up. He's going to make you very happy after he's born. And like what you said, only 4 more months to go. We've already endured for so long together since the 1st tri. You have our support no matter what. You can always talk to us, don't bottle up and down your sorrow by smoking and having negative thoughts. Look at your baby's u/s photo whenever you feel negative. I believe that will cheer you up. =)

Geri:

I'm losing my belly button soon ..

Now it looks damn weird ..

Wish child:

I drink the bubble tea once a week ..

Espy when weather is super hot ..

My gynae mentioned that it is alright to drink a cup of caffine a day and a glass of wine per week ..

But best is to avoid ..

Anyway, I start my coffee / tea regime again ..

Joodz:

I once craved for Bedok "Chui Kuay" so my poor hubby had to drive me there to eat ..

We stayed near Serangoon ..

Lately, I crave for Bah Kut Teh ..

Luckily, the Rangoon one is quite near ..

Valerie:

Actually, I am more worried abt my bb being overweight than myself ..

Coz bigger bb means more difficult birth ..

Mums:

I think we will opt for the one-bedded at TMC so that my hubby can stay overnight ..

I guess he will be too excited to stay at home himself ..

Fiona, So nice ur bb girl name. I wan to find a bb girl name by letter M. Coz me n my hubby name start with M.

Jooz, Are u ok? I also drink a lot of water. 8 glasses of water is not enough for me. I drink more than 8 glasses but sometime my urine still yellow. So i need to keep on drink water. =)

Mrs Ong, the doc never tell my fren what cause the bb cant heard. Maybe because the bb stil very small to check the casue. But he will go to the specialist when he 7 mths old.

Valeria, I never watch the news last night. Hmm talkin on phone with friend. I miss the part. Haiz it so sad but at least Mr Lee wife have accompany him for a lot of year. =) Ur hubby also love u more than anything. Jus like Mr lee n Mrs lee. =)

pinkyval : i am already doing so else i cannot bear to look at it :p i still think we should have faith and after we have given birth and breastfeed we should be able to reduce/remove the excess weight!

Jolin, thanks alot.. I'm still trying v hard to think positively.

Val, thanks. It's not just btw me and hubby but problems linking the whole family. These problems never exist when i'm still working and while trying to conceive and it just surface up suddenly, like a volcano eruption w/o limits. I'm still trying to make it all work out and hoping everything will resume back to normal after i deliver and start working. Thinking back, i shd have no regrets coz i took more than 1 year trying to conceive this bb. I could still remember i was so scared that i couldn't conceive and i will give up anything to have another baby.

@wishchild - i love BK breakfast! Kio bubble tea seem to be youngster's fav...always got queue. I tried before and ok to me, the ingredients used in better quality so tastier but exp. Before preggy, have learnt to cut down on cold stuff so will avoid if necessary but can't stop on my fav red bean ice kachang with lot of milk on it without the sweet syrups! The one is slurpee lol...

@joodz - u right, normal healthy wt gain for 40wks are around there or max at 12kgs. Most jap ladies even wt less than tat! My SIL just gained 7 to 8 kgs in her pregnancy. I believe urs are water retention and do check with gynae for more details. Try cut down on salty high sodium food and drink more plain water.

@charmaine - understand ur feeling coz when once became depressed, whatever negatives will creep in your mind. Don't dwell on it and think of ur bb! Pls divert it by talking to ur frens and keep urself busy.

Jolin, for my bb scan i also nv saw 3 lines. Haha the doc jus ask me see whether got any thing dangling.. If nope is a girl. haha..

Charmaine, Dont be so sad cheer up!! I also met a lot problem but dont worry problem can be solve. I also ever thought of give up my bb girl. Cause she not in my plan n i wan to have bb after 3 or 4 yrs later. But she came so sudden. At 1st my parent very angry n object but nv ask me to abort it. N worse my hubby went oversea for 4mths. N i still need to continue my studies in poly. I goin be grad soon but i fail my 1 paper. Hope my sup paper will pass if not i goin carry a big tummy to school next 4mths. Cheer up problem can be solve n must see how we face out problem even it hard. WHen i feel my bb movement she really give me a great encouragement n i'm happy to have her. Hope when she out will be guai guai dont like me naughty girl always break my mother heart. =)

Unicorn, oh really i wan to drink the bubble tea but my hubby stop me. But i must drink 1 cup before his back tomor wahaha..

Mrs Ong, I will normally go eat the food i crave for. Luckily most of the time i crave for is fast food so is easy for me. Hmm last time my fren pregnant she 1 shot tell me what she crave for, really give me a big shock. Last time i feel a bit crazy really crave the food until so serious meh. Haha but now i understand why when i'm in her shoes now.. Hahaha. Food craving really very hard to avoid. Now is her turn to say me cause last time i kept on ask her STOP eating fastfood.. End up now i keep eating fastfood.. Hahha

charmaine: whenever we are inside a problem, the problem is magnified and seems very big.. dark thoughts may appear and some may feel like doing some things they shouldnt.. after the problem they usually look back and laugh at how foolish/silly they are. right now u are at the heart of the storm and may feel helpless, but remember all bad things will pass. life still goes on regardless of what. if the problem seem too big to handle, take on step at a time, and work ur way from there. no point worrying, fussing, trying to squeeze every single ounce of your energy to pinpoint the problem.. might make u happier..

maybe its due to your lack of a proper job.. u may be cooped up at home and feel like u have no one to turn to.. go out with your friends, or come online, surf the web, and play with your boy boy. he is adorable. you can try blogging more - helps a lot for me. you'll pull through.

@Unicorn: My gynae said my baby weight is normal on my last visit. So I guess all the weight is on me. =(

@wish child: No leh, I think so far they are the most loving pair of couple I've ever seen. They really stood by their vows made during marriage. Even though he's very busy with his work, he never fails to talk to his wife everyday when she was bed ridden. How many old couples can actually do that? Some will find the other partner a nuisance and a burden but not him. Maybe cos he's rich also lah. But still, I can feel the pressure that's on him. Hope he can be strong!

@Michelle: Ya, my friends around me that have given birth all tell me they'll be able to lose all the weight. And my sis's fren even told me she lost more weight when taking care of her baby as compared to her working after that. Haha! Btw she took 8 months unpaid leave to take care of her baby.

@charmaine: Hmm.. Though I don't know the whole story but maybe they are feeling stress that a new life is coming? Maybe stress about financial? Recently I think my hubby also getting stress. Cos he's juggling 2 jobs. His shipping job and his own design job. And he kept asking me what if he's busy working till late and have no time to accompany baby. And I told him nvm cos baby will wake up in the middle of the night. Hehe.. So maybe you wanna have a talk with them and see what's worrying them? What's most important is don't stress yourself alone. =)

@wish child: That time my colleague told me when she was pregnant she every night craved for the 田鸡粥 in Geylang and her sil has to accompany her to go there to eat or she'll go there herself to eat. Haha! Lucky I don't have that kind of craving.

Valeria, It ok u gain 8kg. Anyway u are underweight. Hmm my hubby scold me because i just gain 4kg until now. Haha say i never eat a lot how can have a chubby n cute bb? Haha. So soon my hubby back i'm sure my weight will be gain very fast. Haha..

Charmaine, Yap Cheer up n must be glad to have another bb boy. Hehe =) Even ur bb give u a hard kick to cheer u up. Say MOMMY JIA YOU.

Anything u can talk to us at here or even we can meet out 1day.. whahaha =)

Mrs Ong yap that called slurpee. Oh i miss the drink. Oh i should drink that before i suspect i'm pregnant. Haha that time i suspect i'm pregnant cause i miss my period. Ppl is faster went to buy pregnant test kit to test but for me i faster rush to sakae sushi n eat all types of sashimi. Oh so nice n i miss it now. =(

I goin give my hubby a mission when he back. Que up for KOI bubble tea for me. Haha since he leave me n bb for 4mths. haha..

@wish child: Hahha but I'm not underweight now liao. I'm in acceptable weight! And soon will be overweight! =/

Wahhhh you very smart leh. I should have done that too. Eat sushi before I go test for pregnancy. Haha! Now I have to wait till I give birth then can eat. >_<

So happy for you!! Your hubby finally coming back!! Hope he won't go travelling after that anymore? Ya, make him do lotsa things to compensate. Buy bubble tea and go supermarket! Lol~

Valeria, yap Mr lee & Mrs lee are very loving couple. But i ever saw other loving couple that my grandparent. Haiz But very sad they are too loving until my grandfather passed aways another 2mths after my grandmother. And i never forget my grandfather sit on wheelchair n jus discharge from hospital just wanted to see my grandmother last time. So sad sob sob.

Hmm i never crave for frog leg bt i crave for durian. Wahaha.. But i heard my mom say when bb around 4mths old can let bb drink frog leg soup to make bb leg strong so can learn walkin will be more easy for bb. haha.

wish_child & pinkyval : ya..if i have known i cannot take sashimi..i will eat more when i suspect the pregnancy..now really have to wait till next yr..

charmaine : Jia you!

@wish child: Wahhh.. So sweet of them.. I hope MM Lee won't go "travelling" so soon.. =/

Oh really?? I love to eat frog leg and drink the soup leh. Yum yum~ Maybe I should go eat that on weekend with my hubby. Kekeke... I want to go JB to eat!!! But my hubby said I cannot go. =(

@Michelle: Nvm, 5 more months very fast one. I'm going to eat till I puke. Hehehehhee... Maybe I should go for buffet. Hmmm...

Valeria, Haha i know once i found out i'm pregnant my hubby sure stop me a lot of thing. So no choice i went to eat it 1st.

Oh thank u~~ Hehe ya he coming back tomor.. Hehehe. But he will travel again. He will go back ipoh to settle our weddin dinner n talk to my mil to take care my bb girl. Hmm i'm worry my mil dont wan to take care my girl becoz my bb is a girl. Haiz. Hope my mil will take care my bb girl.. hehe. =) Yap he must do a lot of thing to compensate me n bb. Whahaha.. I wan this n that no matter what he must get it for me.. Wahaha. =)

Michelle, NVM it ok. Let go eat together after our confinement. N carry out bb go eat sashimi. But not sure whether if BF can eat sashimi or not..

Valeria, Hmm better dont go JB very dangerous. Even thought i wan go in JB see some weddin package i also dont dare to go in. Haha. Valeria u dont eat too much frog leg later ur bb boy become little IP man n practice "Yong Chuan fist" inside ur tummy. I think u will have properly to sleep lor.. Hehe~~

Hello to all mommies,

I'm new at this forum, and this is my 1st post here. I'm in 23 weeks, expecting my first son, EDD is 02 Feb.

Been going to Dr. Irene Chua in KKH and joining antenatal classes there as well. Doctor told me that i have low-lying placenta @ detailed scan in 19weeks and nothing I can do about it. Praying that it'll move up naturally in 3rd tri-semester

Hope can share some tips and stories of our pregnancies here.

@wish child: Haha! So smart lor you. I only ate lots of oyster with my hubby in my friend's wedding before I have a feeling that I might be pregnant. Hahaha! But I'm touched that my hubby also never eat sushi, sashimi without me. He loves Japanese food lor. And now cos I can't eat he also don't want to eat in front of me. That day he still asked me want to go Japan anot. Then I so happy cos I finally can go holiday though I wanted to go Taipei instead of Japan lah. LOL~ Then I asked him so can I eat sashimi there? He said of course no lah. And I said but over there is fresh leh. Haha! But he still say no, then I said nothing to eat already. He said eat hot meals lor. But anyway he say say only lah. Haha! Cos he gotta work. Then I so disappointed. I said "Cannot go then you still ask. =(". And he said "But I really want to go what.". *sigh* 一场欢喜一场空. =/

@wish child: Are you going to Ipoh together with him?? You should go!! Go there to eat!!! =D~~ Don't worry, she's still her grandchild afterall. I believe she'll take care of her. =)

Hahahah! Let him kick lor. I already thought of it liao. When my boy starts to have strong kick whereby I can see his foot on my tummy I'm going to tickle him. Wahahahahahah~ I'm so looking forward for that day to come~

Oh and last night I wanted to talk to my baby but I scared he can't hear. And I can't lower my mouth to my tummy there so I cover the side of my mouth with 2 hands and talk to him. Then my hubby saw and he said "Tsk. What are you doing?". I said I scared he can't hear me. Then he used a piece of paper to roll into a tube and act as a 听筒 for my baby so that he can hear me. Hahahhaha! But he asked me don't talk so loud. He said when I talking to people he'll be able to hear and recognise my voice. Then I said but so many people talking, how will he know which one is me.

Mrs ong, wish child, thanks. It's gets more depressing if we think of the problem. Sometimes the more we tried to stop thinking, the more we will think of it.

Joodz, val, yes without a stable job, i find myself thinking and worrying unnecessarily at home. Tot i had learnt a lesson to hv a job before getting preg as my 1st pregnancy also preggie w/o a job but who noes i had such bad morning sickness on my 1st day of my new job that i had to call it quits. I'm repeating history again. When i'm still working, i have planned wat i wanted to get for the 2nd child, stuffs which i can't give my 1st son previously. I feel sad coz i realised i can't fulfill to get all the items now.

Hi Debbie Welcome. U have a same doc with 1 of the mommy here. =)

Valeria, Haha oh ya i forget to eat oyster. Haha my mind only have sashimi. Ur hubby so good wont eat in front of u sashimi. My hubby will eat sashimi in front of me n temp me. Hmpft my hubby love to disturb me n c me angry. Hmm i feel nowaday i can cry more easily during pregnancy. maybe i will cry at the restuarent if he eat sashimi. Haha~~

Dont be sad valeria. U can go with ur son n hubby together to Japan. But the time u can eat sashimi n drink sake all by urself. I feel bring along bb is troublesome but is a new experience =). My frens going HK next week n i shld go with them. I already book the ticket before i'm pregnant. But now i cant go so sad lor. My family object me to go HK. Or i should pack my bag n just go to HK when reach Hk then call home. haha.

Debbie : Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish_child : I also hope to make a trip with hubby later when i have given birth cos shortly married knew was pregnant..did not have the chance to go to a nice place with my hubby..parents object us going anywhere as they keep saying dangerous la..ba...

wish_child & pinkyval : good idea, we should all meet up next yr after we given birth with our kids and go our for a great sashimi meal! *can't wait*

ah ching: haha.. nothing bad/good has happened to when my eye twitches. just believe that its good luck and luck will come:)

i have a japanese restaurant to recommend.. Hanabe. love the one at odeon towers. price is pretty okay, comes up to about $50 per person. its an ala carte buffet. i already make my hubby promise to bring me there once i pop. breastfeeding can eat japanese food and sashimi right? wah, all the talk about sashimi.. im craving for it now.

Valeria, Nope =( I'm not goin ipoh with him. My family dont allow. N his ipoh house must climb up the staircase. Must climb up n down n so troublesome. U wan anything from ipoh? So i can ask my hubby to get it for me then pass to u..

Have u heard the bb heart beat?? Haha valeria u very cute lor. Ur bb of course can heard u. He is inside u. Even u whisper he also can hear u. Dont worry i'm sure whatever u think ur bb boy will know. Haha jus like my girl when i felt very sad she will keep kicking me. Haha look like cheer me up. haha. But she move more when i play wif her.

Yester i read storybook to her but no movement. But when i stop reading n place my hand on my tummy she kick me. Hmm dont know what she thinking. Haha.

Charmaine, i also the same. I will think a lot when i'm alone n i told myself not to think anymore but i will think even more. So for me i will do things i want. Like that day i very worries about my result n cant stop thinking. So end up i drive car out n go supermarket to buy lot of stuff. Hehe thats 1 way to cheer myself up. So find way to cheer urself up. =)

Dont be sad. Maybe u cant give ur 2nd bb what you wan to give him but i feel in the future u can give him what u can. The most important thing u already given him is give him a life to come to this world. N see this world dont you think thats the most important?? Last time my mom also a housewife she nv work but take care of me, bro n sis. Even thought she never give me anything i want when i was young. But the most important she gave me all her love and care.

I sometimes also feel very sad i cant help out anything for my hubby cause i'm no working n no saving. But my house, bb n wedding coming soon. I felt so useless can't help my hubby n cried. But my hubby cheer me up say. Even now we dont have money but he stil can handle. He say i can help him when i'm out to work n dont worry. We just need to save n save. =) Dont worry charmaine We can do it =)

NEED ADVICE

I work in those old JTC factory building and all the toilets there are squatting toilets. so just no i felt very urgent go toilet pee. very shiok. but when i stand up i kind of get the feeling that my womb descended a little? like got a dropping feeling. i quickly stand up and touch my stomach.. my lower abdomen suddenly went rock hard.. no pain though, just felt very weird. its back to being soft now. is this normal?

Ching, left eyes twitching is bad sign for old wive tale. But is medical saying if eyes twitching is becoz ur eyes dont have gd rest.

Michelle, Yap shld go a oversea trip with ur hubby after ur bb out. Hmm i also haven went honeymoon with my hubby. Hope to go taiwan. Hehe.

Jooz, Oh the Hanabe a very nice restuarent. My sister say their sashimi is super fresh n nice. Oh i want to go there eat too.. =)

wish_child: very very nice! i think its value for money.. yah the sashimi is very fresh and sweet. portions are just nice so your stomach got space for more variety. the odeon towers service is good. but i dont like the bukit timah one.

Good afternoon! Just woke up and reading all the posts hahaha. =))

Jolin-

Hahahaha! =) This day and age hor, don't think our kids will allow us to chope here and there like our grandparent's time. XD

Zanta-

Don't go around expecting pain, dear. Engorgement might hurt but it's not that bad. The more u think about it and imagine it, the more u magnify the pain. As long as you feed regularly and pump also, it won't be that bad. Using lettuce leaves in bra also does wonders. =) Don't let these fears plague you too much! HUGS!

Choc-

Ha Nor! Kae is 8 years old and no longer our baby bear le. That's what we used to call him. Now he is kor kor bear haha. He is so independant now. At first I felt both happy and sad- happy that he can do a lot of things on his own, sad coz I can see how fast he is growing up!!! Lol. Soon he will be busy paktoring or hanging out with friends le. Now everyday still cuddle me at night, but at some point, dun think he will le- altho' he promises that he will always hug me and give me a kiss every night! =D

Eviangal-

U can wear M ah? I don't think I'd be able to squeeze into M siah. I already barely squeezed into L. XD Noah was squirmy when I was putting it on lor.

Wish-

Where is Jln Tenaga? (Must go google maps see) Lol. I travel up lor then we go swimming hahaha.

Lol. Ur hubby so cute lah. Tell him nm have a jie jie first then a di di also good what. Girls are nurturing and am sure the arrangement will all fit into place wonderfully somehow. =D

Why cannot drink bubble tea? Switch to the yoghurt ones? I usually order Green Apple Yoghurt with Green Apple jelly! XD

ON BURGERS... ARGH!!!! MUSHROOM SWISS! I LOVE IT. SIGHS. LAST NIGHT MCDEE TEMPTATION... TODAY ITZ BK! FAINTS!

Fiona-

I miss hubby then cannot sleep lor but I hibernate in the afternoons (which explains my absence from forum) and only start reading and writing in the evening/night.

How I trained K ah? I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that he was always very dong shi from young.

Like for some kids you cannot really explain to them until they are older, but for Kae we always could. And from his response, he understood!

Since infancy, I have always spoken to him like I am speaking to an adult, of coz using terms and expressions that are easy to understand. No baby talk though. And I would share with him my views and thoughts about life, reinforcing values in him as I do... and I'd tell him what's not so nice about rude people when we encounter them, so he kinda understands that it is not pleasant and we should not do the same to others... And he observes his Daddy and the way he behaves around me. He didn't like the way my ex treated me, but loves the way my hubby respects and loves me... so I think he picked that kind of love and respect from there also. His views on how men should treat women are definitely influenced by observing his Papa.

Yes! Noah will be yandao, but more importantly, he will have a kind, cheerful and loving spirit like his kor kor! =D

Mrs Ong-

Aiya! If not we can meet le! =) Hubby asked for weekdays coz he wants to reserve weekends for paktor. Also, weekdays my parents are at my place in the evenings and can help jaga Kae as we go for classes. =)

Joodz-

Oh dear! Gonna be keeping you in my prayer dear. Hugs! Keep us informed about ur situation ya? I heard eating pumpkin helps very much with water retention. Give it a shot? Hugggggggles.

Pinkyval- YA! I was all tears last night too reading all the eulogies and seeing MM looking so frail and a little lost without his dearest Choo. T.T Wrote a mushy note to my hubby on FB and he replied with an even mushier reply XD I was a late morning puddle of tears reading it. Post it up on my blog later... share with u mummies later on. =D

(ok got to go read more replies to catch up!!!)

@charmaine: Don't dwell over it anymore. It's not your fault that you had a bad morning sickness. What's more important now is to have happy thoughts for the sake of your baby. =)

@wish_child: Hahahaah! I think he'll stop eating sashimi in front of you if you cry out. Cos my hubby know I can't resist temptation. So he'd rather not eat. But I did tell him he can eat lah, then I eat those cooked one lor. Better than nothing. LOL~

Hmm.. I think I'd prefer to go holiday just with my hubby leh. Hahahahah! Then we can really enjoy ourselves mah. =p No need to spend most of the time taking care of the baby. Maybe when my boy grow up then bring him along lor. Hee hee..

Thanks for asking! But nvm lah. Hee hee.. The food that I craved for in Ipoh cannot bring out one. Hahahhaha! Must eat instantly after cooked over there. =p Climb up climb down then can exercise mah. Treat it as a form of exercising lor. Hehe..

No leh, last night unable to hear with stethoscope. But while on the way home I put my hand on my tummy and I think I can feel the heart beating with my finger. Initially I thought is mine but when I change position I cannot feel liao. So I think it's my baby's heartbeat. Hehehe..

Hmm.. But that time when I was sad he never kick me leh. I think he wants to leave me alone to calm myself down. Keke.. Your baby was listening to your story telling quietly. Good leh. Then when you stop she kicked you to ask you to continue. Haha! So cute!!

@Ah Ching: Maybe you not enough rest? Sometimes my eyelids also will jump. Sometimes left, sometimes right. But nothing special happen also.

Wish-

I also had Kae when I was in Poly. Took a year off when I got preggers and went back after that. Really hated some of the juniors I joined. Got ostracised by my grp mates for being a single mom and my lecturer kept insisting I do a first person POV documentary on single mothers when I wanted to do on a diff topic. Growl.

Charmaine-

HUGS! I suffered from depression during my pregnancy with Kae too. I was a single mum then and almost got thrown out of the house by my very furious mum. My parents argued all the time becoz my Dad was upset that my mum was being the way she was to me... and they wanted to divorce and all then. I was often crying and crying and crying in my bedroom. My ex was emotionally abusive (altho I dun think he realised that) and his mum at one point hounded me to abort. I was very stressed out and unhappy... I did consider suicide but I couldn't bring myself to it because there was this little hope growing inside of me. I often called Kae my "anti suicide" gift from God. Having this little life in me made me a lot stronger than I ever thought i was.

Depression is often a choice of what thoughts we choose to simmer in. I got out of depression a few years later (I had been depressed since I was 15) when I realised how I could CHOOSE not to be depressed. I was such a morose creature and gloom cookie- definitely nothing like the cheerful person I am today. Most people cannot believe that I could be this =D... lol.

I chose to stop listening to and giving value to negative thoughts, negative people, negative songs. Instead, I busy myself with reading things that uplift and encourage me, I surround myself with other people who have a more joyful outlook in life... and of coz now that I have Kae and Ian (and Noah's coming too), I face each day with a more positive outlook even though there are still problems and frustrations around me. I basically choose to ignore the wind and waves and keep mye eyes on Jesus so I don't start sinking. (Pardon the Christian analogy, meaning no disrespect to any one of other beliefs.) I feel that whatever your religion is, I believe you can find solace there.

My friend's mum shared with me, during the worse times of my pregnancy, that all this negativity and pain is for the 9 months. When the baby comes, things will get better. The baby will melt hearts. And I held on to that thought. It was very true for me. When baby came, things gradually smoothed out wonderfully.

I spoke to Kae a lot in my womb- shared my hopes, dreams and fears with him. Perhaps that is why we are so close and he appeared in my life with a very understanding heart for a little boy. Share with your baby, and know baby is right there to love his mummy. U will feel less alone, less depressed.

HUGS!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4581805.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4581806.jpg]

My tummy pic

20weeks 5days

@wish_child: Woah your tummy really very small leh!! And you are still so slim!! *envy envy* One day I'll take photo of my balloon-lookalike tummy and show you. =/

Wish-

Very very fresh Salmon sashimi can be had at Paramount hotel's Paramount restaurant. It's under Tung Lok. Tried so many places and that one is one of the best. The buffet is ala carte and has some damn amazing cooked food (Chinese style) like coffee pork ribs, pigeon soup, etc. But when we go there, we whack salmon sashimi (my fav!!!). My Dad used to work in Japan a lot and would eat at very gd Jap Sashimi places there coz of his boss, he also says their sashimi is of a very good cut and is extremely fresh.

Go try it... after delivery of coz!

JOODZ

I KNOW WHAT U MEAN!! My hubby's office toilet is the squat kind and I wonder if using it made my placenta fall lower too. =( It's either use his office toilet or walk downstairs, cross road and use hotel toilet. Sometimes niao ji, no time to do that. =((

DEBBIE-

My doc SF LOH at KKH also said my placenta is low lying right now, but he was more positive lah. He said don't worry, most of the time the placenta will move up. Can't do anything about it so just rest. They say if placenta low don't squat too much, and don't lift heavy things. I am just speaking over my placenta and asking it to move up, move up, move up! Asking Noah if can help mummy nudge it up also hahaha. =D Keeping a positive mindset and not letting this bug me too much. =) I believe God is good and will remember His promises to me. I will have a placenta in a nice and high position. AMEN!

EYE TWITCHES

My belief is that whatever you give value to will happen to you... basically self-fulfilling prophecy. So I refuse to indulge in superstition and usually they dun bug me back hahaha. My Dad was talking about how when they were young, they were told if u point at the crescent moon will get cut at the ear or something. And they all kenah-ed when they point. But I point and point nothing happen mah coz I dun blv it hahaha. So that's why I think what you believe over yourself has power over u lor. =) Better to believe for good than bad ya? =D

Wish-

WAH! UR TUMMY IS SO NICE AND NOT GIGANTUM YET! Mine is so big in comparison lor. Haiz. XD

Pinkyval-

AIYA! All this talk of sashimi is making me want to cry!!!! Go Kushinbo I cannot eat sashimi T.T Go family dinner the other day they chose Sakae Sushi Buffet at Science Centre (coz across road from my PIL's place) and they had sushi and sashimi & I could only eat the cooked stuff. T.T

I WANT MY SALMON SASHIMI!

Ok shall go kuai kuai eat my lunch and purge my mind of food I cannot eat right now hahaha. After I deliver hubby sure to bring me to eat my fill of sashimi coz our wedding anniversary is AFTER my delivery. Hope my mum won't ban me from eating sashimi or going paktor with hubby on that night.

(Noah's EDD 21/2... our Wedding Anniversary is 23/2... =p)

Geri, Oh where u stay? Haiyo dont travel here. I think i travel over better. But if u stay too far i will faint. haha.

Yap must try the Mushroom Swiss burgar so nice.

My hubby want a bb boy until crazy so dont care him. But i can see he more pamper girl than boy. Towards boy he more strict. Haha maybe too much boys under him during his Navy life.wahahhaah..

Geri i'm glad u never give up kae at the end of the day. So great u keep kae and kae came out become a good n clever boy. Hmm i hope to continue my study even thought i carry big tummy cause i want grad on next year april. if not i need to wait for my graduation on next next yrs april. Ya frm now i must learn how to ignore ppl stare n pointing finger on me. =)

Jooz, Ok i should go there eat after my confinement.. whahahaha.. =))

Valeria, maybe u can go holiday while left ur bb wif ur mil? Or someone u trust? Haha i love kids. I ever told my family member i wan be a nanny all of them object. Say i study for so many years end up be nanny. Hehe.

Hmm i miss ipoh white coffee, my hubby say cannot bring back. later the white coffee bring back spore will spolit. Haha he say he will bring it back in his stomach. So bad lor~~

Haha i'm a very stubborn person. If my hubby temp me to eat something n i will angry n order the food n eat. But i'm afraid i will regret after i ate it. Haha. That time i regret eating a JUmbo yumi yogurt. I told myself n bb i wil never eat cold stuff until u out come.

Pinkyval-

(X____X)

Nm. I tou tou chi! Wahahahaha! I go surf if the Japs do eat sashimi after they give birth or not... dum dee dum... *opens google with a steely determination to eat her sashimi*